Investment KINRARA RESIDENCE [OWNERS' THREAD], Lifestyle landed homes from Mah Sing

samuelazz
post Nov 6 2011, 09:50 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Antzfield @ Nov 6 2011, 10:07 AM)
Footyking, welcome to KR family  rclxms.gif

You just signed up and paid the booking fee? Palmeira or Ambrosia? any discount/freebees given to you? see if we are neighbour ma  brows.gif

did the sales advisor any mention of when the S&P is expected to sign? I have been waiting for few months and they keep on telling me numerous dates, with most recent being either Dec 2011 or January 2012. I am not too sure why the delay and if it is going to change in layout as mentioned earlier.

Added on November 6, 2011, 9:52 pmthe finishing for palmiera is really shitty. any chance to group up and ask developer for options of upgrade? smile.gif

This post has been edited by samuelazz: Nov 6 2011, 09:52 PM
samuelazz
post Nov 7 2011, 08:20 PM

109 posts

the finishing for palmiera is really shitty. any chance to group up and ask developer for options of upgrade?

Added on November 7, 2011, 8:23 pm
QUOTE(Footyking @ Nov 7 2011, 04:53 PM)
I signed up and paid booking fee on 1/1/11... smile.gif for palmeira...only rebate 40k
did you get 40k rebate? how come i only get rm 30k? blink.gif

This post has been edited by samuelazz: Nov 7 2011, 08:23 PM
samuelazz
post Nov 7 2011, 11:44 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Nov 7 2011, 11:16 PM)
What do you mean by finishing is shitty? I dont understand how you can ask for finishing upgrade? Are you referring to material?
yes the materials given is of low quality. the timber flooring is bad, the tiles are lousy, the door quality, the window glass is super thin and etc.. if the owners wanna group up and ask for materials upgrade, i do not mind to pay extra to MS tongue.gif
samuelazz
post Nov 8 2011, 05:11 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Antzfield @ Nov 8 2011, 04:45 PM)
I believe 40k discount is for the Palmiera 3SSD and 30k is for 2SSD. Correct me if i am wrong.

Footyking, your unit is at the last row?

anyway, any increase in selling price and/or special package given? think the last row of 2SSD is RM547/sf (after 30k discount), free legal fee on S&P including disbursement, free legal fee on loan agreement and stamp duty, DIBS, free service charge for 1st 2 years. Do you get anything better than this?
Mine was 3ssd but only given rm30k rebate! Can someone help verify the rebate?
samuelazz
post Nov 9 2011, 09:25 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Nov 9 2011, 07:27 PM)
agreed. hence waiting for soemone to take a lead to organize a teh tarik session.
hi. why not you take the lead? i will join
samuelazz
post Nov 9 2011, 11:25 PM

109 posts

dear guys, i have looked through smd price of waterville lake edge. the design looks good with built up >4,100. i am surprised that the sub-sale price is <rm 1.9mil. it also comes with a small pool.

any idea why so cheap?
samuelazz
post Nov 10 2011, 02:48 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Nov 10 2011, 02:12 PM)
liang7524, please specify date & time & we'll be there.

best is to have the meeting on a sat a.m.

others, any suggestions on venue or do we meet at the club house?

good to come together to gather the purchaser's database so that we can stand united & work hand-in-hand with tms/mah sing.

Added on November 10, 2011, 2:15 pm
traffic congestion the whole day. therefore, price cannot go up but lakeedge enclave very nice.

somemore glomac going in next year, lagi cannot go in, whatmore to come out?
oh..ok. because when i saw their sub sale photo it looks like ytl gave them very good materials as compare to mah sing and price so low. it make me feel that i am buying at high price
samuelazz
post Nov 11 2011, 08:07 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(liang7524 @ Nov 10 2011, 06:04 PM)
Due to the above said matter, we are collectively asking for:
(1) better/wider timber floorings
(2) better quality doors as compared to the current one
(3) Window/living room glass to be upgraded to better quality
(4) please advise..

Issue 2: any issue with the link houses buyer? for instance the brick or the terms and conditions in the S&P? please advise..

Issue 3: personally think that the facilities in the clubhouse are insufficient to cater to nearly 800 units of residences. Suggesting a sauna room and a steam room to be built. Need more advices on this as well

Issue 4: General questions such as: Contour of KR,put forward by Covillea. Please advise.

Those who are with us will then sign on the memorandum and we'll hand it to MS and urge for their reply. 

This weekends I am free but not next week.will be going down to Singapore by then. Anyone up for this saturday morning as suggested by Covillea?

For those who can't make it but still wish to join us, no worries we can still put your name/booking reference inside the memorandum.

Any other suggestions? can't wait to meet you guys! (:
agree with point 1 to 4. as for clubhouse i saw the gym and it is really small. my current clubhouse gym is more than 3 times bigger and about half of the population. my gym is always full after work. imagine kinrara residence clubhouse with such a small gym. even the pool is so miserably small compare to mine:P
samuelazz
post Nov 12 2011, 06:42 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Nov 12 2011, 06:32 PM)
More lockers and toilets for the clubhouse would be a good start.  Now the ladies' changing room only has ONE toilet/change room.  How to serve 800 households with the puny number of lockers and no change room?
i feel no of equipment is more important that change room. no point to have more change room but equipment is limited. how many people can use? have you seen the gym room? smile.gif
samuelazz
post Nov 19 2011, 12:01 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(liang7524 @ Nov 17 2011, 07:59 PM)
agreed. that calls for a teh tarik session this weekend. Covillea can you take the lead for this weekend? I will create a closed facebook group then! Targeted members are those who already given me their essential details.

Added on November 17, 2011, 10:05 pmGuys, I am sending a draft memo to all of you tonight. (those who've submitted their email) please check mail and advise on that. Cheers.
hey guys

how is the teh tarik arrangement? very quiet leh
samuelazz
post Nov 20 2011, 06:52 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Nov 17 2011, 09:47 AM)
Calling All Kinrara Residence Purchasers!!!

I've received many e-mails which I've forwarded to liang7524.

Would suggest you resend e-mail (pm liang7524) with the below details to facilitate verification & only genuine owners are enlisted so that we can discuss certain topics off the forum:

1) Name
2) Lot No
3) Mobile
4) E-mail
5) Suggestions to TMS/Mah Sing on how to improve KR

Our objcetive is not to oppose the developer but to work hand-in-hand with them, to suport them, to make constructive cristicism & ultimatley to make KR the best development under the Mah Sing Group.

as of now, we can only see sunway eastwood providing the nearest rivalry to KR. lakeedge is on the other side. let's make a trip to sunway esatwood & provide feedback to liang7524 to be consolidated & feedback into tms/mah sing.

liang7524, in addition to your offline e-mail distribution, suggest you also create a closed facebook group?

MCT just launched Kinsley Hills. Their entrance looks much nicer comparing to Kinrara Residence. The price they are launching and the materials given it makes me have second thought of KR product. Kinsley Hills is offering marble flooring, engineered wood, lifts to all semi-dees, DIBS, free SNP, free MOT, free legal and RM 100K rebate!

The other difference would be their maintenance will be 5 cents psf but this maybe subjective to the facilities given and their development would be freehold with individual title but still a G&G development.

Maybe we should use this to get Mah Sing to buck up and provide us better finishing materials brows.gif

samuelazz
post Nov 21 2011, 12:50 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Nov 21 2011, 10:19 AM)
where is kinsley hills btw?

sunway eastwood soft launch last weekend - just 10 mins away from kinrara residence. launching min rm1.7 mil for 2-storey semi-d.

kinrara residence has better location & selling much cheaper. last 2-storey semi-d at kr is only 1.85 mil.
Kinrara residence is cheaper for earlier buyer but for later buyer of 3ssd it may not be so. You can check out www.kingsleyhills.com.
samuelazz
post Nov 21 2011, 06:10 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Nov 21 2011, 02:51 PM)
Kingsley Hills looks good but outside the zone of Bukit Jalil/Puchong/Seri Kembangan for good comparison.

So, can't really compare-lah!

best is for kinrara residence to benchmark against sunway eastwood, karisma hill & alam sanctuary.
well it depends on how you see it. for someone who may work in sunway both location is fine smile.gif

Added on November 21, 2011, 6:13 pm
QUOTE(vevex @ Nov 21 2011, 04:44 PM)
I saw their site, all SemiD are at 3.5 sty. What's the launching price? Where did you see their materials used / specs ?
they do not state but they will tell you when you see them. you got to visit their office is usj21. they have units from 2.1mil onwards. built-up if i remember correctly is 4,700sf onwards.

This post has been edited by samuelazz: Nov 21 2011, 06:13 PM
samuelazz
post Nov 27 2011, 09:04 PM

109 posts

sunway eastwood which is 10 mins away giving 10% discount. giving free aircons, DIBS, lower density, nice guard house..

check it out
samuelazz
post Nov 28 2011, 05:24 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(alfredfx @ Nov 27 2011, 09:05 PM)
Samuelazz, what is the price ?
About RM 2mil for Semi-d before discount.
samuelazz
post Nov 28 2011, 10:34 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(vevex @ Nov 28 2011, 05:33 PM)
Not just any free acond, the living and dining area are ceiling mounted type - neat
KR gives aircon piping! tongue.gif
samuelazz
post Nov 30 2011, 04:17 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(liang7524 @ Nov 30 2011, 04:09 PM)
Please send me your full details then i will be sending you the memorandum right away. cheers.

Added on November 30, 2011, 4:14 pm

I believe in the SPA it does not state every EXACT finishing materials in it. Thus, for the premium paid, we are scrutinizing MS to ensure they are using materials which are on par with the selling price. Nothing is impossible unless you shut your mind down and subject to everything MahSing is giving out for us. Cheers.
count me in smile.gif
samuelazz
post Dec 3 2011, 12:46 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(liang7524 @ Dec 1 2011, 10:07 PM)
My advice is don't sign the SPA first for semids buyers. We are submitting the memorandum by this week. The more unsigned members we have, the stronger our bargaining power is. For me I am yet to sign the SPA. Let's see how MahSing deal with our memorandum. I have finalized everything and sending out to everyone to proofread then off it will go to mahsing. In the mean time, please persuade more people to join the memorandum. Currently We have more than 30 members in the memorandum!
i am definitely not going to sign unless i am happy with the result. they can take my rm 1k if they like whistling.gif
samuelazz
post Dec 3 2011, 04:47 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Footyking @ Dec 3 2011, 04:12 PM)
I asked them to send me scanned copy... Apparently this is the full SnP with floor plan, and she design from various angles.. Does not seem to be any changes from original..or they just did not say.
Maybe only 2ssmd affected..
If I am not mistaken I remember that it was mentioned in the booking form on the last page that the purchaser will have to accept whatever changes to the dimension/design of interior to be compliant to the authority.
samuelazz
post Dec 9 2011, 10:18 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(liang7524 @ Dec 5 2011, 05:43 PM)
any idea how much are they selling for 2 sty semid 40*80 currently? 1.6?
i heard they are selling rm 1.6++ near to rm 1.7mil. i think it is expensive for leasehold.

0.0478sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:49 AM