Investment KINRARA RESIDENCE [OWNERS' THREAD], Lifestyle landed homes from Mah Sing
noswear
Apr 8 2011, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(krgia10 @ Apr 8 2011, 06:47 AM) I talk for syiok sendiri only... For own stay also, good luck to those investor. But question again, will u be tempted to sell if someone offer u 50% higher than your purchase price? dun worry for own stay also can enjoy... there is sth call re-financing ...so take out more cash... to buy other thing... lol
krgia10
Apr 8 2011, 09:03 AM

QUOTE(noswear @ Apr 8 2011, 08:54 AM) dun worry for own stay also can enjoy... there is sth call re-financing ...so take out more cash... to buy other thing... lol Good idea! Can refinance for renovation, nowadays reno cost also
endieyap
Apr 8 2011, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(noswear @ Apr 8 2011, 08:54 AM) dun worry for own stay also can enjoy... there is sth call re-financing ...so take out more cash... to buy other thing... lol ya... good idea to refinance... a must condition to do refinance is where the bank interest rate drop (which is unlikely at this moment) and bear in mind u have to pay RPGT tax, S&P, etc & again stamp duty (with higher value now)
cooolguy
Apr 8 2011, 08:04 PM

An unofficial source revealed that the Semi D specifications will be upgraded to the following:
1) 10mm tempered glass with stainless steel railings for the staircase 2) a partition wall between the entrance foyer and staircase 3) white powder coated Aluminium window & sliding door frames
However I don't think they're gonna change the parquet strip floor. Nevertheless, I'm glad that at least they're willing to make improvement.
Can anybody advise how much us it going to cost us to change the floor to good quality timber flooring?
This post has been edited by cooolguy: Apr 8 2011, 11:13 PM
angelisnotme
Apr 8 2011, 10:42 PM
yeah, i would like to know the cost of replacing the parquet flooring too!!!
or instead how much it is going to cost if intend to change it to those flooring like KR 3 storey superlink flooring??
i m preferring those in 3 storey superlink one because those flooring i believe can prevent from destruction of white ant!!!
pcteck19
Apr 8 2011, 11:40 PM

owners who accept the upgrade plan from MS:
have you pay the upgrade fee? 10% (90% put into the loan)
i kasi a cheque to that stupid lawyer since oct 2010 when i sign the loan agreement, but already 6 months, the cheque still not yet bank-in (title is Grand Prestige Development).
keep calling to lawyer firm, always say the lawyer not in the office, and said don have the mobile number when i ask for...
@#$@#$@#$
Adorable
Apr 8 2011, 11:57 PM

is KR near to cyberjaya?
vin_ann
Apr 9 2011, 12:17 AM
For those who have not visited Kinrara Residence Club House and show house, here is my visit last weekend! Kinrara Residence - Palmiera Semi D Enjoy !
comptechie1
Apr 9 2011, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(cooolguy @ Apr 8 2011, 08:04 PM) An unofficial source revealed that the Semi D specifications will be upgraded to the following: 1) 10mm tempered glass with stainless steel railings for the staircase 2) a partition wall between the entrance foyer and staircase 3) white powder coated Aluminium window & sliding door frames However I don't think they're gonna change the parquet strip floor. Nevertheless, I'm glad that at least they're willing to make improvement. Can anybody advise how much us it going to cost us to change the floor to good quality timber flooring? Wow...I am impressed if they did!!..i actually listed all 3 items above in my list of feedback. Hopefully they listen to their customers.. cheers.. note: Sorry, not sure about timber flooring pricing though.
SUSUFO-ET
Apr 9 2011, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(comptechie1 @ Apr 9 2011, 09:14 AM) Wow...I am impressed if they did!!..i actually listed all 3 items above in my list of feedback. Hopefully they listen to their customers.. cheers.. note: Sorry, not sure about timber flooring pricing though. white powder coated Aluminium window & sliding door frames + Wide strip solid timber = +- 100K (2-storey SD), quoted by contractor
QW$$
Apr 9 2011, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 9 2011, 11:28 AM) white powder coated Aluminium window & sliding door frames + Wide strip solid timber = +- 100K (2-storey SD), quoted by contractor UFO-ET, any items need upgrading for 3 story link ? Looks like most comments are for the semi d's here.
SUSUFO-ET
Apr 9 2011, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(QW$$ @ Apr 9 2011, 11:41 AM) UFO-ET, any items need upgrading for 3 story link ? Looks like most comments are for the semi d's here. Susahlah, obviously the main door quality is very lousy, the management seems pretend dunno, wat to expect? many aspects can be upgraded
QW$$
Apr 9 2011, 12:02 PM

[quote=UFO-ET,Apr 9 2011, 11:48 AM] Susahlah, obviously the main door quality is very lousy, the management seems pretend dunno, wat to expect? many aspects can be upgraded [/ Now I know why they are call TMS..... Ha ha ha. Now I only look forward to the property appreciation once the project is completed.
SUSUFO-ET
Apr 9 2011, 12:20 PM
dun get me wrong, overall I am ok with the project (3-storey), as least I couldn't find alternative in Puchong area, apart fr the negative point, the plus point is a lot, 50ft wide road, high ceiling, high land (sea level), futuristic design, large build-up, nice layout, large porch area, club house, centralise home security alarm system, CCTV etc) Quite a comfortable place to stay This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Apr 9 2011, 12:21 PM
QW$$
Apr 9 2011, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 9 2011, 12:20 PM) dun get me wrong, overall I am ok with the project (3-storey), as least I couldn't find alternative in Puchong area, apart fr the negative point, the plus point is a lot, 50ft wide road, high ceiling, high land (sea level), futuristic design, large build-up, nice layout, large porch area, club house, centralise home security alarm system, CCTV etc) Quite a comfortable place to stay  Yup totally agree with you..... Overall planning looks very good
SUSUFO-ET
Apr 9 2011, 03:27 PM
Be there, TMS grand opening!! Lots of house buyers viewing show unit this morning.
eric er
Apr 9 2011, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 9 2011, 03:27 PM) Be there, TMS grand opening!! Lots of house buyers viewing show unit this morning. Added on April 9, 2011, 11:47 pmBro UFO, My peasure to meet up with you today at TMS. The 3 storey superlink is good.........BUT the semi-D need further improve. I am delighted if TMS can upgrade part of those feedback from owner. As mention by Coolguy, An unofficial source revealed that the Semi D specifications will be upgraded to the following: 1) 10mm tempered glass with stainless steel railings for the staircase 2) a partition wall between the entrance foyer and staircase 3) white powder coated Aluminium window & sliding door frames This post has been edited by eric er: Apr 9 2011, 11:47 PM
SUSUFO-ET
Apr 10 2011, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(eric er @ Apr 9 2011, 11:21 PM) Added on April 9, 2011, 11:47 pmBro UFO, My peasure to meet up with you today at TMS. The 3 storey superlink is good.........BUT the semi-D need further improve. I am delighted if TMS can upgrade part of those feedback from owner. As mention by Coolguy, An unofficial source revealed that the Semi D specifications will be upgraded to the following: 1) 10mm tempered glass with stainless steel railings for the staircase 2) a partition wall between the entrance foyer and staircase 3) white powder coated Aluminium window & sliding door frames Bro, me too, nice to know you!! Here are some pictures taken for those who were not able to turn up at the Grand Opening, to my surprise that so many buyers attended, this project is gaining more and more attentions fr purchasers who intend to stay in Puchong, The 2-storey Semi-D furnished show unit was ready and impressive, I was told that all fully sold last nite, left the last row which has not open for booking, price could be higher then. Attached thumbnail(s)
naleh33
Apr 10 2011, 03:38 PM
Congrats to all Kinrara Residence buyers!! This project looks promising when it is completed. I quite like the semi-D units, the design is nice and modern as well as the 'canggih' clubhouse. Too bad it exceeds my budget for a leasehold project. I still cannot accept the fact of a leasehold semi-D selling at 1.3mil during the initial launching. That's why I look for areas like Sg Long, Twin Palms projects where the properties are freehold.
super911
Apr 10 2011, 05:52 PM
Leasehold semi-d 1.3 mil, why not subsale BK 5 semi-d jewel at 1.2 mil freehold.