168 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Investment KINRARA RESIDENCE [OWNERS' THREAD], Lifestyle landed homes from Mah Sing

mrhawk
post Apr 12 2011, 11:16 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(cooolguy @ Apr 12 2011, 10:50 AM)
Please refer to my info above.
ya right, i think that is more likely.
cooolguy
post Apr 12 2011, 12:12 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 12 2011, 11:13 AM)
The % that I posted on 4/4/2011 is wrong now,
1) I was told that 2 & 2 1/2 storey link has +-30 units Bumi Lot still, kenot sell now.
2) 3-storey superlink also reserve for Bumi lot, dunno how many
3) SA say all 2-storey (non-bumi) SD was sold, left last row for Bumi
4) The number of 2 & 3 storey semi-D is a bit confuse, dunno which one correct
5) I counted there are 116 bungalows (including Palmiera bungalow) in the plan now, SA said the plan may change to mix Semi-D and bungalows

SA says Bumi who purchase Bumi lot can sell to non-bumi after 5 years, I am suspicious with the fact. What my understanding is Non-bumi who purchase Bumi lot can only sell to non-bumi after 5 years.

ai..ya, this Bumi quota issue is really jialat. the stupid gomen imposes this funny policy aims to help the bumi, but it end up defeat the purpose at all, we notice there are numbers of Bumi owners who own leasehold properties are miserable now, non bumi kenot buy at all!! I hv smart Malay friend who is investing leasehold property using non-bumi status now....
Today I read on the newspaper that bumi developers are having a hard time getting bankers to finance their developments on bumi reserve land. This policy is a double ended sword that can help or hurt the bumi. History has proven that protectionism will eventually fail. Only fair, open and transparent policies will prevail. It's just a matter of time.
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 12 2011, 12:25 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(cooolguy @ Apr 12 2011, 12:12 PM)
Today I read on the newspaper that bumi developers are having a hard time getting bankers to finance their developments on bumi reserve land. This policy is a double ended sword that can help or hurt the bumi. History has proven that protectionism will eventually fail. Only fair, open and transparent policies will prevail. It's just a matter of time.
+1 rclxms.gif

However I am quite positive in Bumi Reserved Land issue, imagine if without these Reserved lands, we would not hv so many beautiful pieces of green lungs in our city, many years back, I read an article on forest protection, Malaysia is rated one of the best in Asia to have preserve healthy % of green areas, look at our sky, it's BLUE[cool.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Apr 12 2011, 12:26 PM
mrhawk
post Apr 12 2011, 12:52 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 12 2011, 12:25 PM)
+1 rclxms.gif

However I am quite positive in Bumi Reserved Land issue, imagine if without these Reserved lands, we would not hv so many beautiful pieces of green lungs in our city, many years back, I read an article on forest protection, Malaysia is rated one of the best in Asia to have preserve healthy % of green areas, look at our sky, it's BLUE[cool.gif
i think bumi reserve and forest reserve land are separate issue. The G could enacted a piece of land as forest reserve but it need not enact it as Bumi reserve. hence it is a political issue vs environmental issue.

but a i agreed with the point that protectionism is like silent killer, its like an opium that make you "high" at the beginning in short term. Not realising that the poison has been absorbed into the spine finally totally paralyse the whole system. Furthermore it is already proven by our country progress slower that neighouring countries. i think it will be fun is Azizi Ali is elected as minister of housing development do you think he will support these draconian rule in our country!!!
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 12 2011, 01:17 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(mrhawk @ Apr 12 2011, 12:52 PM)
i think bumi reserve and forest reserve land are separate issue. The G could enacted a piece of land as forest reserve but it need not enact it as Bumi reserve. hence it is a political issue vs environmental issue.

but a i agreed with the point that protectionism is like silent killer, its like an opium that make you "high" at the beginning in short term. Not realising that the poison has been absorbed into the spine finally totally paralyse the whole system. Furthermore it is already proven by our country progress slower that neighouring countries. i think it will be fun is Azizi Ali is elected as minister of housing development do you think he will support these draconian rule in our country!!!
To me both the samelah, so long Bumi Reserved Land kenot develope, we enjoy the grren isn't it? most of the Bumi Reserve land are still forest right?
I dun think they will wake up, never! so long they are zzzzz, the lands will forever undeveloped, good alsolah biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Apr 12 2011, 01:17 PM
cooolguy
post Apr 12 2011, 01:30 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 12 2011, 01:17 PM)
To me both the samelah, so long Bumi Reserved Land kenot develope, we enjoy the grren isn't it? most of the Bumi Reserve land are still forest right?
I dun think they will wake up, never! so long they are zzzzz, the lands will forever undeveloped, good alsolah biggrin.gif
Bumi reserve land is not equivalent to forest reserve. Kampung Baru or Kampung Segambut are both bumi reserved. They are now eye sore to the city, do you see any trees growing there? They can't develop these areas because nobody would buy. So they will remain as slumps for years to come. I would strongly support if anyone can turn these areas into green forest!
QW$$
post Apr 12 2011, 02:23 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 12 2011, 01:17 PM)
Let's leave them alone ya. Non bumi buy then Perkasa become unhappy and threaten us. Let's stay focus on area like Kinrara Residence & other key development areas. There are huge growth opportunity here
Covillea
post Apr 12 2011, 04:30 PM

986 posts

Kinrara Residence - sales as at 4/4/2011

Bungalow Purchasers:
1)

Semi-D Three-Storey (Total : 120 units incd show units) - 51% sold
1)

Semi-D Double-Storey (Total : 144 units incd show units) - 69% sold
1) Covillea
2) driftmeister
3) eric er
4) cooolguy
5) comptechie1
6) liang7524

Link Three-Storey Purchasers (Total : 269 units incd show unit) - 59% sold
1) UFO-ET
2) frozen44
3) QW$$

Link Two-and-a-Half-Storey (Total : 67 units) - 100% sold:
1) krgia10

Link Double-Storey (Total : 113 units) - 100% sold:
1) pcteck19
2) mrkenjiro
3) alfredfx
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 12 2011, 06:23 PM

6,747 posts

Sales as at 12/4/2011

3 storey Superlink - 67% sold (total 269 units, 180 units sold)
2 Storey SD - 78% sold (total 120 units, 94 units sold)
3 storey SD - 58% sold (total 144 units, 83 units sold)
Covillea
post Apr 12 2011, 08:08 PM

986 posts

Kinrara Residence - Sales as at 12/4/2011

Bungalow Purchasers:
1)

Semi-D Three-Storey (total 144 units, 83 units sold) - 58% sold:
1)

Semi-D Double-Storey (total 120 units, 94 units sold) - 78% sold:
1) Covillea
2) driftmeister
3) eric er
4) cooolguy
5) comptechie1
6) liang7524

Link Three-Storey Purchasers (total 269 units, 180 units sold) - 67% sold:
1) UFO-ET
2) frozen44
3) QW$$

Link Two-and-a-Half-Storey (Total : 67 units) - 100% sold:
1) krgia10

Link Double-Storey (Total : 113 units) - 100% sold:
1) pcteck19
2) mrkenjiro
3) alfredfx

This post has been edited by Covillea: Apr 12 2011, 08:16 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 12 2011, 08:33 PM

6,747 posts

Kinrara Residence - Sales as at 12/4/2011

Bungalow Purchasers:
1)

Semi-D Three-Storey (total 144 units, 83 units sold) - 58% sold:
1)

Semi-D Double-Storey (total 120 units, 94 units sold) - 78% sold:
1) Covillea
2) driftmeister
3) eric er
4) cooolguy
5) comptechie1
6) liang7524

Link Three-Storey Purchasers (total 269 units, 180 units sold) - 67% sold:
1) UFO-ET
2) frozen44
3) QW$$

Link Two-and-a-Half-Storey (Total : 67 units) - 100%? sold:
1) krgia10

Link Double-Storey (Total : 113 units) - 100%? sold:
1) pcteck19
2) mrkenjiro
3) alfredfx

Note :
2 & 2 1/2 storey still has 30+units reserved for BUMI
3 storey Superlink left bout 10 units available for non bumi
2 & 3 storey Semi-D left bout 25-30 units available for non-bumi (Total 244 units, already sold 177 units)
Last week alone TMS sold 22 units of 3-storey & 20 units of Semi-Ds, estimated sales volumn of 50 million!!

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Apr 12 2011, 08:34 PM
groggy
post Apr 12 2011, 08:41 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 12 2011, 06:23 PM)
Sales as at 12/4/2011

3 storey Superlink - 67% sold (total 269 units, 180 units sold)
2 Storey SD - 78% sold (total 120 units, 94 units sold)
3 storey SD - 58% sold (total 144 units, 83 units sold)
I expect sales to be much better than this for landed. Anybody wants to guess why?
yoki
post Apr 12 2011, 08:55 PM

1,313 posts

leasehold?
cooolguy
post Apr 12 2011, 08:56 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(groggy @ Apr 12 2011, 08:41 PM)
I expect sales to be much better than this for landed. Anybody wants to guess why?
Because buyers r not satisfied with the specified materials?
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 12 2011, 09:07 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(groggy @ Apr 12 2011, 08:41 PM)
You are not satisfy with the sales figure?? I am very surprise, fr day one I said TMS, with this kind of unfriendly pricing, can't achieve 50% of the total sales...the response is shocking me!!
chkit
post Apr 12 2011, 09:27 PM

Hi I'm a DSL purchaser as well. I've signed my S&P back in december 2010 and I saw that my 2nd floor tiles material will be ceramic. Anyone has idea what kind of ceramic tiles they are using for this project?

Kinda worried when i saw the semiD's tiles.

mrhawk
post Apr 12 2011, 09:28 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 12 2011, 09:07 PM)
You are not satisfy with the sales figure?? I am very surprise, fr day one I said TMS, with this kind of unfriendly pricing, can't achieve 50% of the total sales...the response is shocking me!!
by the way what is the new price for semi-D now?
eric er
post Apr 12 2011, 11:13 PM

37 posts

I hope TMS can improve on the material & specification for Semi-D. Otherwise, this will be the project develop by TMS using low quality material but selling at premier price.

Homestly, I expect the finishing & material use should be close to Graden Residence. When visited the showhouse really feel dissapointed.........!!!
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 12 2011, 11:16 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(mrhawk @ Apr 12 2011, 09:28 PM)
by the way what is the new price for semi-D now?
There are 22 units of 2-storey Semi-D not open for sale yet (last row), the lot size is 40'x90', backyard has 20ft extra land instead of 10ft, based on TMS pricing strategy in the past, most likely > 1.6 mil up, not surprising if touching 1.7 mil.

The last selling price is 1.54 mil for lot size 40'x80'. I think no more available now, remaining unsold are BUMI lot bout 26 units.

Added on April 12, 2011, 11:29 pm
QUOTE(eric er @ Apr 12 2011, 11:13 PM)
I hope TMS can improve on the material & specification for Semi-D. Otherwise, this will be the project develop by TMS using low quality material but selling at premier price.

Homestly, I expect the finishing & material use should be close to Graden Residence. When visited the showhouse really feel dissapointed.........!!!
disappointed still BBB at 1.54 mil, it just prove one thing, the demand for g+g and club house concept is overwhelming, KR design and concept isn't special in Northern part of KL (Damansara) or Western (KK or Bkt Rimau), but it is "precious" in Puchong, I know every purchaser like freehold, the location is not as good as Bdr Kinrara, quality so so, wat makes them change their preference or taste now?...my guess, Security and quality life and neighborhood

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Apr 12 2011, 11:30 PM
allwerp
post Apr 12 2011, 11:43 PM

89 posts

hi guys i bought my 3-storey superlink at RM958,800 with RM20,000 rebate...how much is the current selling price for 3-storey now?? i saw in the invitation letter it was stated min RM1.2 mil...but the SA told me (3 weeks ago) that the starting price is RM968,800 now..so which one is true??

168 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:34 AM