Investment KINRARA RESIDENCE [OWNERS' THREAD], Lifestyle landed homes from Mah Sing

naleh33
post Aug 6 2010, 04:51 PM

1,021 posts

I have registered myself in their webpage but I did not receive any acknowledgement email from them. I am wondering whether the registration was done properly or not? Anyone received acknowledgement email from them?
naleh33
post Aug 6 2010, 11:26 PM

1,021 posts

Hmmm I am wondering whether the minimum price of 600K is true or not since Mah Sing group always launch landed properties more than 1 mil. Probably it is a leasehold project. I think this project will snap up like hot cakes during the launching date.
naleh33
post Aug 8 2010, 01:20 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(brainworker @ Aug 7 2010, 11:19 PM)
But I will blame it on consumer, all in BBB mode! Last weekend it was overwhelming response to Garden Residence Cyberjaya and not sure about the response for new phase of Hijaun Residence this weekend. The developer will just take advantage on the consumer if all this water fish keep swim in to their net!

How la?? I need a new DSL which is affordable. Well, I would say RM600K for KR is reasonable now by looking at other launches recently.

Decide... Decide... Decide...
I believe 600K is for bumi. Non bumi like me will most likely have to fork out around 700K++ for a leasehold property. hmm.gif Will need to see the finishing, concept and environment whether it worth that much or not.
naleh33
post Aug 27 2010, 11:06 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(CYTT @ Aug 26 2010, 12:05 AM)
Serious buyer for Kinrara Residency.
Queue no 5 to let go due to over budget.

First come first serve. Call 0163312500
I passed by the sales office last night but I do not see anyone. Your queue means virtual queue or physically queuing there.

Will Mah Sing group offer 5/95 scheme?
naleh33
post Aug 27 2010, 03:55 PM

1,021 posts

Will all the units be snapped up over this weekend? hmm.gif

Sounds scary hearing people queuing up to buy house. As if Mah Sing group is giving out free houses, where actually they are actually selling at a premium price of 700K for a double story LEASEHOLD landed house.

How big is the build up area? 24x??
naleh33
post Aug 29 2010, 01:10 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(ammief @ Aug 29 2010, 11:19 AM)
Just called the sales office, selling price for intermediate unit for 3 storeys intermediate starting from 938k. I bought a unit yesterday at 908k. Increased by another 30k.
Oh my god! 3 storeys terrace selling at 938K, almost 1 mil. cry.gif How to afford a landed property in KL in the future? Congrats of the instant appreciation of your property. How is the project concept? Any special features like those in Eco park?
naleh33
post Feb 18 2011, 01:41 PM

1,021 posts

I think was end of Dec, I went to the sales office. There are 2 smaller semiD units (35x80) range at about 1.1 mil. Is that still available?
naleh33
post Feb 28 2011, 12:36 PM

1,021 posts

How much is the 3 storey superlink house selling right now?
naleh33
post Feb 28 2011, 02:26 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Feb 28 2011, 02:10 PM)
918k with 20k discount from 938k

starting from March is 968k

correct me if i'm wrong.
OMG shocking.gif Terrace house costs RM1mil. Kinrara is really the hottest place around BJ and Puchong area.
naleh33
post Feb 28 2011, 09:50 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 28 2011, 09:23 PM)
I know there are a group of home owners want to upgrade their 4R3B link house to semi-D in Bdr Kinrara, however the new Semi-D in BK is calling for 1.4 million up, over budget
alternatively, these batch of buyers has to compromise to settle at KR 3-storey which has advantages & disadvantages
Just a simple comparison :-
Price : Pearl 1.45 mil, KR 938K
Type : BK8 Pearl - Semi Detached, KR 3-storey : Superlink
Land area : BK8 Peral 3400sf (40'x85'), KR 3-storey 1650sf (22x75)
Land tenure : BK freehold, KR leasehold
Built up : BK8 Pearl 2900sf, KR 3317sf
Facade : Pearl (less attractive), KR modern
Environment : BK8 vs KR
Reserved road : BK8 - 40ft, KR 50ft
Concept : BK - Guarded, KR -g+g + club house

Quality : Pearl Vs KR (equal)
[attachmentid=2067014] BK8 Pearl
[attachmentid=2067015] KR Superlink
But if you drive along the road into Kinrara before reaching the junction of KR, you can see lots of terrace units from I&P are out for sales and the price range is from 700K. Looking at the situation, most of the buyers are investors.

I believe KR will be the same case where most of the buyers are flippers. Imagine when all the units are completed, will the supply more than demands? That will be some early signs of property bubble.

But same cases for BJ area, condos are mushrooming as well. Abit scary actually
naleh33
post Mar 1 2011, 09:43 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Mar 1 2011, 08:43 AM)
I dun understand why you say most of the KR buyers are investors? Do you think the price is cheap? I was there buying my 3-storey, I questioned a few buyers who bought KR at RM700K-728K (2-storey) 818K (2 1/2 storey)when they can buy freehold & better location 2S Melodi (700K) 2.5SHening at 820K, almost all give same answer ''although the location is a bit deep in, price ''very expensice'', leasehold, but BK no gated, design is out and no club house, KR layout and townahip environment looks safe for living''
Same for me, I almost bought BK Kinrara Desiran link hse already, freehold is a must criteria for me, but after examine KR design, concept & security level, I hv to forego my freehold and select a safer place. IMO there are many investor in BK but lesser in KR
I noticed the trend now that we, Malaysians are going for lifestyle, security, concept, design and location. Whether is leasehold or freehold project, the land is still getting lesser as new projects start. So the freehold/leasehold issue now is less of the impact.

As what you have said, KR is emphazing on the lifestyle and can say the only unique project in the vicinity. Even though the pricing is on the high side, investor will still grab it because they foresee that when the project is ready, many people will still want to buy it subsale due to its design, concept and layout. On top of that, do you think those buyers who are the genuine buyers for own stay will not change their mind when they see their property price increase 50%-70%?

Anyway, this is my 2 cents worth. Let's see what will happen when the project is completed.

This post has been edited by naleh33: Mar 1 2011, 09:45 AM
naleh33
post Mar 9 2011, 04:22 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Mar 9 2011, 03:51 PM)
3-storey may go for rm1.9m if i'm not wrong?

i&p also increasing their selling price.
Totally Outrageous!! They are just throwing prices around. I wonder anyone will buy at such a ridiculous price. I rathar buy EcoPark Semi D at 1.6mil. Their concept and environment is so much better than Kinrara Residence.
naleh33
post Mar 10 2011, 08:32 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Mar 9 2011, 06:20 PM)
Go ahead to stay in Shah Alam or Klang, nothing wrong cool2.gif
Haha UFO-ET, I know you are a loyal BJ/Kinrara area fan. I am one too actually. But don't you think the price in Kinrara area especially Kinrara Residence is skyrocketing like there is only that piece of land available in the entire Malaysia nation.

hmm.gif
naleh33
post Mar 20 2011, 08:09 PM

1,021 posts

[quote=UFO-ET,Mar 20 2011, 07:00 PM]
I think TMS's main target is 3-storey Superlink sales, still hv 20% left, by quoting super high price for 2-storey, it may shift the buyer's focus to sub-line products, once 3-storey finish, they might give discount to Semi-D again...
I was there just now, saw the 3-storey bungalow for registration now, outlook very impressive.

Added on March 20, 2011, 7:04 pm[quote=frozen44,Mar 20 2011, 12:22 AM]

Semi-D & Bungalow Purchasers:
1) Covillea
2) driftmeister
3) eric er
4) cooolguy

Three-Storey Purchasers:
1) UFO-ET
2) frozen44
3) QW$$

Two-and-a-Half-Storey Purchasers:
1) krgia10

Double-Storey Purchasers:
1) pcteck19
2) mrkenjiro

[/quote]

If semi-D can be sold as high as 1.8Mil, I believe the bungalow will have a price tag of at least 2.5 - 3mil? 3mil is sufficient to buy one of the bungalows in Bukit Jalil Golf Resort.
naleh33
post Mar 21 2011, 10:54 PM

1,021 posts

How much is the maintenance fees for the semi-D per month?
naleh33
post Mar 29 2011, 10:04 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(mrkenjiro @ Mar 29 2011, 09:46 PM)
Can I know how much is the stamp duty for SPA and MOT? Are they the same?

I know I got to pay the stamp duty but I am not sure how much. Btw, my unit is 2 storeys (RM526980)
RM526980 for double storey link house in KR? Where did you get this price? I thought the minimum price was RM700++????
naleh33
post Mar 30 2011, 08:52 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Mar 30 2011, 08:24 AM)
Kenot say right or wrong, I think tis incident will happen once in our lifetime, I would say they are the lukiest batch of purchasers I ever see in my life, they shd thank TMS came into the picture.
I was at Mahajaya sales office suppose to buy 2 1/2 storey, but after saw the 2 1/2 show unit, I withdrawed (the show quality is terrible).
The upgrade offered by TMS is quite reasonable as many extra things have been added (modern facade, larger b/up, club membership, security intercom), I dun understand why still have many Mahajaya buyers didn't accept tis offer and blame TMS for doing that. For those units which didn't upgrade, TMS will still made some changes on the facade (FOC) to make it look a bit similar to the new design, but we can still differential it.
I know TMS is a very calculative developer, every single cent also count, those Mahajaya buyers who didn't take up the upgrade package shd be worry whether TMS build different quality hse for them, as I know the management is not very happy with these batch of purchasers, it will end up providing Mahajaya quality fir you.
I understand those Mahajaya feeling. A increase of 200K in pricing is almost 50% increase of the original price. Not everyone is able to afford it and get their 90% loan approved. On top of that, they probably does not need the facilities from the clubhouse and is fine with the design. If you mention about the qualities that TMS provide, I saw some screenshots for the link house, they are not good as well. Definitely not worth the 200K upgrade. If let say I have the 200K cash in hand, I rathar stick with the original Mahajaya design and spend the money on my renovation. I believe it will be much nicer than TMS house.

However, just my 2 cents worth. icon_rolleyes.gif
naleh33
post Apr 1 2011, 09:41 AM

1,021 posts

At this point, if you were to cancel your booking after looking at the showroom's poor quality furnishing, are you able to get the full refund?

I always have the impression that Mah Sing always deliver high quality homes, that's why they price their homes so high. Ish!!! shocking.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by naleh33: Apr 1 2011, 09:42 AM
naleh33
post Apr 1 2011, 10:20 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 1 2011, 09:48 AM)
Unlike Garden Residence, TMS pay very high premium to take over fr Mahajaya, if not mistaken 178 mil. KR's location is very strategic, Mahajaya can easily sell off themselves even though they build low quality hse (with lower price ma), MJ has factor the land cost + the future nett gain into the selling package (to TMS).
I do not really agree with your statement. That will be the greed of MS. If they have to pay a high premium for the land and they are not able to absorb it, they should put a higher price tag and try to convert the whole project to be a more high class, elegant residential area and maintain the qualities of the house.

Now what they do is to short change the purchasers by passing down the cost with low quality furnishing and try to reap higher profits. In fact, their pricing for their superlink and semi-D houses are considered high price already.
naleh33
post Apr 2 2011, 06:47 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 1 2011, 11:53 AM)
You are pointing the right issue, TMS create unnecessary waste.
I like China style, their new apartment are totally bare, no single tiles, all cement rendered, purchaser choose their own taste to renovate the house, jimat, we Malaysian like to "modify", really waste a lot, jialat!
Yeah I do agree. I like the idea where developer just build the bare structure for us and purchaser will renovate themselves accordingly. However, not everyone will like this idea as they have to fork out a big sum of money to renovate the house which right now they can lump part of that money in the loan as the house comes with it. On top of that, developer will have problem getting the CF from the local authority as well.

0.0549sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:48 PM