1k is a good price to see the ability of the developer...
well worth it....
Investment KINRARA RESIDENCE [OWNERS' THREAD], Lifestyle landed homes from Mah Sing
Apr 1 2011, 09:53 AM
1,313 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: klang Valley |
1k is a good price to see the ability of the developer...
well worth it.... |
Apr 1 2011, 09:55 AM
183 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: 1 Malaysia 2 System 3 Voices |
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 1 2011, 09:48 AM) Unlike Garden Residence, TMS pay very high premium to take over fr Mahajaya, if not mistaken 178 mil. KR's location is very strategic, Mahajaya can easily sell off themselves even though they build low quality hse (with lower price ma), MJ has factor the land cost + the future nett gain into the selling package (to TMS). As Mahajaya purchaser, I don't really mind as I already being "rewarded". But can you imagine those forked out RM700K/RM800K for 2storey/2.5storey. What will they feel if such a low quality material being construct in their newly bought house? |
Apr 1 2011, 09:58 AM
6,747 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(krgia10 @ Apr 1 2011, 09:55 AM) As Mahajaya purchaser, I don't really mind as I already being "rewarded". But can you imagine those forked out RM700K/RM800K for 2storey/2.5storey. What will they feel if such a low quality material being construct in their newly bought house? 2-storey 718K-728K, 2 1/2 storey - 818K (without conquas), not worth it!! |
Apr 1 2011, 10:01 AM
Apr 1 2011, 10:20 AM
1,021 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 1 2011, 09:48 AM) Unlike Garden Residence, TMS pay very high premium to take over fr Mahajaya, if not mistaken 178 mil. KR's location is very strategic, Mahajaya can easily sell off themselves even though they build low quality hse (with lower price ma), MJ has factor the land cost + the future nett gain into the selling package (to TMS). I do not really agree with your statement. That will be the greed of MS. If they have to pay a high premium for the land and they are not able to absorb it, they should put a higher price tag and try to convert the whole project to be a more high class, elegant residential area and maintain the qualities of the house.Now what they do is to short change the purchasers by passing down the cost with low quality furnishing and try to reap higher profits. In fact, their pricing for their superlink and semi-D houses are considered high price already. |
Apr 1 2011, 10:25 AM
in terms of quality of material given, i think I&P and Sime Darby are better off
Apr 1 2011, 10:33 AM
56 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(naleh33 @ Apr 1 2011, 10:20 AM) I do not really agree with your statement. That will be the greed of MS. If they have to pay a high premium for the land and they are not able to absorb it, they should put a higher price tag and try to convert the whole project to be a more high class, elegant residential area and maintain the qualities of the house. I agree with you. If they should've done their feasibility based on acceptable quality finishes. No developer within Klang Valley would use such lousy finishes for a Semi D.Now what they do is to short change the purchasers by passing down the cost with low quality furnishing and try to reap higher profits. In fact, their pricing for their superlink and semi-D houses are considered high price already. |
Apr 1 2011, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(yoki @ Apr 1 2011, 10:25 AM) Correct, Bdr Kinrara & USJ Heights freehold some more, KR location is not better than Bdr Kinrara either, But why I&P losing out to TMS? I see many developers has changed to suit the mkt needs, except I&P...apart fr gd location, gd quality, freehold buyers want more..sense of security, lifestyle neighborhood, concept, modern facade, gd layout, all these elements are neglected by I&P, dun understand why? they can easily wins over TMS hands down |
Apr 1 2011, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 1 2011, 10:33 AM) Correct, Bdr Kinrara & USJ Heights freehold some more, KR location is not better than Bdr Kinrara either, But why I&P losing out to TMS? I see many developers has changed to suit the mkt needs, except I&P...apart fr gd location, gd quality, freehold buyers want more..sense of security, lifestyle neighborhood, concept, modern facade, gd layout, all these elements are neglected by I&P, dun understand why? they can easily wins over TMS hands down If Qaseh is a properly G&G development, I think it'd probably be sold out on launching day. I would probably buy Qaseh instead of KR too. But the thing is no matter what kind of high end finishes you are providing, bottomline is our general malaysian population is still very concerned about security. People don't mind paying more for a peaceful mind knowing that their wives and children are well protected. Again, there's no such thing as 100% security, but the perception of being secured and protected makes hell a lot of difference. |
Apr 1 2011, 10:47 AM
4,998 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(cooolguy @ Apr 1 2011, 10:40 AM) If Qaseh is a properly G&G development, I think it'd probably be sold out on launching day. I would probably buy Qaseh instead of KR too. But the thing is no matter what kind of high end finishes you are providing, bottomline is our general malaysian population is still very concerned about security. People don't mind paying more for a peaceful mind knowing that their wives and children are well protected. Again, there's no such thing as 100% security, but the perception of being secured and protected makes hell a lot of difference. |
Apr 1 2011, 10:54 AM
it is just really sad that, I&P do not know what is the market needs
if Qaseh got GnG should be all sold out, now think still got many units there is no perfect development but one think i like about Kinrara Residence is the entrance, hilly entrance, and the fact that it is on a higher terrain |
Apr 1 2011, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(naleh33 @ Apr 1 2011, 10:20 AM) I do not really agree with your statement. That will be the greed of MS. If they have to pay a high premium for the land and they are not able to absorb it, they should put a higher price tag and try to convert the whole project to be a more high class, elegant residential area and maintain the qualities of the house. Willing buyer willing seller, I wouldn't blame TMS for providing low quality material provided that the price is reasonable (of course every buyer has different interpretation of reasonable price)Now what they do is to short change the purchasers by passing down the cost with low quality furnishing and try to reap higher profits. In fact, their pricing for their superlink and semi-D houses are considered high price already. I remembered when I placed my booking for 3-storey Superlink, I asked for the specifications but failed to get, I knew I am going to face the uncertainty, later I was informed that I could cancel the deal with 1K forfeiture cost, I proceeded to sign the letter of offer. The Semi-D buyer (early bird) also face the same scenario, placed deposit without knowing the spec... I want to ask, IF let's say TMS build the SD show hse 1st with same specs before official launching, the selling price is 1.32 mil, wat you guys predict, will it still a BBB mode? |
Apr 1 2011, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 1 2011, 10:56 AM) Willing buyer willing seller, I wouldn't blame TMS for providing low quality material provided that the price is reasonable (of course every buyer has different interpretation of reasonable price) The sexy clubhouse is a big turning "ON" factor, but the poor finishes is a big turn "OFF". I'd say at 1.32mil it's probably still worth it, but not at the current 1.5xmil. The show village is supposed to be help with selling out the remaining units, but it turns out that most people are quite disappointed with it. It'd be interesting to see if they can sell out the final row as rumours say that they're targeting at >1.6mil for 2-storey & >1.9mil for 3-storey Semi D.I remembered when I placed my booking for 3-storey Superlink, I asked for the specifications but failed to get, I knew I am going to face the uncertainty, later I was informed that I could cancel the deal with 1K forfeiture cost, I proceeded to sign the letter of offer. The Semi-D buyer (early bird) also face the same scenario, placed deposit without knowing the spec... I want to ask, IF let's say TMS build the SD show hse 1st with same specs before official launching, the selling price is 1.32 mil, wat you guys predict, will it still a BBB mode? I received a statement from Angela Chong saying that the management is still considering our comments. It'd be good if any of you not satisfied with the finishes to complain officially to them. Added on April 1, 2011, 11:20 amI found out from the internet that TMS Deputy GM – Sales & Marketing is Amy Loh: (Email: Amy "dot" Loh "at" mahsing "dot" com "dot" my). I'm not sure if she's in charge of this project but I think her position is more senior than Angela Chong. I suggest that you can cc to her on your email or fax to TMS at +60 3 9222 8988. This post has been edited by cooolguy: Apr 1 2011, 11:27 AM |
Apr 1 2011, 11:23 AM
57 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
dear all,
i have been seeing comments about the furnishing of the semid. do you guys mind elaborating more in details? we are going to book the 2 storey semi d probably today or tmr. do really appreciate if you could reply asap and any feedbacks and advices are most welcome. cheers! |
Apr 1 2011, 11:24 AM
As simple as that: Low quality material used on the SMD.
Apr 1 2011, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(cooolguy @ Apr 1 2011, 11:10 AM) The sexy clubhouse is a big turning "ON" factor, but the poor finishes is a big turn "OFF". I'd say at 1.32mil it's probably still worth it, but not at the current 1.5xmil. The show village is supposed to be help with selling out the remaining units, but it turns out that most people are quite disappointed with it. It'd be interesting to see if they can sell out the final row as rumours say that they're targeting at >1.6mil for 2-storey & >1.9mil for 3-storey Semi D. The worst part is TMS refuse to accept my suggestion, let the Semi-Ds buyers to change the flooring and frames even though at purchase's expenses (during construction).I received a statement from Angela Chong saying that the management is still considering our comments. It'd be good if any of you not satisfied with the finishes to complain officially to them. To remove the existing timber strip and replace with new flooring, remove + adding quality window frame (entire hse) will cost around 100K |
Apr 1 2011, 11:29 AM
4,998 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(liang7524 @ Apr 1 2011, 11:23 AM) dear all, In my opinion you might want to pay a visit and judge for yourself since you are going to sign the dotted line and put your money. This is a high price property.i have been seeing comments about the furnishing of the semid. do you guys mind elaborating more in details? we are going to book the 2 storey semi d probably today or tmr. do really appreciate if you could reply asap and any feedbacks and advices are most welcome. cheers! |
Apr 1 2011, 11:30 AM
Hehe... 0.1M only ma to remove all those... This post has been edited by krgia10: Apr 1 2011, 11:31 AM |
Apr 1 2011, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(liang7524 @ Apr 1 2011, 11:23 AM) dear all, My buyer has been offered 30K discount after she complaint. How much is the selling price?i have been seeing comments about the furnishing of the semid. do you guys mind elaborating more in details? we are going to book the 2 storey semi d probably today or tmr. do really appreciate if you could reply asap and any feedbacks and advices are most welcome. cheers! |
Apr 1 2011, 11:38 AM
986 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Kinrara Residence
Bungalow Purchasers: 1) Semi-D Three-Storey: 1) Semi-D Double-Storey: 1) Covillea 2) driftmeister 3) eric er 4) cooolguy Link Three-Storey Purchasers: 1) UFO-ET 2) frozen44 3) QW$$ Link Two-and-a-Half-Storey: 1) krgia10 Link Double-Storey: 1) pcteck19 2) mrkenjiro 3) alfredfx |
| Change to: | 0.0278sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:09 PM |