Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

poex
post Aug 4 2010, 11:38 PM

156 posts

hi guys..

thanks for all your opinions and suggestions...i think i might consider to get the idata plan from maxis...maybe looking into the idata3 which is RM99 monthly for 3gb data..
or the idata2 plan which cost me RM50 for 500mb data...

any suggestion?which one is worth to get?
lankutu
post Aug 5 2010, 12:08 AM

603 posts

i'm using idata3 which is RM99 monthly...access internet without worries..from beginning i'm subscribe until now never exceed 3GB...i'm consider as heavy user...
s88
post Aug 5 2010, 04:26 AM

151 posts

with the 3GB data... how much can we use/surf actually? 24-7 online with facebook/twitter? messenger..?
iphoneiphone
post Aug 5 2010, 09:16 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(poex @ Aug 4 2010, 11:38 PM)
hi guys..

thanks for all your opinions and suggestions...i think i might consider to get the idata plan from maxis...maybe looking into the idata3 which is RM99 monthly for 3gb data..
or the idata2 plan which cost me RM50 for 500mb data...

any suggestion?which one is worth to get?
the thing is, I dont think we can subscribe the idata plan. It only eligible for those who buy iphone from maxis for the first time ( meaning after buy straight subscribe)

I bought iphone from maxis as well, but I didnt subscribe at the first place. few months later when i wanted to subscribe, they told me cannot already.
they said I shoudl subscribe during the time i bought it. Thats what they said.
I even call the customer service, they even told me the same thing.

now i can only subscribe to mobile data package which is expensive. at RM58 / 500MB.
Been using it for 6 month already, and last 3 weeks i just unsubscribe it.

too expensive for as I only use it like 100MB per month.

*SIGH

I wish can subscribe to idata 1 = RM30 / 250MB bcs its cheaper and its more than enough for me.

Hope this helps. smile.gif
poex
post Aug 5 2010, 10:22 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(iphoneiphone @ Aug 5 2010, 09:16 AM)
the thing is, I dont think we can subscribe the idata plan. It only eligible for those who buy iphone from maxis for the first time ( meaning after buy straight subscribe)

I bought iphone from maxis as well, but I didnt subscribe at the first place. few months later when i wanted to subscribe, they told me cannot already.
they said I shoudl subscribe during the time i bought it. Thats what they said.
I even call the customer service, they even told me the same thing.

now i can only subscribe to mobile data package which is expensive. at RM58 / 500MB.
Been using it for 6 month already, and last 3 weeks i just unsubscribe it.

too expensive for as I only use it like 100MB per month.

*SIGH

I wish can subscribe to idata 1 = RM30 / 250MB bcs its cheaper and its more than enough for me.

Hope this helps. smile.gif
Hi...

Alamak..so can not subcribe for the idata plan la?aiyaa cry.gif

you just wish only bro...but still cant subscribe rite..hehe
xaw5126
post Aug 5 2010, 11:52 AM

3,488 posts

@poex
call the hotline n try. are you on contract? if not, consider other carriers smile.gif
dvlzplayground
post Aug 5 2010, 12:01 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

i remember there was a forumer who posted cheaper alternatives than the rm58/500mb plan... something like rm38 for 250mb, not sure. it wasnt in the brochure though, maybe someone could verify this
triple02
post Aug 5 2010, 01:13 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(s88 @ Aug 5 2010, 04:26 AM)
with the 3GB data... how much can we use/surf actually? 24-7 online with facebook/twitter? messenger..?
3 GB is an overkill for that usage..500MB is more than enough for all that...I use facebook/Twitter & Messenger online 24x7 and the surf the net...Rarely exceed 350MB
poex
post Aug 5 2010, 02:42 PM

156 posts

@xaw5126
i'm not on any contract...which carrier your prefer?digi?reception digi at my place very poor leh..

today i want to call maxis customer service to ask for which plan that suit me since i bought the phone without any plan before...perhaps can get the idata plan ~ RM50/500mb data..
Jing-leBelle
post Aug 5 2010, 03:56 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Aug 5 2010, 12:01 PM)
i remember there was a forumer who posted cheaper alternatives than the rm58/500mb plan... something like rm38 for 250mb, not sure. it wasnt in the brochure though, maybe someone could verify this
Just called Maxis 2 days ago, they said if we're not purchasing the data plan with iphone together, we can only got for RM58/500MB the cheapest. Others like RM78 and RM88 only. iData only applicable with iphone purchase from maxis.
xaw5126
post Aug 5 2010, 04:24 PM

3,488 posts

I like Celcom, good coverage (phone calls) and adequate data bandwidth... only they don't bother with iPhone, so I'll take my business elsewhere.
poex
post Aug 5 2010, 04:52 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Aug 5 2010, 03:56 PM)
Just called Maxis 2 days ago, they said if we're not purchasing the data plan with iphone together, we can only got for RM58/500MB the cheapest. Others like RM78 and RM88 only. iData only applicable with iphone purchase from maxis.
so you mean that we need to subscribe the idata plan during we bought the phone?at the same time?wallauweh...

hmm...actually maxis can give us the privilege since we bought the phone from them..but what to say..this is their business strategy to get more money from us.. blush.gif

@xaw5126

celcom how much per month for not heavily users (phone/sms/data) like me?
xaw5126
post Aug 5 2010, 05:05 PM

3,488 posts

i dunno, i dun work for them smile.gif
more details on > Celcom
poex
post Aug 5 2010, 05:07 PM

156 posts

haha ok2...i'll try to look myself..btw thanks!
"admin"
post Aug 5 2010, 08:53 PM

67 posts

iphone 4 16gb, hongkong selling 4998 hkd, singapore 888sgd.
Malaysia price around rm2000+
ALL UNLOCK BY APPLE FOR FREE

so what we expect maxis offering?

Added on August 5, 2010, 9:02 pmiphone 4 16gb, hongkong selling 4998 hkd, singapore 888sgd.

This post has been edited by "admin": Aug 5 2010, 09:02 PM
barry80
post Aug 6 2010, 03:06 AM

490 posts

QUOTE("admin" @ Aug 5 2010, 08:53 PM)
iphone 4 16gb, hongkong selling 4998 hkd, singapore 888sgd.

Added on August 5, 2010, 9:02 pmiphone 4 16gb, hongkong selling 4998 hkd, singapore 888sgd.

i truthfully doubt msia price is less than rm2490....
nimrod323
post Aug 6 2010, 07:35 AM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(barry80 @ Aug 6 2010, 03:06 AM)
i truthfully doubt msia price is less than rm2490....
normally its singapore pricing plus minus 100-50 ringgit, we'll see when it launches, someone said maxis will be launching the plans middle of this month an dthe phone will be delivered next month, so i guess 2 weeks more.
arepex03
post Aug 6 2010, 08:24 PM

maby same same price like 3GS 16GB..
HappyGOLuckyme
post Aug 6 2010, 08:26 PM

412 posts

guys, check out the Maxis website for 3GS. they removed 16GB. issit cuz finish stock? seems closer and closer to the coming of the iPhone 4 biggrin.gif
yuvanesh
post Aug 6 2010, 08:49 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

It might be either they will be selling iPhone 3GS 8gb soon..so by a month or two iPhone 4 will be here...

125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1772sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:57 AM