Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

vin_ann
post Aug 6 2010, 09:01 PM

10,912 posts

We are expecting to launch the iPhone4 sometime in August or September.

Source: Maxis FB
dvlzplayground
post Aug 6 2010, 09:38 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

hold on a sec... can i ask why are people expecting iphone 4 16gb will be more expensive than 3gs 16gb?

im not aware of any country where ip4 16gb is more expensive than 3gs
HappyGOLuckyme
post Aug 6 2010, 09:55 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 6 2010, 09:01 PM)
We are expecting to launch the iPhone4 sometime in August or September.
Source: Maxis FB
then shud be around late august. rclxms.gif

Added on August 6, 2010, 9:57 pm
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Aug 6 2010, 09:38 PM)
hold on a sec... can i ask why are people expecting iphone 4 16gb will be more expensive than 3gs 16gb?

im not aware of any country where ip4 16gb is more expensive than 3gs
hmmm.. if people have a choice..they would choose iPhone 4..then iPhone 3GS nobody buy. people wouldn't pay more for an older model.

This post has been edited by HappyGOLuckyme: Aug 6 2010, 09:57 PM
poex
post Aug 6 2010, 10:03 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Aug 6 2010, 09:55 PM)
then shud be around late august.  rclxms.gif

hmmm.. if people have a choice..they would choose iPhone 4..then iPhone 3GS nobody buy. people wouldn't pay more for an older model.
better get the i4 earlier when it first officially launch in malaysia..then still can sell your older iphone (3g/3gs) at reasonable price before the price get dropped kaw2 later... blush.gif
HappyGOLuckyme
post Aug 6 2010, 10:23 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(poex @ Aug 6 2010, 10:03 PM)
better get the i4 earlier when it first officially launch in malaysia..then still can sell your older iphone (3g/3gs) at reasonable price before the price get dropped kaw2 later...  blush.gif
ya lor. now new iPhone 3GS 16GB can sell RM2000, Singapore price converted for iPhone 4 16GB around RM2500 only.
dvlzplayground
post Aug 6 2010, 10:28 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Aug 6 2010, 09:55 PM)
then shud be around late august.  rclxms.gif

no.. i mean, why are people expecting iphone 4 16gb and 32gb RRP to be more than rm2490 and rm2990 respectively?

it's not like they are still selling the 16gb and 32gb 3GS. n of course the 8gb 3GS wont be close to rm2490, rm1990 is more likely
HappyGOLuckyme
post Aug 6 2010, 10:35 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Aug 6 2010, 10:28 PM)
no.. i mean, why are people expecting iphone 4 16gb and 32gb RRP to be more than rm2490 and rm2990 respectively?

it's not like they are still selling the 16gb and 32gb 3GS. n of course the 8gb 3GS wont be close to rm2490, rm1990 is more likely
oh. personally i think that apple should reduce their price of the next iPhone model. compare to Nokia, HTC, etc.. their specs are much higher for a cheaper price. only thing is they cant compare to iPhone's apps and design.
ck_yoong
post Aug 6 2010, 10:41 PM

346 posts

An update on maxis iphone status from maxis centre manager.

Currently Iphone 3gs got new promotion to clear out stock..

On the Iphone 4 launch is expected to be in September, prices and stock has not been released to any Maxis centers yet..

Will go another maxis center to ask and compare info..
HappyGOLuckyme
post Aug 6 2010, 11:31 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(ck_yoong @ Aug 6 2010, 10:41 PM)

On the Iphone 4 launch is expected to be in September, prices and stock has not been released to any Maxis centers yet..

hoping the price is not too expensive.
ck_yoong
post Aug 6 2010, 11:56 PM

346 posts

Forgot to mention also new 3GS promotion is extended till 31 August only =D

Price should not be too expensive but I am worried at the beginning they wont sell the Iphones without a plan.
dvlzplayground
post Aug 6 2010, 11:57 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Aug 6 2010, 10:35 PM)
oh. personally i think that apple should reduce their price of the next iPhone model. compare to Nokia, HTC, etc.. their specs are much higher for a cheaper price. only thing is they cant compare to iPhone's apps and design.
i juz think since US currency going down, then iphone 4 shud be cheaper, like imacs n macbooks. even if it's not getting cheaper, it shouldn't increase.

QUOTE(ck_yoong @ Aug 6 2010, 10:41 PM)

i went ahead and asked at a maxis centre again today.... still got the 'around september' answer tongue.gif but good news they confirmed that they will release simultaneously nationwide. u know lah, sarawak & sabah always get things slower sad.gif
ck_yoong
post Aug 7 2010, 12:16 AM

346 posts

Which maxis center did you asked..?

Currently I working with Maxis for an event so I go chit chat with the staff ask for insider info..

Now in bangsar next location piramid..
HappyGOLuckyme
post Aug 7 2010, 12:21 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(ck_yoong @ Aug 7 2010, 12:16 AM)
Which maxis center did you asked..?

Currently I working with Maxis for an event so I go chit chat with the staff ask for insider info..

Now in bangsar next location piramid..
please try ur best to find out the price rclxms.gif very curious.
poex
post Aug 7 2010, 07:42 AM

156 posts

wallaweh..now everyone talking about the i4's launching in malaysia...can not tahan already leh..

just want to ask silly question, the unlocked version in singapore should be the same model with the model that our local telcos want to bring in malaysia rite?
ck_yoong
post Aug 7 2010, 08:17 AM

346 posts

Happygoluckyme@

Yeah try my best.. Plus see can get contacts anot maybe skip the queue using staff purchase XD

poex@

Yes it is the same model 16GB and 32GB black Iphone 4.. For Iphone 4 white looks like not much updates from apple.
tinkerbel
post Aug 7 2010, 08:27 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@ck_yoong,
Nanti staff purchase got to wait,to give way to their *ahem* privileged customers first smile.gif
dvlzplayground
post Aug 7 2010, 10:35 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

maxis centre in miri

ramadhan coming soon... need to be patient.. haha

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Aug 7 2010, 10:36 AM
HappyGOLuckyme
post Aug 7 2010, 04:42 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(poex @ Aug 7 2010, 07:42 AM)
wallaweh..now everyone talking about the i4's launching in malaysia...can not tahan already leh..

just want to ask silly question, the unlocked version in singapore should be the same model with the model that our local telcos want to bring in malaysia rite?
yea, but if get from singapore, warranty only claimable there. thats the reason why im still waiting for an official release from maxis
fuiyo
post Aug 7 2010, 08:42 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Aug 6 2010, 10:23 PM)
ya lor. now new iPhone 3GS 16GB can sell RM2000,  Singapore price converted for iPhone 4 16GB around RM2500 only.
No its just around RM2,000 if you get a iPhone 4 16GB from Singapore.
HappyGOLuckyme
post Aug 7 2010, 09:22 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(fuiyo @ Aug 7 2010, 08:42 PM)
No its just around RM2,000 if you get a iPhone 4 16GB from Singapore.
oh. means those people in who are getting from singapore to sell in the forums can earn quite alot. haha.

125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:24 PM