5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

dvlzplayground
post Jul 28 2010, 01:19 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

i have a simple question that i can't find the answer here...asked before but no one answered hehe

if i purchase an iphone outright somewhere else, to use with my current value 50 plan...can i get the rm50 iData plan? as in i pay rm50 (assuming i dont exceed lah) + idata 30 = rm80 per month...

...or i need to get the rm58 500mb monthly pass Maxis Mobile Package?

as for the iData package... im thinking of trying with idata 30 1st... see enough or not. if not, i wanna upgrade to idata 50. got penalty? the T&C only mention got penalty for downgrading plans, so im not sure about upgrading
dvlzplayground
post Jul 28 2010, 08:53 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

cuz no one wants to buy 3gs 16gb now.. ehehehe

juz wait for iphone 4 16gb or the 8gb 3gs. other options available in garage sales smile.gif
dvlzplayground
post Jul 28 2010, 09:22 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

^ i asked this twice no one answer tongue.gif

if what the maxis service person say is true, u can still get the mobile internet package. rm58 for 500mb per month, rm78 for 1.5gb n rm88 for 3gb. another good thing is u can opt for value 30 (idata is only for value 50 n above for principle lines)
dvlzplayground
post Jul 28 2010, 10:17 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(iphoneiphone @ Jul 28 2010, 09:51 AM)
But the thing is, i've already unsubscribe the mobile internet package, too expensive for me. RM58 a month / 500mb.
i've been subscribing this for almost 6 months. 1 month i can use only up to 100MB

so it was not worth to pay 58 for something i dont use.

so any other suggestion?

THANKS smile.gif
oh i see. well i dont have any other suggestion (im guessing the rm8 per day doesnt suit you) so sorry sad.gif

but ur post convinced me to be patient n wait for the maxis iphone instead, since cant get iData 1. ahh really hope they offer ACPP some day
dvlzplayground
post Jul 29 2010, 07:55 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Jul 28 2010, 11:36 PM)
anyone can help?
whoops sorry i've missed ur post. actually i've just asked that same question at a maxis centre a few days ago. for iValue plans ur bill wont be shared. urs is rm100 n ur principal line is rm50... so lets say u use only rm90 but he use rm60... then u'll still pay rm160

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jul 29 2010, 07:03 AM)
bro i fi mind about the performance then of course i'll take Android, it is more customizable and bigger screen also... all i need is a camera with AF, email is my main purpose; then i don want to spend too much on the device, my planning is RM1000 max for device...
as i said if i want to spend on the device i'll get android Samsung 3Gs or HTC Desire...  more freedom on android platform, more free apps,  exchangeable battery bigger screen, longer warranty, better local support and of course don have the grip of death...
that is my sense...
desire is <1k now? anyway just saying la...i was seriously considering the desire before, but when i actually played with a unit, the interest just died sad.gif
dvlzplayground
post Jul 29 2010, 11:02 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

remember.. free apps does not equal good apps tongue.gif also, android market not much choice for good games. but i really2 like the widgets

but then i thought even now it's still hard to find a place which still have 3GS in stock?
dvlzplayground
post Aug 5 2010, 12:01 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

i remember there was a forumer who posted cheaper alternatives than the rm58/500mb plan... something like rm38 for 250mb, not sure. it wasnt in the brochure though, maybe someone could verify this
dvlzplayground
post Aug 6 2010, 09:38 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

hold on a sec... can i ask why are people expecting iphone 4 16gb will be more expensive than 3gs 16gb?

im not aware of any country where ip4 16gb is more expensive than 3gs
dvlzplayground
post Aug 6 2010, 10:28 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Aug 6 2010, 09:55 PM)
then shud be around late august.  rclxms.gif

Added on August 6, 2010, 9:57 pm
hmmm.. if people have a choice..they would choose iPhone 4..then iPhone 3GS nobody buy. people wouldn't pay more for an older model.
no.. i mean, why are people expecting iphone 4 16gb and 32gb RRP to be more than rm2490 and rm2990 respectively?

it's not like they are still selling the 16gb and 32gb 3GS. n of course the 8gb 3GS wont be close to rm2490, rm1990 is more likely
dvlzplayground
post Aug 6 2010, 11:57 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Aug 6 2010, 10:35 PM)
oh. personally i think that apple should reduce their price of the next iPhone model. compare to Nokia, HTC, etc.. their specs are much higher for a cheaper price. only thing is they cant compare to iPhone's apps and design.
i juz think since US currency going down, then iphone 4 shud be cheaper, like imacs n macbooks. even if it's not getting cheaper, it shouldn't increase.

QUOTE(ck_yoong @ Aug 6 2010, 10:41 PM)
An update on maxis iphone status from maxis centre manager.

Currently Iphone 3gs got new promotion to clear out stock..

On the Iphone 4 launch is expected to be in September, prices and stock has not been released to any Maxis centers yet..

Will go another maxis center to ask and compare info..
i went ahead and asked at a maxis centre again today.... still got the 'around september' answer tongue.gif but good news they confirmed that they will release simultaneously nationwide. u know lah, sarawak & sabah always get things slower sad.gif
dvlzplayground
post Aug 7 2010, 10:35 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

maxis centre in miri

ramadhan coming soon... need to be patient.. haha

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Aug 7 2010, 10:36 AM
dvlzplayground
post Aug 8 2010, 09:49 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(BrokenOne @ Aug 8 2010, 02:27 AM)
if maxis launches it. any idea if they sells it outright ?
they do. the hotlink plan doesnt come with a contract. juz buy it, n like nimrod said, throw away the sim n insert ur own smile.gif but u lose the free 500mb/month data lah

it's just that maxis wont directly say 'outright purchase'
dvlzplayground
post Aug 8 2010, 01:38 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

xpresside, nimrod juz said the prices are controlled by apple. no one is saying the prices are the same everywhere

also, it's not that maxis mark up the iphone price for outright purchase. that's the 'default' price, as set by apple. the point of getting a maxis/digi plan is so you can get a cheaper price overall, including ur bills etc
dvlzplayground
post Aug 8 2010, 07:40 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

^ that's good news. so far 3 people has reported the same smile.gif thanks for sharing!

Chromeware, if apple doesnt control the iphone price, who does? even macs have the same prices in every shop in malaysia, no one is selling more or less. they control it so that it wont be too expensive, n not too low-profit either. what maxis n digi does with their plans is to subsidize the purchase (not much compared to aussie lah) so more people can afford it
dvlzplayground
post Aug 8 2010, 08:27 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Chromeware @ Aug 8 2010, 08:14 PM)
what abouy sony and nokia prices? I dont know if they control because prices qre different everywhere
u're talking about AP set right? u know whats the diff btwn AP set n ori set?
dvlzplayground
post Aug 9 2010, 06:28 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ Aug 9 2010, 06:01 PM)
i am planning to buy the iphone 4g later, but i dont think i need the internet access since my surrounding are full with bunch of wifi, the internet fee is gonna go waste sweat.gif

so signing contact with maxis is not an option? sweat.gif
juz get the hotlink plan n throw away the simcard lah tongue.gif juz subscribe value50 plan or something

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Aug 9 2010, 06:06 PM)
I wonder if the iphone4 price in Msia will be consistent with Apple's pricing... hopefully the price won't be jacked up to take advantage of the hype.
all the hype for 3G and 3GS didnt make them jack the prices up. and as mentioned a few posts ago, the price are controlled. but then i do think the prices for the plans are more expensive compared to other countries ;p
dvlzplayground
post Aug 9 2010, 10:21 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(fuiyo @ Aug 9 2010, 08:37 PM)
I'm not worried that the price will be too high.
I just don't agree with the plan where maxis gives you little call hours with large data which cannot be used up entirely. I'm on iValue2 (1GB) and I normally used up less than 500MB, if I didn't deliberately download stuff to use up the 1GB. I'm a heavy user but using mail, safari, social networking apps, news apps and updating apps everyday just don't use up so much bandwidth. And since everywhere has WiFi connection I would just not use my 3G which drains my battery faster. I wonder how much data do you guys use every month?
333 mins is a lot to me haha

Youtube lo.... + tethering tongue.gif
dvlzplayground
post Aug 10 2010, 06:29 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

^ i think it was "Q3 2010" not specifically end of september
dvlzplayground
post Aug 10 2010, 11:32 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

how can i make sure i can get a unit, after i pre-order? scared on launch day i got class n cannot queue in front of the maxis centre tongue.gif
dvlzplayground
post Aug 10 2010, 11:59 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(ck_yoong @ Aug 10 2010, 11:41 PM)
Get contacts in Maxis center, I am sure they can just keep one unit in the office on the reason of reservation for loyal customer that is what I am gonna try to do  brows.gif

For the pre-order, does all Maxis center provide collection of the Iphone or only the KLCC Maxis Center..?
not only klcc maxis centre.. it'll be a nationwide launch. probably not every single maxis centre la, maybe juz the bigger ones in certain areas. miri only got 1 tongue.gif

QUOTE(kentang_peranchis @ Aug 10 2010, 11:46 PM)
wait until september after apple 'fixes' the antenna issue.
here we go again~

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0403sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:08 PM