131 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

Android Phone recommendation thread, Official thread on "Which should I get?"

JinLeon
post Jan 12 2011, 07:26 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Jan 12 2011, 06:03 PM)
IIRC Spica is still at 1.6. hmm.gif And there isn't much custom roms for it. G5 at 600 is a nice deal but, if you can push up your budget a bit, go for Optimus One. Future proof phone.
but i saw someone selling in 2.1
and the price also is between 600
xDarkKnightx
post Jan 12 2011, 08:12 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(JinLeon @ Jan 12 2011, 07:26 PM)
but i saw someone selling in 2.1
and the price also is between 600
I think it uses a 528mhz processor. G5 is better at that point. Since FroYo is releasing by March.
JinLeon
post Jan 12 2011, 08:43 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Jan 12 2011, 08:12 PM)
I think it uses a 528mhz processor. G5 is better at that point. Since FroYo is releasing by March.
than how about csl mi300?
41LY45
post Jan 12 2011, 08:58 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(JinLeon @ Jan 12 2011, 08:43 PM)
than how about csl mi300?
Has a better cam and higher res screen compared to galaxy 5, even have Gingerbread already. (custom ROM la) drool.gif (Head over to official thread)

But disappoints in build quality.

This post has been edited by 41LY45: Jan 12 2011, 08:59 PM
vhs1
post Jan 13 2011, 02:53 AM

2,830 posts

i was keen on trying mi300 as my 1 st android (jumpim from WM)

but its true...it has a built quality disdvantages

specs & hadrware wise are quite commendable judging from that affordable pricing. (not bad at all for a local device mfg)

i think i better off with a HTC device to be on the safe side.

41LY45
post Jan 13 2011, 05:21 AM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Jan 13 2011, 02:53 AM)
i was keen on trying mi300 as my 1 st android (jumpim from WM)

but its true...it has a built quality disdvantages

specs & hadrware wise are quite commendable judging from that affordable pricing. (not bad at all for a local device mfg)

i think i better off with a HTC device to be on the safe side.
Or a samsung for that matter. Take a look at the captivate. Excellent specs for its price. drool.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jan 13 2011, 09:47 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(41LY45 @ Jan 13 2011, 05:21 AM)
Or a samsung for that matter. Take a look at the captivate. Excellent specs for its price. drool.gif
Samsung Captivate=SAmsung Galaxy S rite? It is dunno some US telco carrier version rite?

Can buy AP version here? How much?
xDarkKnightx
post Jan 13 2011, 02:12 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jan 13 2011, 09:47 AM)
Samsung Captivate=SAmsung Galaxy S rite? It is dunno some US telco carrier version rite?

Around 1460. IIRC its AT&T.
41LY45
post Jan 13 2011, 03:57 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jan 13 2011, 09:47 AM)

Same thing minus the front cam.

Added on January 13, 2011, 3:59 pm
QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Jan 13 2011, 02:12 PM)
Around 1460. IIRC its AT&T.
hmm.gif

Seen some sell at 1440, but no stock. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by 41LY45: Jan 13 2011, 03:59 PM
kerol123
post Jan 13 2011, 08:17 PM

51 posts

i wish to buy a phone before by this month, any recommended phone?

1. Brand - HTC/MOTO/SAMSUNG
2. Budget - RM1.5K-2K
3. Specs - Decent camera, 800mhz-1ghz proccessor and at least 512 ram, bug and lag free, able to use external memory like micro sd.
4. Type/Size - any.

most of my friends intro me HTC desire HD or Samsung Galaxy S, but l would like to compared with more suggestion, hope sifu here can gimme show feedback.

may i know is the Moto Milestone 2 and Droid 2 available in msia?
pziv2
post Jan 13 2011, 08:39 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(kerol123 @ Jan 13 2011, 08:17 PM)

2. Budget - RM1.5K-2K
3. Specs - Decent camera, 800mhz-1ghz proccessor and at least 512 ram, bug and lag free, able to use external memory like micro sd.
4. Type/Size - any.

most of my friends intro me HTC desire HD or Samsung Galaxy S, but l would like to compared with more suggestion, hope sifu here can gimme show feedback.

HTC Desire AP set @ RM1480.

Milestone 2 is not released in Malaysia yet, and Droid 2 is only for CDMA networks in the US.
ventrilocks
post Jan 13 2011, 08:51 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

Hi..wanna ask something..
Google Nexus S vs HTC Desire HD vs Samsung Galaxy S..Which one is better?? hmm.gif
I heard samsung galaxy s consume a lot battery power.. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ventrilocks: Jan 13 2011, 08:53 PM
xDarkKnightx
post Jan 13 2011, 09:19 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(kerol123 @ Jan 13 2011, 08:17 PM)

2. Budget - RM1.5K-2K
4. Type/Size - any.

Desire AP. 'nuff said.
QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jan 13 2011, 08:51 PM)
Google Nexus S vs HTC Desire HD vs Samsung Galaxy S..Which one is better?? hmm.gif
Nexus S wins by O.S implementation and since its a dev phone, any updates to the os, Nexus S and One will get it before ANY other phone. Vanilla always preserves battery. DHD, don't even think about it. Sure it might perform quite well and it has a big screen but the battery is one of the worst for ALL android phones. SGS, same as Nexus S but IIRC Nexus S is cheaper but the GPU on the Nexus S is weaker. Current up to date gaming only requires that much rendering power.
kerol123
post Jan 13 2011, 09:34 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(pziv2 @ Jan 13 2011, 08:39 PM)

Milestone 2 is not released in Malaysia yet, and Droid 2 is only for CDMA networks in the US.
QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Jan 13 2011, 09:19 PM)
Desire AP. 'nuff said.

thank you for the feedback.

may i know between the pro & con between desire/desire hd/sgs ?
41LY45
post Jan 13 2011, 09:40 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(pziv2 @ Jan 13 2011, 08:39 PM)

Saw some seller selling ap milestone 2. 1.8k. Droid 2 global got. 2.05k
ventrilocks
post Jan 13 2011, 09:43 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Jan 13 2011, 09:19 PM)
Desire AP. 'nuff said.

Nexus S wins by O.S implementation and since its a dev phone, any updates to the os, Nexus S and One will get it before ANY other phone. Vanilla always preserves battery. DHD, don't even think about it. Sure it might perform quite well and it has a big screen but the battery is one of the worst for ALL android phones. SGS, same as Nexus S but IIRC Nexus S is cheaper but the GPU on the Nexus S is weaker. Current up to date gaming only requires that much rendering power.
thanks for the explaination..so ur recommendation?
SihamZhai
post Jan 13 2011, 10:58 PM

Green Droid Lover
1,035 posts

QUOTE(kerol123 @ Jan 13 2011, 09:34 PM)
thank you for the feedback.

may i know between the pro & con between desire/desire hd/sgs ?
Desire is an almost perfect phone. Great usability, battery and everything else. Desire HD has a very small battery. 1300 mAh. Thats small for a huge phone with great display quality. SGS i heard got lag issues. So in the end, the choice is yours. Do check some reviews and see which side you will fall on

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jan 13 2011, 09:43 PM)
thanks for the explaination..so ur recommendation?
Nexus for me if based on his explanation
lost123
post Jan 13 2011, 11:24 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jan 13 2011, 08:51 PM)
none of them have good battery life..

if u plan to root ur fone and flash to custom roms, then i say get the SGS, but if u dont, and juz want an out of the box experience then get DHD or Nexus S..

In terms of hardware, SGS is the best, but problem is the lag issues, and u can only get rid of those lag problems thru lagfixes and custom roms..

with custom roms, i say SGS is the best of the bunch, but without it, i say Nexus S and DHD are better.. between the two, its up to u, and depends on personal preference.. go test them out, and also go watch youtube vids of the reviews, they will give u a better view on your options.
ventrilocks
post Jan 13 2011, 11:29 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

ok..thanks guys.. thumbup.gif
kerol123
post Jan 13 2011, 11:37 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Jan 13 2011, 10:58 PM)
Desire is an almost perfect phone. Great usability, battery and everything else. Desire HD has a very small battery. 1300 mAh. Thats small for a huge phone with great display quality. SGS i heard got lag issues. So in the end, the choice is yours. Do check some reviews and see which side you will fall on
Nexus for me if based on his explanation
so for ur opinion, desire is better than desire hd?

131 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:59 PM