Android Phone recommendation thread, Official thread on "Which should I get?"

SUSMatrix
post Jan 13 2011, 09:47 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(41LY45 @ Jan 13 2011, 05:21 AM)
Or a samsung for that matter. Take a look at the captivate. Excellent specs for its price. drool.gif
Samsung Captivate=SAmsung Galaxy S rite? It is dunno some US telco carrier version rite?

Can buy AP version here? How much?
SUSMatrix
post Jan 14 2011, 05:36 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Jan 13 2011, 10:58 PM)
Desire is an almost perfect phone. Great usability, battery and everything else. Desire HD has a very small battery. 1300 mAh. Thats small for a huge phone with great display quality. SGS i heard got lag issues. So in the end, the choice is yours. Do check some reviews and see which side you will fall on
Nexus for me if based on his explanation
Desire Battery sucks very fast lar....one day habis...if active angry bird, half a day also habis...

Smartphone power cannot last long...coz do too many things....

btw, i am deciding between the following for my wife:

1) Iphone 4
2) HTC Desire HD
3) Samsung Galaxy S

HTC Desire HD - great UI, 768MB RAM ( currently i think it has the highest RAM among all Android phones) but don't like the internal 1.5GB storage....most Android apps needs internal storage and not all apps can be moved to SD card.
SGS - good screen and GPU, 8/16GB internal storage!!! But crappy camera...flash pun tadak..not even an LED...damn cheapskate for such an expensive phone!
Iphone 4 - the almost perfect phone except you have to pay for everything in the app store (unless you only use 'Trial' or 'Lite' versions). But camera better than both DHD and SGS.

But i think wife more lean to iPhone....haha....but i try to poison her 'Android is Better!'..... thumbup.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jan 15 2011, 11:06 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jan 15 2011, 07:05 AM)
Lag free ,bug free ? Get desire us ..768mb ram..but its depend on the user on h9w to maintain it

Added on January 15, 2011, 7:08 am
1.5gb internal memory is more than enuf for a lady d...the file size for the apps is not huge BTW..I still left 800mb++ after installed a lot of apps...
Hmm...maybe u're right...1.5GB is enough for a female...wife not very techy, won't install so much stuff like us guys... flex.gif ...haha...

But HTC Thunderbolt is on the Horizon...it's on HTC website liao...got front and back camera, faster CPU, internal storage dunno yet.

Hey, anyone used LG Optimus 2X??? But scared LG no support after initial released...
SUSMatrix
post Mar 11 2011, 11:04 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(lytle @ Mar 11 2011, 05:47 AM)
acer liquid metal (rm12xx) compared to samsung galaxy ace (RM9xx)

which one is more value for money?

I would want an android phone that is value for money and would last a long time with me.

thanks in advance
For RM 3xx more, Acer Liquid has much better specs....higher resolution and 720p video recording @30fps.

I dunno about Acer build quality though, but if from specs perspective, Acer wins hands down.
SUSMatrix
post Mar 17 2011, 11:58 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(41LY45 @ Mar 17 2011, 11:37 AM)
1. Yes, the same processor. But Liquid MT does not have a physical qwerty and has a sub par camera.

2. Yes, IMO. Camera is way better.  But it kinda depends on how far you can stretch your budget.
HTC camera is rubbish...if you say Acer is worse...than i dunno what to say liao...can throw oready??

Added on March 17, 2011, 12:00 pm
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Mar 16 2011, 02:43 PM)
asking behalf of my friend ,

based on DIgi plans

he is now considering ip4, SGS or DHD ,

want to know which is the best bang for buck ?.
DHD not worth the price. SGS is ok. iPhone 4 has best plans...i wanna buy iPhone 4 last time coz the plan is the best, voice+data included in the monthly subscription, no need to pay extra and enough for my usage.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Mar 17 2011, 12:00 PM

0.0457sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:26 PM