Android Phone recommendation thread, Official thread on "Which should I get?"

JinLeon
post Nov 10 2010, 04:49 PM

478 posts

Hi everyone! I am planing to get an android phone next year... But i have limited budget coz i am a student... Yesterday i go Digital mall and tested Samsung Galaxy 5, its quite ok for me... but the screen is abit small for me (my current phone is 5700 and 5800xm).... Does anyone have a nice Andriod phone recommend for me?? Budget is arround 600-800, i dont mind 2nd^^
JinLeon
post Nov 11 2010, 12:39 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Nov 10 2010, 09:49 PM)
bro u got same budget with me .. curent im a 5230 user and seeking for a new android phone also  drool.gif
Since we have a same budget , we shall buy same phone and let the phone become brother~ ^^
JinLeon
post Nov 11 2010, 11:46 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Nov 11 2010, 10:09 PM)
now im looking for samsung ga;axy 5 how about u bro  drool.gif
Me too..
but i scare many app cant use and samsung very ez to spoil...

JinLeon
post Nov 12 2010, 10:07 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Nov 12 2010, 09:42 PM)
so that mean not standard resolution for android even galaxy 5 can run all app just in low resolution without problem is it>?
i think this is what he means...
Bro, 2day i go Go Mobile Fair at KLCC...
i tested many android phone..
i think Galaxy 5 is the best phone that we can have..
they introduce me huawei ideos(RM799) v free 4gb...
but the design is no good to me...
than i tested the wildfire..
acuatlly it not so value for RM1199...
JinLeon
post Nov 18 2010, 08:50 PM

478 posts

If i increase my budget to RM1000
which nice phone i can get for android?
I dont mind 2nd phone
but i dont want any plan...
JinLeon
post Nov 18 2010, 09:08 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(minlekoq @ Nov 18 2010, 08:55 PM)
I am in between Galaxy 5 and X10 mini..which one plays music more excellent? And i'm a lite gamer. I have seen what x10 mini (in lite gaming) can do. How about galaxy 5? Anyway..Sifus please help me.. sad.gif
I think i will take Galaxy 5...
Coz 2.1 and the screen is bigger too...
JinLeon
post Nov 23 2010, 04:09 PM

478 posts

LG Optimus One nice?

This post has been edited by JinLeon: Nov 23 2010, 04:10 PM
JinLeon
post Dec 15 2010, 01:01 AM

478 posts

Moto Backfilp vs G5? which one better?
JinLeon
post Dec 15 2010, 01:27 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Dec 15 2010, 01:37 AM)
Vote for G5. . smile.gif
Y vote for g5?
backflip not good?
JinLeon
post Dec 16 2010, 05:41 PM

478 posts

i though backflip can upgrade to 2.1?
JinLeon
post Jan 4 2011, 06:25 PM

478 posts

should i compare G5 to mi300??
Which one should i take?
JinLeon
post Jan 5 2011, 01:22 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Jan 4 2011, 08:44 PM)
Both are roughly the same AFAIK. Only that the Mi300 has a better camera(5mp) and a higher resolution display 320x480(3.2") but since its CSL, i don't think most of us here will recommend it to you. But its up to you actually. Its not bad. Another option is the Optimus One which is launching soon which is Gingerbread ready.
thanks for recomending...
but i oni have the money for the 2 phones...
JinLeon
post Jan 8 2011, 12:31 AM

478 posts

recenly i saw many android phone selling arround me...
backflip (i really like the design) RM680
G5 (the best phone that fits my budget) RM630
Wildfire (many ppl have a good review on it) RM590
CSL Mi300 (low budget v high spec) RM699
Hua wei IDEOS ??? RM699
JinLeon
post Jan 12 2011, 02:15 PM

478 posts

G5 selling at RM600 is cheap??(ori)
Samsung Spica ok?

This post has been edited by JinLeon: Jan 12 2011, 04:24 PM
JinLeon
post Jan 12 2011, 07:26 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Jan 12 2011, 06:03 PM)
IIRC Spica is still at 1.6. hmm.gif And there isn't much custom roms for it. G5 at 600 is a nice deal but, if you can push up your budget a bit, go for Optimus One. Future proof phone.
but i saw someone selling in 2.1
and the price also is between 600
JinLeon
post Jan 12 2011, 08:43 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Jan 12 2011, 08:12 PM)
I think it uses a 528mhz processor. G5 is better at that point. Since FroYo is releasing by March.
than how about csl mi300?
JinLeon
post Jan 17 2011, 03:54 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(sam28my @ Jan 17 2011, 01:09 AM)
Bro, are you serious? Motorola Backflip is RM680? HTC Wildfire is RM590? Where can you these price?
this one is 2nd hand price that sold from Mr. Lai

0.0558sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:28 PM