86 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack V4, Discontinuation of CoolUniPack now

elaineliew88
post Aug 17 2010, 08:12 AM

MCKY girl
1,230 posts

i apply my line and streamyx on 10 augt at tmpoint kelana jaya.then they came fixed my line next day.but until now my streamyx still not yet install.i called 100 they ask me go to tmpoint kj again to check.i search online still order not found.haiz....kelana jaya there every time jem.
novel_tieng
post Aug 17 2010, 09:42 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(zac1 @ Aug 17 2010, 05:29 AM)
woohoho ,4mbps unipack got problem
is like this ,after few hour surf net ,the dsl will blinking and my connection disconnect ,after few minute ,the DSL light stable already and my router automatic doing connection ,once then connection is success ,the DSL will blink again (i need to restart many times only manage to get the line stable-confirm not modem problem as i try few modem already)

i call to tm ,they say no problem ,keep saying that is my modem problem ,wth ,i got 5 modem ,5 also spoiled at same time
anyone encounter this problem
which area u staying? i am staying at bandar baru bangi area and i din face any problem after using it for 1month+ =) No disconnect at all. Its much better than my old 1Mbps streamyx
chastan1
post Aug 17 2010, 10:00 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(MsPopcorn @ Aug 17 2010, 01:27 AM)
DONT BE CHOOSY. JZ GET WHAT THEY GIVE.

U AINT A TECHY, GET ANY BRAND U ALSO AINT GOING TO CUSTOMIZE IT RIGHT  yawn.gif

IF HE DOESNT GIVE U D-LINK, WHAT UR GOING TO DO? CRY ON FLOOR KA?  vmad.gif
D-link is more well known.It product also last longer.Like last time i use the riger and after use 1 and a half days already burn.Now i use my d-link DSL 500T.open 2 day still ok.If he give riger.I will cancel the order or change to 4 mbps.sure change tech person
Flicx
post Aug 17 2010, 11:04 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(MsPopcorn @ Aug 14 2010, 01:09 AM)
give me ur full name, agent id, company add...

i go check with my friend work in tmpoint  brows.gif
cooluni not open for agent  rolleyes.gif
Hi, i want to get 4mb to replace my very expensive 1mb @ rm88 blink.gif

1. Current streamyx & homeline account belongs to my dad. The FAQ says application letter with chop? Means ask the office to print one and chop it for us rite?
So what about the student id? Is it the photocopied one or the real one? I'm still new and no official id yet.

2. With my current situation should i terminate the current streamyx and perhaps get the waiting period or make a new homeline account?
I read the few pages back, the netbook is out of stock. Is it? ohmy.gif

novel_tieng
post Aug 17 2010, 12:28 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(chastan1 @ Aug 17 2010, 10:00 AM)
D-link is more well known.It product also last longer.Like last time i use the riger and after use 1 and a half days already burn.Now i use my d-link DSL 500T.open 2 day still ok.If he give riger.I will cancel the order or change to 4 mbps.sure change tech person
i am using innacomm for 1month plus d .. din off b4 .. not facing any prob .. bt now tm giving out dlink most of the time ..
SUSdD_se7en
post Aug 17 2010, 02:52 PM

Ang! Ang! Ang!
887 posts

juz passup the application form on monday 16/8, that guys juz asking me how many speed i wan then say ok, how to check the status? my tm homeline already using about 10years, wondering when they will come and fixed the streamyx? thx any1 that can help me. . ^^
kian27
post Aug 17 2010, 04:23 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(elaineliew88 @ Aug 17 2010, 08:12 AM)
i apply my line and streamyx on 10 augt at tmpoint kelana jaya.then they came fixed my line next day.but until now my streamyx still not yet install.i called 100 they ask me go to tmpoint kj again to check.i search online still order not found.haiz....kelana jaya there every time jem.
i apply at tm kelana jaya also..streamyx installed at my house the next day at klang biggrin.gif but i using existing phone line...

QUOTE(dD_se7en @ Aug 17 2010, 02:52 PM)
juz passup the application form on monday 16/8, that guys juz asking me how many speed i wan then say ok, how to check the status? my tm homeline already using about 10years, wondering when they will come and fixed the streamyx? thx any1 that can help me. . ^^
check thru here...this link had post at 1st page..

SUSdD_se7en
post Aug 17 2010, 05:04 PM

Ang! Ang! Ang!
887 posts

check thru here...this link had post at 1st page..

lol, sry, i dunnoe which no i need to put in, and the guys din giv me anything, can help ? thx
super_evil_alien
post Aug 17 2010, 05:17 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(dD_se7en @ Aug 17 2010, 02:52 PM)
Simple searching in TM site would have helped you.

https://mips.tm.net.my/SelfCare/WOrder/WOrd...955&verify=true

Insert your phone & IC number.

Yesterday my delivery date was 24th August.Today it's 17th September!!??
Why the heck the delivery take this long?HP's courier using kereta sorong to deliver all the netbook for everyone in Malaysia?

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Aug 17 2010, 08:02 PM
SUSdD_se7en
post Aug 17 2010, 08:57 PM

Ang! Ang! Ang!
887 posts

looks like my application no yet insert to server, no order found...
Mr.CoMoT
post Aug 17 2010, 09:13 PM

Manchester United <3
1,504 posts

gogo strmyx unipack..

my bill x smpai lagi..harap2 x yah smpai bile2..wahahahaa
zac1
post Aug 17 2010, 09:20 PM

GADGET FREAKā„¢
2,838 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Aug 17 2010, 05:44 AM)
I think you reply like this because he are using all capital letters to ask the question here....  sweat.gif

Added on August 17, 2010, 5:52 am

OMG~! Your problem are really same with me.... but you're just a bit lucky, since you can surf the net for a few hours..
but mine?? Only about 20 minutes, then it started to disconnect (DSL led blinking)...
I using 2mbps Unipack.... Feel really rugi now... pay RM83, but got not stable connection.... at TM point, where I registered my Unipack, the guy there has told me  if we register 2mbps and 4mbps speed, their contractor will doing extra test at our house phone line, to check whether our line are capable of 2mbps and above speed.., BUT when their contractor came to my house to install Streamyx, he didn't do checking at all! He just installed the modem, make sure the ADSL are ready, that's all... not check the line capabilities at all... when I asked him, he said that I can use 2mbps line without any problem! After 3 days of using it, it started to give problems...! I even can't do anything at all now since my campus are too far away from home.... Only this raya I comeback to my home....  sad.gif

BTW, what types of wireless router that their contractor give you? Riger or Dlink?

And when TM will send my new netbook??
hahaha , doh.gif

by the way ,i am not using the modem given by tm ,i use back my own modem ,currently using Belkin Wireless N+ modem router because i wan online anytime at any corner of my house ,coz sometime i sit at the chair outside my house and online 1 (at night la for sure) ,sometime toilet also ,when i use innocomm modem ,my phone cannot detect wireless signal at toilet thumbup.gif

modem given my TM is innocomm ,hahaha ,complain more ,now i alway call tm let them reset and reset until i get stable port
ThekidZ
post Aug 17 2010, 09:35 PM

248 posts

my god...i do the whole uni pack tru an agent...got my line installed on may 27...and till NOW my streamyx still not here...been paying phone rental (RM26) for nothing for 3 months d....call agent..say wait..call some manager number given by the agent...say got 30k application to process...have to wait (but dunno why my friend get streamyx by 1 week (apply ownself))...
now i dont know whether i should continue waiting or reapply my streamyx...any advice? if i reapply streamyx...then i have to pay the rm50 (connection fees for home line ) and 3 months phone rental for nothing...
i really stuck in mid of all these...any help or advice?
MsPopcorn
post Aug 17 2010, 10:04 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

Added on August 17, 2010, 10:05 pm
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Aug 17 2010, 05:17 PM)

Yesterday my delivery date was 24th August.Today it's 17th September!!??
Why the heck the delivery take this long?HP's courier using kereta sorong to deliver all the netbook for everyone in Malaysia?
dude..melaka is kereta lembu.. tongue.gif

or beca rclxms.gif

Added on August 17, 2010, 10:06 pm
QUOTE(ThekidZ @ Aug 17 2010, 09:35 PM)
my god...i do the whole uni pack tru an agent...got my line installed on may 27...and till NOW my streamyx still not here...been paying phone rental (RM26) for nothing for 3 months d....call agent..say wait..call some manager number given by the agent...say got 30k application to process...have to wait (but dunno why my friend get streamyx by 1 week (apply ownself))...
now i dont know whether i should continue waiting or reapply my streamyx...any advice? if i reapply streamyx...then i have to pay the rm50 (connection fees for home line ) and 3 months phone rental for nothing...
tmpoint alwiz ur best choice rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by MsPopcorn: Aug 17 2010, 10:07 PM
zac1
post Aug 17 2010, 10:23 PM

GADGET FREAKā„¢
2,838 posts

tat why we alway advise dun apply thru agent ,hahaha ,my fren apply thru agent wait 2 month jor

i facing this b4 when first apply to streamyx 6 years ago ,i apply at jusco kepong ,because tm kepong alway have long Q, said will fixed on 1 week times ,wait and wait 3 week ,no news at all ,then i call tm ,tm said no application found ,call to agent ,agent said pending ,said tm not yet aprove ,i scold them said i already call tm and verify ,and tell them if they stil dun speed up my internet application ,i would apply at TM directly

then ,i wait 2 more day ,he come set up my internet already
FiF2
post Aug 17 2010, 10:56 PM

211 posts

call 100 and scold them kao kao

say will sue them to MCMC

seriously, u don push them, then they will wear headset and listen to song while u explaining your problem to them
super_evil_alien
post Aug 17 2010, 11:26 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Always remember guys,
Agents usually will wait for lots of people before they apply for you.Even if they apply on your behalf there's chance they misplaced your form or something.

Better apply at TM Point.Some TM Point sucks big time(I've experienced that).Maybe it'll take the certain branch some time to process the application but eventually they will process it for you.And if there is lateness in installation of line you can always check with the branch that you applied or call 100.With agents you can't do that.

Added on August 17, 2010, 11:28 pm
QUOTE(FiF2 @ Aug 17 2010, 10:56 PM)
call 100 and scold them kao kao

say will sue them to MCMC

seriously, u don push them, then they will wear headset and listen to song while u explaining your problem to them
"Welcome to TM <insert some crappy promo> <insert some crappy background song>"

Yup,I remember that.

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Aug 17 2010, 11:28 PM
elaineliew88
post Aug 18 2010, 01:30 AM

MCKY girl
1,230 posts

i checked my application status still no order found.omg...i m gonna go kelana jaya tmpoint 2moro to screw them.
AjkR06
post Aug 18 2010, 07:06 AM

that's me
1,558 posts

Aiyooooooooo!! TM CSR are really sucks you know! I have made complaint to them about my frequent disconnection for 3 days! But every time I called, they will ask me to do the same troubleshooting! Checking ping, restart modem, bla bla bla!
Is that so hard for them to SEND THE TECHNICIANS TO MY HOME! Today I will make last called to them, and will ask them to send the technician to my home.... Hopefully everything will be fine....
freakmusicdevice
post Aug 18 2010, 07:34 AM

40 posts

hello guys i have 2 queston

1. i have installed StreamyxCoolUniPack and is it possible if i want to upgrade the speed?

example 1mbps ->4mbps

the guy at the tmpoint said i cant upgrade sad.gif

2. My charger for the free netbook is not working where should i make warranty claim?

thanks in advance biggrin.gif

86 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:22 AM