86 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack V4, Discontinuation of CoolUniPack now

IamNOT
post Aug 15 2010, 11:23 AM

283 posts

Anyone tried to flash the router to original Dlink firmware?
notfair
post Aug 15 2010, 11:35 AM

117 posts

btw, where is the nearer TM center for Bukit Jalil? My nearest TM Point said they can't help me register CoolUniPack...
Zepx
post Aug 15 2010, 12:00 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(notfair @ Aug 15 2010, 11:35 AM)
btw, where is the nearer TM center for Bukit Jalil? My nearest TM Point said they can't help me register CoolUniPack...
TM Point Sri Petaling...

If that don't work, go to The Mines, Seri Kembangan. That's your next nearest TMPoint.
B u B u
post Aug 15 2010, 12:02 PM

chill
1,479 posts

Please someone, provide some answers to my enquiries smile.gif
notfair
post Aug 15 2010, 12:08 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ Aug 15 2010, 12:00 PM)
TM Point Sri Petaling...

If that don't work, go to The Mines, Seri Kembangan. That's your next nearest TMPoint.
Sri Petaling that one don't work. Thx for the info biggrin.gif
MsPopcorn
post Aug 15 2010, 05:38 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(notfair @ Aug 15 2010, 12:08 PM)
Sri Petaling that one don't work. Thx for the info biggrin.gif
dont go for sri petaling..damn troublesome. nvr do work one.

u can go taman desa one thumbup.gif

or go for PJ one... thumbup.gif
rudhrasamy
post Aug 16 2010, 02:34 AM

844 posts

QUOTE(B u B u @ Aug 15 2010, 12:02 PM)
Please someone, provide some answers to my enquiries smile.gif
everything is on the 1st post...
boxer07
post Aug 16 2010, 06:29 AM

844 posts

QUOTE(Wandagore @ Aug 14 2010, 11:20 AM)
wad's the point u trying to make?
dont mislead other forumer.

TM consumer sales work in TM office . ur juz tm agent or wat so ever called
warlove3
post Aug 16 2010, 12:13 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ Aug 15 2010, 12:00 PM)
TM Point Sri Petaling...

TM Seri Petaling does not have the priviledges to register unipack. confirmed by them as they don have the license to do so..(thats what they told me)
Mr.CoMoT
post Aug 16 2010, 12:26 PM

Manchester United <3
1,504 posts

last week..people from tmnet call me..want install strmyx unipack.

wadepak..1 month++ baru nak call??

so i say cancel jer rgster tu..=.=

i do it that dengan strmyx dealer..so so so slow...

This post has been edited by Mr.CoMoT: Aug 16 2010, 12:26 PM
TSmadspeed02
post Aug 16 2010, 03:07 PM

1,170 posts

QUOTE(Mr.CoMoT @ Aug 16 2010, 12:26 PM)
last week..people from tmnet call me..want install strmyx unipack.

wadepak..1 month++ baru nak call??

so i say cancel jer rgster tu..=.=

i do it that dengan strmyx dealer..so so so slow...
wah. shud never ever deal with dealer or agents. they are slow n some lie to u only. go to nearest tm point
more better.
notfair
post Aug 16 2010, 03:45 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(MsPopcorn @ Aug 15 2010, 05:38 PM)
dont go for sri petaling..damn troublesome. nvr do work one.

u can go taman desa one  thumbup.gif

or go for PJ one... thumbup.gif
oic. Thx for the info.
AjkR06
post Aug 16 2010, 05:35 PM

that's me
1,557 posts

My 2mbps unipack already show the "symptoms" of problems....
My lil bro said , when surfing the internet, after about 20 minutes, ADSL and INTERNET light suddenly blinking, then stable again, and again, after about 20 minutes more, suddenly same things happen. Already do all of troubleshooting, reconnect back all of the connection, borrowing my friends wireless router, but same thing will still happen. Gosh! It just 4 days since I started use it.... What I suspect now is my area cannot support 2mbps and more line...... hmm.gif Before this when I used 1mbps streamyx, everything seems really fine, no disconnection, adsl light really stable, and I even can online for 2 days without disconnection....! icon_question.gif I can't do anything now since i'm so far away from home... will only back to my hometown this raya holiday... sad.gif Asked my father to call TM at 100, but he said he didn't know how to do all of troubleshooting.... he only know how to use internet... OMG!!!

Update : asked my lil bro to do speedtest, KL server, he said the result are 2.67Mbps download, 0.42Mbps upload, Ping to KL server, 75ms....

This post has been edited by AjkR06: Aug 16 2010, 05:43 PM
Zepx
post Aug 16 2010, 05:47 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Aug 16 2010, 05:35 PM)
My 2mbps unipack already show the "symptoms" of problems....
My lil bro said , when surfing the internet, after about 20 minutes, ADSL and INTERNET light suddenly blinking, then stable again, and again, after about 20 minutes more, suddenly same things happen. Already do all of troubleshooting, reconnect back all of the connection,  borrowing my friends wireless router, but same thing will still happen. Gosh! It just 4 days since I started use it.... What I suspect now is my area cannot support 2mbps and more line...... hmm.gif Before this when I used 1mbps streamyx, everything seems really fine, no disconnection, adsl light really stable, and I even can online for 2 days without disconnection....!  icon_question.gif  I can't do anything now since i'm so far away from home... will only back to my hometown this raya holiday... sad.gif Asked my father to call TM at 100, but he said he didn't know how to do all of troubleshooting.... he only know how to use internet... OMG!!!

Update : asked my lil bro to do speedtest, KL server, he said the result are 2.67Mbps download, 0.42Mbps upload, Ping to KL server, 75ms....
your best bet is to check the downstream margin to confirm whether it's sync problem.
super_evil_alien
post Aug 16 2010, 10:05 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

How accurate is the HP delivery date in their "Order Status" site?
My planned delivery date for the netbook is 24/08/2010.

btw I'll be getting HP Mini 110-3004TU too.
omg528
post Aug 16 2010, 10:16 PM

739 posts

TM gave me Dlink modem...so what can i do to change password?
have to go which area?
chastan1
post Aug 16 2010, 10:24 PM

37 posts

HELLO GUYS.I ALSO APPLIED MY STREAMYX LAST TUESDAY AT TM POINT JALANBURMAH.THEY ASSIGN BASRI BIN MOHD NOR 60134225110.MAY I KNOW IF THIS PERSON WILL GIVE D-LINK WIFI MODEM OR THE OTHER BRAND.THANK.URGENT HE IS COMING SOON
MsPopcorn
post Aug 17 2010, 01:27 AM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(chastan1 @ Aug 16 2010, 10:24 PM)
HELLO GUYS.I ALSO APPLIED MY STREAMYX LAST TUESDAY AT TM POINT JALANBURMAH.THEY ASSIGN  BASRI BIN MOHD NOR 60134225110.MAY I KNOW IF THIS PERSON WILL GIVE D-LINK WIFI MODEM OR THE OTHER BRAND.THANK.URGENT HE IS COMING SOON
DONT BE CHOOSY. JZ GET WHAT THEY GIVE.

U AINT A TECHY, GET ANY BRAND U ALSO AINT GOING TO CUSTOMIZE IT RIGHT yawn.gif

IF HE DOESNT GIVE U D-LINK, WHAT UR GOING TO DO? CRY ON FLOOR KA? vmad.gif

This post has been edited by MsPopcorn: Aug 17 2010, 01:29 AM
zac1
post Aug 17 2010, 05:29 AM

GADGET FREAK™
2,838 posts

woohoho ,4mbps unipack got problem

is like this ,after few hour surf net ,the dsl will blinking and my connection disconnect ,after few minute ,the DSL light stable already and my router automatic doing connection ,once then connection is success ,the DSL will blink again (i need to restart many times only manage to get the line stable-confirm not modem problem as i try few modem already)

i call to tm ,they say no problem ,keep saying that is my modem problem ,wth ,i got 5 modem ,5 also spoiled at same time

anyone encounter this problem
AjkR06
post Aug 17 2010, 05:44 AM

that's me
1,557 posts

QUOTE(MsPopcorn @ Aug 17 2010, 01:27 AM)
DONT BE CHOOSY. JZ GET WHAT THEY GIVE.

U AINT A TECHY, GET ANY BRAND U ALSO AINT GOING TO CUSTOMIZE IT RIGHT  yawn.gif

IF HE DOESNT GIVE U D-LINK, WHAT UR GOING TO DO? CRY ON FLOOR KA?  vmad.gif
I think you reply like this because he are using all capital letters to ask the question here.... sweat.gif

Added on August 17, 2010, 5:52 am
QUOTE(zac1 @ Aug 17 2010, 05:29 AM)
woohoho ,4mbps unipack got problem
is like this ,after few hour surf net ,the dsl will blinking and my connection disconnect ,after few minute ,the DSL light stable already and my router automatic doing connection ,once then connection is success ,the DSL will blink again (i need to restart many times only manage to get the line stable-confirm not modem problem as i try few modem already)

i call to tm ,they say no problem ,keep saying that is my modem problem ,wth ,i got 5 modem ,5 also spoiled at same time
anyone encounter this problem
OMG~! Your problem are really same with me.... but you're just a bit lucky, since you can surf the net for a few hours..
but mine?? Only about 20 minutes, then it started to disconnect (DSL led blinking)...
I using 2mbps Unipack.... Feel really rugi now... pay RM83, but got not stable connection.... at TM point, where I registered my Unipack, the guy there has told me if we register 2mbps and 4mbps speed, their contractor will doing extra test at our house phone line, to check whether our line are capable of 2mbps and above speed.., BUT when their contractor came to my house to install Streamyx, he didn't do checking at all! He just installed the modem, make sure the ADSL are ready, that's all... not check the line capabilities at all... when I asked him, he said that I can use 2mbps line without any problem! After 3 days of using it, it started to give problems...! I even can't do anything at all now since my campus are too far away from home.... Only this raya I comeback to my home.... sad.gif

BTW, what types of wireless router that their contractor give you? Riger or Dlink?

And when TM will send my new netbook??

This post has been edited by AjkR06: Aug 17 2010, 05:56 AM

86 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:51 AM