Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack V4, Discontinuation of CoolUniPack now

Zepx
post Jul 30 2010, 12:31 PM

1,232 posts

Are they checking your income now? I've a friend telling me that he was required to show parents income both to this University and TMPoint.
Zepx
post Jul 31 2010, 03:48 PM

1,232 posts

I would like to ask this again. For those who recently apply, do you need to show your parents income?

Edit: ok crap, just saw the new ruling at the site.

This post has been edited by Zepx: Jul 31 2010, 03:53 PM
Zepx
post Aug 1 2010, 08:01 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(win7 @ Jul 31 2010, 07:54 PM)
1 month advance - RM68 (50%off) - RM 34 -----> this one means what? I dun understand, can explain? rclxub.gif

Added on July 31, 2010, 8:17 pmAnd also, I wanna ask about the TM Homeline monthly rental fee: icon_question.gif
How should I talk to/argue with TM ppl ? hmm.gif
No need to argue. This is how they pro rate you. Basically I'm in my 3rd month now, and this is how they charge,

1st month
+ RM 26 (Phone Line Rental)
+ RM1.00

2nd Month
- RM 26 (Phone Line Rental aka waived)
+ RM 1.00

3rd Month
+ RM 216.25

If I'm not mistaken the 3rd month is calculated like this,
RM 44 (50% off) + RM 88 + RM 88 (Pay in advanced) + RM1.00 = RM 221.00

They prorated it, so I ended up required to pay RM 216.25.

It seems to me that the 3rd month they will charge you one-lump-sum. Oh and yes, this is for NEW Line subscriber & NEW Streamyx subscriber.

Added on August 1, 2010, 8:03 amOh though I do not understand why I still paid for the first month.

This post has been edited by Zepx: Aug 1 2010, 08:03 AM
Zepx
post Aug 3 2010, 11:28 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(pioneer86 @ Aug 3 2010, 11:06 PM)
Hello guys, i get my first bill...just wondering to share here and the streamyx is really unsystematic, the cool unipack is totally not one rated. that is different kind of bill i ever see from you all. so this is my bill....

REGISTRATION / ACTIVATION   

Streamyx G.Lite Home Basic Minus RM34 (BBPC Student)  34.00- 

SUBSCRIPTION 

Streamyx G.Lite Home Basic RM68 (BBPC Student) (01/07/10 - 31/07/10)  68.00 
Streamyx G.Lite Home Basic RM68 (BBPC Student) (01/08/10 - 03/09/10)  74.58

SUB-TOTAL

sub-total-RM34= RM108.58

first of all 1 month advance RM34(50% off)+68=RM102 (i need to pay)

what is the extra Rm6.58? i do not understand of it

since the homeline is under my mom's name and streamyx is mine.

my homeline bill is registered with Let’s Talk 38 Package, so would my RM26 will be waived too? and what i need to do is just pay for extra RM12 only?
It's a pro rate price of RM 6.58. It simply means, they charge you like per day. Usually 1 month is about 30 days, but somehow you applied in the middle of the month, they charged you at pro rate. Look at the dates carefully, 01/07/10 - 31/07/10 = 30 days. 01/08/10 - 03/09/10 = 33 days.

But yeah, I do agree a bit funny how they charge...

@cshong ,

Oh come on, netbook is not meant for you to run VMs!
Zepx
post Aug 7 2010, 08:25 PM

1,232 posts

Shouldn't 6 cell battery have a big 'lump' behind your netbook? It should stretch further out from the back screen. That's what I saw in youtube for a 6 cell battery.

Added on August 7, 2010, 8:27 pmHere is what I'm talking about,

This post has been edited by Zepx: Aug 7 2010, 08:27 PM
Zepx
post Aug 7 2010, 10:47 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(addylee @ Aug 7 2010, 09:59 PM)
the contract  is 2 years ...how if i i gonna move to a new homes next yr (jz a about 3km from my current house) ?
can i switch the line too ?
Obviously you can.
Zepx
post Aug 8 2010, 07:15 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Aug 8 2010, 06:33 PM)
dunno my fren tell me the netbook got gps function?
Impossible lol, the netbook doesn't have a compass installed unlike a smartphone.
Zepx
post Aug 10 2010, 08:39 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(e30 @ Aug 10 2010, 08:14 PM)
i got the unipack in may. now the modem router they gave has spoilt. anyone with experience on claiming warranty for TM supplied modems? will they replace? must i go to the branch or call?
The router has 1 year warranty.... You just need to go back to TMpoint and get a new one.
Zepx
post Aug 13 2010, 07:46 PM

1,232 posts

Unfortunately, there is a new condition effective July 1st 2010, Unipack is subject to less than RM5k income. You may read it from streamyx.com.my itself which has it stated there for who is eligible.
Zepx
post Aug 15 2010, 12:00 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(notfair @ Aug 15 2010, 11:35 AM)
btw, where is the nearer TM center for Bukit Jalil? My nearest TM Point said they can't help me register CoolUniPack...
TM Point Sri Petaling...

If that don't work, go to The Mines, Seri Kembangan. That's your next nearest TMPoint.
Zepx
post Aug 16 2010, 05:47 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Aug 16 2010, 05:35 PM)
My 2mbps unipack already show the "symptoms" of problems....
My lil bro said , when surfing the internet, after about 20 minutes, ADSL and INTERNET light suddenly blinking, then stable again, and again, after about 20 minutes more, suddenly same things happen. Already do all of troubleshooting, reconnect back all of the connection,  borrowing my friends wireless router, but same thing will still happen. Gosh! It just 4 days since I started use it.... What I suspect now is my area cannot support 2mbps and more line...... hmm.gif Before this when I used 1mbps streamyx, everything seems really fine, no disconnection, adsl light really stable, and I even can online for 2 days without disconnection....!  icon_question.gif  I can't do anything now since i'm so far away from home... will only back to my hometown this raya holiday... sad.gif Asked my father to call TM at 100, but he said he didn't know how to do all of troubleshooting.... he only know how to use internet... OMG!!!

Update : asked my lil bro to do speedtest, KL server, he said the result are 2.67Mbps download, 0.42Mbps upload, Ping to KL server, 75ms....
your best bet is to check the downstream margin to confirm whether it's sync problem.
Zepx
post Dec 1 2010, 01:54 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(one leg kicking @ Dec 1 2010, 01:49 PM)
Dear all sifu,

Today I went to Titiwangsa TM point and want to cancel my Uni Pack. The staff name Afiq told me that I need to pay RM600 + remaining month of subscription (total about RM1.6k) in order to do the early termination of my Streamyx Uni Pack

According to TM website here, I only need to pay the admin fee in order to cancel the package right?
Yes only termination fee la.

0.0191sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:35 AM