-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V8, Leaves You Speechless

Taipan052
post Jul 20 2010, 04:10 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(gash77 @ Jul 20 2010, 03:54 PM)
bad news. today my side view mirror kena smash by speeding lorry at federal highway.....RM1000 plus to replace....have to wait a week as well.....haish....
damn.. bad.. 3rd case now..

1) smash by rempit
2) stolen
3) smash by lorry

Lover
post Jul 20 2010, 04:20 PM

-H@TE FFKer-
1,852 posts

QUOTE(Adin @ Jul 20 2010, 12:36 PM)
"Yeah, is true, all like China make because it is so cheap......so, other than China make will looks luxury and not "cheap"." If you believe "those" people who made this statement, please, go buy yourself T or H car..... yawn.gif

Here we have hundreds of forte's owner and we all know how the quality of this car.......so, no point to say it again here.....

go see and feel the car yourself....
haha.. just posted wat i heard frm others. but i already bought my forte.. waiting registration and getting it dis weekend =)
so don worry. im part of the society here. rclxms.gif
twtang
post Jul 20 2010, 04:34 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(MooMoointown @ Jul 20 2010, 04:09 PM)
mayb it's a good reason to change to auto folding side mirrors now tongue.gif
But when you are driving, you probably won't have enough time to fold your windows when a lorry pass by you.

izputra
post Jul 20 2010, 04:40 PM

146 posts

Yaa..i sokong. If the normal side mirror cost u RM1k++, better opt for auto retractable door mirror for additional several hundreds RM thumbup.gif
bonjourze
post Jul 20 2010, 04:51 PM

Just now my ex-SA called me to be alert since i changed my car emblem to non naza logo. His friend changed his peugeot car from naza emblem to peugeot emblem has got summoned by the police. The police said this is naza car and you cannot change to peugeot logo. I said, "gila lah.. selama ni seme org tukar emblem tak de pe citer pon."

I think there are two conspiracies (agaknye la):

1) The police busuk hati cant tahan to see other's car is sexier than his.

2) Its naza conspiracy to maintain the owners to stay with naza's logo.

Hmm.. tongue.gif

What say you?
nite_eif
post Jul 20 2010, 04:54 PM

482 posts

wah 1k plus..who quoted u dat price
Adin
post Jul 20 2010, 05:00 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(bonjourze @ Jul 20 2010, 04:51 PM)
Just now my ex-SA called me to be alert since i changed my car emblem to non naza logo. His friend changed his peugeot car from naza emblem to peugeot emblem has got summoned by the police. The police said this is naza car and you cannot change to peugeot logo. I said, "gila lah.. selama ni seme org tukar emblem tak de pe citer pon."

Hmm.. tongue.gif

What say you?
There should not have such law that we can't change our car emblem. I saw some proton car change their car to Mitshubishi and some from peroduo to daihatsu......that police must be short of "pocket money"....... whistling.gif

If there is such rule that we need to use back the "naza" logo, I think Forte sell will drop more than 30%......

This post has been edited by Adin: Jul 20 2010, 05:03 PM
bonjourze
post Jul 20 2010, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(Adin @ Jul 20 2010, 05:00 PM)
There should not have such law that we can't change our car emblem. I saw some proton car change their car to Mitshubishi and some from peroduo to daihatsu......that police must be short of some "pocket money"....... whistling.gif
I told that to him also. Bodoh betul makan duit haram. mad.gif
Taipan052
post Jul 20 2010, 05:02 PM

76 posts

Hmm.. tongue.gif

What say you?
isolated case one lahh.. if JPJ saman maybe lah.. not police traffic.

XionCity
post Jul 20 2010, 05:28 PM

171 posts

I think that police busuk 1...my AE101 uses Lexus Logo oso din kena....
miet
post Jul 20 2010, 05:28 PM

There should not have such law that we can't change our car emblem. I saw some proton car change their car to Mitshubishi and some from peroduo to daihatsu......that police must be short of "pocket money"....... whistling.gif

If there is such rule that we need to use back the "naza" logo, I think Forte sell will drop more than 30%......
True... I even saw waja totally mod to lancer GT outlook with mit badge also no issue/
I think that policeman wan kopi duit lah..
Ask him which act/law says that we cannot change the badge? If I kena block by him, I sure argue with him with no end.
I can even follow him to balai to justify if there's such law. (provided I'm free of time that time lah..hahaha)

XionCity
post Jul 20 2010, 05:31 PM

171 posts

or ask him.....wat rules written in law said cnt change logo 1......
ask him 4 prove or else call him go 'keong kan'
titarium
post Jul 20 2010, 07:05 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Jul 20 2010, 04:10 PM)

1) smash by rempit
2) stolen
3) smash by lorry
I think is time naza to stock up some part here in Malaysia ! with the increasing numbers of FORTE and also to maintain his reputation of parts availability Naza should invest some on this

Added on July 20, 2010, 7:10 pm

Hmm.. tongue.gif

What say you?
please read this : http://portal.jpj.gov.my/index.php?option=...temid=1&lang=ms

Pengubahsuaian kecil atau pemasangan alat kelengkapan tambahan yang dibenarkan tanpa perlu mendapat kebenaran JPJ
# Pengubahsuaian kecil pada radiator grilles, bonet atau bentuk serta rekabentuk lampu-lampu.

This post has been edited by titarium: Jul 20 2010, 07:10 PM
JC999
post Jul 20 2010, 07:18 PM

658 posts

actually adding esthetics such as changing car logo does not contravene with the law.

if like that means i cannot put car stickers around my car then?

Lover
post Jul 20 2010, 07:27 PM

-H@TE FFKer-
1,852 posts

i think no problem changing the emblem. no nid to worry until there de 1st case happen when ppl kena catch cos of changing emblem . i mean for forte user =p
lakini80
post Jul 20 2010, 07:44 PM

334 posts

This is ridicilous.
I saw Perodua Myvi changed to Toyota, Wira Waja change to Mitsubishi and even more got Saga take off the named and put Camry name.
This is nonsense...
CoolSky
post Jul 20 2010, 08:48 PM

QUOTE(gash77 @ Jul 20 2010, 03:54 PM)
bad news. today my side view mirror kena smash by speeding lorry at federal highway.....RM1000 plus to replace....have to wait a week as well.....haish....
I’m sorry to hear there's another victim having the same destiny as me…which side and how bad is the condition? U may share some photos here and see anyone can help…I’ll try to help as much as I can…coz I know it’s very helpless and inconvenient when driving without side mirror…

orang2
post Jul 20 2010, 08:56 PM

Agree! I would not have bought the car if i am not allowed to replace the N logo... That was the 1st thing I did to my new Forte.
yhlee12
post Jul 20 2010, 09:03 PM

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Jul 20 2010, 04:10 PM)

1) smash by rempit
2) stolen
3) smash by lorry
stolen?? who the heck wanna steal side mirror? another forte owner??

QUOTE(CoolSky @ Jul 20 2010, 08:48 PM)
I’m sorry to hear there's another victim having the same destiny as me…which side and how bad is the condition? U may share some photos here and see anyone can help…I’ll try to help as much as I can…coz I know it’s very helpless and inconvenient when driving without side mirror…
hey bro how's ur side mirror? replaced?
bezet
post Jul 20 2010, 09:05 PM

245 posts

test drive Forte twice today. At different showroom.. hehehe... happy.gif

152 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:14 PM