-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V8, Leaves You Speechless

redrum77
post Jul 20 2010, 09:24 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jul 20 2010, 07:56 AM)
Sorry my bad..maybe u misunderstood my words that day...

Actually i'm not complaining about the comfortness of the leather seat for the 2nd batch of 2.0. The seat feels as comfort as mine (1st batch of 2.0). But the leather itself feels not as soft as the first batch one. It feels a little bit hard to the touch. Anyway..i repeat, it was as comfy as mine wink.gif

One more thing i realise when seating in the 2nd batch of 2.0, the front seats are not fully covered or wrapped by leather. one side of the seat (near the hand brake) are still fabric in material & that surprised me. I personally feels that Naza should wrap the seat entirely with leather as what they did to the first batch of 2.0. I dont know whether or not this wrapping style applies to all 2nd batch of 2.0 & other new batches later on? Anyhow..2nd batch of 2.0 got the red stitching on its leather seat..i have to say that it looks better as compared to mine (black stitching) smile.gif

Added on July 20, 2010, 8:02 am
Hahaha...somehow i missed my undergraduate days as an engineering student tongue.gif
That is correct, side is missing leather. dammit!!!!
toytoy
post Jul 20 2010, 09:34 AM

875 posts

Yes mine 2nd batch oso missing leather near handbrake, i thought it's normal? Didn't know 1st batch was full sad.gif

But really don't understand why they want to save on that '1' miserable patch. Sigh~

But then the seat is very comfy biggrin.gif
redrum77
post Jul 20 2010, 09:49 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Jul 20 2010, 09:34 AM)
Yes mine 2nd batch oso missing leather near handbrake, i thought it's normal? Didn't know 1st batch was full sad.gif

But really don't understand why they want to save on that '1' miserable patch. Sigh~

But then the seat is very comfy biggrin.gif
eh both seat right so is 2 patch la . hiya cut cost
izputra
post Jul 20 2010, 09:56 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(redrum77 @ Jul 20 2010, 09:49 AM)
eh both seat right so is 2 patch la . hiya cut cost
yupp..both side sweat.gif
Lover
post Jul 20 2010, 10:14 AM

-H@TE FFKer-
1,852 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jul 20 2010, 09:56 AM)
yupp..both side  sweat.gif
second batch stil CBU units?
XionCity
post Jul 20 2010, 10:17 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(orang2 @ Jul 20 2010, 01:53 AM)
Appreciate your informative comments and explanations  thumbup.gif , in particular from sifu izputra.  notworthy.gif  Now I understand why my EX's FC appears somewhat higher than expected, especially when it speeds.

Contrary to izputra's analysis, a SC manager asserted to me that BK improves FC, which I'd doubt, but lack the technical knowledge to question him then.

Also i did not realise fully syn oil does improves FC..  Used mineral oil for 1st service because i was told that for new car better get oil change more frequent, thus better use mineral oil in the 1st and 2nd service... then switch to fully syn subsequently.  Anyway, will follow your advice in my next 2nd service: use fully syn oil. Thank you again.   smile.gif
everything STOCK is still the best smile.gif
If for BK, i only like to install the spoiler....at least got effect...
maybe buy universal front and back difusser.....

Added on July 20, 2010, 10:19 am
QUOTE(bkokyew @ Jul 20 2010, 02:24 AM)
hey guys.. just wanna ask something...
the interior space..
may i know whether it is bigger than waja and same with civic/lancer??
i think lancer(coz 2.0 variant and share a big class with Evo X) bigger, waja...dun compare, way smaller....
mayb civic same size lo...since civic got 2.0 variant...

Added on July 20, 2010, 10:23 am
QUOTE(Lover @ Jul 20 2010, 11:14 AM)
second batch stil CBU units?
the whole car is still CBU unit, but they make it CKD coz :
1. they nid rebadge to naza
2. they nid to cut out some features
3. they nid 2 change the leather seats in 2.0 variant...
other than that, is still CBU
well, u can't expect a car(compare on 1.6SX) sold in singapore in SGD53K and sold here in RM82K in full specifications.....right??
1.6SX ori price from singapore convert wise ald around RM120++K ald.....yup, more expensive than civic 1.8

This post has been edited by XionCity: Jul 20 2010, 10:23 AM
Taipan052
post Jul 20 2010, 10:47 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(gobric723 @ Jul 19 2010, 09:16 PM)
Hey gangs... i m a newbie on the road, looking for good condition used Forte, i knw i'ts hard to get a 2nd hand now, but still, i believe there's sure some rich man wan to let go.
Any idea? pls drop me a msg or PM me.. thx
hmmm.. please check at other forum like cari.com or motortrader.
maybe got 1 or 2 person wanna let go.
if u lucky enough can get one.

our own LYN forummer here wanna let go.. i read it before.. dunno whether he is serious or not.. reason is cannot pay installment due to other commitment. tongue.gif

check previous thread and PM him lah. hahhaa

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Jul 20 2010, 10:48 AM
izputra
post Jul 20 2010, 11:02 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(gobric723 @ Jul 19 2010, 09:16 PM)
Hey gangs... i m a newbie on the road, looking for good condition used Forte, i knw i'ts hard to get a 2nd hand now, but still, i believe there's sure some rich man wan to let go.
Any idea? pls drop me a msg or PM me.. thx
Kindly look & search in Mudah.my or perhaps also in this forum from time to time. Few weeks ago got someone selling the 1.6SX (year 2009) for about RM76k if i'm not mistaken & the car has been sold in no time wink.gif

Added on July 20, 2010, 11:33 am
QUOTE(orang2 @ Jul 20 2010, 12:53 AM)
Appreciate your informative comments and explanations  thumbup.gif , in particular from sifu izputra.  notworthy.gif  Now I understand why my EX's FC appears somewhat higher than expected, especially when it speeds.

Contrary to izputra's analysis, a SC manager asserted to me that BK improves FC, which I'd doubt, but lack the technical knowledge to question him then.

Also i did not realise fully syn oil does improves FC..  Used mineral oil for 1st service because i was told that for new car better get oil change more frequent, thus better use mineral oil in the 1st and 2nd service... then switch to fully syn subsequently.  Anyway, will follow your advice in my next 2nd service: use fully syn oil. Thank you again.   smile.gif
Aiyaa..kindly dont call me sifu laa blush.gif Me also not expert enough. Maybe i'm wrong also. i just try to recall back the theoretical parts of Force & Aerodynamics for practical purposes. hopefully my memory still serves me well..already 9 years leaving college u know & i did not practice it either on my current job tongue.gif

Somehow your SC manager's statement might be right also. If the BK was designed & tested properly in a wind tunnel (to get the best design for streamline air flow especially under the car), the BK might reduce the Drag Force (FD) under the car thus improving FC. But this improving FC figure are ignorable/unnoticeable at a low speed. It is somewhat more noticeable at a high speed cruising. In conclusion, i'm not sure enough whether our versions of BK that available here are properly design (for streamline air-flow) & fully tested (wind tunnel) or not? At least the BK do the justice to my eyes coz our Forte looks very nice & sporty with BK actually thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Jul 20 2010, 12:07 PM
Lover
post Jul 20 2010, 12:10 PM

-H@TE FFKer-
1,852 posts

some ppl say forte at this worth price having such awesome spec. inside material might be china make. might be spoil easily. keyless entry , push start button or watever as compare with other cars with with 80k+ did not come with such spec. wonder how true is dis. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Lover: Jul 20 2010, 12:24 PM
Taipan052
post Jul 20 2010, 12:34 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Lover @ Jul 20 2010, 12:10 PM)
some ppl say forte at this worth price having such awesome spec. inside material might be china make. might be spoil easily. keyless entry , push start button or watever as compare with other cars with with 80k+ did not come with such spec.  wonder how true is dis. hmm.gif
the key words is might be there
that people use uncertain words because they also dunno but only afraid of kia's past history and don't want others to enjoy the luxury kia has offered.

Adin
post Jul 20 2010, 12:36 PM

135 posts

some ppl say forte at this worth price having such awesome spec. inside material might be china make. might be spoil easily. keyless entry , push start button or watever as compare with other cars with with 80k+ did not come with such spec.  wonder how true is dis. hmm.gif
"Yeah, is true, all like China make because it is so cheap......so, other than China make will looks luxury and not "cheap"." If you believe "those" people who made this statement, please, go buy yourself T or H car..... yawn.gif

Here we have hundreds of forte's owner and we all know how the quality of this car.......so, no point to say it again here.....

go see and feel the car yourself....

This post has been edited by Adin: Jul 20 2010, 12:38 PM
titarium
post Jul 20 2010, 12:46 PM

683 posts

FYI the push button from KIA and TOYOTA from same supplier .. you can check out Camry push button and Kia's

but no doubt some items are china made because the cost is much cheaper there but doesn't mean it compromise the quality ... In China you pay what you get, China Mass production gives you a very nice price further more hyundai & Kia share alot of common parts.

btw most of our branded phones are made in China.

The price here is cheap because of a diff tax structure for locally assemble cars.

THe price is cheaper because a lower earnings margin to gain popularity , if they sell at Honda & Toyota price you can imagine what their sales figure will be like.

Alot of kopitiam comments ( you now those ppl just sit down chit chat with a up of coffee) provide their evaluation without facts , alot of factor how they reach this price and each car manufacturer and their dealer wants to sells so diff brand have diff strategy Honda & Toyota can sell higher because the demand is higher quality & standard are acknowledged... same goes to Ferrari, BMW, Merc ... etc

Added on July 20, 2010, 12:47 pm
QUOTE(Adin @ Jul 20 2010, 12:36 PM)
"Yeah, is true, all like China make because it is so cheap......so, other than China make will looks luxury and not "cheap"." If you believe "those" people who made this statement, please, go buy yourself T or H car..... yawn.gif

Here we have hundreds of forte's owner and we all know how the quality of this car.......so, no point to say it again here.....

go see and feel the car yourself....
no need to be so frust .... just take them a ride ... you can hijack some sales for Naza ....

trust me .. I hijacked probably poison a few ... especially uncles cause I let my dad drove my car to office

Added on July 20, 2010, 12:50 pmplease note the car is consider as CKD with Naza batch, plus a few local manufactured item like Rims, Tyre, Emblem, Rim Logo ....

-=Nuff said=-

This post has been edited by titarium: Jul 20 2010, 12:50 PM
vaio pavilion
post Jul 20 2010, 01:04 PM

42 posts

Dear all fortezen, we don't need to talk so much, only ourself know how's the feeling of owning a forte. those Rumormonger wanna make noise we also cant do anything right.
a chinese proverb to them "you have no chance to eat the grapes; you says that's sour grapes"...
hahaha... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
izputra
post Jul 20 2010, 01:16 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(titarium @ Jul 20 2010, 12:46 PM)
FYI the push button from KIA and TOYOTA from same supplier .. you can check out Camry push button and Kia's

but no doubt some items are china made because the cost is much cheaper there but doesn't mean it compromise the quality ... In China you pay what you get, China Mass production gives you a very nice price further more hyundai & Kia share alot of common parts.

btw most of our branded phones are made in China.

The price here is cheap because of a diff tax structure for locally assemble cars.
Yeahh..that's true. Even the mighty iPhone also assembled in China. Does it compromise the iPhone quality? Not at all, i'm sure enough...
Shane711
post Jul 20 2010, 01:17 PM

41 posts

Dear all fortezen, I am looking for purchase a forte. Does anyone here are came from penang/butterworth/bm/kulim?? Any good and nice SA can intro to me?? I had went to autocity KIA last week. But the SA just give me some promotion like kia logo, full tank petrol, and tinted voucher.

But I do not want the kia logo. I want 'K' after market logo. And tinted voucher is useless for me too lo. So hope to get more better n suit me one SA lo. haha.

Would like to ask, for the location where I looking for, how long all of you waiting the forte? I am looking for clear white forte. Heard that it have to wait more n more long time if compare other color.
And what is the interest rate for 5/7 years now? Izit our gov already fix it?

Thanks and hope to heard yours soon. ^^
Taipan052
post Jul 20 2010, 01:36 PM

76 posts

calling for the racist white car owner.. check this thread if you interested.. wakakakkaka

Mightey Whitey Car Club - 1st TT on 22nd July 2010 (Thursday Night 8PM - 11PM)

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Jul 20 2010, 01:38 PM
miet
post Jul 20 2010, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Jul 20 2010, 01:36 PM)
calling for the racist white car owner.. check this thread if you interested.. wakakakkaka

Walao..wee.. Got TT somemore ah?!! haaa

Added on July 20, 2010, 2:34 pm
QUOTE(orang2 @ Jul 20 2010, 12:53 AM)

Also i did not realise fully syn oil does improves FC..  Used mineral oil for 1st service because i was told that for new car better get oil change more frequent, thus better use mineral oil in the 1st and 2nd service... then switch to fully syn subsequently.  Anyway, will follow your advice in my next 2nd service: use fully syn oil. Thank you again.  smile.gif
I believe Fully Syn improves FC becos of its viscosity which is 30. Mineral Oil is thicker if I'm not wrong.
So, is common, thinner oil our engine struggle less while thicker oil need more effort to push..

This post has been edited by miet: Jul 20 2010, 02:34 PM
izputra
post Jul 20 2010, 02:37 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Jul 20 2010, 01:36 PM)

Metal Bronzey Car Club dont have mehh? tongue.gif
gash77
post Jul 20 2010, 03:54 PM

bad news. today my side view mirror kena smash by speeding lorry at federal highway.....RM1000 plus to replace....have to wait a week as well.....haish....
MooMoointown
post Jul 20 2010, 04:09 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(gash77 @ Jul 20 2010, 03:54 PM)
bad news. today my side view mirror kena smash by speeding lorry at federal highway.....RM1000 plus to replace....have to wait a week as well.....haish....
mayb it's a good reason to change to auto folding side mirrors now tongue.gif

152 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:40 AM