135 posts

Number 2...Yeah..... rclxm9.gif
Adin
post Jul 16 2010, 07:09 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(alphayou @ Jul 16 2010, 07:04 PM)
Yup agree. The only thing that hold me back on getting the new Forte is the FC since i am driving the Spectra  and the fuel is killing me. Other than that i am quite satisfy with it. If they really improve on FC i will surely get it./
From what I got the FC for my 2.0 forte is even batter than my old waja 1.6 (not campro).
Adin
post Jul 20 2010, 12:36 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(Lover @ Jul 20 2010, 12:10 PM)
some ppl say forte at this worth price having such awesome spec. inside material might be china make. might be spoil easily. keyless entry , push start button or watever as compare with other cars with with 80k+ did not come with such spec.  wonder how true is dis. hmm.gif
"Yeah, is true, all like China make because it is so cheap......so, other than China make will looks luxury and not "cheap"." If you believe "those" people who made this statement, please, go buy yourself T or H car..... yawn.gif

Here we have hundreds of forte's owner and we all know how the quality of this car.......so, no point to say it again here.....

go see and feel the car yourself....

This post has been edited by Adin: Jul 20 2010, 12:38 PM
Adin
post Jul 20 2010, 05:00 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(bonjourze @ Jul 20 2010, 04:51 PM)
Just now my ex-SA called me to be alert since i changed my car emblem to non naza logo. His friend changed his peugeot car from naza emblem to peugeot emblem has got summoned by the police. The police said this is naza car and you cannot change to peugeot logo. I said, "gila lah.. selama ni seme org tukar emblem tak de pe citer pon."

I think there are two conspiracies (agaknye la):

1) The police busuk hati cant tahan to see other's car is sexier than his.

2) Its naza conspiracy to maintain the owners to stay with naza's logo.

Hmm.. tongue.gif

What say you?
There should not have such law that we can't change our car emblem. I saw some proton car change their car to Mitshubishi and some from peroduo to daihatsu......that police must be short of "pocket money"....... whistling.gif

If there is such rule that we need to use back the "naza" logo, I think Forte sell will drop more than 30%......

This post has been edited by Adin: Jul 20 2010, 05:03 PM
Adin
post Jul 24 2010, 11:03 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(ggsam2006 @ Jul 24 2010, 08:04 PM)
please take note all fortezen, if ur car got strike by birds' drop, u better clean it off as soon as posible as prolong of doing so, it will stained permemantly. it happened to me. Now my car has an unremoveable  patch of yellowish stained!!

anyone hv any idea how to remove it??
Rinse with water, use the car wash cloth with normal car wash shampoo (make sure got lots of bubble) and clean it up. Don't use dry cloth or tissue to wipe it away or else you will regret it.
Adin
post Aug 6 2010, 03:07 AM

135 posts

Anyone knows where to buy forte touch up paint?
Adin
post Aug 8 2010, 05:26 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(Iceman7 @ Aug 8 2010, 05:13 PM)
hello fortezen..

just want to update..
i've done 1K service yesterday..at setapak SC

the horn and panic button problem already solve by them..for F.OC biggrin.gif

but later..i found out...
there is another 1 problem..the body paint defect..
sumthing like small tompok2 on the front hood and roof.
if wipe osso nothing happen..

i have informed this to SC and they said to come again to take photo and investigate.
Maybe can coat with new paint...they said..
so i plan to go by next week..

if can coat with new body paint..can i simply ask them to change to white color?
bcoz currently myforte was black..

is someone here got this body paint deffect osso?
what is ur action than?
can sumeone advice..
bro, you r too greedy, if got small tompok, I think they will just repaint the part have "tompok", if you want them to change to another color (somemore from black to white), u better go to rob the bank lah... doh.gif

and pls post some pics of small tompok2 you mentioned...

Added on August 8, 2010, 5:28 pm
QUOTE(Lover @ Aug 8 2010, 04:11 PM)
tested 1st tong of tank

full tank i just manage to drive around 400km

can say 90% city drive.
normal ka?

1.6sx
mine 2.0 can go more than 450km per tank, 80-90% city drive.

This post has been edited by Adin: Aug 8 2010, 05:28 PM
Adin
post Aug 11 2010, 12:47 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Aug 11 2010, 09:48 AM)
well, i did change petrol brands....but the difference was very little
yet, kinda feel sluggish throttle response for 1st and 2nd gear....
i heard some1 at TT did something 2 boost up the throttle...rite??

the only reason y i use shell coz is near 2 my place...and other brands was way km away....
so far, the only petrol i not yet tried was Petronas only..
Change to BHP bro, Shell one not really recommended... shakehead.gif
Adin
post Aug 12 2010, 07:51 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Aug 12 2010, 06:44 PM)
huhu..my blackie forte been scratch....last week i thing think to change the paint to white...now the time might arrived...huhu cry.gif
Saw ur thread about ur car scratched by student.....if turtle wax not good enough you can try touch up paint...
Adin
post Aug 13 2010, 12:34 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Aug 13 2010, 12:13 AM)
i'm the one that key in their dicspline record...huh...some troublesome boy..now got 3cases...2 cases solved before...parents pay for the respray....thinking to respray into white if can  thumbup.gif
I think repaint the parts that been scratched need few hundreds, but change to white colour need few k to do it, maybe this is a very good lesson for the for the boy (his parents, actually) icon_rolleyes.gif , so he wouldn't scratch somebody's car anymore or he will be killed by his parents... rclxms.gif
Adin
post Aug 26 2010, 09:12 PM

135 posts

Saw 2 unit of white colour 2.0SX (4 x reverse sensors) heading to JB. Who are the lucky owner?
Adin
post Aug 27 2010, 12:32 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Aug 26 2010, 11:44 PM)
as usual, post here and in MFC portal tongue.gif

my touch up paint set has arrived  thumbup.gif  collected this morning. here's the photo taken:

the whole set costs RM52.44. it consists of the touch up pen, protection coat pen, spray can, putty set, abrasive paper, dilute liquid with container for mixing purposes, and masking tape.
this is the link:
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=126534427

if only want the touch up pen, RM16.39.
this is the link:
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=1064106971

in my photo there's another touch up pen, for honda city... just to show that they got the color for all cars, as long as u know the color code.
i'll only use it this weekend so still dunno how good it is  icon_rolleyes.gif
I bought a touch up pen from Taobao and tried it on my car. What I can said it really works. I didn't buy the whole set coz I read the procedures and it too complicated for me rclxub.gif .. and need some time to do it as well.

Added on August 27, 2010, 12:34 pm
QUOTE(izputra @ Aug 27 2010, 07:51 AM)
4 x reverse sensors doesn't mean it is a 2.0 Forte since 1.6SX also got the same amount of the reverse sensors. Until now, i can't differentiate between the 1.6SX & 2.0SX by just looking at it externally. Have to look at it internally (looking for cruise control buttons, leather seats, side & curtain airbags) in order to confirm it is a 2.0
Is it? I thought 1.6 only got 2 reverse sensors....or only EX does?

This post has been edited by Adin: Aug 27 2010, 12:34 PM
Adin
post Aug 29 2010, 09:43 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(pg.kia @ Aug 29 2010, 06:40 PM)
Hi! I'm new here, from Pg but station temporary in JB. Soon to be owner of purplish blue Forte 2.0 (Sgp. edition). Just have a quick check on it today and well, it comes with sunroof, std BK and tint although the last 2 items are yet to install. The rest are all the same like the std version.
For that add, items, I've to fork out another 7k! How guys, do you think it worth to that amount of RM?
Wah, you get from Naza Kia 3S JB? So, the sg version got MDPS or not?

I am still waiting for my car alignment coz the ECU reset tools (equipments) still under repair at Naza Kia JB. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Adin: Aug 29 2010, 09:46 PM
Adin
post Aug 29 2010, 11:24 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Aug 29 2010, 11:20 PM)
owhh,hmm cannot afford sad.gif my basic is 1339 only sad.gif

1.6 manual ok ald for me  wink.gif
Bro, I salute you. If my basic is like yours, I'll never think to buy car above 40k....but it is up to you.

And, Forte got manual?!

This post has been edited by Adin: Aug 29 2010, 11:28 PM
Adin
post Aug 30 2010, 08:27 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(pg.kia @ Aug 30 2010, 08:18 AM)
Yes, that's the colour but are u sure it's called light graphite? Graphite to me is something dark grey in colour. Santorini blue maybe?

Btw, can u all the 2.0 sx owners here live without the char siew...err , I mean the MDPS?
Yeah, I saw this colour in SG and that was my first choice of colour but unfortunately not available in M'sia. cry.gif

I never try the 1.6 version of hydraulic power steering. But with MDPS, I can turn the steering with my fingers while low speed. biggrin.gif really like this "char Siew"...

This post has been edited by Adin: Aug 30 2010, 10:39 AM
Adin
post Aug 30 2010, 01:17 PM

135 posts

[quote=pg.kia,Aug 30 2010, 12:51 PM]
Bro, in a dilemma like me right? So many version in price and specs quoted by SA. Yours is Rm5800 and mine is 7k but with tint. That means the tint cost Rm1200. A bit pricy but what to do? Just go for itlah bro, better sacrifice a bit now rather than regret later. If we were to wait somemore, our old car values will depreciate further and the loan interest might rise further and at the end, it's 2 x 5.

Btw, will go to check on the MPDS and what kind of tint they're giving.

Added on August 30, 2010, 12:59 pm[quote=izputra,Aug 30 2010, 11:37 AM]
It is up to your personal preference actually. I think most city drivers will love the MDPS (due to light steering effort), while most hard/fast cornering racing boys will prefer the hydraulic instead (due to more road feel) icon_rolleyes.gif
I agree.

[/quote]

Just now pass by the Permas Jaya Dealar but I can;t see any "special" colour Forte outside there. Maybe they keep it inside the show room...

You better ask what brand of tint included, if those "Chap Pa Lang" one, you better go out and do it yourself. But since the tint already included in price then you got no choice but have to take it. RM 1200, u can get average one outside.

BTW, there is a Llumar authorized tinting shop (only one in JB) just opposite the Permas Jaya Dealer, which I did my tint over there. icon_rolleyes.gif

For BK, I asked around JB and there is 1 shop quote me RM1300 (whole car, front, rear, side skirts + spoiler), SG version, PU (paint + installation). Looks like a good deal. But I am not interested to install the BK...hehe.

Added on August 30, 2010, 1:23 pm[quote=photoshutterz,Aug 30 2010, 08:13 AM]
Can we request the same warranty C&C from Kia Malaysia?

[/quote]

I asked before (care line and branch) but they said still under consideration but until now still no news. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Adin: Aug 30 2010, 01:30 PM
Adin
post Aug 30 2010, 07:58 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Aug 30 2010, 07:18 PM)
Yes that is Light Graphite.
It was the colour that I wanted to buy but 1)not available during the time when I bought the car 2)it really does seem a bit girly.

Santorini blue is bright blue.

And oh yeah I left one another colour for the Forte... Champagne Gold.
8.5 in full city driving? You really drive like ahpek laugh.gif tongue.gif
Light Graphite lust.gif lust.gif lust.gif
Santorini Blue lust.gif lust.gif
Champagne Gold lust.gif

8.5l/100km!!! shocking.gif

Added on August 30, 2010, 8:10 pm
QUOTE(pg.kia @ Aug 30 2010, 06:34 PM)
Check out from both 1st before you make yor booking, see which one can gives u better perks and services. That's why you hear most owners here got different free gifts from their SA. Like me, got free K emblem only. But for special promotion or offering from Naza Kia like the SG edition, better go to the branch.
To differentiate, the branches use Kia Motors while the dealers will operate under their registered company names.
Bro, got your car already?

This post has been edited by Adin: Aug 30 2010, 08:12 PM
Adin
post Aug 31 2010, 11:21 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Aug 31 2010, 11:15 PM)
Why is MyForteClub different?
Simply put it others try very hard to copy other clubs but we don't want to do that. Who wants to be a SWEEPER? a MARSHAL? a RUNNER? etc? We want to have FUN not a JOB at this club.... for Pete's sake we bought a FORTE a KOREAN a KIA! if we wanted the same old boring stuff we would not be here...

OH Yeah...... rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_idea.gif brows.gif

Added on August 31, 2010, 11:24 pm
QUOTE(noobist @ Aug 31 2010, 10:18 PM)
Hi guys,
Went to test drive over the weekend on the 1.6SX, and it felt pretty good.

Was deciding to book the 2.0SX... but my other half stopped me for the very reason of it branded Korean --> low resell value, a lot of faults coming after 6 months of driving, bla bla bla...
I'm trying to pull her out from the badging mentality (eg- Honda / Toyota makes better cars)

but, i guess the reviews by many forumers here are on the positive side... just wanted to have a bit more comments from dear forte owners in LYN. Anyone having issues with their fortes after 3 or 4 months of ownership? Even the little issues...
I guess the low resell value part will be sooner or later be gone...

Thanks in advance for those bros who are willing to provide me with bullets for deciding on a Forte XD
This is an very very old issue here. If you can call the shot, go for Kimchi flex.gif . If not sweat.gif , maybe a Sushi car is suitable for you (actually your other half).

And your signature is rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Adin: Aug 31 2010, 11:29 PM
Adin
post Sep 1 2010, 12:45 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Sep 1 2010, 12:07 AM)
I've owned Forte for 3 mths...nx mth ...4th month nw...
so far, no negative issues.....my car..no problems...except tyres....always move to the left side by its own(very slowly).....
and normal issue, fog in headlamps....other than dat, none....no yik yik or stupiak sounds...

enjoying it and love it..
For the fog in headlamp. I solved mine. Just put my car under hot sunshine for 2-3 days. And there is no more fog/vapor inside the headlamp.
Adin
post Sep 1 2010, 03:51 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Sep 1 2010, 02:47 PM)
no la... i heard need to dismantle the headlamp and put under hot sunshine for 2-3 hours...
then install back... maybe during KIA installed our headlamp weather at korea is so cold... kekeke...
Hehe, maybe I am lucky. For me it is really works and now I can't find any spot of fog in headlamp anymore either after car washing or raining, which occurred on my car before. I will think that for those who often park their car outdoor/under hot sun seldom have this problem. Just my 2 cent... tongue.gif but no harm to try, is free anyway..hehehe

This post has been edited by Adin: Sep 1 2010, 03:55 PM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:10 AM