QUOTE(Lover @ Jul 19 2010, 01:09 AM)
mod ICE sure void lo... u r messing with all the electronics in the dashboard...tinted is just a add a layer of film on the mirror...
-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V8, Leaves You Speechless
Jul 19 2010, 08:41 AM
11 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Jul 20 2010, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Jul 20 2010, 04:10 PM) stolen?? who the heck wanna steal side mirror? another forte owner??QUOTE(CoolSky @ Jul 20 2010, 08:48 PM) I’m sorry to hear there's another victim having the same destiny as me…which side and how bad is the condition? U may share some photos here and see anyone can help…I’ll try to help as much as I can…coz I know it’s very helpless and inconvenient when driving without side mirror… hey bro how's ur side mirror? replaced? |
Jul 20 2010, 09:25 PM
Jul 21 2010, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(phelix @ Jul 21 2010, 10:01 AM) wow... looks nice... damn expensive too... include shipping USD300!but i like this: Motor Inside and Heating Available. |
Jul 21 2010, 04:07 PM
Jul 21 2010, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Jul 21 2010, 04:13 PM) press the back windscreen heater function and the side mirror will be heated too.. oh ok... thanks for the info... i hardly use the heater... tak perasan try after raining days... sure your side mirror will dry.. so i guess we should get the auto-fold mirror motor module instead of the whole side mirror... i think some website is selling just the module alone. |
Jul 22 2010, 09:10 PM
Jul 23 2010, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(valkjr @ Jul 23 2010, 01:06 AM) Thank you to all the dudes for the answer here...but the installment for my property is killing me, that why my loan definitely cannot approved...commitment too high...ZZZZzz...actually i booked dec last year for 2.0 ...but the car delivery drag until April ~ May this year, then my plan changes but I proceed to get the loan for my car also nontheless... if include guarantor? lepas tak? |
Jul 26 2010, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(Lover @ Jul 26 2010, 02:01 AM) i'm buying this thing for my car.... as prevention and for urgent attention, it's meant to help cover minor scratches..http://item.taobao.com/auction/item_detail...c2c4cba4bb787fb hopefully i don't even need to use it |
Jul 27 2010, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Jul 27 2010, 01:47 PM) cannot be lah with naza emblem.. forte accounted for more than half of naza's sales in the 1st half of the year... an achievement i'd say.btw june sales really good compare to previous month.. hope forte can keep the sales momentum.. thus increase the resale value.. by then no more "resale value" thingy that japs fanboy always proud of. without the car really dunno where naza is among the car makers... if naza is considered one |
Jul 28 2010, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(izputra @ Jul 28 2010, 05:05 PM) me last time first service at 1.8k. so next service (2nd) should be at 11.8k km supposedly. But i decided to round the figure to 11k km for the 2nd service & then the 3rd service will be done at 20k km. It is always easier if i follow the round figure (10k, 20k, 30k..etc) to do the very next service actually during my 1st service the staff in SC put in 10k on the next service mileage field, that's why i sent my car for 2nd service around there. 998x km. so 3rd service 20k km lo.This post has been edited by yhlee12: Jul 28 2010, 05:39 PM |
Jul 29 2010, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(killdavid @ Jul 29 2010, 01:49 PM) i received an sms saying interest rate will go up 0.15% starting 1st Aug... i'm still thinking who might have sent me the sms cause the number was not saved in my contacts. whoever it is, interest rates is going up again. hmmm... |
Aug 3 2010, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(izputra @ Aug 3 2010, 11:43 AM) If we use car wheelbase as a measurement for interior spaciousness, forte leads by 50mm (2650mm) as compared to altis (2600mm) tat's length... if width of the car... hard to tell... never sat inside altis before.but i think stargazzer mentioned before... it'd be better if the back seat cushion of forte is longer, means more support for the thigh. |
Aug 6 2010, 09:16 AM
Aug 6 2010, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Aug 6 2010, 09:29 AM) haha... me bcome white rat 1st ma... try 1st if ok then only rekomen items like this buy from china cheaper. kenny's looking for white pen also. if just want the pen, this is the option: http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=1064106971 if wan to buy spray can also, this one: http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=126534427 pen ~RM 16.4 (including shipping to KL but self collection) pen + spray package ~RM 52.5 |
Aug 17 2010, 09:01 AM
Aug 17 2010, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(izputra @ Aug 17 2010, 10:40 AM) Yup..bluetooth capable. Already connected my iphone to the HU to make/receive a call. It works like wonder u know. Very cool function indeed. The HU got built in microphone. So just talk while u driving with both hands on the steering. The other party voice will be heard on the car's speakers instead. & when u receive/make a call in Audio/DVD/GPS etc mode, the sound will automatically mute temporarily until the the call is finished. Cool isn't it? very nice addition indeed... but for an additional 3k.... big investment weh... |
Aug 22 2010, 04:30 PM
i was at an SC yesterday to rotate my tyres after 12k km... and the guys there recommended this thing called magnetrap to be installed around the oil filter.
well i wasn't really interested in taking that small gadget... and came back to do some googling instead. found some links: http://www.dag.com.my/html/products/magnetrap.html http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?showtopic=89017 it's a bit weird that SC even plan to sell this to customers cause i don't think these are 'recommended' by Kia. anyway they are not hard selling it so i guess i'll just highlight here, just in case u guys come across similar scenarios again. |
Aug 23 2010, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(tk10 @ Aug 23 2010, 01:41 PM) something is not right. forte sales dropped 35% in july. ppl frusfrated with the SA... n the company... not with the car..what happened? forte is still having advertisement once a while in the star whereas i don't see much on vios and city but they still improve their sales. why? i guess |
Aug 24 2010, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(IxCraZee @ Aug 24 2010, 05:00 PM) Hi, I have a Forte 2.0sx booking that cost RM 1000 but I have decided not to go for it. It can be switched to 1.6 forte or 2.0sx special edition (RM 96800 - info from SA) as well. why do u need to let go of the booking at a discount?If any one is interested on taking over my booking, I am willing to sell it with RM 750, this is from Puchong branch. if anyone is interested, please text me at 016-2488861. Thank you. ur SA can just transfer the booking to the next buyer right? |
| Change to: | 0.0480sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:35 PM |