152 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V8, Leaves You Speechless

bonjourze
post Jul 21 2010, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(tk10 @ Jul 21 2010, 08:54 AM)
stolen? is it because there is no alarm? how did they push start the engine button without the key (cannot detect the sensor)?

this is worrying. i heard there was a period where honda civic was so hot that it became a target for hijack. hope forte is not going to fall in the same category due to its stunning look...
Kau ni buat seram aku jek. shakehead.gif
Taipan052
post Jul 21 2010, 10:43 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Jul 20 2010, 09:03 PM)
stolen?? who the heck wanna steal side mirror? another forte owner??
hey bro how's ur side mirror? replaced?
bro. i read somewhere but forgot whether on LYN or FB.
and yes it's forte. the side mirror got stolen in cyberjaya area.
bonjourze
post Jul 21 2010, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Jul 21 2010, 10:43 AM)
bro. i read somewhere but forgot whether on LYN or FB.
and yes it's forte. the side mirror got stolen in cyberjaya area.
Lemak aku baru nak gi CJ li barang arts utk wat keje sekolah. adoi.
Lover
post Jul 21 2010, 11:18 AM

-H@TE FFKer-
1,852 posts

QUOTE(bmkia @ Jul 21 2010, 10:01 AM)
Actually,

If police or JPJ stop you, no need argue, say give me the summon, I will check with my lawyer friend. See they dare summon you or not for this type of stupid thing. smile.gif
thanks bro. if it does happen of any of us. we will surely let u noe. ahha
bonjourze
post Jul 21 2010, 11:41 AM

When I was in Madinah, on the way back from Masjid Nabawi to hotel, I spotted the only one Forte on the Tanah Haram. Out on Tanah Halal, spotted a King Long bus. Here is some pictures. The last one was right after finish doing tawaf wida' (tawaf perpisahan) before leaving Kota Mekah.

ps: Guess what was one of my dua there? I prayed to Allah, please bless my Forte! Seriously. Amin..

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
pang5_kiro
post Jul 21 2010, 11:42 AM

:useless person is useless:
2,009 posts

QUOTE(hafizanuar @ Jul 20 2010, 02:00 AM)
anyone here bought their forte at the Naza Kia Puchong branch..what freebies or goodies did u guys normally get
normal buyer will only get basic free gift lor.. but if u have HTC desire, then u can show that to them lor.. forte + desire = powerfull thumbup.gif
Liuism
post Jul 21 2010, 12:20 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(bezet @ Jul 20 2010, 09:05 PM)
test drive Forte twice today. At different showroom.. hehehe... happy.gif
lol how is it?
buying soon?
Taipan052
post Jul 21 2010, 03:17 PM

76 posts

The Fantastic genuine 3M door seals are in.

3M door seals are fitted alongside the stock seals to ..
1) dramatically reduce WIND noise.
2) isolate the cabin from external noise eg. tire, road and traffic.
3) gives the doors a Solid feel and sound .

http://www.myforteclub.com/forum/9-upgrade...-and-road-noise

user posted imageuser posted image
ggeatweb
post Jul 21 2010, 03:30 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Jul 21 2010, 10:32 AM)
wow... looks nice... damn expensive too... include shipping USD300!

but i like this:
Motor Inside and Heating Available.
I thought our stock mirrors are already heated one?
XionCity
post Jul 21 2010, 03:42 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(ggeatweb @ Jul 21 2010, 04:30 PM)
swt...USD300 = RM1125/+-
izputra
post Jul 21 2010, 03:43 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(ggeatweb @ Jul 21 2010, 03:30 PM)
Yup..that's true. Only dont have the retractable motor wink.gif
gash77
post Jul 21 2010, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Jul 21 2010, 10:32 AM)
wow... looks nice... damn expensive too... include shipping USD300!

but i like this:
Motor Inside and Heating Available.
the RM1000 quote from SC la....price is only for ONE side. its driver side mirror.

the electric motor still ok but the mirror already come out, have to put tape. also the cover (the painted part) also hancur on the road. so no choice but to change the entire unit.

izputra
post Jul 21 2010, 03:44 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Jul 21 2010, 03:42 PM)
swt...USD300 = RM1125/+-
Of course that price excludes installation right?
yhlee12
post Jul 21 2010, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(ggeatweb @ Jul 21 2010, 03:30 PM)
QUOTE(izputra @ Jul 21 2010, 03:43 PM)
Yup..that's true. Only dont have the retractable motor  wink.gif
really? i didn't know that... it's on all the time??
i know elantra has that.. but not forte.
Taipan052
post Jul 21 2010, 04:13 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Jul 21 2010, 04:07 PM)
really? i didn't know that... it's on all the time??
i know elantra has that.. but not forte.
press the back windscreen heater function and the side mirror will be heated too..
try after raining days... sure your side mirror will dry..
izputra
post Jul 21 2010, 04:22 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Jul 21 2010, 04:13 PM)
press the back windscreen heater function and the side mirror will be heated too..
TQ for answering on behalf thumbup.gif
redrum77
post Jul 21 2010, 04:23 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Jul 21 2010, 04:13 PM)
hmmmm...... stated in our cookbook ah? damn didnt know that
Taipan052
post Jul 21 2010, 04:24 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jul 21 2010, 04:22 PM)
TQ for answering on behalf  thumbup.gif
no problemo.. milo ais dinosour satu! tongue.gif

QUOTE(redrum77 @ Jul 21 2010, 04:23 PM)
hmmmm...... stated in our cookbook ah? damn didnt know that
yeap. not sure if got in manual. but u can try. place your finger on the side mirror. u should feel the heat. hehehe
izputra
post Jul 21 2010, 04:27 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Jul 21 2010, 04:24 PM)
no problemo.. milo ais dinosour satu!  tongue.gif
whistling.gif
h71y6
post Jul 21 2010, 05:21 PM

47 posts

Folks,

Just want to share for potential buyers that might be looking at this thread for feedback.

I had put in a deposit for a black Forte 2.0 four mths ago at Kia Motors Autocity, Juru.

They promised me the following:
- quick delivery (1 mth)
- deposit was refundable
- i'll get the color i wanted

They never fulfilled any of the things promised, till today. I had asked for the refund but have yet to get anything.
I had did everything including faxing a letter, calling, etc. Nothing. In fact, they are now denying they got the fax.

Worse still, they keep lying by saying they are handling it and will get back to asap but never do. When they were selling the car, they were super responsive. But now, they completely ignore their responsibility and have not kept their word.

I learned a lesson here and it is in my interest to warn others who want a Forte, personally i think it's a good car. Just don't get it from Kia Motors in Autocity, Juru.

The sales guy and manager info, who i dealt with, are as follows:

Name: Mohd Saiful Nizam Bin Mat Said
Title: Sales Executive
Tel: 019 431 1502

Name: Roslinda Rashidi
Title: Branch Manager
Tel: 012 521 9909

Just a feedback from a very disappointed EX customer.

This post has been edited by h71y6: Jul 21 2010, 05:21 PM

152 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0332sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:58 AM