124 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2010, Jones arrived, Diego leaving.OFFICIAL.

vreis
post Aug 10 2010, 06:02 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(Jonno @ Aug 10 2010, 05:41 PM)
Then you must remember the legend that is Sean "I'm faster than Michael Owen" Dundee!
Or the real legend that is Erik Meijer...
Jean "the Invisible-man" Michel Ferri doh.gif

QUOTE(derekwg @ Aug 10 2010, 05:59 PM)
whats the point to keep masherano since he requested to leave,even he stays,will he give 100%?If the takeover successfully,dont know which player that RH gonna get?.....but only if takeover successfully....
Problem now is no one wanna buy.
Jonno
post Aug 10 2010, 06:03 PM

JFT 96
1,164 posts

QUOTE(rushmode @ Aug 10 2010, 05:55 PM)
dazed look on igor biscan when he scored..
Then go look up the Liverpool Man United game in 1992, Neil Ruddock scored the equaliser for us in a very entertaining 3 - 3 draw. The look on his face is priceless. thumbup.gif
Duke Red
post Aug 10 2010, 06:35 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(-nana- @ Aug 10 2010, 05:38 PM)
i've always wanted to have some good serious discussions on football esp those concerning liverpool be it past or current issues but never had the chance to have them with my circle of friends as they are not that much into football as i am.. myself started watching football a little during the year 96 and 97 and really got into it during the start of 97 season. still rmb having liverpool magazines back then and used to like karl heinz riedle beacuse of his name. seem to find it unique lol. and the keeper arphexad, used to hate him lots ! anyways, where do u guys usually hangout for match screening ?
We'll keep you posted. Usually at any one of these locations:-

1) Royak Oak in One Jaya
2) Library at the Curve
3) Ecoba in Damansara Perdana

We'll update you here http://my-rawk.com/

QUOTE(-nana- @ Aug 10 2010, 05:54 PM)
too bad no actually. only rmb certain players like phil babb bjornbye. a few of them only.  cuz i was like only 7/8 that time ! ultraman was still very much more important !  blush.gif
Ah dude, you gotta read up on Meijer. He wasn't the best footballer but he absolutely loves the club. Years after leaving, he was seen in a bar wearing a Liverpool kit and shouting his lungs out as we were playing in Istanbul. Here's a link. Be sure to focus on the story about him playing a reserves game. Says it all really.

http://www.liverpoolway.co.uk/blog/?p=121

Ah can't help it. Spoiler alert smile.gif

Another time he closed down a full back, who played the ball back to his keeper. So Erik chased down the keeper, who played it over to the full back on the far side. So Erik chased him too, and eventually got across there and blocked his attempted clearance and knocked the ball out for a throw. He then leapt to his feet, fist pumping and yelling ‘Come on!!!’ to the handful of die hards stood freezing on the touchline.
Here's another classic Erik Meijer moment.

Another incident that stands out was in a league game at Anfield (against Bradford I think), where Erik took a ball full in the face from point blank range as he charged down a defenders clearance. There was an eery silence around the ground for a second or two as people waited to see what followed. It was almost like it happened in slow motion, as the giant striker paused for a second, looking as though he may be knocked down, only to suddenly regain his composure and shake his head furiously to shake off the cobwebs. A huge cheer went up, and he immediately set off after the ball again. That kind of commitment is a rare thing indeed, and if certain other players who possess considerably more talent than Erik had that kind of attitude, they could be world beaters.

QUOTE(vreis @ Aug 10 2010, 06:02 PM)
Jean "the Invisible-man" Michel Ferri doh.gif
Didn't play a single game for us did he? From what I read, he was Houllier's spy in the dressing room.

Added on August 10, 2010, 6:37 pm
QUOTE(Jonno @ Aug 10 2010, 06:03 PM)
Then go look up the Liverpool Man United game in 1992, Neil Ruddock scored the equaliser for us in a very entertaining 3 - 3 draw. The look on his face is priceless.  thumbup.gif
Didn't he injure himself in the process? Got a knock on his noggin.

This post has been edited by Duke Red: Aug 10 2010, 06:37 PM
Burningsunz
post Aug 10 2010, 07:00 PM

300 posts

Barcelona back in for Liverpool's Javier Mascherano after Inter Milan admit: We can't afford him!

Barcelona could rekindle their interest in Javier Mascherano following Inter Milan's claims that Liverpool are asking too much for the midfielder.

The champions of Spain can call on up to £35million left over from their failed pursuit of Arsenal captain Cesc Fabregas and they have made Mascherano and Werder Bremen star Mesut Ozil their top priorities.

Chelsea and Manchester United also want playmaker Ozil, but the Germany World Cup revelation is a Barcelona fan and is understood to be closing in on a move to the Nou Camp.

That deal could be for an initial fee of just £8.5m, leaving Barca tempted to use the rest of the funds for a new Mascherano bid.

Former Liverpool boss Rafa Benitez is keen to take the Argentina captain with him to Inter, but the Reds are holding out for a bumper fee above £25m and San Siro president Massimo Moratti is reluctant to spend big sums until a player leaves.

The Serie A side have declared victory in their bid to keep Brazil right back Maicon from Real Madrid and although Mario Balotelli is heading for Manchester City, Inter will need to target an attacking replacement rather than throw all of their bounty at Mascherano.
Blueprint: The German system has produced players like Mesut Ozil

In demand: Ozil is wanted across Europe after an impressive World Cup

'At this moment, we're unable to make any transfers of this magnitude,' said Moratti. 'Mascherano for €30m (£25m)? It's not possible at this price because we haven't sold anyone.'

Mascherano's Anfield exit had seemed inevitable after he returned from the World Cup to tell new boss Roy Hodgson he wanted to leave.

However, Hodgson won't let him leave on the cheap and that message will be conveyed to Barca should they see him as the perfect replacement for Yaya Toure.

The Catalans tried to sign him last summer, much to the delight of the 26-year-old, but met strong resistance from Liverpool.
Roy Hodgson

Off you go: New boss Roy Hodgson (right) expect Mascherano to leave Anfield

An agent purporting to represent Mascherano's interests in Spain has been quick to talk up a deal in light of Inter's stance.

While Argentine Walter Tamer is Mascherano's primary representative, Barcelona-based Horacio Zandonadi agent told Spanish radio: 'The player and everyone would love him to be at Barca.
Tottenham midfielder Wilson Palacios (left)

Alternative: Barca like Tottenham midfielder Palacios (left)

'We are talking about a fee which is close to half what Barca were asked for Fabregas.

'This is his situation: he hasn't renewed (his contract) and they promised him that this year they would help him leave the club.

'We are speaking about a situation that is much easier than last year, when there was a soap opera about Mascherano signing for Barcelona.

'Almost everyone likes Mascherano because he is a great footballer. Mascherano and Messi are friends, they get along very well because they have a similar personality.
They are super professional and love football, and also their families.'

Barca could offer former Arsenal midfielder Alexander Hleb as part of the deal for Mascherano.

Although a move for Werder Bremen's Mesut Ozil - a target for Chelsea and Manchester United - remains an option, Barca more pressingly need a holding midfielder.

Tottenham's Wilson Palacios has also been considered as a player who can offer competition to Spain international Sergio Busquets.

Added on August 10, 2010, 7:06 pm
Liverpool FC supporters cautiously welcome Chinese bid

LIVERPOOL FC fans’ groups have received assurances from the Chinese consortium trying to buy the club they will have a key role to play in taking the Reds forward.

Representatives of the Chinese consortium have made contact with members of Sprit Of Shankly-Share Liverpool (SOS-SL) to promise that, if their bid is successful, they will meet with them and other groups for “detailed” discussions.

It is understood the Chinese bid – which is being fronted by sports mogul Kenny Huang – are mindful of the concerns that fans harbour following the miserable tenure of Tom Hicks and George Gillett.

They have pledged that if they can take control at Anfield, a delegation will jet over from the Far East to talk about how they can help shape Liverpool’s future as they recognise this as being “essential”.

A spokesperson told SOS-SL: “We have an open mind about how things might move forward but we are very much prepared to meet for a detailed discussion, without prejudice. They are critical to our approach to the whole deal.

“We recognise that Liverpool supporters are key stakeholders in this Club. If developments with the Club go forward positively, naturally we will be coming to Liverpool.

“If and when we do, we pledge to meet with SOS-SL, and other supporter representatives, such as the Official Supporters Clubs, because we recognise that Liverpool supporters are key stakeholders in this Club.”

SOS-SL are committed to one day be in a position to raise enough finance to take equity in the club, with the ultimate ambition to have supporter representation at boardroom level.

A spokesperson for SOS-SL said: “It is significant that we’re hearing directly from representatives of the China bid and we cautiously welcome it.

“We have a very clearly defined agenda and would be happy to meet and discuss our aims in detail with them.

“Of course, we do not, and would not, endorse any particular bid without detailed discussions and negotiation.”

SOS-SL has over 50,000 members, registrants and supporters. In the event of new ownership at Liverpool FC, SOS-SL is committed to representing the best interests of supporters, and seeking a minority partnership by taking equity in the Club.

Kenny Huang, the chief executive of Chinese sports investment company QSL, is considered the frontrunner in the battle to replace US owners Tom Hicks and George Gillett.

Syrian-Canadian Yahya Kirdi continues to insist that he has a deal in place to buy the Reds though this is denied by sources close to negotiations.

The Indian conglomerate Sahara Group have also officially withdrawn from the race to buy Liverpool FC.

Head of corporate communications Abhijit Sarkar said: “The deal for the acquisition of Liverpool Football Club was in our consideration in the recent past. After considering all related factors, we have decided not to go ahead with it.”

Does this show that the chinese do care about Liverpool FC and their fans than Mr Yahya Kirdi?

This post has been edited by Burningsunz: Aug 10 2010, 07:06 PM
-nana-
post Aug 10 2010, 07:14 PM

30 posts

thanks for the link duke, i've googled more on him and he's a patron for a.f.c. liverpool ! plus he's 99th in our list of 100 that shook the kop for someone who played with their heart and love for the club ! rclxms.gif btw i just realised manu's game is on monday. now how is that possible ? not trying to whine here but i feel its a little unfair considering the international friendly tmr and how the extra day of rest could do them good. feel a little for both harry and mancini as they'll have only like 2 days to prepare their squad for the first match.
rushmode
post Aug 10 2010, 08:57 PM

221 posts

There's plenty of Meijer stories that made him cult figure in Anfield even though his time in Liverpool is short. Can't really remember watching him played that much but I love reading stories about him.

No other player has so much stories except for Carra i think.
koolspyda
post Aug 10 2010, 09:16 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(rushmode @ Aug 10 2010, 09:57 PM)
There's plenty of Meijer stories that made him cult figure in Anfield even though his time in Liverpool is short. Can't really remember watching him played that much but I love reading stories about him.

one must try if you can. his bravery is a shining example, i must add i haven't seen an equivalent moment. some other fans (clubs) will give the stick saying that he wasnt a proper player, hardly any skill, big & clumsy slow (though intimidating he might be), i feel honoured to have watch his rare minutes for the reds.

Duke Red
post Aug 10 2010, 09:36 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(rushmode @ Aug 10 2010, 08:57 PM)

That's because he didn't play much smile.gif

QUOTE(rushmode @ Aug 10 2010, 08:57 PM)
Yeah you need to dig pretty deep. Here are another couple of examples I've dug up on 'legendary' stories. I've summarised them and if anyone wants to read about the said players, just google him.

Gerry Byrne

Three minutes into the game, Leeds United skipper Bobby Collins caught Byrne with a full-blooded challenge. Byrne not only went onto play the rest of the match with a broken collar bone, but also put in a magnificent display, assisting Roger Hunt for Liverpool’s first of the game with a superb cross.

Bill Shankly, when speaking of Byrne’s courageous display, said "Gerry's collar bone was split and grinding together yet he played on in agony", said Shankly. "It was a performance of raw courage from the boy".
Bruce Grobbelaar

It was penalties, when goalkeepers can only become heroes. Bruno and Francesco Graziani both missed their spot-kicks, largely due to Grobbelaar's antics, his spagetti legs, jelly legs, wobbly legs - whatever you want to call them - are down in Liverpool folklore. Liverpool went on to lift the trophy and Brucie became the first African to win the European Cup.

Fond memories of Grobbelaar were his handstands on the pitch at Wembley and doing handstands in front of me at the Kop end, as the announcer spoke of "Operation Anfield Excercise". That and his rather strange talent of being able to balance umbrella's on his nose.
Another story surfaced right after Istanbul. Bruce was in a bar in Zimbabwe watching the match with several other 'Liverpool' fans who decided to cheer on AC Milan as we went 3-0 behind. This infuriarated him and he shouted at them, "you are not Liverpool fans!".
wolvie2k
post Aug 10 2010, 10:08 PM

QUOTE(Jonno @ Aug 10 2010, 02:11 PM)
For me, the big difference between glory hunter and a fan (proper or otherwise) or someone who calls themselves fan, is that a glory hunter would not want to know anything else about the club. Other than the result, or who scores. I call these people football followers, rather than fans. Because they would not careless if the manager is a monkey, or that the club has glorious history or went through bad times, or had tragedy such as Hillsborough, Heysel, Munich and others. These things don't matter to them, heck they might not even know the squad properly, would happily quote news from The S*N, or thinks that 2 losses and the club is going to get relegated, or that if we are behind in a game, they should turn off the TV. However, because they own clubs strips, they would call themselves a proper fan. To each it's own, but I have no respect towards people like that. It is fair that you don't want to find out about the club, but please refrain from calling others who want to know or those who know names, just because they want to know and for whatever reason, you feel that that is not a mark of a real fan, then you should carry on your way. No point arguing with people like you, because you'd reel out the "I don't care about the history, I don't need to know about the club, I just love the team / club, eventhough we are not winning", then can you please tell me, what about the club that you love then? The results on the field? Or beatiful crest? The beautiful brand of football we play? Or the fact that Torres is a good looking bloke?

As mentioned before, in these days of internet, everything can be found on the net, if you spend half an hour looking at wikipedia, you'd know enough about the club to appreciate it more. I can't for the life of me fathom how can someone claimed to love / like something but would not want to know more about it. It's the same, if you like a girl, you'd want to know more about her, what she's like, what is her favourite food and all that. If you don't, how can you like her? Maybe you just want to feel a sense of belonging, by posting here, but a afraid of being branded an ignorant fan, or is lazy to find out. To me, you give ALL Liverpool fans a bad name. Oh yeah, if you don't know, Liverpool fans are widely known as the MOST knowledgeable fans and one who'd appreciate good football.

So, please do yourself and us a favour, if you are merely a Liverpool follower, don't come out with moronic statements, because I do see you posting transfer news, wich means you are selective about what you want to know, rather than not wanting to know things. So pleaes do what you do and not stop others from wanting to learn.
I get what you're trying to say, but you used a bad analogy. What if I like the girl for who she is and not what she'd done in the past? What if I like the girl and don't care about her lineage? What if I like the girl and don't care whether she's rich or poor?

It's ironic that you say we're trying to stop others from learning. It's actually the learned ones who claimed we're not true fans. We are simply just trying to co-exist. In my opinion it doesn't matter how much you know about the club's past as long as you'd support the club through thick and thin. If you wish to know more about the club, then by all means do so. Just don't label and judge others who simply love watching the team play.
Burningsunz
post Aug 10 2010, 10:14 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(wolvie2k @ Aug 10 2010, 10:08 PM)
I get what you're trying to say, but you used a bad analogy. What if I like the girl for who she is and not what she'd done in the past? What if I like the girl and don't care about her lineage? What if I like the girl and don't care whether she's rich or poor?

It's ironic that you say we're trying to stop others from learning. It's actually the learned ones who claimed we're not true fans. We are simply just trying to co-exist. In my opinion it doesn't matter how much you know about the club's past as long as you'd support the club through thick and thin. If you wish to know more about the club, then by all means do so. Just don't label and judge others who simply love watching the team play.
+1 i agree with u. a fans doesnt mean they have to know about the club history but of course it will be a plus if they do. as long as they supported the club through thick and thin will do. i dont support liverpool just because of how good they are in the era of shankly..i support liverpool because when i watch them play when i was still young and the feeling is different compare to other teams
sahathai
post Aug 10 2010, 10:20 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Aug 10 2010, 12:58 PM)
Please enlighten me as to how Hillsborough, and the boycotting of the S*N are synonomous with a 'glorious past'? How is paying tribute to the 96 that perished there even remotely related to trophies and achievements? Shankly isn't even our most successful manager but yet his name is uttered more than any other of our managers, why is that? Our songs aren't just random lyrics. They mean something, so how is wanting to memorise them, suggestive that someone is a glory hunter? It's when you don't know of our history that you assume it's because of records and trophies.
QUOTE(Fyrekat @ Aug 10 2010, 12:59 PM)
Your post suggests that your definition of history is the club's success, glory, records. Surely the club's history is more than that? And in the context of the discussion, the focus was clearly on a different aspect of the club's history.

Edit: Urk, ninja-ed by Duke!
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Aug 10 2010, 01:29 PM)
this is abit too much la,

i, as a fan, am interested in past glories like the 5 ECLs , Uefa Cups and so forth...
im interested to know legends such as the likes of Rushie, King Kenny, The Horse (Hughes IINM), Souness, Keegan...
and past managers like Paisley, Shankly -the Shankly gates (in case some people dont know) -...
and important history like the Hillsborough Tragedy, Friendship with other clubs, how Liverpool FC actually came about.

but in all honesty, i did miss the issue regarding the S*n... im not ashamed to say that i dont know LFC 100% through and through...but i love the Club no less...
i can understand some 'senior' fans get pissed when people make simple mistake like calling the club 'Kop' because the Kop is a stand and LFC is a football club.

anyhow, why is this 'real fan' debate still going on. come on guys, give it a rest.
YNWA
QUOTE(rushmode @ Aug 10 2010, 01:54 PM)
i smile when read your post. it's the first time i heard about your version of 'glory hunter' definition.  i failed to see  why 96 people died in tragic way and a shite newspaper made up a filthy stories just to sell their shit got to do anything with glory hunting. history is not all about glory, cups and title, you know?
my bad...
but what i really wanna say is that I, myself, admire those who support the club without knowing that this is one of the most successful club in the past and how i think that they are better than those who's just too proud of the glorious past and keep boasting about it. Defining themselves as a better fan just because they know more about the history.
but it doesn't mean that one should be ignorance and support the club blindly as history is a heritage.... again, it just what I, myself, thought about it... maybe i deserved to be ninja-ed.. lol!
triple02
post Aug 10 2010, 10:23 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

Posting this for the benefits of our younger fans

Collymore was bloody brilliant! gives me goosebumps everytime i watch it...the atmosphere in the stadium absolutely electric!

Liverpool vs Newcastle United April 1996

tape23
post Aug 10 2010, 10:46 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Aug 10 2010, 10:23 PM)
Posting this for the benefits of our younger fans

Collymore was bloody brilliant! gives me goosebumps everytime i watch it...the atmosphere in the stadium absolutely electric!

Liverpool vs Newcastle United April 1996

this is one of many liverpool classics that i think i'll remember as a reds fan.

also, i rate this as a classic too since it was a last minute goal, thanks to Neil 'Stevie' Mellor.

Mikeshashimi
post Aug 10 2010, 10:50 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

come on lads.. just stop this nonsensical banter between each other.. we're all fans...

the older fans are just encouraging newer ones to appreciate the Glory and Sadness of Liverpool's History... a fan is a fan, no one fan is greater than the other. we all love the team, we support them through think and thin.... no matter what.

We dont hunt for glory, we earn it.
vreis
post Aug 10 2010, 10:58 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(wolvie2k @ Aug 10 2010, 10:08 PM)

Actually the analogy is right, just that u got the wrong idea about liking a gal. You can like a gal for who she is without needing to know her past but u cant help it that u'll want to find out more & more about her, in terms of her likes & dont's, her style, her attitude/mood, etc. Thats the natural progress of love.

I dun even give a hood about whether u care about the club history or why u support the club, thats totally up to personal preferences. I ain't preaching a holier than thou phrase for those with knowledge either. Its just that when ppl point out why certain things are despicable to Liverpool fans, then those new forumers always will ask. So naturally those wise heads will point out the reasons & ask why ones can spend times to scour net for transfer news yet cant spend 30 mins on history of the club. If anyone fell offended by that, well too bad, for you call yourselves a Liverpool supporter hence we treat you like one.

QUOTE(Burningsunz @ Aug 10 2010, 10:14 PM)
+1 i agree with u. a fans doesnt mean they have to know about the club history but of course it will be a plus if they do. as long as they supported the club through thick and thin will do. i dont support liverpool just because of how good they are in the era of shankly..i support liverpool because when i watch them play when i was still young and the feeling is different compare to other teams
U don't get it do you. We're not judging anyone for whatever reasons you wanna support a team. Thats up to u. Its more like as others said, for you to know more about the things u like/love/whatever.

Duke Red
post Aug 10 2010, 11:01 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(Burningsunz @ Aug 10 2010, 10:14 PM)
I'm pretty certain that every single poster on foreign LFC forums like liverpoolfc.tv and RAWK would disagree with you but I don't suppose the opinions of those who actually live in Liverpool matter. I guess the concept of being a fan of Liverpool fans doesn't hit a cord. These same fans who have put so much effort into educating fans around the world on the "Liverpool way". Don't suppose you've heard of the RTK or "Reclaim The Kop Campaign" then? http://www.thisisanfield.com/clubinfo/anfield/rtk/

To be perfectly honest, it does bother me that there are Liverpool fans out there who know less about our club than some of my Man Utd supporting mates. I mean if the can bother reading about our club, I can't for the life of me figure out why an ardent Liverpool supporter himself can't. It does bother me that some have never heard about the wonderful stories that make the club special. To never understand why Shankly is so revered that there is a statue of him at Anfield and to not know why "he made the people happy". To not know that after his retirement, Shankly once returned to stand at the Kop with the fans because as he said, it was where he belonged. What really bothers me however is when a Liverpool fan can say that history isn't important. This is a slap in the face of every family of the 96 victims of Hillsborough who want older fans to remember and newer fans to know about their fight for justice that has gone on until today. You may not know them personally or you may never even have been born yet but you have to respect your fellow fan, or all this togetherness or unity you talk about when it comes to Liverpool fans, are nothing but empty ideals. Each year there is a memorial held for Hillsborough. Rafa himself had said prior to his retirement that the club will never forget the victims, so forgive me for being a little harsh when I come across a fan who doesn't at least think it's important to know a little about the tragedy after they've been exposed to it. Each year we remember Shankly and thank him once again for all he's done for the club. Why would Liverpool fans around the world do all this if it wasn't important?

Just like those who started the RTK, Liverpool fans around the world will continue to do all they can to educate newer ones. I'm still learning until today which is why I read up whenever I can and purchase autobiographies of former legends to get more insight. Just as there are some who don't feel they need to know, there are a lot more who feel they do and they will. All I ask is that you don't ever say that it isn't important to know about incidents like Hillsborough it means a whole lot to those who lost friends and family that day. Never say that knowing the lyrics to YNWA because the following column proves that to some, it means a whole lot. You probably aren't going to read it but what the heck.

If anything, maybe we're guilty of adopting a 'hollier than thou' approach and I don't speak on behalf of every but trust me when I say, I honestly want to share all this because these are the reasons I am a fan. I didn't know anything when I first started since the internet didn't exist but I learned as I went along and only lately has my education increased in pace because of the information that is so readily available online.

This post has been edited by Duke Red: Aug 10 2010, 11:14 PM
Burningsunz
post Aug 10 2010, 11:01 PM

300 posts

U don't get it do you. We're not judging anyone for whatever reasons you wanna support a team. Thats up to u. Its more like as others said, for you to know more about the things u like/love/whatever.

[/quote]

u r the one who is not getting it, thats why i put "a fans doesnt mean they have to know about the club history but of course it will be a plus if they do."
5uperMan
post Aug 10 2010, 11:03 PM

130 posts

ok for now lads..can we stop bashing each other alrdy ?
i'm not saying who's rite & who's wrong but we shud all learn to cherish one another & have a 'healthy discussion' about everyone's fav club.. LFC
old fans & young ouns' alike all welcome to join here..
leftist
post Aug 10 2010, 11:30 PM

734 posts

pacheco got the no12 shirt...looks like he's on Roy's plan afterall...expect to see him playing a bigger role this season! rclxms.gif
madmoz
post Aug 10 2010, 11:34 PM

4,250 posts

[quote=Burningsunz,Aug 10 2010, 11:01 PM]

[/quote]

u r the one who is not getting it, thats why i put "a fans doesnt mean they have to know about the club history but of course it will be a plus if they do."

[/quote]

It's just a word really, but many interpret it differently. For me, a 'fan' who doesn't care to spend 30 minutes googling is but a 'follower'. Or perhaps a 'supporter' is a better term.

Or maybe it's just me hmm.gif

PS. It really isn't that hard to read about Liverpool's history, is it?

124 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0359sec    2.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:42 AM