English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2010, Jones arrived, Diego leaving.OFFICIAL.

triple02
post Jul 20 2010, 11:53 AM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

I really like Figueroa, hard working left back that, but why do i get this feeling that Konchesky might be signing for Liverpool instead.

Do we really urgently need to sign Remy? Jovanovich can do a decent job as a striker isnt it? and i read somewhere Robert Vittek signed for about 1M for a Turkish Club...1M!! ill be damned!

Welcome to Liverpool Joe Cole..

Hoping that you're not another Kewell
triple02
post Jul 23 2010, 06:39 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

Afterall the support and all the songs named after him...Remember the best midfielder in the world song? Im sure many of us would..it truly saddens to me to see Mascherano to treat the club in the manner that he is treating right now, yes RB brought him no doubt, it overall its club that gave him the platform for him to shine and how quickly we warmed up to him.

Yes, LFC doenst own Mascherano yes he put in his fair share of hardwork on the pitch last season, but what about showing some respect to the club to picked him up from the scraps that he was in, put his head back right in place and made him the midfielder that he's supposed to be today and knowing truly well the situation the club is in, rather than going quietly about the transfer, he's starting to make a hash of things,. He doensnt even have to force a move in the manner he is doing by not returning calls, all he needs to do is just call up the gaffer and say he wants to be traded. for me he just turned into a mercenary eventhough that is to join Inter with RB..

not this way Mascherano not this way...its either you'll get sold or you'll rot at the sub's bench for good till someone comes and picks you up.. You just lost my respect and many more whom have come to support you as a player for LFC.
triple02
post Jul 26 2010, 11:37 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Jul 26 2010, 11:23 PM)
I have faith that Torres will stay.

But if he leaves, it will be for Rafa's new team. Probably.

He already said it once; Liverpool is his English team, Athletico Madrid is his Spanish team.
Inter will be his Italian team?

Now everyone wishes to see Torres back in red so do i badly infact..but in the end its his choice...and if he does decide to pull the trigger, i wouldnt hold it against him..and hope the club squeeze's every single penny out of his transfer if that happens

No one is bigger than the club, when Owen left we all thought it was doom and gloom it was replaced by Torres who knows if he does leave maybe someone will step up?
triple02
post Aug 3 2010, 05:07 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(Burningsunz @ Aug 3 2010, 04:52 PM)
if they buy the debt from RBS then they wont be able to get the club..most to most what they can do is force the yanks to repay the debt which will make liverpool sell their star players as u know they wont take out money from their own pocket..their priority is to buy LFC
even if Huang buys the debt off RBS, Im sure he will call the loan in and give them an ultimatum either put up the cash or give up the shares.

Being the business man that i think he is im sure he'll insert a caveat under the terms of the loan that under no circumstances that the club's star players are sold to repay the debts, after all G&H are owing money to the Huang group and not RBS after he buys off the debt.

Huang will have the absolute control over the terms & condition of the loan and can call it as he pleases.

The only way for G&H will be to get another loan from another bank to pay off the debt owed to Huang or use their own money thats how i see it if Huang buys off the debt off RBS. Shrewd very shrewd.

This post has been edited by triple02: Aug 3 2010, 05:10 PM
triple02
post Aug 3 2010, 05:26 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Aug 3 2010, 05:18 PM)
fark these yanks. just sod off.. all they want is a profit. and they didnt even spend any money gettign the club in the first place. screw these yanks i just about had enough. if someone would pay my flight i would walk in to their offices and smack each one on the head and make them an offer they cant refuse..
make them an offer they cant refuse? do you happened to be one of the mysterious "6" bidders? tongue.gif

but in all honesty, I think the 6 bidders nonsense is just a bunch of bollocks by the board and G&H to stall for time. why only after Huang broke this news all of a sudden 6 bids mysteriously appeared? well if there are 6 by god that is good, I just want this Yanks to f*** off

there is only 1 firm offer and thats by Huang, he wouldnt have leaked it to the press knowing that in the first place, he did that in order to get a support of millions of Reds to pressure RBS to accept Huang's offer, infact there is a campaign started by our fellow RAWK's in UK to send snail mails to the RBS representative to accept the bid.

and its been reported that they are considering his offer, with RBS themselves being in their own turmoil and they could use that money seriously
triple02
post Aug 3 2010, 05:40 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

The Sun is only one of the hunderds of newspapers and websites reporting about the bid.

I choose where my news comes from and my posts and thoughts are directly contrived from what i see and gather from RAWK. none of my posts are associated to that utter gutterbin that is The Sun...

This post has been edited by triple02: Aug 3 2010, 05:41 PM
triple02
post Aug 10 2010, 03:38 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

I think the poor lass has had enough directed at him to think about posting here the next time. I'd agree with Jonno, for the life of me I cant comprehend how can one just support or like the club without taking the time to know it better. You hit the nail on the head with the liking the girl analogy Jonno.

cant help to think of Nando's reference to Michael Thomas..we do have it all dont we. Honestly I've never known how was it to be a Liverpool fan during the glory days of the 80's. I knew how it felt like to be a part of the club during the glory days when Liverpool won the UCL in 05 alas what started as a bright dawn turned out to be false. Didnt matter probably because got used to all the heartbreak and disappointment and the emotional roller coster that comes pre-packaged when your start supporting LiverpoolFC. Sorry but to steal a famous tagline from a team in Spain..Liverpool is more than a club. I'd get a lot of stick from my ManUtd buddies living in the past though i rarely bring history when a debate arises between us, the heck with them, Its my club and I'll relate to it anyway I'd feel like

Started supporting Liverpool after the 95 FA CUP finals lost to Man Utd...I remember Liverpool donned the green and white away jersey styled by Giorgio Armani. I adored Stan Collymore more than Robbie Fowler or Macca. Apologise for the blast from the past. cant help to be emotional with all the ramblings in this thread.

triple02
post Aug 10 2010, 05:01 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

ah my bad mates..2 for 2..yeah it was indeed the 96 Fa Cup Final...gosh to think that we had Phil Babb in defense, and it was the pre-match cream suits not the jersey themselves...no doubt still many reckon Liverpool vs Newcastle 1996 is still one of the best matches in the PL to date. yeah he was the British record transfer signing at that time moving from Forest, great talent but such a pity he had to leave at that time.

@ Duke yeah for sure looking forward to meet you lots! let me know where are you guys gathering ill be there.
triple02
post Aug 10 2010, 10:23 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

Posting this for the benefits of our younger fans

Collymore was bloody brilliant! gives me goosebumps everytime i watch it...the atmosphere in the stadium absolutely electric!

Liverpool vs Newcastle United April 1996

triple02
post Aug 11 2010, 04:36 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

I wouldnt mind seeing Crouchy back in Anfield at all..but really Crouchy coming back? Why would Spurs wanna let him go unless they have already struck a deal with Remy? and Crouchy himself to play in the Europa League rather than Champions League?

Id rather take that news with a pinch of salt
triple02
post Aug 11 2010, 05:22 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

The entire Kirdi bid is a bunch of bollocks why do you need 2 months? and even he was interested the club was for sale for 4 months prior to this and all of a sudden he comes up telling he needs 2 months? and that is the same time around when RBS expects their money to be paid, if not we'll be put into administration, this is seriously turning out to be a farce and i thought Portsmouth was more farcical...I smell Gillette is all over this one with his stalling tactics..

I can only hope that the board values every proposal accordingly and sees the "proposal" by that fat sack of lard is just another stalling tactic employed by the Yanks...and Rafa wasnt a success at Liverpool? spare me the laughs please ...
triple02
post Aug 15 2010, 03:52 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

guys anyone bought in Kitbag before? seems like they have a 10% sale off for all Premier League Kits..

Im thinking of getting a jersey from there...im just skeptical about the size and the damn size chart aint working for some reason..are those Asian sizes or UK sizes? Im thinking of getting M size
triple02
post Aug 15 2010, 08:24 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

anyone from here going later for the myrawk viewing party? hope to catch some if u there.
triple02
post Aug 16 2010, 03:52 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

It was nice to meet you as well Duke and the bunch from MyRawk, never been in a presence of such fervent and knowledgeable fellow Reds', and such a big group! a far cry from the lots that i can count by hand that watches Liverpool matches in Penang thank you again! rest assured ill look forward to the next viewing ill try my best to come if work allows me to, mamak also mamak-lah laugh.gif as long as there is a place to watch the match.

as for the match. I honestly thought that we'd get all 3 points but its such a pain to be sucker punched at the death by Reina's own goal..I wouldn't hold it against him, afterall he was outstanding bar the blunder that he committed, overall it was good to see Liverpool back in action, still feel that the players are still feeling out each other and build that understanding. Cole wasnt outstanding probably shouldnt have gone off yellow yes fair but Red is too harsh, in that case Rosicky should have been off for his tackle on Gerrard in the second half. poor refereeing to say the least.

We played much better with 10 men compared 11..which is odd to say the least..overall 1 point against Arsenal I'd take it though the manner on how we got the point still irks me.
triple02
post Aug 17 2010, 11:51 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

Im sure we can make room for Alonso who knows aye with the imminent Masch sale to Inter or Barca we could make a cheeky bid to Real? ah its nice to fantasize but

Alonso back to Liverpool will be absurd...though I'd really love it if by chance he's back, sadly he wont, and Madrid surely wont be releasing him , he's vital to how Madrid plays, plus he's Spanish...

definitely will interesting how Madrid are gonna play all these midfielders..its overloaded..Ozil, Khedira, Kaka, Alonso, Lass, VDV, Ronaldo Canales ,Granero...gosh the talent..surely Madrid has to get something by the end of this season...sorry to divert to Madrid but im utterly gobsmacked

Added on August 17, 2010, 11:53 pm
QUOTE(RyanHo @ Aug 17 2010, 11:44 PM)
our midfield - babel, kuyt, gerrard, poulsen, masherano, aquilani, maxi, jovanovic, cole, lucas omg damn alot. 10 =.=
By the Jova and Kuyt are strikers mind you..they converted to midfielders..given the chance im sure both will do a decent job at forward..and Mascherano does look to be on his way out

This post has been edited by triple02: Aug 17 2010, 11:53 PM
triple02
post Aug 18 2010, 09:38 AM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(RyanHo @ Aug 17 2010, 11:59 PM)
drop them. we got 8 midfields. alot of them. and u wanna alonso to return anfield. dats practically killing midfield's passion.
Drop who? Jova and Kuyt?

Im sorry i but i would appreciate it and would like to know more if you could explain on the midfield passion? just say by the faintest of chances (though as i mentioned earlier its absurd) how does bringing Alonso back kills midfield passion?

0.0447sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:49 PM