109 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

AMD Radeon™ Discussion V3, Prepare Red! Green has attacked!

redux1031
post Sep 29 2010, 01:58 AM

32 posts

hi.. need help here rclxub.gif

just recently i buy darksider game... install it and play the game... but the game lag and the cut scene also cry.gif

i already reinstall 2 times and the result is still the same..

just want to know is anyone of u have this problem? icon_question.gif

my spec

reso = 1080p

gc = ati hd 4890 1gb

cpu = e8400 3.0ghz

ram = 4gb

os = win7 ultimate 64bit

ccc = 10.7

This post has been edited by redux1031: Sep 29 2010, 02:33 AM
phantomash
post Sep 29 2010, 02:35 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

when you play other games does it lag?

if no, then it may be due to the unoptimized port of the game from console to PC
redux1031
post Sep 29 2010, 03:04 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Sep 29 2010, 02:35 AM)
when you play other games does it lag?

if no, then it may be due to the unoptimized port of the game from console to PC
other game is ok like mass effect 1 n 2.. also Batman arkham asylum no lag..

only darksider have this problem... hmmm sweat.gif
moshpit21
post Sep 29 2010, 04:41 AM

LYN Permanent Resident
1,205 posts

QUOTE(redux1031 @ Sep 29 2010, 03:04 AM)
other game is ok like mass effect 1 n 2.. also Batman arkham asylum no lag..

only darksider have this problem... hmmm  sweat.gif
I didn't know about that game, just check it on youtube after you mentioned it.. nice.. downloading it now.. will see if it lags in my PC or not lol
nightshade_nova
post Sep 29 2010, 05:05 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(everling @ Sep 29 2010, 01:36 AM)
Nvidia's next generation 28nm cards will be out in the second half of 2011. Which will coincide with ATI releasing their 28nm HD 7000 series in the second half of 2011 as well.

Unless Nvidia has a surprise in store in the coming months or the HD 6000 series has some serious fault, I think it is safe to say that Nvidia is boned yet again for the third time running (HD 4000, HD 5000 and now the upcoming HD 6000).
so, maybe we can forget 6k, and wait for 7k series?
I just wanna get a card, that dont exceed rm1k, and can get to max settings on MOST games without AA on a mid range cpu.
but for now, holding on to my 4850s
herojack41
post Sep 29 2010, 06:22 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Sep 29 2010, 05:05 AM)
I just wanna get a card, that dont exceed rm1k, and can get to max settings on MOST games without AA on a mid range cpu.
flex.gif 5850? also i heard 5870 price dropped too
onimusha_m16
post Sep 29 2010, 07:54 AM

Mr Bean
1,239 posts

QUOTE(redux1031 @ Sep 29 2010, 01:58 AM)
hi.. need help here rclxub.gif 

just recently i buy darksider game... install it and play the game... but the game lag and the cut scene also  cry.gif

i already reinstall 2 times and the result is still the same..

just want to know is anyone of u have this problem?  icon_question.gif

my spec

reso = 1080p

gc = ati hd 4890 1gb

cpu = e8400 3.0ghz

ram = 4gb

os = win7 ultimate 64bit

ccc = 10.7
my pc with 5670 512mb @ 1440x900, also lag here and there..
supernothing
post Sep 29 2010, 09:35 AM

super ☆
1,343 posts

zhen^wei confirms 5850 price drop http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1077128

RM749 drool.gif

This post has been edited by supernothing: Sep 29 2010, 09:35 AM
angrysnail
post Sep 29 2010, 10:05 AM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Sep 29 2010, 06:22 AM)
flex.gif 5850? also i heard 5870 price dropped too
yeah,msi R5870 lightning II selling at rm1350 now,last time was rm1599.. drool.gif

everling
post Sep 29 2010, 10:05 AM

3,591 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Sep 29 2010, 05:05 AM)
You could do that. Another option is to look at what the HD 6000 offers at below RM1k. I think in your case, the HD 6770's benchmarks should be considered, as it should have much greater performance than your HD 4850 while running cooler and quieter.
skylinelover
post Sep 29 2010, 11:49 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,266 posts

QUOTE(supernothing @ Sep 29 2010, 09:35 AM)

RM749 drool.gif
LOLZ looks like 5870 will b going 2 sub 1k later rclxms.gif

QUOTE(everling @ Sep 29 2010, 10:05 AM)
You could do that. Another option is to look at what the HD 6000 offers at below RM1k. I think in your case, the HD 6770's benchmarks should be considered, as it should have much greater performance than your HD 4850 while running cooler and quieter.
haha if u r still not in a hurry,,,i suggest u wait 4 the 7 series next year...28nm is more yummy than 40nm...more faster n more cooler laugh.gif again that is if u can wait longer...if not then just skip straight 2 the 6 series then icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on September 29, 2010, 11:51 am
QUOTE(angrysnail @ Sep 29 2010, 10:05 AM)
yeah,msi R5870 lightning II selling at rm1350 now,last time was rm1599.. drool.gif
haha still 2 expensive...i want it drop less than 1k fast brows.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Sep 29 2010, 11:51 AM
moshpit21
post Sep 29 2010, 12:10 PM

LYN Permanent Resident
1,205 posts

QUOTE(supernothing @ Sep 29 2010, 09:35 AM)

RM749 drool.gif
so its not a typo of 5830??
everling
post Sep 29 2010, 12:25 PM

3,591 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 29 2010, 11:49 AM)
haha if u r still not in a hurry,,,i suggest u wait 4 the 7 series next year...28nm is more yummy than 40nm...more faster n more cooler laugh.gif again that is if u can wait longer...if not then just skip straight 2 the 6 series then icon_rolleyes.gif
The HD 7000 is probably 12 months away from now. If you can't wait for that long or there are clear benefits to migrate to a HD 6000 now, better to buy as soon as possible to enjoy it longer and sell off the HD 4850 for more second-hand value.
angrysnail
post Sep 29 2010, 12:43 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 29 2010, 11:49 AM)
haha still 2 expensive...i want it drop less than 1k fast brows.gif
RM1k not possible but the stock make u impossible to get it..hehe.. tongue.gif
now all distro phase out the reference 5870 and left only with custom cooler..
just a week b4 msi doing clear stock for 5series according to lingloong..
shinjite
post Sep 29 2010, 12:49 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Nice 5850 drop price, time for funding
supernothing
post Sep 29 2010, 01:28 PM

super ☆
1,343 posts

getting another 5850 (cfx) sounds good now, can skip series 6000 and wait for series 7000 28nm or not brows.gif
Clem1982
post Sep 29 2010, 01:34 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(moshpit21 @ Sep 29 2010, 12:10 PM)
so its not a typo of 5830??
Looks like it...he has 2 5850 posted there... dunno if the MW2 free game has anything to do with it... the other cards stays the same though... anyone checked with the other vendors?
moshpit21
post Sep 29 2010, 01:59 PM

LYN Permanent Resident
1,205 posts

QUOTE(supernothing @ Sep 29 2010, 01:28 PM)
getting another 5850 (cfx) sounds good now, can skip series 6000 and wait for series 7000 28nm or not brows.gif
need to upgrade PSU.. to bad for me :S
jeromeccm
post Sep 29 2010, 02:31 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(supernothing @ Sep 29 2010, 01:28 PM)
sounds good... CF can do the work.... next upgrade will be 7 series...

Added on September 29, 2010, 2:33 pm
QUOTE(moshpit21 @ Sep 29 2010, 01:59 PM)
need to upgrade PSU.. to bad for me :S
bro moshpit21... just get a 800W true power and above solve all problem about CF or SLI....
I did that like 3 years ago... never had issue/worries about power insufficient... just focus on 3D raw power upgrade... he he he he

This post has been edited by jeromeccm: Sep 29 2010, 02:33 PM
shinjite
post Sep 29 2010, 03:42 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Damn, I need to get a better PSU as well
600W is not enough to CF 5850 properly sad.gif

109 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top