post Oct 17 2010, 03:16 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

My WD Green 500gb just died. Last time it was my Seagate 500gb. Argh doh.gif

How's the performance of WD 750gb black? hmm.gif
ycs
post Oct 17 2010, 03:30 PM

4,229 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Oct 17 2010, 11:16 AM)
C-zone  rclxm9.gif
thanks, got one just now and its F4 one ... thumbup.gif
saturn85
post Oct 18 2010, 12:43 AM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Oct 17 2010, 03:16 PM)
My WD Green 500gb just died. Last time it was my Seagate 500gb. Argh doh.gif

How's the performance of WD 750gb black? hmm.gif
haha, my WD blue 500gb just sent to warranty. sweat.gif
FaezFarhan
post Oct 18 2010, 01:44 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(saturn85 @ Oct 18 2010, 12:43 AM)
haha, my WD blue 500gb just sent to warranty. sweat.gif
Opps mine was blue too! doh.gif Sent to warranty today. And my mom's blue 160gb also died doh.gif
StereophileDream
post Oct 18 2010, 02:54 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Oct 17 2010, 03:30 PM)
thanks, got one just now and its F4 one ... thumbup.gif
The price is still RM290?Did they mix F3 and F4 and sell it together?
8tvt
post Oct 18 2010, 08:54 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(StereophileDream @ Oct 18 2010, 02:54 AM)
why u so worry u can check the model no.
or ask for one..
turion64
post Oct 18 2010, 11:48 AM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Oct 16 2010, 12:25 AM)
Samsung HD103SJ is RM169 at viewnet. Plus there's no surcharge when you use CC.  thumbup.gif
does digital mall have viewnet? is it all viewnet branches not charging when using CC?
long time din go buy IT stuff liao kind of outdated..hehe

Added on October 18, 2010, 11:54 am
QUOTE(fariz @ Sep 25 2010, 09:35 AM)
you want the ecogreen or normal HDD?

the normal F3 is really fast..
what is the differences?i tot all F3/F4 are named as Eco Green ?

btw, is there any performance difference between F3 and F4 ?

Added on October 18, 2010, 12:05 pm
QUOTE(jinaun @ Oct 9 2010, 10:29 PM)
2tb F4EG (hd204ui) is now rm290 @ Czone, prices is dropping like crazy

according to samsung website, this model supports "4K with emulation"

how does one format/partition a HDD to use 4K sectors instead 512bytes?  izzit done automatically during partitioning/formatting process in windows 7?
price went up d? it show 340 @ czone and 309 @ viewnet

This post has been edited by turion64: Oct 18 2010, 12:05 PM
SSJBen
post Oct 18 2010, 01:47 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(StereophileDream @ Oct 18 2010, 02:54 AM)
The magic word is "ask".
Is it too difficult to ask the salesman for the model number?
jinaun
post Oct 18 2010, 03:15 PM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Oct 18 2010, 11:48 AM)
price went up d? it show 340 @ czone and 309 @ viewnet
AFAIK.. its still 290.. and possibly getting even lower

you maybe referring to outdated pricelist

pls check the pricelist date, the pricelist gets updated a couple of times a week

This post has been edited by jinaun: Oct 18 2010, 03:16 PM
cherroy
post Oct 18 2010, 04:23 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 18 2010, 01:47 PM)
The magic word is "ask".
Is it too difficult to ask the salesman for the model number?
Haha, I asked 2 times before on 2 shops.

Shop 1, Sales person A
I: what is the model for this samsung HDD in the price list
A: This is the lastest model doh.gif
I: I want to know the exact model code
A: 1TB
1: err... never mind.

Clearly wasting time in asking, just ask A to bring out and see the HDD directly myself.

Shop 2, Sales person B
I: What is this samsung model
B: Ecogreen
I: I know it is ecogreen, I want to know its exact model no.
B: Samsung Ecogreen 1TB.
I: .......

saturn85
post Oct 18 2010, 04:30 PM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Oct 18 2010, 01:44 AM)
Opps mine was blue too! doh.gif Sent to warranty today. And my mom's blue 160gb also died doh.gif
wah, WD blue so many problem one? sweat.gif
jchue73
post Oct 18 2010, 05:19 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 18 2010, 04:23 PM)

Shop 1, Sales person A
A: This is the lastest model  doh.gif

Clearly wasting time in asking, just ask A to bring out and see the HDD directly myself.

Shop 2, Sales person B
Sometimes even after getting replies from the sales person, I would still insist on seeing the model number of the hardisk myself to double confirm.

In Malaysia, you need to do homework first on what you want to buy. Very rarely can you expect the sales person to educate you.
SSJBen
post Oct 18 2010, 05:41 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Shop 1, Sales person A

Shop 2, Sales person B
Never happened to me.
I usually just insist on the model number, clearly telling them: "May I know the MODEL NUMBER?".

They'd usually just bring them out and let me check.
xEDynamics
post Oct 18 2010, 05:57 PM

544 posts

my external WD 500GB died today..=.=" luckily i transfer all the data to brand new samsung F3 1TB few days ago...i dont know y, i plug it thn it said file corrupt and need format...i was like..wth ???

can i claim warranty ?? i lost the receipt, but the warranty sticker still there, i bought it around Jan 2010...
shajack
post Oct 18 2010, 06:13 PM

semi-retired@everything
872 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 18 2010, 06:41 PM)
Never happened to me.
I usually just insist on the model number, clearly telling them: "May I know the MODEL NUMBER?".

They'd usually just bring them out and let me check.
same as me...but i asked can i see d hdd 1st n check its model number...not all salesperson is pc hardware enthusiast...but hdd got many brand n model...sure hard to memorize
btw...my seagate is trying to act cute on me...randomly clicking as if coming to life sad.gif
harryfoo
post Oct 18 2010, 06:30 PM

2,296 posts

Hey guys, my hard disk is acting weird recently. Whenever I want to copy files from the HDD to my external HDD, the process of transferring won't finished and whole PC will hang at there.

Other than that, sometimes whenever I want to enter some folder in the PC HDD, it will prompt out Window Explorer is closing and close all the folder that I've opened.

I've tried to format my HDD few times already. But after I format, the problem keep coming back.

What is wrong with my HDD? cry.gif
8tvt
post Oct 18 2010, 07:42 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

that HDD want to 'pengsan', coma and die..
shajack
post Oct 18 2010, 07:48 PM

semi-retired@everything
872 posts

better buy new one...d rave now is samsung hdd
StereophileDream
post Oct 18 2010, 08:02 PM

391 posts

Shop 1, Sales person A

Shop 2, Sales person B
QUOTE(jchue73 @ Oct 18 2010, 05:19 PM)
Sometimes even after getting replies from the sales person, I would still insist on seeing the model number of the hardisk myself to double confirm.

In Malaysia, you need to do homework first on what you want to buy. Very rarely can you expect the sales person to educate you.
This is always the case in many parts of the world especially Malaysia.Better try to figure out the model and check yourself(Most shops mix up and sell).
rioven
post Oct 18 2010, 08:04 PM

975 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Oct 18 2010, 01:44 AM)
my 640gb wd blue also died few weeks ago..just does not have to time RMA it.
btw just try samsung f3 ecogreen 1.5tb..quite n cooler (compare to 320 gb hitachi n 640gb wd cavier blue)

125 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:54 PM