154 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Speaker/Headphone Fan Club V5, The Passion of Sound

vivakarna
post Aug 28 2010, 02:49 PM

1,360 posts

haha! no need la..but beggarmaster, can you repair my labtec speaker? right or left speaker doesnt produce sound..haaihh~ it served me well about 7-8 years..
Cosef
post Aug 28 2010, 03:49 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

C3 if you change it to custom made cat5e cables interconnect and speaker cables it will sound quite good. The stock one treble feels harsh, but not as harsh as stock m3300.
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 28 2010, 06:48 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Aug 28 2010, 02:49 PM)
haha! no need la..but beggarmaster, can you repair my labtec speaker? right or left speaker doesnt produce sound..haaihh~ it served me well about 7-8 years..
PM la... its not edifier brand cannot say here
power911
post Aug 28 2010, 07:10 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

yea... later u both kena bomb
xEDynamics
post Aug 29 2010, 12:33 PM

544 posts

r401 user here! it already 7years old, and it still sound great =.=" so no reason for me to upgrade, no doubt with edifier speaker, quality come first!!

But i feel want upgrade to C3 or S330 and gonna pair it with Asus Xonar Essence STX, im SQ user not SPL. So which speaker suite me well? or i just stick with my r401 till it broken?(dono when it gonna broke =.=")
power911
post Aug 29 2010, 02:32 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(xEDynamics @ Aug 29 2010, 12:33 PM)
r401 user here! it already 7years old, and it still sound great =.=" so no reason for me to upgrade, no doubt with edifier speaker, quality come first!!

But i feel want upgrade to C3 or S330 and gonna pair it with Asus Xonar Essence STX, im SQ user not SPL. So which speaker suite me well? or i just stick with my r401 till it broken?(dono when it gonna broke =.=")
stick till your r401 dies smile.gif
cuz if u don't use it for a period of time scared later your speaker rots then like this case wasted d tongue.gif
Cosef
post Aug 29 2010, 03:42 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

http://www.edifier.com/eng2005/product/s0030_01.htm

R401 is a good speaker, not necessary to change. Do something to make it sound better. Since it is on RCA line in, do a custom 3.5mm to RCA interconnect with good wires should help a lot.
xEDynamics
post Aug 29 2010, 06:28 PM

544 posts

i also cant believe it already 7years old...LOL!! yea! dont waste my money, ok i will stick it till it dies... smile.gif

thx anyways.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by xEDynamics: Aug 29 2010, 06:29 PM
rxy
post Aug 29 2010, 08:05 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

@xEDynamics:Or change the RCA Interconnect?
Perhaps getting a pair of custom made cable.
Or u interested in Copper Colour Interconnect(1st Anniversary)?
I have some of them.
xEDynamics
post Aug 29 2010, 08:39 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Aug 29 2010, 08:05 PM)
@xEDynamics:Or change the RCA Interconnect?
Perhaps getting a pair of custom made cable.
Or u interested in Copper Colour Interconnect(1st Anniversary)?
I have some of them.
hmmm...how about pure silver wire? coz got some ppl use it!
power911
post Aug 29 2010, 09:11 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(xEDynamics @ Aug 29 2010, 08:39 PM)
pure copper is also as good as pure silver wire... it's about preference
pure copper wire is also known as oxygen free copper wire (OFC)

but if compared pure copper wire with ordinary copper wire,ordinary copper wire loses badly smile.gif
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 29 2010, 11:07 PM

1,254 posts

i think the best DIY upgrade you can give your multimedia speaker for cheap and good is direct solder the cat5 cable into pcb =)
no connectors means no oxidized/quality loss, no damage to pocket =)
don't let the cable cost more than 30% your speaker set and cat5 is best for this class of system
no need gold,silver,cooper connector/wires.... the cables will cost more than your system in ratio
just need a regular 3.5 or rca over the other end to saundkad
simple, good and logical
Cosef
post Aug 29 2010, 11:14 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(xEDynamics @ Aug 29 2010, 08:39 PM)
Silver cables in spec is real better, but it cost like when you newly got your whole set pc and your speakers...just a few meters. sweat.gif
Use Cat5e cable can do the job, make sure you find a good LAN cable out there.

QUOTE(beggarmaster2000 @ Aug 29 2010, 11:07 PM)
i think the best DIY upgrade you can give your multimedia speaker for cheap and good is direct solder the cat5 cable into pcb =)
no connectors means no oxidized/quality loss, no damage to pocket =)
don't let the cable cost more than 30% your speaker set and cat5 is best for this class of system
no need gold,silver,cooper connector/wires.... the cables will cost more than your system in ratio
just need a regular 3.5 or rca over the other end to saundkad
simple, good and logical
Believe me, Cat5e is the best audio cable i've heard among those so many pattern of RM few thousands of audiophile cable out there. laugh.gif
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 29 2010, 11:23 PM

1,254 posts

wah you so lucky get to test so many cables =P i envy yoo
Cosef
post Aug 29 2010, 11:41 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Yea i'm lucky that i was brave enough to go in hifi shop listening thier setup and kacau them with my cheap skate prototype cat5e interconnect, impress the salesman and walk out with empty hands.

I found that the hifi shop sound good but too harsh for my ears. I still don't know which one sound accurate, but cat5e just feel confortable to listen with.... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Cosef: Aug 30 2010, 12:01 AM
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 29 2010, 11:46 PM

1,254 posts

hehe he got ask you what is that made?
Cosef
post Aug 30 2010, 12:06 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Yes, i just replied them is a pure copper wire...
the setup don't know i need to work till when then can buy laugh.gif
xEDynamics
post Aug 30 2010, 11:21 AM

544 posts

i already have the pure silver wire, as my bro is audio freak, he have extra pure copper and pure silver wire, so i just take some of it whistling.gif and i will ask him mod my speaker... brows.gif can i change the 6.5" woofer??? lol!

cat5e? is that pure copper wire?

This post has been edited by xEDynamics: Aug 30 2010, 11:22 AM
rxy
post Aug 30 2010, 11:48 AM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

cat5e is network cable..
xEDynamics
post Aug 30 2010, 12:01 PM

544 posts

lol! network cable use for speaker cable? sorry i dont know..

154 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:57 AM