PC Audio Edifier Speaker/Headphone Fan Club V5, The Passion of Sound

rxy
post Aug 30 2010, 12:47 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

u think they are joking?
i saw it on my own eyes that braid the network cable..
that's why i didn't mention at all,cause it's not that easy to do that.
Proclaimer
post Aug 30 2010, 04:47 PM

1,150 posts

Any good tutorial site showing how to make good braids for the cat5e into interconnects? Seems pretty fun. biggrin.gif
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 30 2010, 04:50 PM

1,254 posts

i made 1 specially for yoo guys =)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1544544

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Aug 30 2010, 04:50 PM
murv90
post Aug 30 2010, 06:04 PM

628 posts

m3300 user here! loving the speaker for the past 1 month~
Cosef
post Aug 30 2010, 06:48 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(xEDynamics @ Aug 30 2010, 11:21 AM)
i already have the pure silver wire, as my bro is audio freak, he have extra pure copper and pure silver wire, so i just take some of it  whistling.gif  and i will ask him mod my speaker... brows.gif can i change the 6.5" woofer??? lol!

cat5e? is that pure copper wire?
QUOTE(xEDynamics @ Aug 30 2010, 12:01 PM)
lol! network cable use for speaker cable? sorry i dont know..
Good to have pure silver cable. Pure copper is good enough. Changing the woofer is not recommended because the design and specs are tuned for it original, you can try but the outcome may be good and may be bad.

lol for the network cable is common case, believe it....because network cable has the good spec to ensure signal is transfer properly from one to another. It has teflon insulated dielectric which known as the best one and twisted pair can do some noise rejection. It uses pure copper too....and yet with good and low price compare to those audiophile grade cables. Try google what audiophile says about cat5e.

salesman at my town here never know that network cable as a speaker cable sound real good, they said like that where got sound come out lor?
xEDynamics
post Aug 31 2010, 12:53 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Aug 30 2010, 06:48 PM)
Good to have pure silver cable. Pure copper is good enough. Changing the woofer is not recommended because the design and specs are tuned for it original, you can try but the outcome may be good and may be bad.

lol for the network cable is common case, believe it....because network cable has the good spec to ensure signal is transfer properly from one to another. It has teflon insulated dielectric which known as the best one and twisted pair can do some noise rejection. It uses pure copper too....and yet with good and low price compare to those audiophile grade cables. Try google what audiophile says about cat5e.

salesman at my town here never know that network cable as a speaker cable sound real good, they said like that where got sound come out lor?
sorry beacause im noob, i dont know network cable can be speaker wire and will have good sound quality, ya! google-ed it already, positive review...So, i just stick with ori woofer. About the amp, can we change the crossover or something? after mod, the sound quality will improve rite? can we make it louder?

example my source output 100dB, the edifier speaker is 85dB that means my edifier cant maximum volume rite? if maximum will damage the speaker?
Cosef
post Aug 31 2010, 01:46 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(xEDynamics @ Aug 31 2010, 12:53 AM)
sorry beacause im noob, i dont know network cable can be speaker wire and will have good sound quality, ya! google-ed it already, positive review...So, i just stick with ori woofer. About the amp, can we change the crossover or something? after mod, the sound quality will improve rite? can we make it louder?

example my source output 100dB, the edifier speaker is 85dB that means my edifier cant maximum volume rite? if maximum will damage the speaker?
Its ok, try it out whether the sound improvement will impress you or not. About crossover part it can be modded but quite advance coz you need to do some calculation before modding to make sure it work as the sound you want. That is a hard stuff even me also no idea how yet...

Loudness for me is depends on the speakers and amplifier power output, for amplifier to get higher power output need to replace the power amp IC with much powerful one and same pinout. Speakers if changed to higher power one, but the amp low on power also cannot go louder. Changing cables to cat5e will make your speaker able to go louder if the stock cable is too sad like RM2 RCA cable.

Changing Op-Amp in the amplifier helps a lot, not a pricey move too. Try use LME49720 op-amp, it sound a lot more details just RM20 for a piece, for certain edifier amp needs 2 pcs.

Capacitors, i not sure how is the improvement, this one can seek beggarmaster the kaki of capacitor laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Cosef: Aug 31 2010, 05:21 AM
TSEdifier
post Aug 31 2010, 05:57 PM

Store Representative
9,134 posts

Dismantle H260 headphone

H260 headphone

power911
post Aug 31 2010, 07:03 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Aug 31 2010, 05:57 PM)
Dismantle H260 headphone

H260 headphone
ouch... blink.gif
Cosef
post Aug 31 2010, 07:35 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Aug 31 2010, 05:57 PM)
Dismantle H260 headphone

H260 headphone
Pro and ouch.... blink.gif notworthy.gif
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 31 2010, 10:40 PM

1,254 posts

i noticed that website posted edifier stuff built with with higher grade materials, components and finishing than those sold in msia... we get the low down version? just open yours and check got that disgusting yellowy glue anots? theirs don't have =) (i hope you understand what im saying)
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 31 2010, 11:06 PM

1,254 posts

hey! remember i tried to build my own r1900t?
well now i found some better parts to make it

=)
i bought a pioner sub woofy that was covered with soot in the junkyard for RM20, it had miraculously survived a fire
smeels like burned plastic and ugh so much ashes on it, i had to wash the speakers i salvaged with water!
i bought 2 pairs of identical defective speaker box a few months back for RM10 a pair from junkyard and gave a pair to my super good sifu and here is the other pair..... wow the speaker fits!!!
now to find the tweets... and the rest of the crap....
Cosef
post Sep 1 2010, 01:02 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

The components inside edifier consider good already, but the pcb board and workmanship is sad....good finishing outside, bad finishing inside....

and omg how you got so nice of a junkyard speaker?
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 1 2010, 01:12 AM

1,254 posts

there is a moutain of it in the warehouse in Vinmart in puchong light industrial area beside tesco. don't know you will get the same price, but i bought alot of crap from them, so i got a super discount! =)

hmmn i wondering if edifier gives any other better op amp than the regular 4558 inside thier product....
i'm going buy a real edifier soon.... for modding then i think i will give it away

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Sep 1 2010, 01:16 AM
Cosef
post Sep 1 2010, 01:17 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

thats far from the place i study....

crap up all the good condition stuff can become real good stuff man....
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 1 2010, 01:20 AM

1,254 posts

hehe i just roll the dice oni.... who in the right mind will buy a speaker set that barely survived a fire? see the pics.... the plastic all melted, when it arrived in my house....the spekres was sooooo disgusting melted plastic dust and soot....smeels still like bbq plastic
Cosef
post Sep 1 2010, 01:40 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Didn't you see the speaker condition 1st before taking it?
How you gonna decide to power that speaker up?
TSEdifier
post Sep 1 2010, 09:55 AM

Store Representative
9,134 posts

QUOTE(beggarmaster2000 @ Aug 31 2010, 10:40 PM)
i noticed that website posted edifier stuff built with with higher grade materials, components and finishing than those sold in msia... we get the low down version? just open yours and check got that disgusting yellowy glue anots? theirs don't have =) (i hope you understand what im saying)
Same quality, Edifier never do lower down version like other brand.
Actually, some of the International version has better quality than domestic version.

The glue is to ensure the PCB not vibrate when higher up the bass volume. U shud check the component not the glue sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Edifier: Sep 1 2010, 09:59 AM
power911
post Sep 1 2010, 03:00 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(beggarmaster2000 @ Sep 1 2010, 01:12 AM)
there is a moutain of it in the warehouse in Vinmart in puchong light industrial area beside tesco. don't know you will get the same price, but i bought alot of crap from them, so i got a super discount! =)

hmmn i wondering if edifier gives any other better op amp than the regular 4558 inside thier product....
i'm going buy a real edifier soon.... for modding then i think i will give it away
omg?? shocking.gif

I WANT!!! drool.gif
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 1 2010, 03:53 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Sep 1 2010, 09:55 AM)
Same quality, Edifier never do lower down version like other brand.
Actually, some of the International version has better quality than domestic version.
international version? domestic version?
isn't that 2 versions? double standard? whistling.gif
where can i buy the international ones? drool.gif

154 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:51 AM