PC Audio Edifier Speaker/Headphone Fan Club V5, The Passion of Sound

SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 6 2010, 11:49 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Aug 4 2010, 03:30 PM)
thanks bos. ive pm'ed both of them this morning but no answer yet. im looking for a cable with 3.5mm jack to the red-white RCA male jack,

like this ;

heh my first post here =)
can make yourself such cable, no need super power aspensive ones
inside your stock edifire later get bottle neck back to square one
just buy slightly more high qualiyt cable and plugs from jln pasar will do

you don't want your cable to cost more than your china/taiwan parts on the inside right? haha
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 7 2010, 10:49 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Aug 7 2010, 11:26 AM)
@beggarmaster2000:If he were into DIY,he would have made it himself.
I'm not really sure what's the real purpose of you saying such things.
Humiliating?
And did we mention anything about super expensive ones?
We also saying something like RM100 when his speakers costs RM699.
hey hey no offence! sorry sorry =) just making better bang for your buck
just open and check out whats on the other end before buying your cables, bottle neck, you get what i mean?
i'm always about helping for free =)
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 8 2010, 03:21 AM

1,254 posts

hmmn i'm not an expert, but you'll need to change all the rest other cables to justify 1 good cable in between.
at least thats what i think, please, feel free to shoot me down
---==---------- something like this kinda feeling =)
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 12 2010, 06:47 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Aug 9 2010, 02:42 PM)
i just bought edifier m3300sf. i encounter a few problem:
1) subwoofer so soft cannot feel boom boom sound
2) speaker giving buzzing sound. really headce
3) at first i test the speaker with a instrumental and it played great. then, i test it with a song and the singer voice is so dull. i open with full volume and the sound still dull. the surround music is fine.
edifier m3300sf looks like a cheap lowest range set?
i think it has bad design.... but how much is it?
it looks verymuch like sonic gere ones
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 13 2010, 10:35 PM

1,254 posts

=) can i help too?
i thinking its the power filter cap is dead
when the cap develops an open circuit, you get 'zhou dien'(run electric) sound bzzzzz hummmmmmmm

and don't forget to short circuit the cap before touching them!
SAFETY FIRST =)

on other news, my fake rubycon power filter buy from KE electronics, jln pasar died today =( RM10 fly away in less than 2 months
so don't buy crap from jln pasar.....

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Aug 13 2010, 10:44 PM
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 13 2010, 11:13 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Aug 13 2010, 10:53 PM)
I was planning to change the cap after i holiday.

And how is your hum like? very loud? and how your cap died?
I never had a died cap before except i connected wrong polarity for explosion.
yours explodsion??!! haha lololol happy.gif
after i changed to elna the sound goes back to 'wooonmg wooomh woomh'
just normal usage lahh, died an old age of less than 2 months =)
my deadying cap sounds under powered make 'brrr brrrtt brrruug bruggg' no hum yet

I just noticed that can win a The Edifier iF360??!!!
pls let me win it?!!@ for 5 days
i wantl open it mod it take pictures then give it free to powe911 for free!?!

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Aug 13 2010, 11:29 PM
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 14 2010, 10:45 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Aug 13 2010, 11:51 PM)
omgomgomgomg???

I tried entering that Edifier giveaway long time ago but no response sad.gif
hmmn i went to see edifire barang barang at lauyat yesterday at upstairs the model all seems to be over priced or is it just petrol naik?
i never owned 1 before, it'll be nice to win a free one =)
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 15 2010, 12:07 AM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Aug 15 2010, 12:02 AM)
overpriced? like how?
cuz most speakers are priced according to models not petrol tongue.gif
hmmn eg. like in altec the models are different only in looks and speaker size
so im trying to say that it is not worth as much as it sounds when i got preview the models there... only thing that caught my ears is the razer set, beats altec sitting right beside it flat
edifire on the other side seems to have pretty bad finishing or is it because it is show set? plasticky buttons in strange places and plastic or metal bezel that you can tear yousing your fingers or is it china poroblem again?

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Aug 15 2010, 12:09 AM
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 15 2010, 12:24 AM

1,254 posts

wow thanks for the list, i don't remember the model number but i recall the looks when i see familiar models and it doesn't look as good as pictured

nevermind... the price looks discouraging
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 15 2010, 02:39 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Aug 15 2010, 12:16 PM)
Perhaps Mr.beggarmaster could just make one of them on its own,without having calculations on the manufacturing itself.
It's not 1+1=2.
haha dun come everywhere pick a fight la... what you sayin doesn't justify for a for looks nice plastic bezel that can peel off with fingers and tell sonic the hedgehog about your manufacturing cost for fake tweets
QUOTE(Cosef @ Aug 15 2010, 03:59 AM)
Good things found, i search around and reach about humming noise and i found this FAQ
http://www.edifier.com/eng2005/support/sup_faq.htm

so inside faq i found a way to solve the problem is replug the cable by turning it 180 degree. So far now it work great without humming for few hours of listening.... blink.gif i learn something new. rclxms.gif

the humming is back again, but the period was not long...hmm...
i'm thinking there is not shortcuts to broken equipment =)
QUOTE(power911 @ Aug 15 2010, 12:29 AM)
meh... tell me which model tho

anyways... brand new speakers looks as good as pictured
sory for late replies haha went to sleep yesterday
eg. the model with wood grain, but its make of plastic with wood grain textures ...so light so vibrate i don't know la... but i just feel that they could have done better with the design and material instead of spending cost on the extraterrestila looks =)
if say my house furnishing is the type of gwailo settings one(search DEDON)... i don't know how to fit it in because it looks so LOUD
when it does gets trowhn away in the junk yard, i noticed the sub or sats box usually broken compared to other brands... design poroblem?

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Aug 15 2010, 03:12 PM
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 15 2010, 03:30 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Aug 15 2010, 03:22 PM)
wood grain?
R1900 or R2000?
they are pretty heavy..
and the box u mean is the one containing it or the enclosure?

oh,and the calculations i meant was angles stuffs like that,more towards engineering part.
i'm not sure, but i saw it in the shop besides the 'all it hypomaket' i was stunned when touch it is plastic?
and the volume control knob is faded jeans
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 15 2010, 05:14 PM

1,254 posts

i think most of the good ones n/a in msia =( i feel sads
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 15 2010, 05:29 PM

1,254 posts

is it tda2030 isnide?
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 15 2010, 05:37 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Aug 15 2010, 05:34 PM)
lol... beggars do piss me off sometimes tongue.gif
don't angry me? i just interested in robot porn =)
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 15 2010, 05:43 PM

1,254 posts

R1900T3 looks nice in the picture, or maybe i saw the wrong one in lauyat
how much is it? is it like monitor spekers?
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 16 2010, 12:06 AM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Aug 15 2010, 12:16 PM)
Perhaps Mr.beggarmaster could just make one of them on its own,without having calculations on the manufacturing itself.
i have to give credit to rxy for best motivation for this project of mine
QUOTE(power911 @ Aug 15 2010, 05:45 PM)
it cost RM359
it's a monitor speaker (2.0)
no way i can afford that with this months salary, but i am trying to be an edifire fan
it makes me so curious why the R1900T3 sounds so i went online for a quick search of the parts used to make it
then i went to the junk store before it closed
i had only RM30 to spend so i decided to make it myself
the speker box was salvaged from a REAL edifire which is badly totaled and i had to seal the tweethole because it got RIPPED out
and the speker were poked badly
took out all the china/taiwan crap caps and put in some of my own
cloned the parts of R1900T3 as close as the interwebs tells me
wow it saunds good, no wonder it is expensive, i can be edifire fan now?
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 16 2010, 01:33 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Aug 16 2010, 11:17 AM)
what model should this be?
haha..
what's the upper part consist?
tweeter?
well,told you..it's a scale down version of S2000,sure it is exp.
i call this The Edifire BGM2K =)
the black patch is just a piece of card board staple gunned down to cover the *hole cause i don't have enough money to buy tweets
honda s2000? haha ok i will go see if i can make that too
QUOTE(Cosef @ Aug 16 2010, 12:10 PM)
Thats a good diy~
but why not get a real one, it does look good when put in your place right?
i cannot afford real one, =( so i decided to make do with what i have in my pocket, if my pocket says sonic gere, than i haffto buy sg lo
but i die die oso want edifire
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 16 2010, 02:24 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Aug 16 2010, 02:16 PM)
lol it's edifier not edifire
nice construction you have... but it looks weird without tweeter
thanks =) working now to earn some bucks for tweets later on
its owkay =) i got it right on the little scribbles i made on the spekers
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 16 2010, 02:57 PM

1,254 posts

this what the original r1900t3 looks like inside, i merely cloned it. there is no need for mods because i cloned it =)
s2000? aiyaa dude i told you yesterday i only have rm30 to spend. summore i exceeded my budget because i drove to puchong rm1.60 back and forth toll petrol
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 16 2010, 03:05 PM

1,254 posts

what was the power description for the r1900t3 again?

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Aug 16 2010, 04:00 PM

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:58 AM