poison u more..hehe..baru now got time to post  sweat.gif

aaaa I hate u vmad.gif
power911
post Jun 12 2010, 04:03 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(yuanbao @ Jun 12 2010, 12:54 PM)
Hi dears all Edifier Fans,i was bought a M3500 few days ago..
but dunnoe why after i setup all the speaker..
i realise that my behind speaker (SUR speakers) and Centre Speaker is not working..
it is because sound card problems?
cz i just using on-board now..
planning buy a sound card..

TS or anyone can gv me advise to solve my problems?
thx and will appreciate ur help to me
your system/soundcard settings must set to surround
and normally only games and movies works
music is only stereo,no surround sound unless you expand it with a software like foobar2000

Added on June 12, 2010, 4:04 pm
QUOTE(rxy @ Jun 12 2010, 02:08 PM)
Anyone got way to to connect Edifier R1900T3 to a subwoofer?
Hoping to get a subwoofer for it..
if the subwoofer that you are gonna buy have line out then can la smile.gif
if don't have then you'll need splitter (make sure the ohms are equal)

QUOTE(rxy @ Jun 14 2010, 03:35 PM)
Any suggestion for such subwoofer??
Kinda hard to find subwoofer alone also..
Then how should I connect the subwoofer and that pair of speaker?
any active hi-fi subwoofer should have speaker out
and you connect the speakers through the subwoofer line out with an rca-rca cable.

I hope you understand what I'm trying to say.

This post has been edited by power911: Jun 12 2010, 04:04 PM
power911
post Jun 16 2010, 05:38 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Jun 16 2010, 01:04 PM)
So basically,I have to connect the connection like below:
Computer>>Right Speaker>>Subwoofer>>Left Speaker?
Or
Computer>>Subwoofer>>Right Speaker+Left Speaker?
Computer>>Subwoofer>>Right Speaker+Left Speaker
icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on June 16, 2010, 5:44 pm
QUOTE(jammerlee711 @ Jun 16 2010, 01:14 PM)
hey bros...i wonder how edifier sounds if compared to altec lansing
example: hsc2330 vs altec vs2621 / 2521
edifier will pwn altec lansing in sound quality

QUOTE(rxy @ Jun 18 2010, 09:59 AM)
But the thing is initially..
The setup is Computer>>Right Speaker(RCA Interconnect)>>Left Speaker(Speaker Cable)..
If I were to replace it with a subwoofer,can I just connect them with the speaker cable without connecting line in with right speaker anymore?
the problem is that your speaker is one active speaker and one passive speaker,
if both is passive then it's easy
unfortunately not
so you need a different technique to connect them.

so it's computer>subwoofer>subwoofer line out>r1900tiii line in(right speaker)>left speaker(via speaker cable)

This post has been edited by power911: Jun 16 2010, 05:44 PM
power911
post Jun 22 2010, 12:00 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Jun 20 2010, 02:11 PM)
@power911:Thanks for the guide..
I know what to do ald..
Hopefully I can get one to connect them..
So,will it affect the quality,comparing the connection that you mentioned to the one from soundcard direct to the active speaker?
that really depends on the subwoofer you used

QUOTE(rxy @ Jun 22 2010, 11:51 AM)
Edifier S4.1 subwoofer..
woah... s4.1 subwoofer
that's a different case already.
the connection is different already.
this require splitter instead to prevent killing your speaker amp
power911
post Jun 22 2010, 06:07 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Jun 22 2010, 04:27 PM)
if using realtek can just use connector retasking instead of splitter.
that's one solution too
but during most playback the subwoofer will be inactive sad.gif
that makes me think about the splitter
power911
post Jun 22 2010, 09:35 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Jun 22 2010, 06:49 PM)
nope. if you set the other jack into headphone / front speaker. the sound will be exactly as the main jack. so it will sound most of the time.
owh?
that's weird, my sis comp can't do so tongue.gif
old model maybe?
but as far as I know it is the new realtek,the one in green.
gtg try it out icon_rolleyes.gif
power911
post Jun 22 2010, 11:10 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Jun 22 2010, 09:40 PM)
not all realtek can do it. just right click the jack at the control panel and select retasking.
ok,will try it out
power911
post Jun 23 2010, 11:11 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Jun 23 2010, 10:04 PM)
I'd lost the user manual,unfortunately..
internet should have online manuals.
go google it icon_rolleyes.gif
power911
post Jul 1 2010, 09:26 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Jul 1 2010, 04:51 PM)
Long time no access here already, become V5 liao.
Was planning to mod my M3300 satelite cable, anyone had idea how to dismantle the satelite?
I think carefully remove the front grille is the way icon_rolleyes.gif

Like here

This post has been edited by power911: Jul 1 2010, 09:27 PM
power911
post Jul 2 2010, 01:20 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Jul 1 2010, 10:27 PM)
Wow thank you for the source, i had tried to remove the front grill it real hard. Maybe i should have another try on it.
heat it up with hairdryer
it should help a little
power911
post Jul 16 2010, 10:29 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Jul 16 2010, 07:22 PM)
Hi, I have a problem for my HCS2330. bought from Dec 2008. The right satellite just happen no sound anymore. Before of that it have a sign. the sound a little bit virtual for few weeks. and now it became no sound anymore. Any idea what cause it happen?
wire got problem? try swapping the satellites and test it
if both satellites are fine but right still have no sound then try swapping the audio cable from red to white and vice versa. It could be the cable that cause the problem
if it is still no sound coming from the right speaker then it must be the amp that cause the problem...
power911
post Jul 19 2010, 03:53 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(gobale @ Jul 19 2010, 03:47 PM)
hi....i'm new member...i have bought edifier C6, sounds is good, but not enough from the Sub woofer, i think SW not enough deep, and i feel the SW is not enough power, what is the trick for SW more deep/power ? i hate the bass sound if i used it for movie, only mid/high is excellent.... smile.gif

thx....
lower down all channels except subwoofer... front/rear/center

max the subwoofer volume.

now increase the volume to desired volume icon_rolleyes.gif
power911
post Jul 19 2010, 10:56 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(dragon_warrior @ Jul 19 2010, 08:57 PM)
According to previous owner, he said that he never test that head jack.. U think the fault is at the cables? which cable... I hope someone here can guide me to find the solution.. really need that jack..
since it's below 1 year of usage... is the warranty still available? if can try to claim them smile.gif
power911
post Jul 20 2010, 03:03 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jul 20 2010, 11:45 AM)
To qualify the Europe standard (environment friendly), all the power button need to change to mute button.
Sorry for the inconvenience cause  notworthy.gif
this method is a must to do so cuz some ppl can get confuse between standby mode and power off mode icon_rolleyes.gif

or not ppl will complain they switch off their units but the bills still rise when they only put standby doh.gif

to really switch it off,just flick the switch behind the amp or flick the switch from the mains
power911
post Jul 20 2010, 06:07 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Jul 20 2010, 04:41 PM)
Where is this office located??
no info about it... even Mr. Edifier duwanna tell me sad.gif
I'm guessing it's at China...
I hope it's not or I'll be sad sad.gif
power911
post Jul 20 2010, 09:52 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

knew it sad.gif
china...
power911
post Jul 21 2010, 04:50 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(dragon_warrior @ Jul 21 2010, 04:41 PM)
i think the previous owner has lost the receipt.. So, how to claim the warranty? What is IAT? I ve read at edifier post It stated "please contact IAT for assist - 62766292".. Sory for the noob question.. have a nice day  smile.gif
owh... that's sad sad.gif
if still got warranty then you are lucky

I think IAT stands for Inter-Asia Technician... not sure tongue.gif
as far as I know you can call them for help about Edifier speakers
power911
post Jul 23 2010, 02:15 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(xterminator @ Jul 23 2010, 02:12 PM)
how about the hcs?? where can i buy it??
you can buy it at lowyat plaza... sri com
it cost RM759

the da5000pro cost RM699

Added on July 23, 2010, 2:16 pm
QUOTE(Edifier @ Jul 23 2010, 11:09 AM)
Edifier new speaker testing room  rclxms.gif
woah drool.gif

This post has been edited by power911: Jul 23 2010, 02:16 PM
power911
post Jul 23 2010, 10:01 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(xterminator @ Jul 23 2010, 03:36 PM)
im totally confused.. which one of those had better bass?? hcs looks good..
the da5000pro had better bass because of the longer subwoofer design

but hcs5640 have more functions

21 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:06 AM