115 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Streamyx The Official Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V3, Streamyx 4 Mbps Discussion Thread Q&A

prasys
post Jun 17 2010, 09:47 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

It does not matter if they go cap it 8Mbps or 24Mbps. The thing is service , give me good 4Mbps and I am okay. I am not asking them to cap me at 8Mbps nor at any funny speeds. Just give consistent service and thats it i am asking.

I guess TM does not care about customer satisfaction at all. Plus the whole port hang issue at DSLAM or whatever they call it making it worse.
experty2010
post Jun 17 2010, 10:01 PM

QUOTE(prasys @ Jun 17 2010, 09:47 PM)
It does not matter if they go cap it 8Mbps or 24Mbps. The thing is service , give me good 4Mbps and I am okay. I am not asking them to cap me at 8Mbps nor at any funny speeds. Just give consistent service and thats it i am asking.

I guess TM does not care about customer satisfaction at all. Plus the whole port hang issue at DSLAM or whatever they call it making it worse.
yeah, we paid what then we should get what. don't ever think we should take advantages from others. as long TM can fulfill my 4Mbps speed. that's all. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by experty2010: Jun 17 2010, 10:02 PM
redkord
post Jun 17 2010, 10:05 PM

399 posts

can someone answer my question?
experty2010
post Jun 17 2010, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(redkord @ Jun 17 2010, 10:05 PM)
can someone answer my question?
when ur streamyx 4mbps package activated? seems u are more than 24hours from activation. u should call back the installer? bcoz the installer should guarantee for 14days, any problem exist in this period u can contact him, after that u just can complain through 100. for my information normally 218 ip is 4mbps users request, seldom "lucky" users will direct get this ip. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by experty2010: Jun 17 2010, 10:14 PM
redkord
post Jun 17 2010, 10:17 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(experty2010 @ Jun 17 2010, 10:11 PM)
when ur streamyx 4mbps package activated? for my information normally 218 ip is 4mbps users request, seldom "lucky" users will direct get this ip.  hmm.gif
mine just activated on monday 14/6.. i call 100 he say my acc already upgraded..
im not sure about 218 ip.. but i never get rid from 115,118 and 110 ip..
even 60.xxx i never get it after upgrade..

user shogun said need try call them and ask to reset the password.
what password actually??
sg999
post Jun 17 2010, 10:18 PM

1,027 posts

fakap now
i wan complainn

Added on June 17, 2010, 10:18 pm
QUOTE(experty2010 @ Jun 17 2010, 11:01 PM)
yeah, we paid what then we should get what. don't ever think we should take advantages from others. as long TM can fulfill my 4Mbps speed. that's all.  tongue.gif
mine one 3.4 only
where gt fullfill vmad.gif

This post has been edited by sg999: Jun 17 2010, 10:18 PM
prasys
post Jun 17 2010, 10:24 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Jun 17 2010, 10:18 PM)
fakap now
i wan complainn

Added on June 17, 2010, 10:18 pm
mine one 3.4 only
where gt fullfill vmad.gif
At least you dont face some stupid disconnection and unable to reconnect issues like dragna and I do face. If you want to complain go ahead and complain complain complain. They'll still going to mess you up in any way they can. These days I stopped complaining much except if the speed is so slow

I don't care if international link is around 2.5Mbps and above I am smooth sailing , as I can stream hulu without a problem.

experty2010
post Jun 17 2010, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(redkord @ Jun 17 2010, 10:17 PM)
mine just activated on monday 14/6.. i call 100 he say my acc already upgraded..
im not sure about 218 ip.. but i never get rid from 115,118 and 110 ip..
even 60.xxx i never get it after upgrade..

what password actually??
try to call 100 and transfer u to second-level department or (ats department) if not mistaken. they should know more about 4mbps service.
botaknet
post Jun 17 2010, 10:55 PM

316 posts

Why nowadays my line like little fakap!!! download rate 470kbps after midnite only. Then problem again when in da afternoon till midnite. Besides that I managed to get only 40-50kbps only. Anyone facing the some problem as I am living in Sentul, KL area.

* this unstable speed was 2 weeks ago till now.

WHY TM ? WHY...and WHY ????? anyone pls help me to address this stupid things!!!
redkord
post Jun 17 2010, 11:00 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(experty2010 @ Jun 17 2010, 10:34 PM)
try to call 100 and transfer u to second-level department or (ats department) if not mistaken. they should know more about 4mbps service.
never heard of second level dep before.. but i will try..
i afraid 100 will say "what second level dep?"
bcoz yesterday i call about my connection really slow, he said maybe my pc got virus.. sweat.gif
and i said about ip, i said i look at my external ip in my router through 192.168.1.1, and he said its wrong, external ip only can be seen in cmd hmm.gif

experty2010
post Jun 17 2010, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(redkord @ Jun 17 2010, 11:00 PM)
never heard of second level dep before.. but i will try..
i afraid 100 will say "what second level dep?"
bcoz yesterday i call about my connection really slow, he said maybe my pc got virus..  sweat.gif
and i said about ip, i said i look at my external ip in my router through 192.168.1.1, and he said its wrong, external ip only can be seen in cmd  hmm.gif
some CS are know little in networking, the just follow the words in paper. i believe they know about second level department,
because everytime i will call them transfer me to second-level department nor ATS department. besides that, they will ask u for username for
ensure u r sign up 4mbps package. the 2nd-level quite helpful in each of my case, they will handle each report nicely and keep getting respond
from users. u may try of this method since now haven hv any solution yet?
redkord
post Jun 17 2010, 11:25 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(experty2010 @ Jun 17 2010, 11:19 PM)
some CS are know little in networking, the just follow the words in paper. i believe they know about second level department,
because everytime i will call them transfer me to second-level department nor ATS department. besides that, they will ask u for username for
ensure u r sign up 4mbps package. the 2nd-level quite helpful in each of my case, they will handle each report nicely and keep getting respond
from users. u may try of this method since now haven hv any solution yet?
ill try it, thnx very much smile.gif
sg999
post Jun 18 2010, 12:23 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jun 17 2010, 11:24 PM)
At least you dont face some stupid disconnection and unable to reconnect issues like dragna and I do face. If you want to complain go ahead and complain complain complain. They'll still going to mess you up in any way they can. These days I stopped complaining much except if the speed is so slow

I don't care if international link is around 2.5Mbps and above I am smooth sailing , as I can stream hulu without a problem.
just now i keep dc because of my router hang cry.gif
eternity4av
post Jun 18 2010, 06:26 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

all of us were 4mbps users, some getting around 3mbps, some getting pure 4mbps, some even get 6.81mbps.. why not just standardize all of it?
and my international link only can reach below 2mbps while local link can get full pure 4mbps speed.

This post has been edited by eternity4av: Jun 18 2010, 06:28 AM
sg999
post Jun 18 2010, 10:12 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Jun 18 2010, 07:26 AM)
all of us were 4mbps users, some getting around 3mbps, some getting pure 4mbps, some even get 6.81mbps.. why not just standardize all of it?
and my international link only can reach below 2mbps while local link can get full pure 4mbps speed.
Malaysia boleh ma
and somemore user PUAS HATI with 3M+ shocking.gif
shogun_125
post Jun 18 2010, 11:29 AM

557 posts

what password actually??

[/quote]

your streamyx password la.. youre a upgraded rite?. biggrin.gif
SeanWong
post Jun 18 2010, 12:04 PM

88 posts

lol i read through few page back and noticed not me alone has this kind of issue lately - can't connect to server keeps pop up "DNS error" msg but if i leave it there 15 mins or so it will evetually connected.

But even if connected the speed is only 2-3 Mbps only sad.gif I'm in 218 ip btw.

So anyone heard what's happening (routing prob?) and estimate how soon to rectify?
redkord
post Jun 18 2010, 12:36 PM

399 posts

your streamyx password la.. youre a upgraded rite?. biggrin.gif
wow.. u right.. thnx very much man.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by redkord: Jun 18 2010, 06:53 PM
sg999
post Jun 18 2010, 12:48 PM

1,027 posts

tm block porn web??
TSMX510
post Jun 18 2010, 12:49 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Jun 18 2010, 12:04 PM)
lol i read through few page back and noticed not me alone has this kind of issue lately - can't connect to server keeps pop up "DNS error" msg but if i leave it there 15 mins or so it will evetually connected.

But even if connected the speed is only 2-3 Mbps only sad.gif I'm in 218 ip btw.

So anyone heard what's happening (routing prob?) and estimate how soon to rectify?
I never use TM.Nut DNS anymore use google public DNS server

This post has been edited by MX510: Jun 18 2010, 12:50 PM

115 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:13 AM