How do I configure aztech dsl605ew for 4mb connection? Always get red light for Internet light? Any ideas
Streamyx The Official Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V3, Streamyx 4 Mbps Discussion Thread Q&A
Apr 10 2011, 09:17 AM
1,085 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pearl of the Orient |
How do I configure aztech dsl605ew for 4mb connection? Always get red light for Internet light? Any ideas
Apr 10 2011, 07:13 PM
148 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Anybody in JB successfully upgraded to 4MB?
Apr 11 2011, 11:23 AM
191 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Someone from TM just called me regarding my upgrade to 4Mbps. My area(Bdr Puchong Jaya) can't support 4Mbps supposedly. It will only be available end of May it seems, so I will have to apply then. This sucks.
Apr 11 2011, 01:31 PM
38 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Great. Just upgraded my line to 4Mbps. Last Saturday TM tech came to set things up and all. He told me that it will only be fully migrated to 4Mbps after 3~4 days.
This morning (Monday) I went on Speed Test, seems like it can really achieve 4Mbps, but there's a new problem here. Using it to surf net, the connection frequently drops. Example, when using to browse Youtube, a moment it load fast like hell, another minutes, it just has no connection. I'm just going 2 wait for another 1~2 days before calling 100. Btw, they gave me a D-Link DSL 2640B, but this router doesn't have Bridging Mode (correct me if I'm wrong). Unlike the modem I have right now, D-Link DSL-500T is set to Bridge Mode combined with Linksys WRT54G doing the routing. So, could the source of the problem because I'm using my old modem that doesn't have ADSL2 mode? I really wanted to keep my WRT54G as my wifi router. Any advise? Reg, z_c00l |
Apr 11 2011, 02:14 PM
161 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Apr 11 2011, 03:53 PM
6 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Can I know what's the different if I ask technician help me register online for 4mb instead of tm/100 ??
Apr 11 2011, 06:10 PM
These are my stats:
Mode: ADSL2+ SNR Margin (dB):Down/Up 33.7/27.8 Attenuation (dB):Down/Up 26.0/7.1 I currently using 4MBPS package. Can I ask technician cap to 50XX with these stats with stable connection? I scared constant disconnect and unstable I just need to call 100 and ask them set my downstream to 50xx right? Need to call my installer? Please help This post has been edited by KyleBear: Apr 11 2011, 06:14 PM |
Apr 11 2011, 08:25 PM
980 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Guys,
I jsut found out that my downloading speed is way below average. I read on a few posts already where people with lower mbps speed than mine get a higher download kbps more than me. Im using 4mbps. Usually when I download from RShare, it's speed is around 100kbps MAX. Same goes MUpload, FServe etc. I always found it strange to spend 5-6 hours downloading a 800mb file from MUpload. While when I used 512kb, it took 8-9 hours and Im supposed to be using 4mbps now, which is almost 8 times faster than last time. And in my Australia house, we used a 3-4.5mb internet speed and it always took me 1.5hours only to download a 800mb file from Mupload. |
Apr 11 2011, 11:02 PM
61 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
![]() My ping is high or just normal? |
Apr 12 2011, 08:10 AM
38 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Update:
Like I mention yesterday, it seems like my modem is the source of the problem. So what I did was just to upgrade my classical DSL-500T for it to support ADSL2+...then BINGO!!! It works. Now I get to keep my modem and router (old faithful). Talking about IP, I can't seem to get 218.XXX. All I usually get is 175.145.XXX. Any tips? Also, I notice that it's hard to get connected, Always showing "PPPOE authentication fail". Anyway, eventually it will still get connected. Regs, z_c00l |
Apr 12 2011, 08:50 AM
3,076 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(barca96 @ Apr 11 2011, 08:25 PM) Guys, I have the following speed.I jsut found out that my downloading speed is way below average. I read on a few posts already where people with lower mbps speed than mine get a higher download kbps more than me. Im using 4mbps. Usually when I download from RShare, it's speed is around 100kbps MAX. Same goes MUpload, FServe etc. I always found it strange to spend 5-6 hours downloading a 800mb file from MUpload. While when I used 512kb, it took 8-9 hours and Im supposed to be using 4mbps now, which is almost 8 times faster than last time. And in my Australia house, we used a 3-4.5mb internet speed and it always took me 1.5hours only to download a 800mb file from Mupload. For RS, it vary from 60+KBps to 200+KBps depending on what time it is downloading. Same for MU, HF and NL. Foe FServe, mine is always 30+KBps. But if I run RS, MU, NL and HF at the same time, the download can reach 480KBps. |
Apr 12 2011, 09:10 AM
4,038 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Earth |
QUOTE(cucubud @ Apr 12 2011, 08:50 AM) I have the following speed. Try to change ip range disconnect n reconnect speed may change :-)For RS, it vary from 60+KBps to 200+KBps depending on what time it is downloading. Same for MU, HF and NL. Foe FServe, mine is always 30+KBps. But if I run RS, MU, NL and HF at the same time, the download can reach 480KBps. |
Apr 12 2011, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(cucubud @ Apr 12 2011, 08:50 AM) I have the following speed. if you download from all of them?For RS, it vary from 60+KBps to 200+KBps depending on what time it is downloading. Same for MU, HF and NL. Foe FServe, mine is always 30+KBps. But if I run RS, MU, NL and HF at the same time, the download can reach 480KBps. i thought the more you download, the slower it gets. oh well, now I need to find movies to download from RS,MU,NL and HF so that my download speed becomes faster. which plan are you subscribed to? Im using 4mb streamyx. Added on April 12, 2011, 9:45 am QUOTE(MX510 @ Apr 12 2011, 09:10 AM) hi,can you explain to me how to do that. it sounds really complicated or maybe because i have never heard of that term before. This post has been edited by barca96: Apr 12 2011, 09:45 AM |
Apr 12 2011, 09:52 AM
4,038 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Earth |
QUOTE(barca96 @ Apr 12 2011, 09:41 AM) if you download from all of them? Easy way to do it turn of ur modem and switch it back on and start downloading back :-)i thought the more you download, the slower it gets. oh well, now I need to find movies to download from RS,MU,NL and HF so that my download speed becomes faster. which plan are you subscribed to? Im using 4mb streamyx. Added on April 12, 2011, 9:45 am hi, can you explain to me how to do that. it sounds really complicated or maybe because i have never heard of that term before. The smart way is to access ur router and hit disconnect button and reconnect button |
Apr 12 2011, 10:20 AM
Apr 12 2011, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(barca96 @ Apr 12 2011, 09:41 AM) if you download from all of them? I think the speed is capped by RS, MU, NL and HF for non premium users.i thought the more you download, the slower it gets. oh well, now I need to find movies to download from RS,MU,NL and HF so that my download speed becomes faster. which plan are you subscribed to? Im using 4mb streamyx. Added on April 12, 2011, 9:45 am hi, can you explain to me how to do that. it sounds really complicated or maybe because i have never heard of that term before. If you download all 4 at the same time, even if every site is capped at 100KBps, you will get 400KBps. To change IP range, you just need to reboot your router or OFF and ON it. |
Apr 12 2011, 04:24 PM
reboot router?
is that another way of saying configure modem? i had to reset my modem a few times. |
Apr 12 2011, 04:42 PM
These are my stats:
Mode: ADSL2+ SNR Margin (dB):Down/Up 33.7/27.8 Attenuation (dB):Down/Up 26.0/7.1 I currently using 4MBPS package. Can I ask technician cap to 50XX with these stats with stable connection? I scared constant disconnect and unstable I just need to call 100 and ask them set my downstream to 50xx right? Need to call my installer? Someone help leh This post has been edited by KyleBear: Apr 12 2011, 04:57 PM |
Apr 12 2011, 04:43 PM
Apr 12 2011, 04:45 PM
2,717 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
I heard that tmnut BRAS will change every quarter and this will in turn change the ip range you are getting.. is it true?
| Change to: | 0.0197sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:24 AM |