QUOTE(vegaSST @ Apr 3 2011, 10:25 AM)
i need some opinion/advise from all sifu here.
i just upgrade & activated 1Mb streamyx package to Blockbuster 4Mb package by TM last week.
the weird thing happen if i use the router (TM6841G) given by TM always can get 4Mb~4.3Mb randomly each connection and dl speed can reached 400~450KB but have one issue is the router will sure hang randomly in one to few hour and no connection at all. i try to call the TM technician to change the router and the result also same.
If i switch back my existing router Aztech DSL605EW (support up to 26Mbps) will no such problem even running more than 48 hours but the router detect my port at 2.6~3.2Mb max.
May i know the problem is the router or my port.
Any comments/solution from yours is appreciated.
Meanwhile, belows is my Aztech/TM router status
Please read post# 2191 on the previous page. Something about ADSL-2 setting.i just upgrade & activated 1Mb streamyx package to Blockbuster 4Mb package by TM last week.
the weird thing happen if i use the router (TM6841G) given by TM always can get 4Mb~4.3Mb randomly each connection and dl speed can reached 400~450KB but have one issue is the router will sure hang randomly in one to few hour and no connection at all. i try to call the TM technician to change the router and the result also same.
If i switch back my existing router Aztech DSL605EW (support up to 26Mbps) will no such problem even running more than 48 hours but the router detect my port at 2.6~3.2Mb max.
May i know the problem is the router or my port.
Any comments/solution from yours is appreciated.
Meanwhile, belows is my Aztech/TM router status
Apr 3 2011, 11:10 AM

0.0384sec