Streamyx The Official Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V3, Streamyx 4 Mbps Discussion Thread Q&A

KyleBear
post Mar 24 2011, 11:45 PM

161 posts

This stats can get 4mbps BB deal? sweat.gif
My attentuation only average I think but my margin is good? They say margin higher the better lol and mines in the "outstanding" range. Is it true? shocking.gif
Means my internal wiring good?

This post has been edited by KyleBear: Mar 24 2011, 11:45 PM
KyleBear
post Mar 27 2011, 01:16 AM

161 posts

This stats can get 4mbps BB deal? rolleyes.gif
My attentuation only average I think but my margin is good? They say margin higher the better lol and mines in the "outstanding" range. Is it true? shocking.gif
Means my internal wiring good?

Someone help me sweat.gif

This post has been edited by KyleBear: Mar 27 2011, 01:17 AM
KyleBear
post Apr 1 2011, 11:04 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(akuinsan @ Apr 1 2011, 09:43 AM)
from your modem screenshoots, if refer to Down/Upstream SNR Margin, it's OK & can support 4Mbps package, because my modem SNR Margin for Down/Up is about 33/25 and currently i'm using 4Mbps package without any disconnection/speed problem.

BUT if refer to your ADSL Mode = G.DMT = don't support 4Mbps line. TM need upgrade to ADSL2+, if you saw at modem status Mode = ADSL2+, you can register streamyx 4Mbps.
BUT for double check, just call 100 @ ask at TMPoint counter.
1.easy way - call 100
2.or go nearer TM point, ask at the counter, they will check your current streamyx phone number
3.easy if you know "how to" - enter modem management, check modem DSL status @ DSL statistics, if your find your DSL mode = ADSL2+, YES your area coverage with 4Mbps package
Mine leh? icon_question.gif
KyleBear
post Apr 5 2011, 09:23 PM

161 posts

Can I ask my technician to cap to 5012 with these stats? I scared will disconnect sweat.gif
Sifus please help icon_question.gif
KyleBear
post Apr 8 2011, 07:18 PM

161 posts

Just upgraded to 4MBPS today. Technician came to my house, upgraded my line, then the DSL light straight off. Until now no connection, leeching on my iPhones 3g connection to surt net. Haiz =.=

Hoping for 4mbps today, now become 0.

Anyone had this problem or have any idea how to fix this? Technician also don't know what to do, he say go back call HQ.

Before he come, my 1MBPS line very good and stable sad.gif
He say if jumper problem or anything the DSL usually will blink, but now not even blinking! Totally off. sad.gif Someone help me
KyleBear
post Apr 11 2011, 02:14 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Dec 2 2010, 10:39 PM)
[attachmentid=1917744]

this is my speedtest..........  rclxub.gif
shocking.gif
KyleBear
post Apr 11 2011, 06:10 PM

161 posts

These are my stats:

Mode: ADSL2+
SNR Margin (dB):Down/Up 33.7/27.8
Attenuation (dB):Down/Up 26.0/7.1

I currently using 4MBPS package. Can I ask technician cap to 50XX with these stats with stable connection? I scared constant disconnect and unstable rclxub.gif

I just need to call 100 and ask them set my downstream to 50xx right? Need to call my installer?

Please help sweat.gif

This post has been edited by KyleBear: Apr 11 2011, 06:14 PM
KyleBear
post Apr 12 2011, 04:42 PM

161 posts

These are my stats:

Mode: ADSL2+
SNR Margin (dB):Down/Up 33.7/27.8
Attenuation (dB):Down/Up 26.0/7.1

I currently using 4MBPS package. Can I ask technician cap to 50XX with these stats with stable connection? I scared constant disconnect and unstable icon_question.gif

I just need to call 100 and ask them set my downstream to 50xx right? Need to call my installer?

Someone help leh cry.gif

This post has been edited by KyleBear: Apr 12 2011, 04:57 PM
KyleBear
post Apr 13 2011, 12:48 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(unicode @ Apr 13 2011, 12:11 PM)
You can call the 100 / installer but your chances to success would be very minimal as they will based on a few external factors such as you are not getting 70% of your desired speed then the adjustment of the downstream / upstream is possible.

Can lie 1? whistling.gif
KyleBear
post Apr 13 2011, 03:14 PM

161 posts

Btw if increase my cap to 5000 and above will increase my ping too right?
KyleBear
post Apr 13 2011, 11:18 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(unicode @ Apr 13 2011, 08:10 PM)
If you increasing your cap to 5024 kbps then most likely your speed will be increased but ping time to websites will remain the same. How much are you getting under 4Mbps plan?
I'm capped at 4MBPS but i'm still capped at account side. I think I'll be okay if I get capped at 5100, but how do I ask level 2 support to do that for me?

Call and say "TOLONG BOSS speed saya 1mbps saja?'? hmm.gif
Someone help me sweat.gif
KyleBear
post Apr 14 2011, 06:08 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Apr 14 2011, 04:54 PM)
2day speedtest
Walao capped at 50xx+?
KyleBear
post Apr 14 2011, 10:06 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(unicode @ Apr 14 2011, 09:20 PM)
You don't need to call 100 / Installer because normally they would tell you the same thing or ask you to contact the installer. 48 hours to get a full speed is a normal procedure as far as I recalled.

Just bear with them for another 2 days and I'm sure you will see the difference of your speed.

Thanks smile.gif
I called level 2 support but they claimed that they cannot upgrade my account although my port is upgraded by technician to 4XXX downstream which is why I'm getting speeds of about 1.5-1.7 mbps. My account is actually still capped at 1mbps mad.gif

They can't upgrade then who can? Now I have an open report and they passed it on to some department. sad.gif
KyleBear
post Apr 14 2011, 11:16 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(unicode @ Apr 14 2011, 10:12 PM)
Please provide the date & time you request to upgrade your plan to 4MB and when did the installer came over to appoint you?
About last wednesday via a reputable member here - ahcheap. He submitted my registration and installer told me he's done everything on his side and I need to make a report sad.gif
Installer came last Friday.

What should I say to my installer now to increase my cap to 5012 AND retain my DSL mode to FAST instead of getting INTERLEAVED? I think it's a great time now since I'm barely getting 2MBPS [Yeah, account is capped, that's the problem, but hey, I want extra speed once it's uncapped sweat.gif ]

Thanks, you're really helpful laugh.gif

This post has been edited by KyleBear: Apr 14 2011, 11:17 PM

0.0442sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:10 AM