115 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Streamyx The Official Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V3, Streamyx 4 Mbps Discussion Thread Q&A

milky
post Jun 8 2010, 04:20 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(shogun_125 @ Jun 8 2010, 04:17 PM)
guy. how long TMnet take.. if u do upgrade. let say 384kb to 4mb?. 3 day. 1 week?.
usually processing i think is 4 to 5 working days
upgrading the speed is in 24hrs(when technician came & do some testing)
shogun_125
post Jun 8 2010, 04:26 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Jun 8 2010, 04:20 PM)
usually processing i think is 4 to 5 working days
upgrading the speed is in 24hrs(when technician came & do some testing)
thanks for the info, now.. just 2 days.. have to wait another 3 days. biggrin.gif

cant.. tahan d. 4mb.. huhuhhu
milky
post Jun 8 2010, 04:31 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(shogun_125 @ Jun 8 2010, 04:26 PM)
thanks for the info, now.. just 2 days.. have to wait another 3 days. biggrin.gif

cant.. tahan d. 4mb.. huhuhhu
actually you can speed up the process in calling them to bug them... keep on calling them... asking them when.. if they said 5 days normally going to 1 week... smile.gif
mintec
post Jun 8 2010, 07:45 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Jun 8 2010, 02:32 PM)
if dl speed from file sharing site is terrible such as mediafire, mu, rs
can we really complain to them bout it?
Can't complain. U need to get premium acc to download fast there. tongue.gif

Added on June 8, 2010, 7:47 pm
QUOTE(shogun_125 @ Jun 8 2010, 04:17 PM)
guy. how long TMnet take.. if u do upgrade. let say 384kb to 4mb?. 3 day. 1 week?.
I applied Friday and the technician came the following monday morning. Speed at 4mbps monday nite. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by mintec: Jun 8 2010, 07:47 PM
shogun_125
post Jun 8 2010, 08:05 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(mintec @ Jun 8 2010, 07:45 PM)
Can't complain. U need to get premium acc to download fast there.  tongue.gif

Added on June 8, 2010, 7:47 pm
I applied Friday and the technician came the following monday morning. Speed at 4mbps monday nite.  rclxms.gif
guy, can u comment the connection its already 4mb?

This post has been edited by shogun_125: Jun 8 2010, 08:28 PM

fire_hoax
post Jun 8 2010, 08:53 PM

44 posts

your dsl line is capped to 4Mbps but your username might not. So, the best way to check is still to do speedtest smile.gif
yangxi
post Jun 8 2010, 08:59 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

weird.. today get this ip 175.145.x.x damm slow

inetnum: 175.144.0.0 - 175.145.255.255
netname: ADSLSTREAMYX
descr: CORE IP DEVELOPMENT,
descr: TELEKOM MALAYSIA BERHAD
admin-c: SM135-AP
tech-c: EAK2-AP
remarks: -+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-++-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+
remarks: This object can only be updated by APNIC hostmasters.
remarks: To update this object, please contact APNIC
remarks: hostmasters and include your organisation's account
remarks: name in the subject line.
remarks: -+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-++-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+
changed: hm-changed@apnic.net 20100108
mnt-by: APNIC-HM
mnt-lower: MAINT-AP-STREAMYX
source: APNIC

shogun_125
post Jun 8 2010, 09:03 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(fire_hoax @ Jun 8 2010, 08:53 PM)
your dsl line is capped to 4Mbps but your username might not. So, the best way to check is still to do speedtest smile.gif
ah.. youre rite.. did speedtest just now damn ..!!its only 0.3mb something, my package is 384kbs.. may need to call them tomolo..
milky
post Jun 8 2010, 09:05 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Jun 8 2010, 08:59 PM)
weird.. today get this ip  175.145.x.x  damm slow

inetnum:      175.144.0.0 - 175.145.255.255
netname:      ADSLSTREAMYX
descr:        CORE IP DEVELOPMENT,
descr:        TELEKOM MALAYSIA BERHAD
admin-c:      SM135-AP
tech-c:      EAK2-AP
remarks:      -+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-++-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+
remarks:      This object can only be updated by APNIC hostmasters.
remarks:      To update this object, please contact APNIC
remarks:      hostmasters and include your organisation's account
remarks:      name in the subject line.
remarks:      -+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-++-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+
changed:      hm-changed@apnic.net 20100108
mnt-by:      APNIC-HM
mnt-lower:    MAINT-AP-STREAMYX
source:      APNIC
where is ur location?
i'm getting ip 175.x.x.x range.. quite happy on it.. other than 175 e.g. 110 etc. all very slow..
yangxi
post Jun 8 2010, 09:05 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

just test.

mine 1398kbps. (normally got 4800kbps+ ) damm.. ><

Added on June 8, 2010, 9:07 pm
QUOTE(milky @ Jun 8 2010, 09:05 PM)
where is ur location?
i'm getting ip 175.x.x.x range.. quite happy on it.. other than 175 e.g. 110 etc. all very slow..
melaka.

just realise get 175.x.x .. very slow!! china site can't browse.. lowyat here also slow.. $^#^

where is my premium 218.111.x.x ip vmad.gif

This post has been edited by yangxi: Jun 8 2010, 09:08 PM
rayfoo
post Jun 8 2010, 09:17 PM

2,562 posts

175..xxx wah new ip

QUOTE(yangxi @ Jun 8 2010, 09:05 PM)
just test.

mine 1398kbps.  (normally got 4800kbps+ ) damm.. ><

Added on June 8, 2010, 9:07 pm

melaka.

just realise get 175.x.x  .. very slow!! china site can't browse.. lowyat here also slow.. $^#^

where is my premium 218.111.x.x ip  vmad.gif
This post has been edited by rayfoo: Jun 8 2010, 09:18 PM
yangxi
post Jun 8 2010, 09:23 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

getting worst now...

now had to use proxy browse. ... 囧
sg999
post Jun 8 2010, 09:42 PM

1,027 posts

i using 218.111
very nice
leyley
post Jun 8 2010, 10:36 PM

2,096 posts

Restarted few times then finally get 218 ip that day but lost it after electricity off doh.gif
yangxi
post Jun 8 2010, 11:08 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

loywat timeout also.. >.<

tmnut cap my speed at 1mb !! .damm.
prasys
post Jun 8 2010, 11:26 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

I cant even get into lowyat with 218.111 ip
botaknet
post Jun 9 2010, 12:04 AM

316 posts

my line unstable rite now.....sometimes 512kbps, later 1mb.....then 4mbps back...then down tu 1mb....whut happen? anyone facing the some problems here?
frozzbyte
post Jun 9 2010, 11:45 AM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

Talking to TM can make u feel rclxub.gif

Went to TM Point last 2 month and applied for upgrade to 4mb. Wait and wait and wait until 1 month no one call me so I called them to ask for the status. They said my place is not supported but I insisted for them to check again. Again I wait for 2 weeks no news. Then I ask help from a reseller here to check if my house can support 4mb and he said no because my house to the exchange is 3.19km, extra 0.19km within the 3km radius. I was like WTH mad.gif

Then out of the blue, last night an agent called me saying he want to come to my house to setting the 4mb wireless modem. Again I went WTH mad.gif . When I check back my modem, the speed already sync to 4095kbps. Woot icon_idea.gif

That agent came by, test the wireless modem to verify and can get 3.6mbps++ but this is with his test account. My account still getting 1.6mbps++ only. Waiting for them to reconfigure my username to get 4mbps.

From the testing the he and I did, seems like it's hard for my modem to get an IP after the modem restart. I'm still getting 115 or 110 IP and the latency is around 500ms++. That's quite high from my last connection.

So you guys usually get what IP range? What about the latency time?

p/s - i know this is a long post, just feeling happy maaaaa

clawhammer
post Jun 9 2010, 11:47 AM

///M
8,788 posts

I'm having issues with my 4MB at home, some local sites cannot open. This is so crap!
sg999
post Jun 9 2010, 06:02 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jun 9 2010, 12:45 PM)
Talking to TM can make u feel  rclxub.gif

Went to TM Point last 2 month and applied for upgrade to 4mb. Wait and wait and wait until 1 month no one call me so I called them to ask for the status. They said my place is not supported but I insisted for them to check again. Again I wait for 2 weeks no news. Then I ask help from a reseller here to check if my house can support 4mb and he said no because my house to the exchange is 3.19km, extra 0.19km within the 3km radius. I was like WTH  mad.gif

Then out of the blue, last night an agent called me saying he want to come to my house to setting the 4mb wireless modem. Again I went WTH mad.gif . When I check back my modem, the speed already sync to 4095kbps. Woot  icon_idea.gif

That agent came by, test the wireless modem to verify and can get 3.6mbps++ but this is with his test account. My account still getting 1.6mbps++ only. Waiting for them to reconfigure my username to get 4mbps.

From the testing the he and I did, seems like it's hard for my modem to get an IP after the modem restart. I'm still getting 115 or 110 IP and the latency is around 500ms++. That's quite high from my last connection.

So you guys usually get what IP range? What about the latency time?

p/s - i know this is a long post, just feeling happy maaaaa

i guess something wrong with ur copper line
ask them check it

115 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:30 AM