Streamyx The Official Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V3, Streamyx 4 Mbps Discussion Thread Q&A
fire_hoax
May 30 2010, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(billy_overheat @ May 29 2010, 11:33 AM) yaho? but i'm paying for 1mbps leh..O.o your line is capped at 4Mbps already... it's your username/password that determines your capped speed now which is around 2Mbps. I recommend you to stay with your 1Mbps for now.
fire_hoax
Jun 8 2010, 08:53 PM
your dsl line is capped to 4Mbps but your username might not. So, the best way to check is still to do speedtest
fire_hoax
Jul 8 2010, 10:57 PM
TM actually outsource their installations... thus, those installers aren't actually TM employees. They just have contracts with TM. Can't really blame them for knowing nothing
fire_hoax
Aug 28 2010, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(samson1618 @ Aug 28 2010, 06:49 PM) guys i need help ! On aug 26 my 4mbps active , 1st day it's was pretty fast . can get 3.8mbps but i forget what ip i get already .Then the next day i restart my modem and then fun started to begin... at 1st i only get less then 1mbps then i reset modem again more worst not even 0.3mbps... then i make a report to TM. well before a day today i wasn't able to get online i got DSL light but i cannot connect to internet.then today i receive reply on phone they said it's technician problem because it's still under warranty from technician , so i update the technician and then this line can get to online but my speed is at 1mbps , and i get 175 ip . can anyone help i need some advice to clairy my problem and tell the technician ... Honestly, it is useless to deal with installers coz most of them don't know anything. U'll have a better chance of solving your problem by waiting for 2 weeks and call 100 again. Anyway, do check your sync speed, SNR margin and attenuation in your modem status page. That'll help indicate the potential problem that you're experiencing. Read: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/222851http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/166678
fire_hoax
Oct 18 2010, 09:35 PM
your line is miscapped to 2mbps - from the line rate = 2047 call 100 and tell them u've applied for 4mbps but capped to 2mbps
fire_hoax
Oct 18 2010, 11:47 PM
erm... i believe your SNR margin and attenuation indicators are good if i'm not mistaken as it's in the unit of 0.1dB. Normally, modems would indicate them in the unit range of 1dB. So, probably you would need to shift the decimal place up one place... which means you would have an indication of: SNR Margin - Upstream: 24.9 dB SNR Margin - Downstream: 34.1 dB Attenuation - Upstream: 2.0 dB Attenuation - Downstream: 5.5 dB