benny888
post Jun 8 2010, 01:09 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Larrylow @ Jun 8 2010, 11:11 AM)
hey ask you guys something, htc desire vs htc hd2, what you think?
Maybe this will help you. I have make a comparison between the Google Nexus - manufactured by HTC ( which is similar specs to Desire and htc Desire is HTC version of the Nexus ) and HD2 at http://bennyleemn.blogspot.com/2010/04/htc...-nexus-one.html

Added on June 8, 2010, 1:13 pmI see the last 1 day posting debating about Desire vs iPhone 4. Both are different.
In Steve jobs words ( ... the Iphone is the BMW/Benz of phones while others are sedans ) when interview during the D8 conference - I feel he is being too proud here saying this. Anyway is his right n freedom of opinion. The iPhone 4 is great if you don't mind the limitations of customization and constrained by management of it thro iTunes

This post has been edited by benny888: Jun 8 2010, 01:17 PM
KayK
post Jun 8 2010, 01:13 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(dreamwar @ Jun 8 2010, 12:31 PM)
any proof can prove that IPS is better than amoled?

for you to decide, the picture is from fudzilla, which says property of engadget...

IMO, it looks shaper but the color is not as vivid as AMOLED...

hihihehe
post Jun 8 2010, 01:14 PM

13,784 posts

Evo 4G not using AMOLED...
KayK
post Jun 8 2010, 01:15 PM

684 posts

oppps, my bad....EVO 4G is using TFT LCD....but the colours in EVO 4G looks more vivid...or has my eyes turn bad on me...
azizul1975
post Jun 8 2010, 01:19 PM

1,081 posts

err.. i thought this thread is about HTC Desire ? and other phone has it's own thread ?
KTCY
post Jun 8 2010, 01:30 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(azizul1975 @ Jun 8 2010, 01:19 PM)
err.. i thought this thread is about HTC Desire ? and other phone has it's own thread ?
Comparison is fine, I guess smile.gif
azizul1975
post Jun 8 2010, 01:36 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jun 8 2010, 01:30 PM)
Comparison is fine, I guess smile.gif
yeah, if comparing to HTC Desire. but, comparing EVO 4G to iPhone 4G , in desire thread, seems stray away too much i guess...
i_bony
post Jun 8 2010, 01:44 PM

1,298 posts

lets change the topic,
anyone tried the antivirus app in android market?
does it really does antivirus? or just scann only?
skittlesz07
post Jun 8 2010, 01:46 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(azizul1975 @ Jun 8 2010, 02:36 PM)
yeah, if comparing to HTC Desire. but, comparing EVO 4G to iPhone 4G , in desire thread, seems stray away too much i guess...
u are totally right.....actually its a desire thread...we should just talk about desire isnt it???...maybe a little or too we get something like IPHONE 4 or EVO 4 sure dont hurt lah......but nonetheless dont make it a comparison threadler....its annoying...like one fanboy trashing to another.....dont take it serius ler guys ......by the way i luv my phone......if someone luvsssss iphone 4 or any other phone go and get it....sleep with IT coz im sleeping with my phone also.....hehehehhe biggrin.gif ...... lets get on with our phone shall we...hehehheh thumbup.gif
i_bony
post Jun 8 2010, 01:50 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(skittlesz07 @ Jun 8 2010, 01:46 PM)
u are totally right.....actually its a desire thread...we should just talk about desire isnt it???...maybe a little or too we get something like IPHONE 4 or EVO 4 sure dont hurt lah......but nonetheless dont make it a comparison threadler....its annoying...like one fanboy trashing to another.....dont take it serius ler guys ......by the way i luv my phone......if someone luvsssss iphone 4 or any other phone go and get it....sleep with IT coz im sleeping with my phone also.....hehehehhe biggrin.gif ...... lets get on with our phone shall we...hehehheh thumbup.gif
agreed! rclxms.gif
eye
post Jun 8 2010, 01:55 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Jun 8 2010, 01:44 PM)
lets change the topic,
anyone tried the antivirus app in android market?
does it really does antivirus? or just scann only?
Dun need antivirus guarrr....
pluginbaby
post Jun 8 2010, 02:04 PM

2,661 posts

Indeed this has become a fanboyish fight thread.. lol.. lets go back to desire in peace..

Android still dosent need an antivirus for now.. havent seen any worm spreading yet
rad
post Jun 8 2010, 02:14 PM

469 posts

Android FTW laugh.gif Ok one question, is there any apps like the one in Samsung Galaxy S SMS? Just conteng² & the word come out laugh.gif
azizul1975
post Jun 8 2010, 02:17 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(rad @ Jun 8 2010, 02:14 PM)
Android FTW  laugh.gif  Ok one question, is there any apps like the one in Samsung Galaxy S SMS? Just conteng² & the word come out  laugh.gif
you mean like handwriting recognition software ? emm.. not that i ever heard of... perhaps i overlooked in the android market.... not sure..
rad
post Jun 8 2010, 02:24 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(azizul1975 @ Jun 8 2010, 02:17 PM)
you mean like handwriting recognition software ? emm.. not that i ever heard of...  perhaps i overlooked in the android market.... not sure..
Yaaa..something like that. I found already. Swype for Android
Vorador
post Jun 8 2010, 02:46 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

SH**T man I can't stop playing robo defense... even in office, hiding my desire underneath the table and play robo defense... .. doh.gif:

(Anyway already upgraded my rocket to 50% extra damage, anybody playing this game too?)
draco82
post Jun 8 2010, 02:47 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(rad @ Jun 8 2010, 02:24 PM)
Yaaa..something like that. I found already. Swype for Android
Have you try that?
i tried install but it doesnt work with my htc, i cant select the input method when i m typing~~
rad
post Jun 8 2010, 03:03 PM

469 posts

Not yet. Maybe later.
td00164306
post Jun 8 2010, 03:53 PM

287 posts

Hey guys... is it possible to completely remove HTC Sense UI from Desire or Samsung Galaxy S?

I wish to have stock android but don't want to get either milestone or nexus one...
jujx
post Jun 8 2010, 04:00 PM

1,398 posts

just install different launcher

126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:14 AM