there...A4 is faster than snapdragon in benchmark
http://www.everythingicafe.com/a4-chip-bea...gon/2010/04/05/
Breaktru
post Jun 8 2010, 10:11 AM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jun 8 2010, 10:04 AM)
I do interested to know A4 or snapdragon better tongue.gif
A4 can do 300 hours standby , 10 hours wifi , 6 hours 3G call , 40 hours music . Of course optimization on the OS also enable this , but battery consumption clearly better than snapdragon .

Though , Im stil leaning over Desire atm , but Iphone 4 surely showing great promises .

------------------------

QUOTE(maliqu3 @ Jun 8 2010, 04:55 AM)
guys, too bad for iphone fans (including me). when i was still thingking of buying desire or iphone, now i have decided who is the winner. I just read the preview about iphone 4 (it's not iphone 4g btw). honestly, it's not what i was expected for new generation of iphone. i gotta say that iphone 4 sucks for this time (better get desire).

negatives of iphone 4:
- same size of screen (3.5" only)
- still uses TFT screen (when all the new smarthphones have used amoled or even super amoled)
- secondary camera can only be used between iphone over wifi (cant use 3g) -- it's totally useless then
- uses microSIM (smaller size of SIM Card that we are using now) -- it makes us difficult if we want to use another phone using the same SIM Card
- no stereo for video recording
- no radio

i think that's all for now about the negatives of new iphone 4. we will know more when it has been released and reviewed. no offense, but i guess desire is still much better than iphone 4.
- still uses TFT screen (when all the new smarthphones have used amoled or even super amoled)

This is actually a plus , Iphone 4 using IPS screen , which is better than Amoled . IPS as in the tech used in high end LCD . 960x640 reso too

- secondary camera can only be used between iphone over wifi (cant use 3g) -- it's totally useless then

Only for 2010 , they are sorting out the 3G with mobile carriers .

But its in 720p , name me how much smartphone can record on stereo lol .

Oh , and who cares about radio . 10 Hours of wifi means constant web radio streaming also no problem . Not to say that I'm leaning to Iphone 4 , but the negatives point you said clearly isnt valid .

This post has been edited by Breaktru: Jun 8 2010, 10:13 AM
Blast_Cyrus
post Jun 8 2010, 10:12 AM

629 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 8 2010, 10:09 AM)
Also read the comment after the review..

Matt

While this shows that apple is making headway in its mobile processor department, I hardly think that this is a fair comparison of processor speeds, given that the target of the 8250 processor is mobile phones and the iPad is a tablet. If you were to compare the A4 to say the 8×72 processor (1.5ghz dual core snapdragon platform aimed at tablet pcs) then you would have a fair comparison. Right now all you have is some numbers and a poor idea of how statistics and computers themselves work.
VentureLKW
post Jun 8 2010, 10:23 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 8 2010, 10:09 AM)
Maybe they benchmarking with Iphone OS4 with nexus 2.1
For sure Froyo 2.2 will better then OS4 or similar?? icon_idea.gif
yimingwuzere
post Jun 8 2010, 10:27 AM

990 posts

I wonder how noticeable is the pixel density for the iPhone 4 is though. Screen also is smaller.

Evo's voice calls also pwn the iPhone 4.
Tonyy
post Jun 8 2010, 11:03 AM

147 posts

No need to compare Desire with Iphone like that la...
Larrylow
post Jun 8 2010, 11:11 AM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

hey ask you guys something, htc desire vs htc hd2, what you think?
snakevenom
post Jun 8 2010, 11:13 AM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

At least android still get flash 10 support that enough for me to get an android phone. Hope froyo release to desire soon.
CKHong
post Jun 8 2010, 11:13 AM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(Larrylow @ Jun 8 2010, 11:11 AM)
hey ask you guys something, htc desire vs htc hd2, what you think?
android vs winmo
see which one u prefer lor~
hihihehe
post Jun 8 2010, 11:23 AM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(Blast_Cyrus @ Jun 8 2010, 12:12 PM)
Also read the comment after the review..

Matt

While this shows that apple is making headway in its mobile processor department, I hardly think that this is a fair comparison of processor speeds, given that the target of the 8250 processor is mobile phones and the iPad is a tablet. If you were to compare the A4 to say the 8×72 processor (1.5ghz dual core snapdragon platform aimed at tablet pcs) then you would have a fair comparison. Right now all you have is some numbers and a poor idea of how statistics and computers themselves work.
i know that comparison is A4 from iPad but not much different with iphone 4 i guess..
but still iphone 4 1Ghz processor is faster than 1ghz snapdragon
awiekupo
post Jun 8 2010, 11:45 AM

Lucky to be coming home again..
1,481 posts

gud news is.. when iphone4 has been announced, dats mean froyo is going out pretty soon too.. looking at how many counter-sue these 2 company have at the moment, everyone can expect that HTC ain't gonna sit down then iP4 is coming to town..
rad
post Jun 8 2010, 11:46 AM

469 posts

Wow! You guys really really love benchmark issit laugh.gif Tell me, how much apps do you run at a time? 5 apps (messenger, internet browser, music player, pic gallery, games) ? Or 10 apps? <--- Freak. The noticeable speed of processor is not a big issue between Desire & Iphone 4. It's about how ease you run your program (widgets). Its about how cool you can customize your phone. HTC Sense, MAKE IT MINE. flex.gif

yawn.gif
pluginbaby
post Jun 8 2010, 11:47 AM

2,661 posts

Compare via pricing too btw.. desire is perhaps cheaper still.. try comparing the specs of iphone 4 to closer unlocked price such as galaxy S, evo 4g.. the desire is decent indeed with an affordable price

Android and iphone is on the race.. the 3gs has been pwned by 1ghz snapdragon devices and its now androids turn to pwn back iphone 4..

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Jun 8 2010, 11:51 AM
qwen234
post Jun 8 2010, 12:15 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(Breaktru @ Jun 8 2010, 10:09 AM)

This is actually a plus , Iphone 4 using IPS screen , which is better than Amoled . IPS as in the tech used in high end LCD . 960x640 reso too
- secondary camera catfn only be used between iphone over wifi (cant use 3g) -- it's totally useless then

Oh , and who cares about radio . 10 Hours of wifi means constant web radio streaming also no problem . Not to say that I'm leaning to Iphone 4 , but the negatives point you said clearly isnt valid .
are you sure? i thought the amoled is better than ips.. it is used in samsung latest tv sets..
the only reason apple didnt use it is bcoz of costt n availability of stock considering thee massive demand for an iphone
vexus
post Jun 8 2010, 12:20 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

hwy desire become iphone vs desire?
the debate will never end.
yimingwuzere
post Jun 8 2010, 12:21 PM

990 posts

IPS is better than AMOLED picture quality wise.

Apple probably used IPS on the iPhone 4 because they copypasta-ed the iPad, which also uses an IPS screen.

But meh, I'd take an Evo's bigger screen over the iPhones anyday.
dreamwar
post Jun 8 2010, 12:31 PM

281 posts

any proof can prove that IPS is better than amoled?
eye
post Jun 8 2010, 12:40 PM

1,166 posts

Ahahaha .. A4 .. must compare to htc Evo lar, why compare to Desire. They are totally different animals, specs wise, price wise.

The Desire is a gr888 fone, particularly if u have the right circumstance to buy it at rm1499. Heck i paid full retail price for it as i oledi have an existing contract & i still think it's better than the iphone 3gs, price wise, performance wise, image wise .. ahahahahahah!!!! LONG LIVE ANDROID!!!!!!!!!!!

The only gripe with the current android is that u can't save yr apps in yr microSD, tat's a big bummer!!! Well froyo is suppose to rectify that. So either i wait for froyo or i just root the fone .. ahahaha!!!
maliqu3
post Jun 8 2010, 12:52 PM

218 posts

-> no matter what, iphone screen is outdated. apple is only going to suck all ur money by giving crap product.

-> why would apple do such thing? it's a mistake in the first place. probably, apple is just stupid.

-> there is also other alternative if u think record in 720p is so awesome such as, Samsung Wave, Samsung Galaxy S, i guess there will be a lot coming out later. so dont worry.

-> hey, some of us still like to listen to radio. it's a plus when there is a radio in our phone. you still think my points are still not valid?

QUOTE(snakevenom @ Jun 8 2010, 11:13 AM)
At least android still get flash 10 support that enough for me to get an android phone. Hope froyo release to desire soon.
you are right. i wonder if iphone 4 has a full flash support. anyone knows?

QUOTE(qwen234 @ Jun 8 2010, 12:15 PM)
are you sure? i thought the amoled is better than ips.. it is used in samsung latest tv sets..
the only reason apple didnt use it is bcoz of costt n availability of stock considering thee massive demand for an iphone
yes you are right too. amoled is always better than ips and super amoled is always the best at the moment. as i said, apple is going to suck all your money (coz you know it wont be cheap, right?) and make a fool of apple fans as apple think the users must be stupid too (willing to spend a lot of money for crappy thing).

category of phone manufacturers based on what they are good at:
- HTC = good at making high quality phone (canggih) -- best phone maker
- Blackberry = good at making mobile chat phone
- Iphone (Apple) = good at making expensive phone with so-so quality (nothing to be amazed in iphone 4)
- Samsung = good at making new innovation for a phone, but lacks of support
- Nokia = good at making friendly-user-interface and lagging phone -- has the biggest market share for now
- SonyEricsson = good at making outdated phone

it's just my opinion ok.. no offense anyway.

This post has been edited by maliqu3: Jun 8 2010, 01:06 PM
w.j0102
post Jun 8 2010, 01:01 PM

194 posts

EEERRRR... tsktsktsk, iPhone 4G soooooo FUGLY!!! HTC DESIRE!!!! I <3 YOU ALWAYS!!!!

126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:32 AM