draco82
post May 29 2010, 02:49 PM

584 posts

shocking.gif
QUOTE(hiroka88 @ May 29 2010, 02:05 PM)
i bought on 27th may
yesterday night only charge.. mean 2days already (b4 charge around 1/2 left)
yesterday i just start use live wallpaper.. so i still dont know yet..
shocking.gif shocking.gif Wow!! Last so long de ah~~!!
I already charge four times since 27...almost 2 times a day~~
my batery drain quite fast de cause keep playing sync, 3g, download from market, browsing, gps~~~
will continue like this for few weeks, because so exciting playing ~~
later mayb will close those sync, and live wallpaper to enlong the batery life~~
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
draco82
post May 30 2010, 09:46 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(chding @ May 30 2010, 03:34 AM)
anyone able to send/receive mms on maxis network with this baby? can some1 backup the APN and send to me?

Many thanks..
I did received a MMS from my friend, but i set nothing~~
I just put in my sim card then it works le~~ icon_rolleyes.gif
draco82
post May 31 2010, 11:18 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ May 31 2010, 10:39 AM)
The battery drain quite fast even though I dont use it. I just picked up one call this morning and that's it. From 8am to 10:40am, my batt has loss 5 bars!!

3h 2m 36s since unplugged
Here is the breakdown:
Cell standby 46%
Phone idle 47%
Android System 5%
Display 2%

What is Cell standby? How to improve batt performance?

I am considering task killer to kill task that is taking up the batt, not the memory.
5 bars? roughly how many percent? Cause i cant see any bar, haha!!
I think that one is you battery usage for your phone to standby~~
May cause by the screen brightness, live wall paper and usage to maintain the phone signal, i think~~

This post has been edited by draco82: May 31 2010, 11:21 AM
draco82
post May 31 2010, 06:56 PM

584 posts

I can only see 187 android users in Malaysia using android around 2 biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
draco82
post May 31 2010, 07:01 PM

584 posts

android, but i think limit to those who had login to the application~~
So you can use that application to find android users
can text or email them some more i think, haven try~~
draco82
post May 31 2010, 07:04 PM

584 posts

android town is another application viewing android users?
Haven try that, tried "android around 2" only.
can see the whole world android users, maybe will try that later~~

Androind town not bad also, can control what profile you allow other to see~~
but a bit dangerous cause location expose to other~~ hmm.gif hmm.gif
Cannot let gf or bf know about this, if not they can trace wherever you go~~ tongue.gif tongue.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by draco82: May 31 2010, 07:16 PM
draco82
post May 31 2010, 07:20 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ May 31 2010, 07:11 PM)
im talking based on what i hear and i saw that app on the market.. but, it keeps on crashing on my desire.. just try it, maybe u will be lucky.. meanwhile, i will try "android around 2" now xD.. thanks for the info
Mine working fine with android town~~ rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
yours crash after you use it for a while or during open?
I dint try long, but it seems working fine for me

ps: busy doing presentation slide for tomorrow~~ rclxub.gif rclxub.gif but still cannot put my hand away from forum and my desire~~ doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by draco82: May 31 2010, 07:23 PM
draco82
post May 31 2010, 07:47 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ May 31 2010, 07:35 PM)
I'm trying to find the best gps solution and other cool aps to share.. will let u guys know if I stumbled upon any later...

Cheers!
Before your best gps solution is out, you can try nav launcher, it works well for me~~ nod.gif nod.gif
draco82
post Jun 1 2010, 12:05 PM

584 posts

i m using LED desire light...can use LED as torch or even morse code~~
you just type the word then it will convert to morse code and light the LED... thumbup.gif

linkz: make it low battery~~or charge it whistling.gif whistling.gif
i think you can set it as a desk clock and without letting your screen sleep

This post has been edited by draco82: Jun 1 2010, 12:08 PM
draco82
post Jun 1 2010, 08:39 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(youbabi @ Jun 1 2010, 08:26 PM)
This is very dangerous. Anyone can clarify this ?
I dont have problem with that. Received tag from cimb before and also sinchew news everyday.

draco82
post Jun 1 2010, 08:57 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jun 1 2010, 08:47 PM)
Not sure about KLCC but my colleague who bought from Sunway Pyramid didnt get the charger today.

Added on June 1, 2010, 8:49 pmAnyone here using Maps as their GPS?

1. How come some times the 'arrow' is with a circle (look like radar) but some times not?

2. If you set direction from point 'A' to 'B', and click GO. The arrow will move on its own and out of the map. How come Maps is not intelligent enough to move the screen following the arrow?
There is a blue colour dot on the right bottom, press the button and your screen will follow the arrow. However with the current google map, it wont automatic recalculate your route if you go into wrong path. You can try nav launcher for better navigation experience.
draco82
post Jun 2 2010, 12:01 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jun 1 2010, 11:50 PM)
About Nav Launcher, how exactly do we use it? Is it coupled with Maps or should we just use Nav Launcher on its own? What does it do? My settings for Nav Launcher is "Google (Official)" or should I use "Brutt"?
use brutt...then type the address....the searching is not efficient as the google map, need quite accurate address from my experience~~
draco82
post Jun 2 2010, 12:16 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jun 2 2010, 12:04 AM)
I dont think I want to install anything from outside Market, so I will drop the Nav Launcher. I can do fine without sound. Thanks for sharing your experience.
En, i dun rely on the sound actually cause it is a bit slow....
What i like is it will find new path for you if you take the wrong turn like those gps devices, google map we have now dun have this function...

This post has been edited by draco82: Jun 2 2010, 12:17 AM
draco82
post Jun 2 2010, 09:34 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jun 2 2010, 09:01 AM)
I've encountered this few days ago.. I know the android or htc ime keyboard wotn appear in your input type list..
So what I did was i do a hard reset (factory reset) and reinstall the HTC IME mod again... and now it work like a charm..  flex.gif
Then is it still support chinese input?
draco82
post Jun 2 2010, 10:09 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(linkz @ Jun 2 2010, 09:59 AM)
btw.... anybody knows wuts the diff between the diff class of microSD card?
transfer speed~~class 2 with min 2mb/s, class 4 with 4mb/s and so on
draco82
post Jun 2 2010, 10:14 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jun 2 2010, 10:11 AM)
Not really like that bro.

Sandisk class 6 some already 15mb/s.
If not mistake 15mb/s is max and you hardly reach that speed, the 6mb/s is min guarantee....
Normally what they tell is maximum as to impress the buyers
draco82
post Jun 2 2010, 03:54 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(hengng @ Jun 2 2010, 03:30 PM)
I am using the bluetooth headset for my Desire to listen to my mp3 songs!  tongue.gif  biggrin.gif

Cheers!
How you connect your bluetooth, i tried to discover mine but search nothing~~~ cry.gif
draco82
post Jun 3 2010, 09:54 AM

584 posts

Walkie Talkie PTT Lite...
Have you try it? Is it using network for chatting like skype?

This post has been edited by draco82: Jun 3 2010, 10:04 AM
draco82
post Jun 3 2010, 10:55 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jun 3 2010, 10:38 AM)
hehe.. dats my first experience too.. but i guess everyone in the same boat.. so user friendly thingy is just a matter of completing your learning curve over this new device i think.. hehehe.. ...

btw, anyone else who have any solution for the fastest way to search contact do share with us yup.. wink.gif
I m using the ppl widget htc prepared, quite same with the window mobile i think~~
you can search by typing their name or search in group~~
how fast you want?? hmm.gif hmm.gif
the only thing lack compare to winmo is no speed dial because of no keypad laugh.gif laugh.gif , that's all...
but still you can have your favorites numbers on the widget~~

This post has been edited by draco82: Jun 3 2010, 10:58 AM
draco82
post Jun 3 2010, 11:28 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(linkz @ Jun 3 2010, 11:14 AM)
got speed dial la... long key press on the contact will have an option for u to set speed-dial on the on-screen keypad... biggrin.gif
Ha ha! Didnt notice that, cause i have the people widget as my speed dial already, so i dont think i need that~~
but quite easy to make mistake call from the widget~~i made a few calls out without the notice or intention to~~ rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
so now i lock my phone once i finish with it, to avoid the sensitive touch and to save power~~

This post has been edited by draco82: Jun 3 2010, 11:30 AM

0.0426sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:01 AM