HTC Desire Official Thread V2, FAQs on First Page

eye
post May 28 2010, 11:07 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(epool86 @ May 28 2010, 10:57 AM)
Which one is good, nexus or desire? Coz im planning to get myself nexus this saturday.
both are more or less the same phone. nexus will have faster updates, no local warranty tho. desire has 2 years local warranty but slower updates.

at rm1499 (take the lowest data+voice plan), buying the desire is a no brainer.
eye
post Jun 2 2010, 01:40 AM

1,166 posts

newbie to android, i am ....sad.gif

1) sync my fb .. goodness all my contacts from fb updated into my call contacts .. how to prevent that pls?

ooo .. ok .. pennywise has given the solution in the previous post. tks.

2) how to do album art covers for my mp3 pls?

thank you.

This post has been edited by eye: Jun 2 2010, 01:43 AM
eye
post Jun 2 2010, 10:10 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(maliqu3 @ Jun 2 2010, 04:12 AM)
we are not even allowed to pay the retail price from maxis (rm2199) to get the phone only?
you can now buy the desire at retail price (rm2199) from maxis. i paid for one unit last nite at klcc. got their last (200th) free car charger too .. tongue.gif

eye
post Jun 2 2010, 10:11 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(draco82 @ Jun 2 2010, 10:09 AM)
transfer speed~~class 2 with min 2mb/s, class 4 with 4mb/s and so on
for microSD 8gb, does class 6 exist? tks.
eye
post Jun 2 2010, 11:14 PM

1,166 posts

Dun use the htc FB, it drains battery like mad.
eye
post Jun 2 2010, 11:18 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Jun 2 2010, 11:15 PM)
confirm?
yes i removed the htc fb, i get better battery life.
eye
post Jun 4 2010, 12:09 PM

1,166 posts

be patient maaa ... why u need to install that rom?? it is not as if it's the android2.2 update ... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by eye: Jun 4 2010, 12:13 PM
eye
post Jun 7 2010, 04:23 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(w.j0102 @ Jun 7 2010, 04:06 PM)
I'm really interested in this phone, but i'm in the dilemma to pick between iPhone and this HTC Desire
let me help to poison u further .. hehehehe

10 Things Android Does Better Than iPhone OS

eye
post Jun 8 2010, 12:40 PM

1,166 posts

Ahahaha .. A4 .. must compare to htc Evo lar, why compare to Desire. They are totally different animals, specs wise, price wise.

The Desire is a gr888 fone, particularly if u have the right circumstance to buy it at rm1499. Heck i paid full retail price for it as i oledi have an existing contract & i still think it's better than the iphone 3gs, price wise, performance wise, image wise .. ahahahahahah!!!! LONG LIVE ANDROID!!!!!!!!!!!

The only gripe with the current android is that u can't save yr apps in yr microSD, tat's a big bummer!!! Well froyo is suppose to rectify that. So either i wait for froyo or i just root the fone .. ahahaha!!!
eye
post Jun 8 2010, 01:55 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Jun 8 2010, 01:44 PM)
lets change the topic,
anyone tried the antivirus app in android market?
does it really does antivirus? or just scann only?
Dun need antivirus guarrr....
eye
post Jun 9 2010, 11:53 PM

1,166 posts

Aikks .. i am mighty thirsty for battery juice. Can't stop fiddling with my desire, not enuf time to charge while at work.

Are there any portable chargers for the microUSB connector available for sale in the klang valley?

Added on June 9, 2010, 11:54 pm
QUOTE(microbe @ Jun 9 2010, 11:46 PM)
have a question here~ when is the official launching date for SiS HTC Desire?? & where can i get that?? need it ASAP~ ><"
U can buy it from maxis at the moment. RM1499 with 1 year contract, rm2199 without.

This post has been edited by eye: Jun 9 2010, 11:54 PM
eye
post Jun 10 2010, 12:52 AM

1,166 posts

does anyone know where to get this micro-usb portable charger??? tks.

Attached image(s)
eye
post Jun 10 2010, 12:21 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(wirelessdude @ Jun 10 2010, 08:36 AM)

Saw it in Singapore a couple of days back. I think it's 1500 maH and costs S$30.
Thanks wirelessdude. Will scout for it on my next spore trip.
eye
post Jun 10 2010, 11:56 PM

1,166 posts

Yes do turn off MOBILE NETWORK, tat saves lots of battery juice. U can easily turn it on when u need the data connection.
eye
post Jun 11 2010, 10:38 PM

1,166 posts

N
QUOTE(ntc3freak @ Jun 11 2010, 08:33 PM)
Nooo,i meant tht when i pinch the home screen,or any screen,it doesnt do anything,its like it doesnt register my pinch?
I think u just need to practise on yr pinching ahaha. Mb yr nails r in the way. Or mb u r confined to dbl tapping on the screen or just pressing the home button tongue.gif
eye
post Jun 14 2010, 03:06 PM

1,166 posts

ooo those gelaskins look great. is it easy to apply? im one of those who can't even apply the screen protector properly ... tongue.gif

if they are ez to apply ... i will buy some .... hehehe
eye
post Jun 14 2010, 04:34 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jun 14 2010, 04:06 PM)
then tat isn't multitouch...
Desire can type at high speed, no problem...
Just the dictionary will get in the way because using short forms..  tongue.gif
take some time to practise the touch screen keyboard. i found that the dictionary and self correct is useful, it actually helps me to type faster. even the shortforms, u can save them in the dict so tat it appears the next time u type. infact, u can mistype and the correct word is usually available on the self correct for u to choose.
eye
post Jun 15 2010, 02:47 AM

1,166 posts

oooooo the bstripes case for yr desire is very nice!!!!!!

i searched their website, i cud not find their casing model for htc desire. how did u buy it please? tks.

This post has been edited by eye: Jun 15 2010, 02:57 AM
eye
post Jun 15 2010, 02:18 PM

1,166 posts

Y
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 15 2010, 11:50 AM)
if the apps u installed nvr updated to allowed move to sd card, u get froyo also quite useless
Yeah it's a bummer isn't it. I am rather disappointed that google's implementation is as such, cant install into sd. And surprisingly, their updates are rather slow. I wanna support android but the way things are moving along most probably im going back to iphone. I want lots of apps n fun on my phone n android is not delivering.

eye
post Jun 15 2010, 02:57 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Jun 15 2010, 02:31 PM)
argh man how to uninstall widget... I itchy hand go and installed a 5MB big widget, which is totally useless (flip coin widget) from htc and now dunno how to uninstall it...
Go to yr Market, u can uninstall from there.

0.0498sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:06 AM