Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack v3

prasys
post Jun 3 2010, 06:20 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(Music Mania @ Jun 3 2010, 06:18 PM)
I doubt the netbook actually "ran out of stock."

As you guys know, there's a new package with a HP netbook also.
The "Pakej Jalur Lebar" package.

At least I could try asking my dad to upgrade to that particular package, if it's possible. biggrin.gif
Actually it could be true

The other package well its a different thing , anyway if you take a look a lot of people are selling their hp minis for cash anyway , so most likely it would have reached the limit
guestaccount
post Jun 3 2010, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(Music Mania @ Jun 3 2010, 08:18 PM)
I doubt the netbook actually "ran out of stock."

As you guys know, there's a new package with a HP netbook also.
The "Pakej Jalur Lebar" package.

At least I could try asking my dad to upgrade to that particular package, if it's possible. biggrin.gif
That "Pakej Jalur Lebar dengan Netbook" is only for people "dari luar kawasan USP"
what is USP means? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
fastreader
post Jun 3 2010, 06:22 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Jun 3 2010, 03:22 PM)
Just went to TM Point for registering new Home Line + Cool UniPack, but was told by the staff that Netbook is finished, left only the package itself. Can anyone confirm with this?
this is rubbish!!!..u try other tm point..

Added on June 3, 2010, 6:24 pmi dun think it goes outta stock so fast lah..since the PM baru announce this new 1malaysia thingy...

This post has been edited by fastreader: Jun 3 2010, 06:24 PM
prasys
post Jun 3 2010, 06:28 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(guestaccount @ Jun 3 2010, 06:21 PM)
That "Pakej Jalur Lebar dengan Netbook" is only for people "dari luar kawasan USP"
what is USP means?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Look at the other thread , 1malaysia plan != coolpack , two different things

For coolunipack , you can apply even if you live in a palace , umm say next to KLCC. For USP , you gotta be outisde these listed areas :-

If your area is listed there , that means you cant apply for the package

http://www.skmm.gov.my/link_file/what_we_d...ice_Targets.pdf

Bear in mind KL is not included for obvious reasons tongue.gif

QUOTE(fastreader @ Jun 3 2010, 06:22 PM)
this is rubbish!!!..u try other tm point..

Added on June 3, 2010, 6:24 pmi dun think it goes outta stock so fast lah..since the PM baru announce this new 1malaysia thingy...
Again if you read the terms and conditions properly , netbook while stock lasts. TM has the rights to change the netbook or remove this offer. 1Malaysia thingy is a different thing
Music Mania
post Jun 3 2010, 06:38 PM

127 posts

Puchong seems to be out of the USP list, hooray. tongue.gif
Though they are giving out the very same HP netbook that's being given out for Unipack?
Except the additional 21 ringgit we'd have to pay if we were to opt for the HP, rather than the 1Malaysia netbook.
Sneaky, sneaky TM.
guestaccount
post Jun 3 2010, 06:39 PM

QUOTE(prasys @ Jun 3 2010, 08:28 PM)
Look at the other thread , 1malaysia plan != coolpack , two different things

For coolunipack , you can apply even if you live in a palace , umm say next to KLCC. For USP , you gotta be outisde these listed areas :-

If your area is listed there , that means you cant apply for the package

http://www.skmm.gov.my/link_file/what_we_d...ice_Targets.pdf

Bear in mind KL is not included for obvious reasons tongue.gif
Again if you read the terms and conditions properly , netbook while stock lasts. TM has the rights to change the netbook or remove this offer. 1Malaysia thingy is a different thing
I am eligible for both Cool Uni Pack and Pakej Jalur Lebar Dengan Netbook, but I prefer the Cool Uni Pack offer, but ppl already start comments about Cool Uni Pack netbook is out of stock rclxub.gif and I'm just about to go and sign up for Cool Uni Pack doh.gif
Music Mania
post Jun 3 2010, 06:59 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(guestaccount @ Jun 3 2010, 06:39 PM)
I am eligible for both Cool Uni Pack and Pakej Jalur Lebar Dengan Netbook, but I prefer the Cool Uni Pack offer, but ppl already start comments about Cool Uni Pack netbook is out of stock  rclxub.gif and I'm just about to go and sign up for Cool Uni Pack  doh.gif
If you or your family is eligible to apply either one, I'd go with the Pakej Jalur Lebar.
It's about the same price, unless you want the HP netbook instead of the 1Malaysia netbook.
Additional 21 ringgit for the HP netbook.
kireihinako
post Jun 3 2010, 06:59 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(guestaccount @ Jun 3 2010, 06:01 PM)
Why would TM lie to you? izit they stole all the netbooks away and sell it?  unsure.gif
good point, i doubt hmm.gif
nah actually, i still waiting for the netbook, so i dont wan to hear that ppl say netbook habis liao cry.gif really scared me.

This post has been edited by kireihinako: Jun 3 2010, 07:00 PM
pitywoman
post Jun 3 2010, 07:01 PM

484 posts

i think if ur streamyx activated b4 it habis it should be safe. but after finish and u activated den gg mostly.
fastreader
post Jun 3 2010, 07:01 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jun 3 2010, 06:28 PM)
ouchhh..if this is true, then i guess those that get it are brows.gif brows.gif drool.gif drool.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif at people applying it now..although some are not genuinely in year 1 or year 2..which is the preferred choice..

This post has been edited by fastreader: Jun 3 2010, 07:03 PM
guestaccount
post Jun 3 2010, 07:58 PM

QUOTE(Music Mania @ Jun 3 2010, 08:59 PM)
If you or your family is eligible to apply either one, I'd go with the Pakej Jalur Lebar.
It's about the same price, unless you want the HP netbook instead of the 1Malaysia netbook.
Additional 21 ringgit for the HP netbook.
"Pakej Jalur Lebar" doesn't even mention anything about Free Streamyx Zone which "Cool Uni Pack" included

Additional 21 ringgit? hmm.gif you will stick with the 384kbps(RM38) speed came with it laugh.gif

Cool Uni Pack with HP netbook and with no RM21 and with Free Streamyx Zone ID plus free music download

QuickFire
post Jun 3 2010, 08:14 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

QUOTE(pitywoman @ Jun 3 2010, 07:01 PM)
i think if ur streamyx activated b4 it habis it should be safe. but after finish and u activated den gg mostly.
Huh wtf I just activated my streamyx today. Come on, we registered before it went out of stock, we should be getting it!
guestaccount
post Jun 3 2010, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jun 3 2010, 10:14 PM)
Huh wtf I just activated my streamyx today. Come on, we registered before it went out of stock, we should be getting it!
Don't get shock of the netbook out of stock, there are still no official statement from TM that said HP netbook is out of stock for Cool Uni Pack.
Music Mania
post Jun 3 2010, 08:24 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(guestaccount @ Jun 3 2010, 07:58 PM)
"Pakej Jalur Lebar" doesn't even mention anything about Free Streamyx Zone which "Cool Uni Pack" included

Additional 21 ringgit?  hmm.gif you will stick with the 384kbps(RM38) speed came with it laugh.gif

Cool Uni Pack with HP netbook and with no RM21 and with Free Streamyx Zone ID plus free music download
Well, I guess you could risk the possibility of not getting a netbook at all.
guestaccount
post Jun 3 2010, 08:32 PM

I haven't register for Cool Uni Pack yet, and I saw ppl starts to say about netbook habis, and stops me from go to register just now tongue.gif
John89
post Jun 3 2010, 11:13 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Jun 3 2010, 03:22 PM)
Just went to TM Point for registering new Home Line + Cool UniPack, but was told by the staff that Netbook is finished, left only the package itself. Can anyone confirm with this?
I think it is possible, because on Monday (31 May) morning, I heard on the radio saying that the laptops are giving away soon.
pitywoman
post Jun 3 2010, 11:28 PM

484 posts

fyi, it actually counted as truely register when ur streamyx fully activated. as the info will be sent out after ur streamyx acc activated. like mine activate on 12 may, the info being sent to hp on 13may.

Added on June 3, 2010, 11:29 pmcorrect me if i am wrong. ^^

This post has been edited by pitywoman: Jun 3 2010, 11:29 PM
guestaccount
post Jun 3 2010, 11:41 PM

So now the HP netbook still got or not ??? blink.gif
pitywoman
post Jun 4 2010, 12:05 AM

484 posts

nobody here know d answer. but some asked d tmnet staff and claimed finish. ^^
AhNeh