126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack v3

kuya
post Jun 3 2010, 12:05 AM

73 posts

got my package @ ~12am just now...very busy delivery guy, tonite alone already sent 15 package at different location with lorry summore.... haish..
Zepx
post Jun 3 2010, 12:17 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(kuya @ Jun 3 2010, 12:05 AM)
got my package @ ~12am  just now...very busy delivery guy, tonite alone already sent 15 package at different location with lorry summore.... haish..
12am!? Whoa...
kuya
post Jun 3 2010, 12:22 AM

73 posts

the delivery guy already call me up on the afternoon to tell a late delivery. so i wait lah... tot want to sleep since its very late, suddenly phone ringing.... phewww...
Zepx
post Jun 3 2010, 12:32 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(kuya @ Jun 3 2010, 12:22 AM)
the delivery guy already call me up on the afternoon to tell a late delivery. so i wait lah... tot want to sleep since its very late, suddenly phone ringing.... phewww...
They must be really hardworking.. because they know that they will need to deliver all of them or else their workload will increase.
fastreader
post Jun 3 2010, 01:30 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(kuya @ Jun 3 2010, 12:05 AM)
got my package @ ~12am  just now...very busy delivery guy, tonite alone already sent 15 package at different location with lorry summore.... haish..
seriously...12am????.. blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif they could get robbed.. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
Blurblur89
post Jun 3 2010, 02:13 AM

i applied tis package for my house bt my sis wanna hav tis package too.. so can i use my fren's id to apply without bringing my fren to tmnet n jus wit the documents needed???
RaitoTenth
post Jun 3 2010, 02:22 AM

62 posts

whoah

cant wait to get my 4mb when i get into UNI OH SHIT!
SUSwin7
post Jun 3 2010, 02:41 AM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(arthur_91 @ Jun 2 2010, 12:17 AM)
erm. i think its a baseless rumour.

no offense, but from what i understand from the tm point lady i asked,
they have no deadline (they have to receive a memo to stop the promotion from superiors) ; and it seems the promotion is dependent on the amount of lappies they have left.
hehe, so means currently the HP Netbook still have stocks, right? biggrin.gif wink.gif

am I eligible to get the FREE WiFi modem too? wink.gif

This post has been edited by win7: Jun 3 2010, 02:43 AM
Music Mania
post Jun 3 2010, 02:45 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(win7 @ Jun 3 2010, 02:41 AM)
hehe, so means currently the HP Netbook still have stocks, right?  biggrin.gif  wink.gif

am I eligible to get the FREE WiFi modem too?  wink.gif
If you noticed, there's a "new" package that's being offered by Streamyx.
If I remember correctly, it's catered for low-income families.
They're giving out a 1Malaysia Laptop/hp netbook.
Probably the same netbook being given out for unipack.
SUSwin7
post Jun 3 2010, 02:46 AM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(Music Mania @ Jun 3 2010, 02:45 AM)
If you noticed, there's a "new" package that's being offered by Streamyx.
If I remember correctly, it's catered for low-income families.
They're giving out a 1Malaysia Laptop/hp netbook.
Probably the same netbook being given out for unipack.
huh? now got another new package being pop-up? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

btw, i'm applying CoolUniPack, am i eligible to get the FREE WiFi Modem too? wink.gif

is it I must obtain the printed Confirmation Slip from TMPoint to prove that my application is progress? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by win7: Jun 3 2010, 02:48 AM
jolipoli81
post Jun 3 2010, 05:45 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

i've already submit my application on cool uni pack, just wanna know who should i call to follow up?
Zepx
post Jun 3 2010, 07:40 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(win7 @ Jun 3 2010, 02:41 AM)
hehe, so means currently the HP Netbook still have stocks, right?  biggrin.gif  wink.gif

am I eligible to get the FREE WiFi modem too?  wink.gif
Read first page please... about the WiFi modem...

And yes, they have tons of stock.. the government has just subsidise another package, the 1 Malaysia package thingy, so expect lots of stock...

Added on June 3, 2010, 8:23 amIt seems like my delivery was supposed to be on Friday, 4th June 2010, but the strange thing is he called me yesterday!

Anyone know if the delivery date should be earlier???

This post has been edited by Zepx: Jun 3 2010, 08:23 AM
celciuz
post Jun 3 2010, 08:26 AM

14,037 posts

It is normal I guess. I received mine on 1st June when it is stated 3rd June in the system.
Vcys86
post Jun 3 2010, 09:01 AM

524 posts

saw this promotion under streamyx website

http://www.tm.com.my/about-tm/PromotionsNH...ganNetbook.aspx

but cannot get the pricelist and netbook spec for this..
any different between this cooluni and that latest promo?
RDPD
post Jun 3 2010, 09:45 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(Blurblur89 @ Jun 3 2010, 02:13 AM)
i applied tis package for my house bt my sis wanna hav tis package too.. so can i use my fren's id to apply without bringing my fren to tmnet n jus wit the documents needed???
Yes u can use ur friend name to apply also, just pass me all the document then i'll register for u, no need go TM Point.

For streamyx cool uni pack info, pls refer my post here
Interested let me know! biggrin.gif

Added on June 3, 2010, 9:48 am
QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Jun 3 2010, 09:01 AM)
saw this promotion under streamyx website

http://www.tm.com.my/about-tm/PromotionsNH...ganNetbook.aspx

but cannot get the pricelist and netbook spec for this..
any different between this cooluni and that latest promo?
They actually haven't finalize the package, but 1 thing for sure the netbook for the new promo is not HP brand, if u want HP brand need to top up money.

Added on June 3, 2010, 9:53 am
QUOTE(sgojita4 @ Jun 2 2010, 08:38 PM)
hello..

juz wanna know..
i want to subscribe unipax but using my gf name..
she juz register for a degree in uni..
but the prob is, currently she use a temporary id..
do u tink we can proceed to register unipax or need to wait for a proper id 1st?
If ur gf don't have student card yet, can just use the offer letter to apply.
Interested let me know! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by RDPD: Jun 3 2010, 09:53 AM
GiLli
post Jun 3 2010, 10:25 AM

20 posts

Bro.. how to apply CoolUniPack if I'm studying abroad? I have current streamyx subscription for almost 4 years already under my name.. (the internet is used by my family of course) any idea?

I see the promo is still on : http://www.streamyx.com/promotions/promoti...eamyxcoolunipac

and what is the requirement for this promo : http://www.tm.com.my/about-tm/PromotionsNH...ganNetbook.aspx ?
kkm
post Jun 3 2010, 10:29 AM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(GiLli @ Jun 3 2010, 10:25 AM)
Bro.. how to apply CoolUniPack if I'm studying abroad? I have current streamyx subscription for almost 4 years already under my name.. (the internet is used by my family of course)  any idea?

I see the promo is still on : http://www.streamyx.com/promotions/promoti...eamyxcoolunipac
and what is the requirement for this promo : http://www.tm.com.my/about-tm/PromotionsNH...ganNetbook.aspx  ?
I think the package is only for local university students...
prasys
post Jun 3 2010, 10:35 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ Jun 3 2010, 07:40 AM)
Read first page please... about the WiFi modem...

And yes, they have tons of stock.. the government has just subsidise another package, the 1 Malaysia package thingy, so expect lots of stock...

Added on June 3, 2010, 8:23 amIt seems like my delivery was supposed to be on Friday, 4th June 2010, but the strange thing is he called me yesterday!

Anyone know if the delivery date should be earlier???
For me it as on the dot , at that time they sent me. Just wait lah , sometimes those poor chaps have to go from one place to another lah. For that I understand

The netbook with windows 7 is not that really bad. This is my current netbook (MSI Wind U100 , Atom N280 , running Windows 7 starter currently and yes its OSX compatible as well)

To be frank the only difference between N2xx and N4xx series is that the latter has a memory controlled integrated to the CPU much like the Core i series and EM64T support (to run x86_64). Benchmarks show that its not a major leap from N280 to N450.

http://www.techpinas.com/2009/12/intel-ato...80-n270-or.html

But the thing I've noticed that N450 is able to handle 720p videos a bit smoother then my current N280. I'll give it another go. Maybe its because of the new drivers !
GiLli
post Jun 3 2010, 10:41 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(kkm @ Jun 3 2010, 11:29 AM)
I think the package is only for local university students...
one of my friend (Studying in Russia) managed to get his COolUniPack.. that's why im asking hence the TMPoint at my place dont want to accept the application.
celciuz
post Jun 3 2010, 11:12 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jun 3 2010, 10:35 AM)
For me it as on the dot , at that time they sent me. Just wait lah , sometimes those poor chaps have to go from one place to another lah. For that I understand

The netbook with windows 7 is not that really bad. This is my current netbook (MSI Wind U100 , Atom N280 , running Windows 7 starter currently and yes its OSX compatible as well)

To be frank the only difference between N2xx and N4xx series is that the latter has a memory controlled integrated to the CPU much like the Core i series and EM64T support (to run x86_64). Benchmarks show that its not a major leap from N280 to N450.

http://www.techpinas.com/2009/12/intel-ato...80-n270-or.html

But the thing I've noticed that N450 is able to handle 720p videos a bit smoother then my current N280. I'll give it another go. Maybe its because of the new drivers !
My netbook can't play 720p properly sad.gif, not even using Core AVC as the decoder. I see the CPU utilization almost maxed out, but aiya doesn't matter since I using it mainly to surf around biggrin.gif. Not bad I would say. Batt life for me was a little more than 2 hours.

126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:04 AM