CLOSED

BeastX
post Aug 12 2010, 08:21 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(ccm @ Aug 12 2010, 06:50 AM)
just purchased a dell ultrasharp u2711...
damn.. credit card statement come I must die liao
with 700 discount and today is last day..

I choose the 5 years warranty.. wanna ask is it a waste to select 5 years?
normally I think 3 years are quite enough already right?

3 years is just rm21xx...5 years is rm25xx
3 years is sufficient.... in most cases.....
iv'N
post Aug 12 2010, 09:02 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Aug 12 2010, 06:28 AM)
Any TN LEDs.... or the rare TN @ 120Hz refresh rate(not sure of LED back-lit) though... You'll need DL-DVI or DP (input ports) for the additional bandwidth.
are there any IPS LED panels to date?
everling
post Aug 12 2010, 09:43 AM

3,591 posts

QUOTE(StereophileDream @ Aug 12 2010, 01:59 AM)
Wow,what did you mean?Hehe....or just stay with my current display and use the money for SSD like you?ai....sad
Well, if you don't have an SSD yet, you might want to consider it. I'm only targeting an SSD budget of about RM 800-900.

In either case, it is up to you if you want to spend the money on the monitor.
lonewolf
post Aug 12 2010, 12:14 PM

3,945 posts

any 24" monitor with VESA-compliant mount...to recommend besides dell?
BeastX
post Aug 12 2010, 12:17 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(iv'N @ Aug 12 2010, 09:02 AM)
Apple.... NEC... EIZO.... these are 2 to 3x more expensive than a Dell IPS.....
SUSlogit85
post Aug 12 2010, 01:19 PM

1,814 posts

BeastX can u recoomed me for 27inch 16:9 IPS good color i do usage gaming and Full HD 1080P Movie and internet
zenhai88
post Aug 12 2010, 09:11 PM

419 posts

hi guy, any comment for Samsung BX2350 LED ?
ktek
post Aug 12 2010, 09:18 PM

小喇叭
13,187 posts

QUOTE(iv'N @ Aug 12 2010, 09:02 AM)

LG has it, but nobody bring in malaysia cry.gif
iv'N
post Aug 13 2010, 01:46 PM

657 posts

Just purchased an Acer S231HL and doesn't seem to have a hdmi port! Zzz..

saw some US specs from acer website and youtube.. it has dedicated hdmi input for it.

Asian version gimped?? sad.gif

This post has been edited by iv'N: Aug 13 2010, 04:17 PM
yjeen
post Aug 13 2010, 01:56 PM

319 posts

Anyone purchase the Dell IN2020M?

Wonder if it's any good smile.gif

This post has been edited by yjeen: Aug 13 2010, 05:54 PM
kl911
post Aug 13 2010, 11:24 PM

161 posts

hi guys..
who is using lcd to play xbox?
can recommend?
underworld
post Aug 14 2010, 12:02 PM

Th3 D3vIL
1,182 posts

QUOTE(kl911 @ Aug 13 2010, 11:24 PM)
hi guys..
who is using lcd to play xbox?
can recommend?
im using Samsung BX2350 LED for my 360 so far so good icon_rolleyes.gif
kl911
post Aug 14 2010, 01:38 PM

161 posts

How much u buy?can I jz buy the monitor to play my xobx instead of buy whole pc?or it's better I buy the Sony 22 inch tv to play?coz I only got 1k budget

and mind to ask a noob question..
whats the DIFF btw TV & MONITOR??
thanks..

This post has been edited by kl911: Aug 14 2010, 05:06 PM
StereophileDream
post Aug 14 2010, 01:59 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(everling @ Aug 12 2010, 09:43 AM)
Well, if you don't have an SSD yet, you might want to consider it. I'm only targeting an SSD budget of about RM 800-900.

In either case, it is up to you if you want to spend the money on the monitor.
Haha,miss this LCD for the 3rd times(intentionally, tongue.gif ).Better spend my money on H70(or a custom WC) and SSD soon.
crazycyp
post Aug 14 2010, 02:07 PM

222 posts

Need suggestion for 21'-23'LED monitor which is the best ? (urgent)

This post has been edited by crazycyp: Aug 14 2010, 02:08 PM
xortz
post Aug 14 2010, 03:37 PM

1,534 posts

finally my DELL 21.5" FULL HD ST2220L arrived. really nice but too big for me ..
cloudstrife07
post Aug 14 2010, 06:21 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

guys, that Dell e-IPS LCD, what type of backlit it uses? LED or CCFL?
BeastX
post Aug 14 2010, 06:27 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Aug 14 2010, 06:21 PM)
guys, that Dell e-IPS LCD, what type of backlit it uses? LED or CCFL?
CCFL
D.Sync
post Aug 14 2010, 10:46 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(kl911 @ Aug 14 2010, 01:38 PM)
How much u buy?can I jz buy the monitor to play my xobx instead of buy whole pc?or it's better I buy the Sony 22 inch tv to play?coz I only got 1k budget
and mind to ask a noob question..
whats the DIFF btw TV & MONITOR??
thanks..
Monitor normally has higher resolution than TV, as well as smaller dot-pitch.

Just my 2 cents.
-kytz-
post Aug 14 2010, 10:54 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(D.Sync @ Aug 14 2010, 10:46 PM)
Monitor normally has higher resolution than TV, as well as smaller dot-pitch.

Just my 2 cents.
Mana ada? Are you still living in the 720p HDTV era?

Almost every television out there in the market are 1080p models.Same goes to computer monitors, although a few of them do boast a higher resolution of 1600p.

Because most monitors are generally smaller than Televisions diagonally, their dot- pitch are much smaller.Thus, pictures tend to "look sharper" when viewed very closely but is of no importance when viewed over a large distance of 6 feet because they both look the same.That comes to show how densed are the pixels

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Aug 14 2010, 11:00 PM

127 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:05 AM