CLOSED

SUSlogit85
post May 16 2010, 10:15 PM

1,814 posts

i like big monitor LCD 27inch Samsung P2770H i watched youtube i saw 5ms why
i looking 27inch LCD monitor good Color and 2ms and 16:9 and usage PC+Gaming+Full HD Movies 1080P most color good
please dont ask my budget i can buy expensive too

This post has been edited by logit85: May 16 2010, 10:16 PM
SUSlogit85
post May 17 2010, 12:03 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ May 17 2010, 08:08 AM)
According to Samsung and other e-tailer, the specifications does state that the response of GTG is 2ms, 5ms probably refer to BTB (Black to Black, or On-Off-On).
If you're looking at fast response, you'll sacrifice colors, it'll be the same for all TN panels.

http://tinyurl.com/2bgdha3
(Untrusted? Click this to see the actual URL >> http://preview.tinyurl.com/2bgdha3 )

This is newegg's 27" monitor product sorted by ratings.
Asus ranked first... should you get Asus? Well, read the customer reviews before you decide on one.

Want great colors, you probably looking at IPS, which is not just expensive, but you sacrifice the response that you wanted.

One note, manufacturer specifications might not always correct, my 5ms 2333SW ran through a response rate test and guess what? 16ms as a result, so a 2ms might not be always the case for LCD panel. Good luck with your purchase.
what diffrent IPS and TN panels
ASUS is good ?? but dont have DVI sad.gif
or i need wait for lates model with high end so be best LCD Monitor ???
SUSlogit85
post May 17 2010, 03:02 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ May 17 2010, 01:36 PM)
IPS panel is meant for colors and gamut, bla bla bla... wiki link below explains it.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TFT_LCD#In-pl...ching_.28IPS.29
And the advantage of the IPS is wide angle, means you can view even from sideways with no dimmed colors.

If you look at the links, the Asus's accessories does provide converter from your DVI to the HDMI. Or, you can have a look at other models.
If you want some panel that has plenty of ports, why not try LCD TV? since your budget is limitless. Branded LCD TV might has more than 2 HDMIs, 2 DVIs, 1 VGA, etc... etc.
my budget not limited too
why i dont want LCD TV Because if PC connect DVI Screen Resolution 1920x1080 wont work LCD TV that problem
most LCD TV Resolution i think 1360x720 like this sigh
so i prefer LCD Monitor
SUSlogit85
post May 17 2010, 03:43 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ May 17 2010, 03:36 PM)
Sony LCD TV already has Full HD (1080p) from 32", just size is a matter if you have limited amount of space. Need to sit further away if you have bigger screen.
Look for TV that has Full HD instead of HD Ready ONLY.
i understand my space no limited i have space too
SONY Already has Full HD 1080P but if connect PC DVI wont work 1920x1080 lah wil black screen
that is bad
SUSlogit85
post May 17 2010, 05:35 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ May 17 2010, 04:17 PM)
Please provide your PC specifications and driver's version if possible.
Maybe you need to use some manual detection to get it to work.
You probably need to post your question at Q&A cause this might drag this thread out topic.
pc gc wil use lates like GTX480 many people have problem LCD TV resolution 1920x1080 will black screen
but 1360x720 will work too waste i prefer LCD Monitor
SUSlogit85
post May 17 2010, 09:57 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ May 17 2010, 05:54 PM)
Or you TV spec/model, could be a problem there... or how about pushing a 1080i signal.
i dont like tv its waste cannot support resolution 1920x1080 for pc
i checked SONY LCD TV 32inch
Display Resolution WXGA (1366 x 768) only support
that is waste

This post has been edited by logit85: May 17 2010, 10:06 PM
SUSlogit85
post May 17 2010, 10:38 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ May 17 2010, 10:30 PM)
sigh

thats because 1366 x 768 is only HD Ready

HD Ready is NOT THE SAME with Full HD which is 1920 x 1080.

so like the rest has said... u need to find a 32" Full HD TV and NOT 32" HD Ready TV

HD Ready and Full HD are DIFFERENT types of TVs
understand now?
ya i understand i prefer full HD only i dont like HD Ready
that problem so i dont want LCD TV so i prefer LCD Monitor too
SUSlogit85
post May 17 2010, 11:10 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ May 17 2010, 11:05 PM)
u obviously dont understand doh.gif why is explaining things to u always tough? ur old threads oso same until kena lock doh.gif

u need to go find FULL HD LCD TV

go to the shop and tell them u want a FULL HD LCD TV

not a HD ready LCD TV. make sure u say FULL HD LCD TV

then u can use PC and display 1920x1080...u buy HD Ready of course la its 1366x768
u know wat...since u not limited budget... go buy the Dell 30" monitor. resolution even higher than full HD @ 2560 x 1600 for RM4.9k
DELL 30inch monitor but its 16:10 i dont like
i prefer LCD Monitor 27inch or above inch with 16:9 only FULL HD 1920X1080
so hard to find LCD TV so i dont like tv i told u i prefer LCD Monitor
SUSlogit85
post May 18 2010, 12:02 PM

1,814 posts

i prefer LCD Monitor 27inch or above inch with 16:9 only FULL HD 1920X1080
so hard to find LCD TV so i dont like tv i told u i prefer LCD Monitor
stop dont talk LCD TV ok
why i like 16:9 because i want watch movies too and gaming and internet etc
which best brand and model i prefer 2ms
SUSlogit85
post Jun 19 2010, 12:19 PM

1,814 posts

LCD Monitor almost lates LED if brightness 100% when white will death damage screen dot dot
i know batter normail LCD then led right
SUSlogit85
post Jun 20 2010, 11:11 AM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(mark @ Jun 19 2010, 01:06 PM)
errrrmmm... huh?

btw guys, i thought the contrast and quality of entry level edge-lit LED LCDs are just as good/worse than average CCFL LCDs?
i know LED if Brightness high for white will dead pixels too but LCD monitor wont dead pixels
why want to make LED new version
SUSlogit85
post Jun 23 2010, 01:24 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jun 20 2010, 04:11 PM)
A proper sentence or phrase maybe better to convey what you're trying to say.

Anyway.. both LED and CCFL back-lit LCDs are both susceptible to pixel defects... best is to check the screen before purchase, or a monitor with a zero pixel defect guarantee..
if i want high bright both LCD and Led still same dead pixel
i dont want dead pixel too how
SUSlogit85
post Aug 7 2010, 01:00 AM

1,814 posts

Dell U3011 its 16:9 ???
SUSlogit85
post Aug 7 2010, 11:50 AM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Aug 7 2010, 05:08 AM)
It is definitely not 1920X1080. It is 2,560 x 1,600 and 16:10 ratio.
u are sure Dell U3011 its 16:10 cry.gif
i prefer Full HD 1920X1080 with big screen most be 27inch or 30Inch
i prefer good calor and high end quality

HP 2710m 27 inch i know abit expensive then other brand monitor like dell or samsung etc
here link http://www.shopping.hp.com/product/display...WD119AA%2523ABA
do u sure why brand HP abit expensive
got good calor and quality then other brand monitor like samsung and dell
SUSlogit85
post Aug 7 2010, 10:09 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Aug 7 2010, 04:39 PM)
Get a 32inch 1080p TV..... much cheaper than Dell U3011 at 16:10 (2560x1600 pixels), google if you need confirmation, I believe links about it have been posted.

You can get 2 to 3... 32inch with one U3011.

Added on August 7, 2010, 4:43 pm
You can possibly hook-up like 10 years ago. Any 2 output GC or integrated GC can do it..... With ATI/AMD 5 series you can hook-up up to 6 displays.
i dont want 32Inch LCD TV because 720P only
so i prefer LCD Monitor 16:9 only
HP 2710m 27 inch i know abit expensive then other brand monitor like dell or samsung etc
here link http://www.shopping.hp.com/product/display...WD119AA%2523ABA
do u sure why brand HP abit expensive
got good calor and quality then other brand monitor like samsung and dell
SUSlogit85
post Aug 8 2010, 11:33 AM

1,814 posts

ok u did see hp link HP 2710m 27 inch i know abit expensive then other brand monitor like dell or samsung etc about that
SUSlogit85
post Aug 9 2010, 12:29 AM

1,814 posts

edit....

This post has been edited by logit85: Aug 10 2010, 03:26 PM
SUSlogit85
post Aug 10 2010, 03:27 PM

1,814 posts

i know LCD TV 32 inch i found out 1080P full HD
if i connect PC which batter connection HDMI OR DVI for Text Clear for PC
i know LCD TV support Resolution most 1920x1080 only ??? but not support Resolution Lower 640x480 and 800x600 and 1024x768
but LCD Monitor Also support lower Resolution too then LCD TV sad.gif
SUSlogit85
post Aug 10 2010, 10:33 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(everling @ Aug 10 2010, 07:25 PM)
I also just noted the U2711's RM 700 discount that brings it down to RM 2,199.  drool.gif  Unfortunately I'm all out of cash. sad.gif

I think it depends on what is your current 27". If it's one of those 1080p TN displays, then the U2711 is well worth considering.
Between HDMI and DVI, I'd pick HDMI only because the head is smaller and cuter. There shouldn't be much of a quality difference between the two, so feel free to let whatever variable (eg: cuteness, cost) you like to sway you.

1920x1080 is 16:9. 640x480, 800x600 and 1024x768 are 4:3 ratios. And I get the feeling that all LCD TV have crappy firmware.
yah yah 640x480, 800x600 and 1024x768 are 4:3 ratios to so not support LCD TV ???
i know PC if want go Bios setting will be 640X480 only too i worry LCD TV wil blackscreen sad.gif
SUSlogit85
post Aug 11 2010, 11:58 AM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 11 2010, 11:45 AM)
What resolution of our TV program do you think RTM is broadcasting?

1. TV1, TV2, TV3, 8TV are all 480i/480p - 704 x 480 resolution
2. Astro (Standard) 480/576 - 704 x 480 typical, 768 x 576 is the PAL standard
3. Astro BYond - 720p/1080i - 1280 x 720, can go up to 1920 x 1080 depends on programme.
4. Full HD - 1080p - 1920 x 1080

It should not be a problem for the TV to function. You just need to set the correct resolution on your windows.
so will work 640x480 for pc bios
i did try go bios my crt monitor dectect resolution 640x480 only so LCD TV Will work ???

0.0407sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:52 AM