V3. Swiftlet Keeping Discussion, Home of Fuciphagus Domesticus

aeiou228
post Oct 13 2011, 09:17 AM

5,867 posts

http://www.sinchew.com.my/node/222975?tid=1

Datuk Beh long distance telephone interview from China by sin chew. Take your medicine first before reading sweat.gif sweat.gif

Added on October 13, 2011, 9:24 am
QUOTE(West Wing @ Oct 13 2011, 09:12 AM)
So, the picture is clear as to whom is behind all these RED nests and why we, Malaysian nests are single out to be punished. We, Malaysian and Malaysian nests are not involved at all. That's I don't know and the Fed. Association should clarified with the Chinese Authorities on the matter and if possible keep us informed.

Shits was good as we know for attracting swiftlets but now, we know it also can produce RED nests.............never too old to learn!!!!!! All these while, I though that they only spray it on to the unharvested nests but now smoking the nests with S***, that's news.
If not mistaken, koh loh already disclosed how to produced blood nest using birdshit more than a year ago in v1 or maybe v2. The information is still there.

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Oct 13 2011, 09:24 AM
kohloh
post Oct 13 2011, 10:15 AM

142 posts

If not mistaken, koh loh already disclosed how to produced blood nest using birdshit more than a year ago in v1 or maybe v2. The information is still there.

[/quote]
yah mea??cant remember so much la after kena tis crisis now,,,,actually its not any well keep secret la fr us long enough in this trad.
i belive many dont know wat actually click this crisis to happen at e first.....who to blame....every one........
red nest porducer...using MAL tat hav e right to export direct to CN...teaming up wit some guy localy here to apply fr export to CN legaly wit e application form fr 2ton each shipment(saw e application form)may i ask who hav e capable to export 2ton in 1 shipment fr local players??i saw it as was there applying fr an 5kg to shanghai customer.so they smuggler it to here then treat it as MALAI nest then sent legaly but our GOV also gong gong creating those rules tat we only bring samples bout 30g fr inspection then get e OK to sent dy...so kena la few times in CN kena sizes by custom there as the document only written e word ""燕窝"" n didnt say its red or golden or white or triangle or strips....org gomen kerja mahu senang ma...so when they get e approval can easly sent what they like la by using MAL name.after few case in CN e gov step up to fix u guys la
so,,,whos to blame....??those whos use MAL names n a bunch of guys tat drool.gif fr e little commision frm their bos la...
SIN is e first country tat hav right to export to CN many years back n people doing business there e right way didnt create any problem fr so many years but this time is drag by tis tooo....guys over there bing bing piang piang us dy...
now consumer whole world takut this ""燕窝""thing aready n can we rebuilt their confident or not really dont know but it will surely takes years aggree by all major players in this trade...
news by internet is fast .........http://www.zaobao.com/yx/yx111013_007.shtml rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by kohloh: Oct 13 2011, 10:28 AM
West Wing
post Oct 13 2011, 10:37 AM

1,397 posts

Since our GOM has so much money at hand to give to the raayat, we also raayat and the GOM should dump in billions to save us now.........buying all Malaysian nests at our hand and stock piles it to ensure better pricing.

Set up processing plants here also with the help of the GOM fund to produce end products cos now is the best time to do so with less capital investment (cheap Birdnests) and educated Malaysian and neighboring Singapore to take EBN daily for health.

Maybe, with this storm really come with it a golden harvest....a new industry...top Quality EBN producers of end product in the world...may it be drinks, cakes or cosmetic and health supplements.

Only my talk talk only.
kohloh
post Oct 13 2011, 10:43 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Oct 13 2011, 10:37 AM)
Since our GOM has so much money at hand to give to the raayat, we also raayat and the GOM should dump in billions to save us now.........buying all Malaysian nests at our hand and stock piles it to ensure better pricing.

Set up processing plants here also with the help of the GOM fund to produce end products cos now is the best time to do so with less capital investment (cheap Birdnests) and educated Malaysian and neighboring Singapore to take EBN daily for health.

Maybe, with this storm really come with it a golden harvest....a new industry...top Quality EBN producers of end product in the world...may it be drinks, cakes or cosmetic and health supplements.

Only my talk talk only.

oi kawan""你的皮肤是什么颜色 ya"" whistling.gif
TinkleBell
post Oct 13 2011, 11:30 AM

37 posts

Good morning WW

Thanked you very much for your advice.

Cheers rclxms.gif

Added on October 13, 2011, 11:31 am
QUOTE(kohloh @ Oct 13 2011, 10:43 AM)
oi kawan""你的皮肤是什么颜色 ya"" whistling.gif
Good morning Mr KL

Please can you type all in english!!! What is that??? shakehead.gif Thank you

This post has been edited by TinkleBell: Oct 13 2011, 11:31 AM
aeiou228
post Oct 13 2011, 11:37 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(kohloh @ Oct 13 2011, 10:15 AM)

yah mea??cant remember so much la after kena tis crisis now,,,,actually its not any well keep secret la fr us long enough in this trad.
i belive many dont know wat actually click this crisis to happen at e first.....who to blame....every one........
red nest porducer...using MAL tat hav e right to export direct  to CN...teaming up wit some guy localy here to apply fr export to CN legaly wit e application form fr 2ton each shipment(saw e application form)may i ask who hav e capable to export 2ton in 1 shipment fr local players??i saw it as was there applying fr an 5kg to shanghai customer.so they smuggler it to here then treat it as MALAI nest then sent legaly but our GOV also gong gong creating those rules tat we only bring samples bout 30g fr inspection then get e OK to sent dy...so kena la few times in CN kena sizes by custom there as the document only written e word ""燕窝"" n didnt say its red or golden or white or triangle or strips....org gomen kerja mahu senang ma...so when they get e approval can easly sent what they like la by using MAL name.after few case in CN e gov step up to fix u guys la
so,,,whos to blame....??those whos use MAL names n a bunch of guys tat  drool.gif fr e little commision frm their bos la...
SIN is e first country tat hav right to export to CN many years back n people doing business there e right way didnt create any problem fr so many years but this time is drag by tis tooo....guys over there bing bing  piang piang us dy...
now consumer whole world takut this ""燕窝""thing aready n can we rebuilt their confident or not really dont know but it will surely takes years aggree by all major players in this trade...
news by internet is fast .........http://www.zaobao.com/yx/yx111013_007.shtml    rclxub.gif
Got lah....nah... 4 years ago in fact
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=13904521

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Oct 13 2011, 11:44 AM
northface
post Oct 13 2011, 11:48 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Oct 13 2011, 09:12 AM)
So, the picture is clear as to whom is behind all these RED nests and why we, Malaysian nests are single out to be punished. We, Malaysian and Malaysian nests are not involved at all. That's I don't know and the Fed. Association should clarified with the Chinese Authorities on the matter and if possible keep us informed.
That's wrong sifu WW, we Malaysians are involved because local ppl pakat with Indonesians and export their red nest using Malaysia as country of origin.

You can say that we're not involved but truth is Chinese official will only look at country of origin. They don't give 2 shit about Indonesians using Malaysia to export their product, because only in our Malaysia boleh country a whole industry is directly destroyed by the Indonesians. Where's the enforcement? How is it possible the total export increase from 1.44 ton in 2009 to over 100 ton in 2010? That's over 100 times, lol tell me whether you think that's even possible if it's all local nests vmad.gif

And personally I think this time BN is being KO, not sure how long only it will stand up again, if it ever will.
Keep in mind that public perception is of utmost importance, remember how I posted that Qing dynasty medical text that states that 'RED' nest is good, so even 200 years later ppl still pay a high price of red nests. Since there are close to zero red nests occurring in the natural world shady businessman will resort to making red nest so they can make a hefty profit.

And this time the negative news in China about BN is persistent, you watch any major chinese TV network like CCTV, Hunan TV, Zhejiang TV, Guang Zhou TV etc everyone of them have report on "black hearted" bird's nests 黑心燕窝. Therefore everybody knows.
Even recently I have a friend from China who is actually the local police chief for a county in Fujian province even when I offered to give him some BN for as gift he declined just because of all the negativity surrounding BN that he doesn't even think it is safe to eat.

Therefore, this time the shit really hits the fan since a lot of ppl in the industry love shit. Literally, from inside BH to outside BH (on the nest). Personally I don't use any bird shit to attract birds in my BH but still just as successful, just a rant anyways.
TinkleBell
post Oct 13 2011, 01:36 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Oct 13 2011, 10:37 AM)

Only my talk talk only.
Good afternoon WW

Totally agreed with you. This is the time called 'Ngai Gay' From any crisis there is an opportunity. See who is the tycooon aka tai koh who will take up this 'Gay'. Pioneer BH's owners who own many number of Bhs and was told to make Billion$, willing to take up and do a good deed to save BN industry. God bless you to be the $aviour. Halleluyah notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

swift4ever
post Oct 13 2011, 03:15 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(northface @ Oct 13 2011, 11:48 AM)

Therefore, this time the shit really hits the fan since a lot of ppl in the industry love shit. Literally, from inside BH to outside BH (on the nest). Personally I don't use any bird shit to attract birds in my BH but still just as successful, just a rant anyways.
No shit! there I was hit in the back for the love of shit inside my BH, not by my birds? There is not fair lah. Now is the time for the WHITE majority to condemn the minority RED! mad.gif vmad.gif I keep my finger cross, China authority will come to his understanding that the fault is not entirely ours. After all, we are genuinely small producer, constitute only 10% + of the whole world production. cry.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by swift4ever: Oct 13 2011, 03:19 PM
West Wing
post Oct 13 2011, 03:33 PM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(northface @ Oct 13 2011, 11:48 AM)
That's wrong sifu WW, we Malaysians are involved because local ppl pakat with Indonesians and export their red nest using Malaysia as country of origin.

You can say that we're not involved but truth is Chinese official will only look at country of origin. They don't give 2 shit about Indonesians using Malaysia to export their product, because only in our Malaysia boleh country a whole industry is directly destroyed by the Indonesians. Where's the enforcement? How is it possible the total export increase from 1.44 ton in 2009 to over 100 ton in 2010? That's over 100 times, lol tell me whether you think that's even possible if it's all local nests  vmad.gif

And personally I think this time BN is being KO, not sure how long only it will stand up again, if it ever will.
Keep in mind that public perception is of utmost importance, remember how I posted that Qing dynasty medical text that states that 'RED' nest is good, so even 200 years later ppl still pay a high price of red nests. Since there are close to zero red nests occurring in the natural world shady businessman will resort to making red nest so they can make a hefty profit.

And this time the negative news in China about BN is persistent, you watch any major chinese TV network like CCTV, Hunan TV, Zhejiang TV, Guang Zhou TV etc everyone of them have report on "black hearted" bird's nests 黑心燕窝. Therefore everybody knows.
Even recently I have a friend from China who is actually the local police chief for a county in Fujian province even when I offered to give him some BN for as gift he declined just because of all the negativity surrounding BN that he doesn't even think it is safe to eat.

Yeah, a small faction of our Bad boys are involved but why only published Malaysian Nests and what we Malaysian did to them. Blame on the Big Bad Boys......the Big Indonesian Bosses that have already make millions and maybe Billions from turning dirty nests into Red nests. Call it Indon nests or anything but why Malaysian!!!!! Remember we produce only a small fraction of the nests and ours' are alot priced even at Grade Super grade so there isn't a reason to put shit on most of them. All I heard from China TVs are Ta Ma Yen Wa....meaning Malaysia EBN.

Lembu punya susu, sapi dapat nama nya.

As for your Police Chief friend in China, tell him to have faith and trust in you and even if all other nests in China are not safe, the nests gift to him will be 100% pure nests or else, he can have your head for a pillow.

Ps: During the Qing Dynasty, they haven't learn the skill of making RED nests and all RED are from caves and no manmade REDs and also there were none of our present BH White either to compete....if there were, the white may beat the RED face down in favour or taste. My own opinion on the last sentence lah.

Sad but live need to go on and to stay healthy, be happy and have only positive thinking and lastly, remember to take your birdnest supper before you go to sleep and you will wake up healthy and handsome.

northface
post Oct 13 2011, 03:34 PM

359 posts

The best indicator would be coming of next Chinese New Year, if there's no improvement on the price, then it means probably this industry is gonna stay 'tenggelam' for a while to come.

Even all the China news you see where the reporters go undercover at BN selling outlets, some say 1 whole month didn't sell a single box of nest... sounds really bad, REALLY BAD.
West Wing
post Oct 13 2011, 03:48 PM

1,397 posts

[quote=aeiou228,Oct 13 2011, 11:37 AM]

Thanks Aeiou,

I wasn't born then or should say that I wasn't using the forum discussing or even getting involved in any discussion at all on any matter until I found my true Love with swiftlets matter.

Thank again for the info.

kohloh
post Oct 13 2011, 04:16 PM

142 posts

[quote=West Wing,Oct 13 2011, 03:48 PM]

Thanks Aeiou,

I wasn't born then or should say that I wasn't using the forum discussing or even getting involved in any discussion at all on any matter until I found my true Love with swiftlets matter.

[/quote]

wa...this shit is 5yers old man when even MAL hav no rules in nest trading or exporting as all goes tru HK channel...
i belive at tat time no one here know bout wat is nitrite & nitrate n in mind is nest is an expensive goods
as fr me tat hav no choices i put faith in tis as i seen before tat plam oil is jus rm$80/Ton n it rise before to rm$880/Ton.=
traders teory ""have order,will travel""

eat well every one............ http://www.soshiok.com/multimedia/photos/1061

This post has been edited by kohloh: Oct 13 2011, 04:33 PM
coolandy
post Oct 13 2011, 04:55 PM

314 posts

[quote=West Wing,Oct 13 2011, 03:48 PM]

Thanks Aeiou,

[/quote]

Greedy and unscrupulous people caused a lot of damage to this industry. We roughly know who these people are because they were champions of red nests before. Worse still Malaysia gets all the blame and bad press. So Indonesian ebn will be no 1 as far as the Chinese in China is concerned.

northface
post Oct 13 2011, 05:06 PM

359 posts

Perception is a strange thing, call it a double edged sword. Even if you have the best product in the world but people thinks your product isn't, you're doomed. Just like Apple products, a lot of my kampung friends can't read much of English nor posses the tech savviness to even utilize 10% of iphone or ipad's capabilities, but they HAVE TO OWN one because it is just the damn coolest thing on earth (sarcasm).

And right now the perception in China is Malaysian Chinese are just as bad as their thieving, greedy China made businessman, maybe they are more like Indons but hey the perception is MALAYSIANS ARE DOING this.

And it is very hard to change perception, just like how Ajib spent millions hiring APCO to promote 1malaysia but many if not all the world still thinks our country is a joke.
West Wing
post Oct 13 2011, 05:54 PM

1,397 posts

As we are talking, one of my friends sold his more than 50Kg @ Rm2800/kg rojak and he was with me a few days ago and told me that he isn't interested in anything less than Rm3000.

So, you see, with so much negative news, it's frightening and nobody can blame him for selling but at least he get Rm2800 instead of below Rm2400 as advertised.

So, it's OK if you sell at any price but sadly, I believe that we deserve more.

Only remember to bargain for a better price before selling.......

Maybe, Kohloh can provide better price with his contacts in China...By the way, how about the Vietnamese buyers for corner types???

This post has been edited by West Wing: Oct 13 2011, 05:55 PM
northface
post Oct 13 2011, 06:17 PM

359 posts

2.8k is still a very good price for current situation, and especially buy up so much at one go. That's close to 150k cash!! yawn.gif
kohloh
post Oct 13 2011, 06:27 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Oct 13 2011, 05:54 PM)
As we are talking, one of my friends sold his more than 50Kg @ Rm2800/kg rojak and he was with me a few days ago and told me that he isn't interested in anything less than Rm3000.

So, you see, with so much negative news, it's frightening and nobody can blame him for selling but at least he get Rm2800 instead of below Rm2400 as advertised.

So, it's OK if you sell at any price but sadly, I believe that we deserve more.

Only remember to bargain for a better price before selling.......

Maybe, Kohloh can provide better price with his contacts in China...By the way, how about the Vietnamese buyers for corner types???
since u r so intrested to know n me also in n no mood to deal biz ...i jus wack 40Kg yesterday but as u guys know i dont buy in market,,,meaby yr collecter collect frm u then ended in my factory...prices is rm$2900 but tis dont worry me,,wat worry me when tis nest is marketed at Nov.is there any buyer willing to accept it as all my fellow processer with over 2000 workers is now in e market at HK there try to push out their stock even in losing $$$ prices..in our calculation if nex month consumer still affraid(should be) then tis CNY will be doom n with e remain few hundreds Tons holding wat do u expect after CNY with 6month of low season following

we factory cant stop cause when stop,workers in an low income(rm9 a day)will find new jobs n not cming bac in e future.so till now mean time jus 3month tis crisis happpen ,over 5000 factory hav close down.Info frm a fren with over 2000 pickers says if nex month no good sigh then 99% will die off..he nvr mind,,kanasai he built his house using rm100M but future of tis biz is doom.as fr me ,every thing is in tis trade as always i dont like to farm but as i say ""have faith la,,we seen before plam oil drop till rm80/ton n few month back it was rm880/ton....ride tru tis crisis n dont harvest so much n yr populations grow more ma n in tis bad news crisis happening it will be not so much newbies jumping into tis farming to shaare yr birds.Good also.can breed more.fr tis time good also atlease e red n chemical all die off so much easy fr white if,,if it make an return in nest

as fr us factory it totaly depend at e market,,if consumer ""tak mahu"" we die first but Badawi spent Millions in advertising e ""tak mahu"" thing also we smoking like hell...kekeke...cheers la...cry also no use ...to god lo see hows thosee Godzilas,King Kong sattle it,,not our position...fr market can or not will be up dating nex month when i market e best of e besst nest there
Bobby C
post Oct 13 2011, 06:35 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Oct 13 2011, 11:37 AM)
Interesting to read old stories.

Just wonder where this 'sifu' kelvin chap has gone too. Website no longer working liau.

This post has been edited by Bobby C: Oct 13 2011, 06:35 PM
kohloh
post Oct 13 2011, 06:50 PM

142 posts

hmm.gif
QUOTE(Bobby C @ Oct 13 2011, 06:35 PM)
Interesting to read old stories.

Just wonder where this 'sifu' kelvin chap has gone too. Website no longer working liau.
wa kanasai tis few days me like e story teller guy ..simple when i was in shanghai china doing marketing 5 years back i bring along 28kg of white n 2kg of reds,,,,no matter how i explaing told him its not good fr health even its turn red in e bird hs , e director of an drug factory tat pack those herbs n nest to market CN dont accept wat i say as he say""market demands reds"" so we deal reds...So easy loh ..came back order raws frm Indo clean it n market la...its bring better profits wo....

so wat??does it proof wat??tis is business...now e market dont want this shiting things tat spread to e white to tat carry e name of "燕窝' tats worry e whole things...how bad it is u guys wont know,,only traders in e world largest distribution center know best..dont jus cry here..go look fr yr self waats happening in tis trade out there,,,,either wat teory u guys use or plan wont effect e market a bit cause malaysia is too small n not expreances to move any market out there...so farmers, play farmers part,,,,traders play their part ,,,,,,dont be jealous when u think u know it all but u dont"" like SG people say""kiang is good enough,,dont kea kiang

any one cares to know more about bird nest propreties up to dates??

This post has been edited by kohloh: Oct 13 2011, 07:05 PM

126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0401sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:33 AM