126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

V3. Swiftlet Keeping Discussion, Home of Fuciphagus Domesticus

northface
post Oct 13 2011, 07:10 PM

359 posts

Havent heard anything abt BN properties but im gonna KIV contruction of my other standalone BH for the time being.

IF low nest price remains, then the $1k/nest valuation for BN properties will have to be lowered to maybe $500-600/nest or less. That would greatly affect the price of BN properties.
kohloh
post Oct 13 2011, 07:17 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(northface @ Oct 13 2011, 07:10 PM)
Havent heard anything abt BN properties but im gonna KIV contruction of my other standalone BH for the time being.

IF low nest price remains, then the $1k/nest valuation for BN properties will have to be lowered to maybe $500-600/nest or less. That would greatly affect the price of BN properties.
too late la fren as news well spred world wide.some one here know this happening
1=Was helping a fren to sell his 2shops with over 10,000 nest fr 9M n 2 buyers was very intrested n e owner try to heck it up to 9.5M 2 month back but now ,fren call up n ask is e buyers still around??u know i know la...mana mahu cari lagi....

2=fren buy some land buy paying 20+K fr e down payment but willing to giv it up e down payment even he him self is an owner of few bird hs with over 8000 nest

3=also n fren bh wanted to sell fr 5M with over 5000 n buyers come to visit n count dy but now all missing in action...

4=help a fren to sell off a 2shop tat famous to collect 60kg each harvest fr 4.6M n e other partner buys it over n manage to sell it off to market fr 5.3M as e whole market only knows tis bh collect 60kg each time but what they donno is it drop till 18kg when it was sold...god bless e last buyer...now more bless.....bless...bless.....

tats how bad news effect e market....

same same like stock market if u been tru it.....

This post has been edited by kohloh: Oct 13 2011, 08:24 PM
ChanK
post Oct 13 2011, 07:29 PM

451 posts

brother koh loh, because of u, i going to break my promise for one last time...

u know what, eventhough u don't sound friendly n educated..BUT..

U are hack of a real MAN.

not liked someone here only dare to kiss datuk ass eventhough all of us know who had caused all this mess from day one.

Want to chat, chat the real stuffs.....don't cover here cover there, kiss ass there kiss ass here....wasting e-paper !.

ai ya....becomes emotional liao....

from what i read, i now realised, even associations are not working together hand in hand as they don't share what they know with the boss..what the boss said is just to show how much he know abt the industry.....

The End.....

don't worry, not the end of this industry....maybe not as shiny as it was...

The End.
northface
post Oct 13 2011, 07:29 PM

359 posts

Haha sure bro, exactly like stock market.

Right now this is what we call short term supply shock, there is so much supply yet there isn't any willing to buy.

But major difference is stocks are tied to the underlying company you're investing in. If Chinese ppl stop eating BN, not everyone stop per se, but the negative news causing a certain number of people to stop buying bird nest. Then the price of BN will have to come down because there is less demand.

The consumer is the boss in this industry. I see some of u hoping taikor or whatever to save this industry, but if no regular consumer buys BN or holds BN to such high 'value' anymore, there is nothing much anybody can do, am I right?
kohloh
post Oct 13 2011, 07:34 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(northface @ Oct 13 2011, 07:29 PM)
Haha sure bro, exactly like stock market.

Right now this is what we call short term supply shock, there is so much supply yet there isn't any willing to buy.

But major difference is stocks are tied to the underlying company you're investing in. If Chinese ppl stop eating BN, not everyone stop per se, but the negative news causing a certain number of people to stop buying bird nest. Then the price of BN will have to come down because there is less demand.

The consumer is the boss in this industry. I see some of u hoping taikor or whatever to save this industry, but if no regular consumer buys BN or holds BN to such high 'value' anymore, there is nothing much anybody can do, am I right?
now even i read also donno wat i m reading but conceder it right la...doesnt matter any more...

here some players tat he him self admit he is using MAL as n trasit point as i do know him n e person he mentioning too but things aready happen,,,,,

last post,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

http://www.walet-swiftlet.com/harga-sarang...ni-t33-630.html
ChanK
post Oct 13 2011, 07:46 PM

451 posts

cry.gif cry.gif don't last post lah.... cry.gif cry.gif

liked tht i will delete this link liao....no point come here see ppl leak ppl ass...
kohloh
post Oct 13 2011, 07:56 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(ChanK @ Oct 13 2011, 07:46 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  don't last post lah.... cry.gif  cry.gif

liked tht i will delete this link liao....no point come here see ppl leak ppl ass...
cmon la bro...dont like tat ma...when they donno ,we let them know lo so they wont kataking here ma...
or u want join me toHK listen wat e Godzilas n King kongs wanna say bout tis... drool.gif brows.gif

u guys always think tat u can win over those wit hundred years expreances n with dame cheap labour players there by setting up processing n wit e right to market in CN u r wrong totally,,,,they hav been lobbying fr many years back more early than us ,,meting was held between CN n ID gov in surabaya last 2 wek talking bout direct enter n coming close fr e signing.if they sign then we r....??
talk bout good nest,,u think they have more or we??talk bout capital u think they hav more or we??thier chain r all over CN 10 years back.

farmers always demand higher prices tats fr sure but fr east cost bro,,,yr nest prices is e highst in e market higher than west n e east but u guys donno,,,wanna play hide n seek,,,me been a collecter long ago(history) as som here dont have a chance to sell me before as now me pencen long ago dy n left it to my anak buah out there....
farmers tat first time collect frm his farm 8 to 10kg always feels like top of the world n thniks tat he knows it all as me also start as a farmer ma....dont think tis trade will feed u for ever as if got time go to history land(100years) n view those bh in town like wat i m a small town in wit over few thousand bh but all kosong...why?? som wit over 6000 or 8000 bh but kosong...u think they r carzy mea to built 8000 if there is no bird locate..frm there u start to learn...tat is my advise.

if guys donno where to locate lates how market r hantaming yr nest do try it here.............

http://news.baidu.com/ns?cl=2&rn=20&tn=new...rd=%D1%E0%CE%D1

http://news.soso.com/n.q?sc=news&pid=web.n...5%E7%AA%9D&sd=0

tis 2 sorces enough fr u to suffer daily...

walaueh,,,baram n niah cave nest tat use to sell rm12.500 raw per Kg but now have to post at U tube.....hai......

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X5WlHQ_XumM

This post has been edited by kohloh: Oct 13 2011, 08:50 PM
ChanK
post Oct 13 2011, 08:23 PM

451 posts

totally agreed.

to cheer things up for one last time, this coming new year, we can gives out Bird's nest as ang pow to ppls!!!....just hope that they don't throw it back to me when i walk away...hahahaha......

The End.

lai11
post Oct 13 2011, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(kohloh @ Oct 13 2011, 10:43 AM)
oi kawan""你的皮肤是什么颜色 ya"" whistling.gif
I think the central gomen are busy spending/allocating funds for saving their own skin, with the election so near.

This is also a very good time to see which dept step forward to help the industry. The more the better but, to be efffective, they need to be centrally organised.
I hope our sifus and seniors here get to contribute ideas as well.
swift4ever
post Oct 13 2011, 11:16 PM

263 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=13904521

QUOTE(Bobby C @ Oct 13 2011, 06:35 PM)
Interesting to read old stories.

Just wonder where this 'sifu' kelvin chap has gone too. Website no longer working liau.
Oh yeah that shit was real bad and wreaks havoc in EBN industry. Wonder why no pioneers were awared of the danger of this shit loving industry and forwarned late comers. mad.gif vmad.gif

On the other hand, If one synchronized swimmer drowns, do the rest have to drown too?

This post has been edited by swift4ever: Oct 14 2011, 07:24 AM
ChanK
post Oct 14 2011, 07:45 AM

451 posts

Just for fun; lets do some predictions :-

the dirts are all cleared now, malaysia nests are history in china. with export license's all been cancelled lately....

- Malaysian farmers will faced the same dilemma tht indonesian farmers faced for the past one years, tht is have to sell their nests at low price as they can't export their nests to china. the market rate for bn there is rm1.6k - 1.8k now. We will face the same scenario for at least 1 year or more. From past experience, it will be at least 3 years.

- Indonesia nests n vietnam nests will becomes the first n second runner up...i predict vietnam is the next big thing. they will become the star of bn in china.most indonesian taikoh's already have link n factory in vietnam.

lets see after one year the prediction is correct or not.

Hope this prediction is not real. The End.....end.end.end.end.

-

kohloh
post Oct 14 2011, 09:09 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(ChanK @ Oct 14 2011, 07:45 AM)
Just for fun; lets do some predictions :-

the dirts are all cleared now, malaysia nests are history in china. with export license's all been cancelled lately....

- Malaysian farmers will faced the same dilemma tht indonesian farmers faced for the past one years, tht is have to sell their nests at low price as they can't export their nests to china. the market rate for bn there is rm1.6k - 1.8k now. We will face the same scenario for at least 1 year or more. From past experience, it will be at least 3 years.

- Indonesia nests n vietnam nests will becomes the first n second runner up...i predict vietnam is the next big thing. they will become the star of bn in china.most indonesian taikoh's already have link n factory in vietnam.

lets see after one year the prediction is correct or not.

Hope this prediction is not real. The End.....end.end.end.end.

-
bro...wanna leak,,dont leak too much....cukup jus fr those rotten news ny,,,, rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by kohloh: Oct 14 2011, 09:16 AM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  LETTER0001.pdf ( 493.49k ) Number of downloads: 102
aeiou228
post Oct 14 2011, 10:02 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(kohloh @ Oct 14 2011, 09:09 AM)
bro...wanna leak,,dont leak too much....cukup jus fr those rotten news ny,,,, rclxub.gif
Bro, I really enjoy reading your posts. so juicy any so many lieu. Semua hamtam direct, no hiding hiding one thumbup.gif If you don't want to leak lieu then I bey song liao cry.gif
kohloh
post Oct 14 2011, 10:13 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Oct 14 2011, 10:02 AM)
Bro, I really enjoy reading your posts. so juicy any so many lieu. Semua hamtam direct, no hiding hiding one  thumbup.gif If you don't want to leak lieu then I bey song liao  cry.gif
abang,,after receiving e letter hav to work dy.....hundreds of shop in china waiting fr those papers to open shop,,,no document how to open is not tat they dont want to open,,,,they r having a bad time there ,,some malaysian renovation fr e shop ny over half M there...there is no giving up,,so life mus continue n we r e doc provider....lucky today here we off day,,,sembayang ma pray fr more birds,,,so nex wek will be busy.....
nice to hav u guys hantaming here n there...meaby nex time same crisis then i,ll be bac hantaming..keekekeke

let ""kohlohleak"" 1 kali lagi..........

doing business in boleh land very funny dy....1 issue exporting papers then 1 came out shouting cannot,,,,,

This post has been edited by kohloh: Oct 14 2011, 10:38 AM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  LETTER0005.pdf ( 414.58k ) Number of downloads: 89
Bobby C
post Oct 14 2011, 10:54 AM

663 posts

Waa, a lot of interesting happenings behind the scene.

We small flies only see small sky from bottom of well, don't know who's who in charge of the sky. Many flies go to China try to play gods, don't know who the heavenly gods there. Guess when heavenly gods cough, there rest running helter skelter, some catches colds, some dies.

Moral of stories, don't play play v heavenly gods i suppose.

Like now, everyone dump USD, buying gold claim gold will rise to USD2500 even USD5000! Oh, yet US still rank No.1 in gold reserve of the world and they can dump anytime. Who are the bankers, Federal Reserve, CNBC, CNN, Bloomberg ... who's the boss?

Notice the current bad news all attack red nests. They still leave some string attach, not completely tear down the bridge. Believe some big shots behind. My 0 cent. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Bobby C: Oct 14 2011, 01:08 PM
ChanK
post Oct 14 2011, 11:13 AM

451 posts

hai....predictions lah...not leak leh...if leak meaning true liao...don't lah brother....don't make me heart attack leh...already CPU 10 times liao...cannot CPU again liao....

so weak...want to see light liao.....

Wah!....our dept now act so fast liao ahh.....`sudah dibenarkan utk ekspok ke china'....already got kebenaran fr china or not? u benar tak ada guna leh....

the end...end.end.end.end.end.end.end.end.end....... . . . . . . . _________________________________________________
kohloh
post Oct 14 2011, 12:28 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(ChanK @ Oct 14 2011, 11:13 AM)
hai....predictions lah...not leak leh...if leak meaning true liao...don't lah brother....don't make me heart attack leh...already CPU 10 times liao...cannot CPU again liao....

so weak...want to see light liao.....

Wah!....our dept now act so fast liao ahh.....`sudah dibenarkan utk ekspok ke china'....already got kebenaran fr china or not? u benar tak ada guna leh....

the end...end.end.end.end.end.end.end.end.end....... . . .   .   .   .  . _________________________________________________
dont give up easy bro,,,,,inject 1 vitamin fr u to drag yr life longer,,,,,,"Beehhhh"'....Behhhhh"" brows.gif brows.gif

http://finance.sina.com.cn/consume/2011101...310621093.shtml

die off those 70% problems child ,e moon will be more round nex time but....

tambah lagi 1 leak to enjoy...tis is phillip a heavenly players tat his living hs aready cost rm100M u think tis guys so easy die off??we still exchange ideal n news daily till today to deal wit every bad days or good ,,,,,no ned to ask surely some of u guys harvest ended up here la,,

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fapsmh3kbFg

This post has been edited by kohloh: Oct 14 2011, 12:53 PM
Bobby C
post Oct 14 2011, 01:05 PM

663 posts

This post has been edited by Bobby C: Oct 14 2011, 01:07 PM
West Wing
post Oct 15 2011, 10:08 AM

1,397 posts

Those who wish to build BHs may need to just wait cos many BH owners will sell their BHs if this continue so you need not build one but buy one cheaply.

Scare of losing everything..........Just yesterday, someone asked if anyone interest in a BH @ Pekan, I told him that if he asked me 3 months ago, I will have buyers for him but right now, sorry lah...........unless you sell cheap.

Things are like this, when time are bad, nobody is interested and so, for those who borrow from Ah Long, God really need to bless you.

Like here, few months ago....price @ Rm180K per acre and still many buying but now, no one seem interested at all. Like Stock Market, if you have the ability to hold, then you may survive but you can't then I would say sorry and you may have to sell low but you still would not lose but only not making profit like you expected to do it before.

Well, the land that you inherit for your father mostly was provided free here and when time was good, you didn't sell and now, you complaint that I said there were buyers for the land and yes, then, and you are 3 months too late..

Sometime, to be helpful isn't healthy so next time, when opportunity strike, sell and don't blame if the price drop and what if the price goes up...then, what??

Added on October 15, 2011, 10:28 am
QUOTE(kohloh @ Oct 13 2011, 06:27 PM)
since u r so intrested to know n me also in n no mood to deal biz ...i jus wack 40Kg yesterday but as u guys know i dont buy in market,,,meaby yr collecter collect frm u then ended in my factory...prices is rm$2900 but tis dont worry me,,wat worry me when tis nest is marketed at Nov.is there any buyer willing to accept it as all my fellow processer with over 2000 workers is now in e market at HK there try to push out their stock even in losing $$$ prices..in our calculation if nex month consumer still affraid(should be) then tis CNY will be doom n with e remain few hundreds Tons holding wat do u expect after CNY with 6month of low season following

we factory cant stop cause when stop,workers in an low income(rm9 a day)will find new jobs n not cming bac in e future.so till now mean time jus 3month tis crisis happpen ,over 5000 factory hav close down.Info frm a fren with over 2000 pickers says if nex month no good sigh then 99% will die off..he nvr mind,,kanasai he built his house using rm100M but future of tis biz is doom.as fr me ,every thing is in tis trade as always i dont like to farm but as i say ""have faith la,,we seen before plam oil drop till rm80/ton n few month back it was rm880/ton....ride tru tis crisis n dont harvest so much n yr populations grow more ma n in tis bad news crisis happening it will be not so much newbies jumping into tis farming to shaare yr birds.Good also.can breed more.fr tis time good also atlease e red n chemical all die off so much easy fr white if,,if it make an return in nest

as fr us factory it totaly depend at e market,,if consumer ""tak mahu"" we die first but Badawi spent Millions in advertising e ""tak mahu"" thing also we smoking like hell...kekeke...cheers la...cry also no use ...to god lo see hows thosee Godzilas,King Kong sattle it,,not our position...fr market can or not will be up dating nex month when i market e best of e besst nest there
Dear Kohloh,

By the way, since the factories in Indo do not have much orders, so do they do processing for our nests and at what price? At least, these factories can still support their workers or otherwise, after this storm, there will much lesser factories cleaning. Like you say, less than Rm9 per day and that's dirt cheap and no wonder, we can never compete with the Indo in the Cleaning of nest cos our costing is high. Here, they charge up to Rm1200/Kg but in Indo, less than Rm600/Kg, Right, Kohloh????

How are we going to send the nest to indo as cleaning is really very expensive in Malaysia and Indo cost less than half only.

At least, we can have our nests cleaned and sell them as processed nest locally to Malaysian during the bad time. Promote the eating of Birdnest locally esp. to the Malay and I do feel that we do have big untapped market.

This post has been edited by West Wing: Oct 15 2011, 10:28 AM
swift4ever
post Oct 15 2011, 07:16 PM

263 posts

So big guys are calling the shots in EBN trade and that's why we, small flies here ended up being fried when authority cracked down all for a good cause. There you have it, millions of dollars lost in the trade of red nests alone. A better world we live in if we've used this amount of lost money to set up a fund for scientific research on EBN for its medicinal use, latest tech on bird nest washer, helping the poor and etc. No?

I wonder branded/unbranded red nests flourish ever after this crisis....No way China want his people to continue eating toxic nests. nod.gif

This post has been edited by swift4ever: Oct 16 2011, 06:56 AM

126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:06 PM