Ridt_Henshin: I think inquisytor has already answered all of your question well; but i would like to add a word or two, in the context of modeling.
See, modeling, though is not art, but many of them do come close to art. Take for example the question about painting n thinning the paint; during school time when we do water color painting in kelas lukisan, would anyone of us asked the cikgu "berapa air saya kena tambah dalam water color saya?" Might sound as crude, i would say this is one of the stupidest question ever exist. As inquisytor said, it depends on what u want. too thin? add more paint or wait a while, too thick? add more thinner.
Same thing goes to modeling paint. So people, please do take note.
As for painting, same thing either it's hand paint, spray can, air brush. One needs practice, practice, and practice; exactly like what u did in art class painting a water color picture. The medium is just a medium, technique is just a technique. It's the skill that makes a difference.
ken3230: Hahah I will quote inquisytor "this has been answered 2 million times...." Do check out the previous version of this thread and u will find the answer. Basically, setter does melt the decal a little, and with some adhesive elemenet in it. So it's usually at the bottom. Softener, as its name, soften the decal but melting it. Usually applied on top...
Model Kits/Toys Painting, Building, Modding Thread, v3
Apr 28 2010, 01:24 PM
0.0231sec