Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed
80 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> AMD 64/SEMPRON ---- OC DATABASE, Ocing results..OC problem?ask here..

views
     
e-jump
post Mar 24 2005, 10:56 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
*******
Senior Member
4,784 posts

Joined: Sep 2004
From: MY



prime stable.... [sorry, forgot where i put the prime pics sweat.gif ]
Attached Image


benchable... [see the htt brows.gif ]
Attached Image Attached Image

btw, why is my stepping in the list? shocking.gif
mine cbbgd 0440 ...
izzit that worse , not even listed? shocking.gif
n my friggin rams is holding me back vmad.gif

This post has been edited by e-jump: Mar 25 2005, 05:46 PM
TSPCcrazy
post Mar 24 2005, 11:21 AM

Milanista
*******
Senior Member
3,224 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: B.B.Bangi


e-jump, i know that u r not cheating on the prime stable clock speed..
But i have to be consistent with the rules..In order for ur clock speed to
be recognized u need to include at least 3 hrs prime screenshot or full screen test passed..im really sorry, but sometimes that's the way it goes..

Bout the stepping, i think not all steppings are there..
btw thanks for participating....

Anyway, time to raise some voltage e-jump, psyche up a bit dude..
TSPCcrazy
post Mar 25 2005, 04:45 AM

Milanista
*******
Senior Member
3,224 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: B.B.Bangi


Playing with my precious...

i got another 10 Mhz bump benchable...
neuvas
post Mar 25 2005, 09:51 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,323 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Bangi/Serdang/OP Bentley Music


TCCDs will let u do it 1:1! smile.gif



Evogenix
post Mar 25 2005, 06:49 PM

I Missed LYN Grey Skin T_T
******
Senior Member
1,809 posts

Joined: Jan 2003



// PCcrazy :
really crazy oc-ing jo... broke 2.8GHz there... thumbup.gif
saw any smoke came out from your proc?? laugh.gif laugh.gif
what vcore you using???

Evogenix
TSPCcrazy
post Mar 26 2005, 10:07 AM

Milanista
*******
Senior Member
3,224 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: B.B.Bangi


Nah...i saw no smoke..but a bit of fire sweat.gif
Im using 1.75 vcore to get that result..recently i manage to broke 2850Mhz,
print the screen, but im so clumsy that i accidentally delete it....(actually want to delete my previous record, but then, i dunno somehow i delete the recent one doh.gif )..

@ Evo, hows ur new rig...care to post some pics or result...i love to see it..
Evogenix
post Mar 26 2005, 10:26 AM

I Missed LYN Grey Skin T_T
******
Senior Member
1,809 posts

Joined: Jan 2003



oww.. you got a gemm over there... thumbup.gif

my rig currently down due rma-ing vga card [overheat casue artifact issue] sleep.gif"
i hope can prime stable at 2.6GHz then can edi =D

Evogenix
remysix
post Mar 27 2005, 12:53 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
******
Senior Member
1,311 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Puchong/Deep Beach


i'd suggest the ranking is done based on % of oc...e.g.
pccrazy --
rated: 2000Mhz
oced:2610
% oced:610/2000 => 30.5%
So...the oced achieved: 30.5%
just my suggestion...
now...going for the oc and getting the screenies

This post has been edited by remysix: Mar 27 2005, 12:54 AM
KoYuKii
post Mar 27 2005, 12:58 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,954 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Coconut Tree. That's what my mum said
below is my AMD64 3000+ socket 754 with air cooling ...


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
De_Cruelz
post Mar 27 2005, 07:11 AM

Pro Warranty Invalidator
******
Senior Member
1,238 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Sydney, Australia


Ok guys, already received my SLi-DR thumbup.gif
Hopefully the proc will arrive Weds or Thurs and I can have a nice long weekend of overclocking goodness! Wait for my results wink.gif
TSPCcrazy
post Mar 27 2005, 07:58 AM

Milanista
*******
Senior Member
3,224 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: B.B.Bangi


QUOTE(remysix @ Mar 27 2005, 12:53 AM)
i'd suggest the ranking is done based on % of oc...e.g.
pccrazy --
rated: 2000Mhz
oced:2610
% oced:610/2000 => 30.5%
So...the oced achieved: 30.5%
just my suggestion...
now...going for the oc and getting the screenies
*
If I do that, it's not fair to those who got high end proc...Because typically amd proc does max out around 2.5 - 2.8 regardless whatever type u own...
I've seen 3000+ do more than 2.7 and I've seen 3500+ unable to do 2.7.
Reason being, it has reached the threshold value...
The difference between 3000+ and 3200+ is that, it is guaranteed to run @ that speed with stock vcore, and one more thing, superior proc got a step of multiplier given...unless u own fx-55..


QUOTE(De_Cruelz @ Mar 27 2005, 07:11 AM)
Ok guys, already received my SLi-DR thumbup.gif
Hopefully the proc will arrive Weds or Thurs and I can have a nice long weekend of overclocking goodness! Wait for my results wink.gif
*
drool.gif
FX-55? flex.gif
Snoy
post Mar 27 2005, 05:29 PM

~SIMPLE~
******
Senior Member
1,126 posts

Joined: Jan 2003


my 24/7 rig on XP90. prime for 6 hours, no error.

Vcore: 1.575v, Vdimm:2.70v.

I'll try to boost up more later when i am free. smile.gif

edit: on s754 Abit KV8pro rev1.1
edit2: typo

This post has been edited by Snoy: Mar 27 2005, 08:58 PM


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
shadow_dweller
post Mar 27 2005, 05:44 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
754 posts

Joined: Jan 2003


snoy may i know wat ram you are using ?

jz curious.
Snoy
post Mar 27 2005, 06:11 PM

~SIMPLE~
******
Senior Member
1,126 posts

Joined: Jan 2003


QUOTE(shadow_dweller @ Mar 27 2005, 05:44 PM)
snoy may i know wat ram you are using ?

jz curious.
*
KVR hynix dt-d43. smile.gif
De_Cruelz
post Mar 27 2005, 06:45 PM

Pro Warranty Invalidator
******
Senior Member
1,238 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Sydney, Australia


QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Mar 27 2005, 10:58 AM)
drool.gif
FX-55?  flex.gif
Haha no la. I wish I could get one though hehe! The proc i'll be getting is one of the new 3500+ CAA2C's wink.gif
irenic
post Mar 27 2005, 08:45 PM

extr3me n3wbie
*******
Senior Member
7,228 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Cybercity of Cyberjaya


QUOTE(De_Cruelz @ Mar 27 2005, 06:45 PM)
Haha no la. I wish I could get one though hehe! The proc i'll be getting is one of the new 3500+ CAA2C's wink.gif
*
good luck then~! thumbup.gif
soulfly
post Mar 27 2005, 08:48 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
Group Icon
VIP
15,894 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



QUOTE(Snoy @ Mar 27 2005, 05:29 PM)
my 24/7 rig on XP90. prime for 6 hours, no error.

Vcore: 1.575v, Vdd:2.70v.

I'll try to boost up more later when i am free. smile.gif

edit: on s754 Abit KV8pro rev1.1
*
just want to correct, your vdd is 1.55v

it's your vdimm which is 2.7v
Snoy
post Mar 27 2005, 08:58 PM

~SIMPLE~
******
Senior Member
1,126 posts

Joined: Jan 2003


QUOTE(soulfly @ Mar 27 2005, 08:48 PM)
just want to correct, your vdd is 1.55v

it's your vdimm which is 2.7v
*
yup... typo error... vdimm is corrected. Thanx:)

my vdd is 1.575v but not 1.55v.
rzonealley
post Mar 27 2005, 09:22 PM

Freude Am Fahren
*****
Senior Member
968 posts

Joined: Dec 2004
From: Papar/K.Kinabalu



here's mine. lousy proc!!!
PCcrazy lend me ur proc...hehe.
mine CBBID 0503EPJW <-- avoid this guy
XP90 +90mm fan. VID 1.664 the one on prime95 is testing2 oni.


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image Attached Image
jslut
post Mar 28 2005, 06:37 AM

[email protected] [email protected]$[email protected]
*******
Senior Member
2,236 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: KL




same specs except vdimm=3.4V and using 512mb twinmos SP (UtT)


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image

80 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top
Topic ClosedOptions
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0266sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th August 2021 - 02:48 AM