hmm nvr mnd, let me try to improve my cooling 1st and hopefully manage to hit 2.75/ 2.8ghz
AMD 64/SEMPRON ---- OC DATABASE, Ocing results..OC problem?ask here..
Mar 23 2005, 02:36 AM
7,338 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cybercity of Cyberjaya |
i tried to post my screenies of 2.7ghz but somehow i cant attach it...
hmm nvr mnd, let me try to improve my cooling 1st and hopefully manage to hit 2.75/ 2.8ghz |
Mar 24 2005, 12:43 AM
Mar 24 2005, 05:24 AM
QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Mar 24 2005, 01:38 AM) nice clock speed...i feel that urs got a lot more potential, show it man.. Newcastle leading the way now.. so far..this is mine...bootable... 2.75ghz at 1.63vcore.. manage to do sandra, everest, super PI.. but failed small fft test after 10secs looks like i have to increase the vcore summore Attached thumbnail(s) |
Mar 27 2005, 08:45 PM
Mar 28 2005, 10:43 PM
Mar 29 2005, 11:50 AM
Mar 29 2005, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Mar 29 2005, 11:52 AM) Actually im still learning my way..so its better for u to ask sifus around..im not entitled for any opinions..scare later it will troubled u.. i already talked with a few people bout wc.. and most of them suggest me to buy the items separately.. erm DIY wc but then when i think back, my v1000b is too small to keep the radiator / pump inside it.. and if i put outside, i cant close my side panel unless i mod my casing do u know any performance but not so expensive ready made wc? |
Mar 29 2005, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Mar 29 2005, 12:11 PM) IMO, its better to buy parts by parts so that u can get the best performing wc system for ur rig..why not spend a bit more on ur wc setup..its good investment btw.. hmm i guess some brand like corsair has ready made wc rite? and if we're using them, we can closed the side panel I heard about cheap TT Big Water, but the performance really poor..u wouldnt want to invest in rm300++ but end up something similar to high end air cooling.. bout the casing stuff---very rare to see people on wc had their casing closed.. but not sure bout the performance n price TT bigwater? nah... dunwan la.. my friend is using it and his amd64 3200+ temp is 49 compare to my friend with similar setup but using stock amd64 hsf, his temp only 45C |
Mar 29 2005, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Mar 29 2005, 12:29 PM) Actually ive been reading tomshardware for ready made wc made by some company (dun remember)...the performance was terrible...out of maybe 10 if im not mistaken, only two or three were recommended..and those gonna cost u an arm and leg.. hmm if like that..maybe no other choice but have to stick with air cooling finding a good wc is easy., but to know whether u r paying the true value is a prety difficult affairs. |
Mar 29 2005, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Mar 29 2005, 12:59 PM) Irenic, now im still a student...so i dun have a fix income.. same ere.. i'm also a student atm wc is a big no no... actually i can afford one.. but im not wasting my money all for my interest in pc.. If i have a fix income----i want the best wc rig that money could buy.. QUOTE(jslut @ Mar 29 2005, 04:50 PM) irenic@ there must be somthing wrong with ur hf bro, the temps too high... perhaps u should try other fans?? maybe get a 92mm fan?? err my tornado also 92mm .. hmm... r u using the new 3500+ caa2c? last time my 3500+ newcastle also cooler than this.. 35C idle 44-46C load..currently i'm using nmb 92mm (instead of the screamer delta ff |
Mar 30 2005, 10:33 PM
Mar 31 2005, 06:30 AM
QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Mar 31 2005, 03:44 AM) Strange though, ur highest bootable is benchable? u should able to boot higher than benchable speed..i can boot at 2.8 but didnt manage to bench though. The highest speed i manage to bench is 2.72 Ghz only. i also dunno why.. i tried to 2.85, 2.83,2.816 and bsod appeared just after finish loading all my startups in windows.. and i already tried 1.7vcore but still cant stable in windows.....i'll try again later.. |
Apr 11 2005, 04:51 AM
nice austin.. but i thought the gigabyte dual core 6600gt can only run on gigabyte mobo?
Apr 12 2005, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(De_Cruelz @ Apr 12 2005, 06:07 PM) Finally got my OCZ 600W Powerstream today! Just plugged in everything and doing memtest to test my RAM first. Will post OC updates once I install WinXP wah finally..hopefully the result will makes ur waiting worth it...btw, why in bios my +12v rail is 12.09v but smartguardian shows 11.83v only? does windows use alot of power? hehe This post has been edited by irenic: Apr 12 2005, 07:08 PM |
Apr 15 2005, 02:20 AM
last time i'm using vantec tornado 92mm + xp90 and my temp was very high.. at 1.65 full load almost 70C
now using delta 120mm + xp120 the temp at 1.7v full load is 70C damn this caa2c is very hot lor.. summore my hostel is very hot.. i'm now waiting for my holiday which is next week, hopefully in air condition room will make me able to reach 2.85ghz hehe |
Apr 22 2005, 09:37 AM
gengstapo, what type of amd64 are u using? winchester or the caa2c clawhammer ?
if that caa2c, it is well known as a hot processor.. even people at XS with wc also quite disappointed with its heat consumption |
Apr 22 2005, 05:13 PM
to mix a high perf ram with value ram, u guys need to set timing manually.. but it depends on board also.. for my board, when i set to manual, it cant boot.. got that teettteteteeett sound.. but when i reset the cmos, it can boot, but it run at ddr266, 2.5-4-4-8 2T
so i have to adjust to manual after that.. no problem~!! |
Apr 22 2005, 09:33 PM
xp120 n hyper6 both good.. but i personally prefer xp120 coz it is lighter than hyper6.. in terms of looks, hyper6 looks nicer
Apr 23 2005, 05:24 PM
i manage to increase my prime stable speed up to 2.77ghz but still cant get pass 2.8ghz..
more weird is both bootable n bencheable stuck at 2.8ghz |
Apr 26 2005, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(arj @ Apr 26 2005, 02:03 PM) I've just reinstall my watercooling set last night. Will try again tonight with the ac at full blast and a bucket of ice hehe i dont mind.. it will also benefits my processor.. u can help it burn in and i can see how it performs under sifoo like u ![]() Tried priming at 2.8Ghz but failed in less than 30 minutes. Folding + downloading the whole night without any problems though PS: Irenic, jom swap procesors |
| Change to: | 0.0380sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:44 AM |