AMD 64/SEMPRON ---- OC DATABASE, Ocing results..OC problem?ask here..
TSPCcrazy
Mar 29 2005, 11:52 AM
Actually im still learning my way..so its better for u to ask sifus around..im not entitled for any opinions..scare later it will troubled u..
This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Mar 29 2005, 11:53 AM
irenic
Mar 29 2005, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Mar 29 2005, 11:52 AM) Actually im still learning my way..so its better for u to ask sifus around..im not entitled for any opinions..scare later it will troubled u.. i already talked with a few people bout wc.. and most of them suggest me to buy the items separately.. erm DIY wc but then when i think back, my v1000b is too small to keep the radiator / pump inside it.. and if i put outside, i cant close my side panel unless i mod my casing do u know any performance but not so expensive ready made wc?
TSPCcrazy
Mar 29 2005, 12:11 PM
IMO, its better to buy parts by parts so that u can get the best performing wc system for ur rig..why not spend a bit more on ur wc setup..its good investment btw.. I heard about cheap TT Big Water, but the performance really poor..u wouldnt want to invest in rm300++ but end up something similar to high end air cooling.. bout the casing stuff---very rare to see people on wc had their casing closed.. This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Mar 29 2005, 12:12 PM
irenic
Mar 29 2005, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Mar 29 2005, 12:11 PM) IMO, its better to buy parts by parts so that u can get the best performing wc system for ur rig..why not spend a bit more on ur wc setup..its good investment btw.. I heard about cheap TT Big Water, but the performance really poor..u wouldnt want to invest in rm300++ but end up something similar to high end air cooling.. bout the casing stuff---very rare to see people on wc had their casing closed..  hmm i guess some brand like corsair has ready made wc rite? and if we're using them, we can closed the side panel but not sure bout the performance n price TT bigwater? nah... dunwan la.. my friend is using it and his amd64 3200+ temp is 49 compare to my friend with similar setup but using stock amd64 hsf, his temp only 45C
TSPCcrazy
Mar 29 2005, 12:29 PM
Actually ive been reading tomshardware for ready made wc made by some company (dun remember)...the performance was terrible...out of maybe 10 if im not mistaken, only two or three were recommended..and those gonna cost u an arm and leg.. finding a good wc is easy., but to know whether u r paying the true value is a prety difficult affairs.
This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Mar 29 2005, 12:29 PM
irenic
Mar 29 2005, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Mar 29 2005, 12:29 PM) Actually ive been reading tomshardware for ready made wc made by some company (dun remember)...the performance was terrible...out of maybe 10 if im not mistaken, only two or three were recommended..and those gonna cost u an arm and leg.. finding a good wc is easy., but to know whether u r paying the true value is a prety difficult affairs. hmm if like that..maybe no other choice but have to stick with air cooling
TSPCcrazy
Mar 29 2005, 12:59 PM
Irenic, now im still a student...so i dun have a fix income.. atm wc is a big no no... actually i can afford one.. but im not wasting my money all for my interest in pc.. If i have a fix income----i want the best wc rig that money could buy..
remysix
Mar 29 2005, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Mar 29 2005, 07:34 AM) My reading is from Corecenter provided by MSI...actually reading from windows.. We know that the temp is not that accurate..but my BIOS and Corecenter reading is about the same.. Maybe you should try downloding the latest smartguardian... used the latest already...i think...anyway...stumble across a forum and this fella recommend to use Speedfan...here's the link...it sounds great...maybe will give it a try once got back...
evilhomura89
Mar 29 2005, 02:58 PM
Got anyone know good stepping from year/week 05xx??
rzonealley, thanks for yr info on not purchasing 0503.
TSPCcrazy
Mar 29 2005, 03:16 PM
That is the reason why this thread was brought in the first place.. But havent seen new winnies in action except for rzone's winnie.. Unless u r goin to get the new 3500+..c2aa something...(is newcastle) its good i have to say...
This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Mar 29 2005, 03:16 PM
jslut
Mar 29 2005, 04:50 PM
irenic@ there must be somthing wrong with ur hf bro, the temps too high... perhaps u should try other fans?? maybe get a 92mm fan?? currently i'm using nmb 92mm (instead of the screamer delta ff  ) and i'm still getting good temps... 43C - 44C at 2.5g
irenic
Mar 29 2005, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Mar 29 2005, 12:59 PM) Irenic, now im still a student...so i dun have a fix income.. atm wc is a big no no... actually i can afford one.. but im not wasting my money all for my interest in pc.. If i have a fix income----i want the best wc rig that money could buy..  same ere.. i'm also a student QUOTE(jslut @ Mar 29 2005, 04:50 PM) irenic@ there must be somthing wrong with ur hf bro, the temps too high... perhaps u should try other fans?? maybe get a 92mm fan?? currently i'm using nmb 92mm (instead of the screamer delta ff  ) and i'm still getting good temps... 43C - 44C at 2.5g err my tornado also 92mm .. hmm... r u using the new 3500+ caa2c? last time my 3500+ newcastle also cooler than this.. 35C idle 44-46C load..
pr0di9y
Mar 29 2005, 05:22 PM
Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned
Hmm... I see more off topic post then anything else here. If you guys want to discuss about some other things. Ill suggest you go to the respective topics and discuss there.
TSPCcrazy
Mar 29 2005, 09:03 PM
@ prodigy, i heard that u got the fastest winnie here..care to post some screenies..  . Furthermore love to see what winnies can do on wc setup like yours..  3500+ winnie? its rare. This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Mar 29 2005, 09:05 PM
De_Cruelz
Mar 29 2005, 09:45 PM
I just had a look at the frontpage, nice work PCcrazy! Looks like the list is populating nicely too  Btw, anyone breached 2.8Ghz yet on a A64? Come on guys, Malaysia Boleh! This post has been edited by De_Cruelz: Mar 29 2005, 09:46 PM
arj
Mar 29 2005, 09:52 PM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(De_Cruelz @ Mar 29 2005, 09:45 PM) I just had a look at the frontpage, nice work PCcrazy! Looks like the list is populating nicely too  Btw, anyone breached 2.8Ghz yet on a A64? Come on guys, Malaysia Boleh!  I can bench at 2.9Ghz but stable at around 2.75Ghz only
kapez
Mar 29 2005, 09:59 PM
i'm stable at 2.5ghz but didnt save the prime screenshot.. gonna do it later
De_Cruelz
Mar 29 2005, 10:00 PM
Oh yea arj! How can we forget about him??? Hehe  Post some results too dude! Btw, are those results based on your FX-55?
arj
Mar 29 2005, 10:05 PM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(De_Cruelz @ Mar 29 2005, 10:00 PM) Oh yea arj! How can we forget about him??? Hehe  Post some results too dude! Btw, are those results based on your FX-55? Yup, those are my FX-55 results. I'm using the stock cooler atm, priming at 2.67Ghz right now
TSPCcrazy
Mar 29 2005, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(De_Cruelz @ Mar 29 2005, 10:00 PM) Oh yea arj! How can we forget about him??? Hehe  Post some results too dude! Btw, are those results based on your FX-55? I know what this dude is capable of pulling.. 2.9 Ghz benchable---wow This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Mar 29 2005, 10:11 PM