4,631 posts

sigh...mahuan.

no CD sian d....but also easy for me...terus wait asus liao
SUSsynz
post Apr 18 2010, 12:07 AM

vas te faire enculé
2,642 posts

QUOTE(wztech @ Apr 17 2010, 11:44 PM)
reformat by using either cd or even the onekey recovery software will make it go back to factory settings will all those lenovo junks or can fully clean reformat??
btw..i bought it for rm3530...with free carrying bag...
factory setting comes with all those preloaded software as well. unless u clear ALL of them and re-create a backup image then that might be your "fully clean reformat"

again, dont flash or touch the current bios, leave it as it is
leng2
post Apr 18 2010, 12:31 AM

モデレーター
603 posts

i wasted 2 pieces of dvd creating the recovery files when the program suddenly failed almost at the end of finalizing disc 2 of 3 =.=" i dun think i will keep the junks, will do a clean format and repartition everything. these things will just get outdated in time and i dun think u guys use outdated stuffs either...

btw, i got mine for 3550 with installment (with the default phone free gift only)...
wztech
post Apr 18 2010, 12:34 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(leng2 @ Apr 18 2010, 12:31 AM)
i wasted 2 pieces of dvd creating the recovery files when the program suddenly failed almost at the end of finalizing disc 2 of 3 =.=" i dun think i will keep the junks, will do a clean format and repartition everything. these things will just get outdated in time and i dun think u guys use outdated stuffs either...

btw, i got mine for 3550 with installment (with the default phone free gift only)...
carrying bag?? dont get?
SUSsynz
post Apr 18 2010, 12:35 AM

vas te faire enculé
2,642 posts

how about the drivers? if the lenovo junks cleared, the touch key still working?
TSjotaro12
post Apr 18 2010, 12:35 AM

541 posts

If you're using normal DVDRs that might affect the outcome. Try use branded ones like Mitsubishi, Imation, or Sony.
miahahaha
post Apr 18 2010, 12:38 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

So, how is the heat for this laptop?? Reasonable?? or just plain hot sweat.gif..need some feedback as my friend want to get one smile.gif
TSjotaro12
post Apr 18 2010, 12:43 AM

541 posts

QUOTE(synz @ Apr 18 2010, 12:35 AM)
how about the drivers? if the lenovo junks cleared, the touch key still working?
The touch recovery system should work like this: press recovery button ----> 3 options available, System Backup, System Recovery and Creative Recovery Disc ----> select system recovery -----> reboot system into recovery mode which is inside the OEM recovery partition, if you've re-format/Clean/Delete your HDD, then you'll get an error during rebooting system since recovery partition is gone.

Added on April 18, 2010, 12:48 am
QUOTE(miahahaha @ Apr 18 2010, 12:38 AM)
So, how is the heat for this laptop?? Reasonable?? or just plain hot sweat.gif..need some feedback as my friend want to get one smile.gif
Will answer some of your questions based on my observation. In a room with air circulation with fan only, heat on CPU will be ave 49-52C, with ATI GPU ave 52-54C during idle, heat is there but not HOT. Will get more into that later Monday/Tuesday smile.gif

This post has been edited by jotaro12: Apr 18 2010, 12:48 AM
wztech
post Apr 18 2010, 12:49 AM

521 posts

i went gaming CODMW2 for 2 hours...then lappy started generating heat already..cant even touch the left heat sink...so damn hot...cpu temp went on till 82'c...quit the game...switch back to intel gpu...few minutes then cool down to 40'c++ already..

This post has been edited by wztech: Apr 18 2010, 12:51 AM
TSjotaro12
post Apr 18 2010, 12:51 AM

541 posts

QUOTE(wztech @ Apr 18 2010, 12:49 AM)
i went gaming CODMW2 for 2 hours...then lappy started generating heat already..cant even touch the right heat sink...so damn hot...
quite reasonable laa i think.
right?? or left tongue.gif ??

wztech
post Apr 18 2010, 12:52 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Apr 18 2010, 12:51 AM)
right?? or left  tongue.gif ??
left..
hehe!
suddenly forgot directions already.. tongue.gif
SUSsynz
post Apr 18 2010, 12:54 AM

vas te faire enculé
2,642 posts

how about the touch key like volume and one click theatre without the software?

when first use the C: (windows) partition is about 400+GB right, let say i shrink it into 200GB and another 200GB(E:) to store files. and im going to reformat, will the system format the E: as well? how they know which is the target partition to install? and how to create partition during installation? must boot with CD?

This post has been edited by synz: Apr 18 2010, 12:55 AM
leng2
post Apr 18 2010, 01:00 AM

モデレーター
603 posts

QUOTE(wztech @ Apr 18 2010, 12:34 AM)
carrying bag?? dont get?
yeah, with the bag as well... btw, good choice bro (... so far la), i've been eyeing for a laptop for quite some time. from c2d to i7, from i7 to i5, from dell ati 4000 series to 5000 (still at 5470), from i5-520m to i5-540m, and lastly i gave up waiting for sxps to refresh their gpus... but i also know with this spec, they won't settle if without chopping us customers 4.5k at least...

QUOTE(synz @ Apr 18 2010, 12:35 AM)
i'm not sure... it's a risk though... anyone have any idea?

QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Apr 18 2010, 12:35 AM)
If you're using normal DVDRs that might affect the outcome. Try use branded ones like Mitsubishi, Imation, or Sony.
did u managed to create the recovery discs?

the heat is the 1st thing i notice when i on the notebook for the first time. it's very noticeable compared to my old buddy. but then again, heat is not a problem to me because i don't buy notebook for the coolness. it is supposed to do what it is meant to do (that is to be your working slave), so don't need to go cracking your head over it.

QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Apr 18 2010, 12:43 AM)
The touch recovery system should work like this: press recovery button ----> 3 options available, System Backup, System Recovery and Creative Recovery Disc ----> select system recovery -----> reboot system into recovery mode which is inside the OEM recovery partition, if you've re-format/Clean/Delete your HDD, then you'll get an error during rebooting system since recovery partition is gone.
did you get that error before?

TSjotaro12
post Apr 18 2010, 01:05 AM

541 posts

QUOTE(synz @ Apr 18 2010, 12:54 AM)
how about the touch key like volume and one click theatre without the software?

when first use the C: (windows) partition is about 400+GB right, let say i shrink it into 200GB and another 200GB(E:) to store files. and im going to reformat, will the system format the E: as well? how they know which is the target partition to install? and how to create partition during installation? must boot with CD?
Good question. 1st of all, your scenario won't apply because you only can have 3 primary partitions in your HDD, which your C:, OEM partition, and System Reserved already occupied those. If you want to create more than 3 partitions, you'll have to create an Extended partition where you can add a few more inside which in Y460's case, it's the D: and has 30+GB only....... shakehead.gif ( trying my way to re-assign using linux)

I haven't really tried the OneKey recovery system so I can't confirm if it'll delete your E: or not, but most of the recovery system will target C: as it's the boot system. Let us know if you did it though nod.gif
SUSsynz
post Apr 18 2010, 01:07 AM

vas te faire enculé
2,642 posts

there's an additional partition about 200MB (if u check in disk management). i wonder whats that?

Added on April 18, 2010, 1:12 am
QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Apr 18 2010, 01:05 AM)
Good question. 1st of all, your scenario won't apply because you only can have 3 primary partitions in your HDD, which your C:, OEM partition, and System Reserved already occupied those. If you want to create more than 3 partitions, you'll have to create an Extended partition where you can add a few more inside which in Y460's case, it's the D: and has 30+GB only.......  shakehead.gif ( trying my way to re-assign using linux)

I haven't really tried the OneKey recovery system so I can't confirm if it'll delete your E: or not, but most of the recovery system will target C: as it's the boot system. Let us know if you did it though nod.gif
actually i have C: (windows), D: (recovery) and E: (files) with me now. so i wonder if next time i format will the recovery system set back to like 400GB for C: and all my files in E: gone with the wind

This post has been edited by synz: Apr 18 2010, 01:12 AM
TSjotaro12
post Apr 18 2010, 01:14 AM

541 posts

QUOTE(leng2 @ Apr 18 2010, 01:00 AM)
yeah, with the bag as well... btw, good choice bro (... so far la), i've been eyeing for a laptop for quite some time. from c2d to i7, from i7 to i5, from dell ati 4000 series to 5000 (still at 5470), from i5-520m to i5-540m, and lastly i gave up waiting for sxps to refresh their gpus... but i also know with this spec, they won't settle if without chopping us customers 4.5k at least...
i'm not sure... it's a risk though... anyone have any idea?
did u managed to create the recovery discs?
the heat is the 1st thing i notice when i on the notebook for the first time. it's very noticeable compared to my old buddy. but then again, heat is not a problem to me because i don't buy notebook for the coolness. it is supposed to do what it is meant to do (that is to be your working slave), so don't need to go cracking your head over it.
did you get that error before?
I cloned my drive on my ext. HDD. I want fast solutions XD which is why I didn't burn the CDs. I got a few errors especially on HP but some of those are because of HDD faulty i.e. recovery partition corrupted also. If possible, try recover your system and see how it goes. Sometimes you do need to sacrifice to get your answer tongue.gif .
gstoh
post Apr 18 2010, 02:51 AM

INTJ
1,282 posts

i bought the y460 rm3510 cash with dect phone and bag = ='''

for partition, this is how i do
i jus extend the 100mb system reserved to 200gb and the rest of space be another partition..
and system recovery partition and driver partition are remained untouched.

i stress the system using 4 super pi simultaneous 4mb calculation
the cpu shoot up to 80C easily
but gaming test, streefighter 4 all at high setting except no AA the FPS is easily more than 60fps, but the cpu and gpu temp shoo up to 70+C

i feel it is reasonable.. since 4820tg also can shoot up to 70C when gaming... jus that you cannot feel the heat from the laptop surface of 4820tg(according to china reviews)
but in y460 you can feel the heat from laptop palm rest
in other words. the temp on laptop surface is higher than 4820tg but internal temp is almost same since same hardware as 4820tg

Added on April 18, 2010, 3:15 amgame setting

the temperature and game fps

This post has been edited by gstoh: Apr 18 2010, 03:15 AM
-pWs-
post Apr 18 2010, 04:32 AM

8,545 posts

How come your ram capacity around 2GB+ only?

-pWs-
Eugene91
post Apr 18 2010, 06:18 AM

6,109 posts

It should be normal for 14" chassis notebooks i guess.. hmm..
gstoh
post Apr 18 2010, 10:08 AM

INTJ
1,282 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Apr 18 2010, 04:32 AM)
How come your ram capacity around 2GB+ only?

-pWs-
i reformat it to 32bit system....

56 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:32 AM