Hobbies The Bright Side V4, Malaysian Flashaholic Community

power911
post Nov 5 2019, 09:14 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ Nov 5 2019, 01:48 AM)
opis kan ada. kasi dok kat opis 24/7 je lah. bukan je stable wifi... api ngan air pun boleh beres sekali  rclxm9.gif
the longer i stay, the more work i get
no thanks HAHAHHA
Justin.Loong
post Nov 6 2019, 09:08 AM

8,327 posts

QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ Oct 31 2019, 09:25 PM)
I'm honored and a little blush by your mentioning bro, but I'm really no sifu, just sharing what I learned from many friends in our local, BLF and CPF community.  wub.gif
Who don't know Hacker Yap? thumbup.gif thumbsup.gif cheers.gif
Good and simple reviews online. rclxms.gif
Justin.Loong
post Nov 6 2019, 09:15 AM

8,327 posts

QUOTE(mr-2 @ Nov 5 2019, 08:58 PM)
Just got this Thrunite T1 today, come with 1500L with XHP50 and build in charger. Been looking for a mini powerful and affordable light for EDC. Finally!
This one is NW or CW version ar? hmm.gif
shanjeev
post Nov 6 2019, 10:24 AM

401 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Nov 1 2019, 10:29 PM)
If budget allow, I'd go with the Nitecore over Olight H2r or skilhunt.
Here are my reasons,

Skilhunt is budget range compared to two of those big named bois and with both olight and nitecore giving a more useful UI, the skilhunt became finicky thanks to the "hold to off"
If a single light is all you need, and you use it for work, might as well skip this and go with a proper good light with easy to use UI.
If you are a hobbyist, then the skilhunt is definitely a good addition to a collection of good budget light nod.gif  (Maybe even mod it to use andruil UI rolleyes.gif )

I avoid Olight due to the propietary 18650 given. It's not a bad cell but if you want to charge the battery using the light then you'll need only Olight batteries. Common 18650 won't be able to charge.
That's just my only reason to not get the olight. Overall light is as good as other olights.

Nitecore comes with option to remove diffuser is already my way of saying yes to versatility. notworthy.gif

just my few cents
QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Nov 4 2019, 08:42 AM)
I agree with power911's feedback.  nod.gif

But take note that for the HC33, Nitecore says:
Click Source: --> Nitecore Store HC33 Headlamp
Gadgetworld selling for MYR94 only.  thumbsup.gif
So either way, you will need to invest in a good battery brand.  icon_rolleyes.gif  moneyflies.gif
Hi guys, thank for the reply. I have to agree with you guys and go with Nitecore HC33 for now as to the promotion and UI. I might get the skilhunt later for a friend after we had enough fun with the HC33.

Thank for the batteries link. I think the price of the HC33 can be reduced further as following:

A.) HC 33
- With Diffuser (Shoppee)
- Without Diffuser (Shoppee)

The question is would the diffuser make a whole lot difference? I worry it would get lost easily, that's the reason why I liked skilhunt better as it was attached.

B.) Battery NL1835HP 8A (Shoppee Gadgetworld)

C.) Charger
- UM4 (Shoppee
- UMS4 (Shoppee)
- D2 (Shoppee)

Which charger shall go with, quite confusing or any other better brand or functions.

Just a budgetary with HC 33, NL1835HP and D2 charger comes to RM175.00 + RM 94.00 + RM 53.50 = 322.50 savings of RM 37.50. sweat.gif

Please feel free to advise. Thank you

shanjeev
post Nov 6 2019, 10:41 AM

401 posts

QUOTE(Blackfira @ Nov 3 2019, 10:59 AM)
Any review from sifus about sofirn sp40?
QUOTE(power911 @ Nov 3 2019, 02:12 PM)
read a few review after seeing your comment.
Honestly I'm very poisoned laugh.gif
Wow, just checked it out looks good but no magnet at the tail. One of the review mentioned that we can add on our own, anyone have done that before?

Sofirn 5300k @ Shopee

What's the take on the colour, most suitable colour would be 4000k isn't?

Anyone interested in group buy, Aliexpress 11.11

This post has been edited by shanjeev: Nov 6 2019, 10:56 AM
Justin.Loong
post Nov 6 2019, 02:35 PM

8,327 posts

QUOTE(shanjeev @ Nov 6 2019, 10:24 AM)

C.) Charger
- UM4 (Shoppee
- UMS4 (Shoppee)
- D2 (Shoppee)

Which charger shall go with, quite confusing or any other better brand or functions.

I'm also using a Nitecore D2 charger. It's an old model but it can still do the job fine. thumbsup.gif
Charges my 14500, 16340, 18650 and Eneloops / Fujitsu AA and AAA. icon_rolleyes.gif

If you want faster charger, this Xtar SV2 Rocket is also good.
user posted image thumbup.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Nov 6 2019, 04:06 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

Wow it's been so long since I've came here, still see sifus all still alive notworthy.gif

QUOTE(refnulf @ Oct 28 2019, 11:16 PM)
Hi guys, I'm new here. Please recommend me a light for day to day usage.
Hi bro, would suggest the Kong will be a very good day to day light laugh.gif

QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ Oct 31 2019, 09:25 PM)
LOL! Welcome back mate. The Elektrolumen Kong and Elephant and those limited edition HDS says otherwise mate.  biggrin.gif
I'm honored and a little blush by your mentioning bro, but I'm really no sifu, just sharing what I learned from many friends in our local, BLF and CPF community.  wub.gif
halo sifu notworthy.gif
power911
post Nov 6 2019, 08:59 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(shanjeev @ Nov 6 2019, 11:24 AM)

its fun having diffuser and definitely benefits my usage. But this can easily be done by taping fuzzy scotch 3M tape over your lamp if you wanna cut budget. That's what I've been doing all the time when I don't or forgot to bring my diffuser.
As for nitecore diffuser to get lost that would mean your light totally come off from your strap to drop out. So no worries there.

Charger for batteries? Any basic one is fine really. To me, if it charges then it's good. No need pro spec charger if the budget value can do it safely and fast.
Nitecore D2 is an easy straightforward charger which I hav no problem recommending cuz it's super easy and does its job perfectly

I own a Liitokala Lii-202 basic usb charger and a Lii-500 pro analyzer charger
I find myself using the Lii-202 more often than the so called pro charger hahaha sweat.gif

shanjeev
post Nov 7 2019, 03:41 AM

401 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Nov 6 2019, 02:35 PM)
I'm also using a Nitecore D2 charger. It's an old model but it can still do the job fine.  thumbsup.gif
Charges my 14500, 16340, 18650 and Eneloops / Fujitsu AA and AAA. icon_rolleyes.gif

If you want faster charger, this Xtar SV2 Rocket is also good.
user posted image thumbup.gif
Thank you very much for the lead. Xtar looks good but quite confusing as well when as shopee price for SV2 and VC4S is about there, both stated fast charger but they only stated SV2 is able to charge 18650 in 1.5hours. When check the charging amp VC4s can go up to 3A per bay. Which would you go with?

mr-2
post Nov 7 2019, 06:14 AM

733 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Nov 6 2019, 09:15 AM)
This one is NW or CW version ar?  hmm.gif
I got the CW version. smile.gif
shanjeev
post Nov 7 2019, 09:31 AM

401 posts

QUOTE(shanjeev @ Nov 6 2019, 10:41 AM)
Wow, just checked it out looks good but no magnet at the tail. One of the review mentioned that we can add on our own, anyone have done that before?

Sofirn 5300k @ Shopee

What's the take on the colour, most suitable colour would be 4000k isn't?

Anyone interested in group buy, Aliexpress 11.11
Guys any take or suggestion on the Sofirn SP40. Looks like a good deal but don't think any warranty claim would be available for it. sweat.gif

Anyone has the experience of warranty claim for Nitecore.
Justin.Loong
post Nov 7 2019, 10:09 AM

8,327 posts

QUOTE(shanjeev @ Nov 7 2019, 03:41 AM)
Thank you very much for the lead. Xtar looks good but quite confusing as well when as shopee price for SV2 and VC4S is about there, both stated fast charger but they only stated SV2 is able to charge 18650 in 1.5hours. When check the charging amp VC4s can go up to 3A per bay. Which would you go with?
I use Xtar SV2 and Nitecore D2. Both work well. nod.gif thumbup.gif

But for the SV2, it's good if you select the correct charging current for that particular battery that you are charging.
You are able to choose 0.25A, 0.5A, 1A and 2A for different battery types.
Once you get used to it, it's OK la. nod.gif
edit
Which will I go with? hmm.gif
I'd go whatever that's affordable, convenient for me and my usage. biggrin.gif tongue.gif
Either way, you can't go wrong with Xtar and Nitecore chargers.
It's also good if you could visit knowledgeable brick and mortar shops like Gadgetworld and talk to those sifus there (Dannie whistling.gif ).

This post has been edited by Justin.Loong: Nov 7 2019, 10:20 AM
Justin.Loong
post Nov 7 2019, 10:13 AM

8,327 posts

QUOTE(mr-2 @ Nov 7 2019, 06:14 AM)
I got the CW version.  smile.gif
Did you choose the Thrunite T1 because the 18350 battery gives longer runtime compared to the 16430? hmm.gif
darosk
post Nov 7 2019, 02:10 PM

95 posts

Where do you guys usually shop for used flashlight-related stuff?
huislaw
post Nov 7 2019, 02:48 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(darosk @ Nov 7 2019, 02:10 PM)
gadgetworld2u biggrin.gif
WingNut
post Nov 7 2019, 03:12 PM

gadgetworld2u sells USED stuff? confused.gif
Justin.Loong
post Nov 7 2019, 03:14 PM

8,327 posts

QUOTE(darosk @ Nov 7 2019, 02:10 PM)
Gadgetworld. moneyflies.gif xmas.gif moneyflies.gif
Look for Dannie or Gwen. wave.gif

edit:you can search in FB and look for flashlight groups. Sometimes the owners sell second-hand. Got but rarely la. smile.gif

BTW, where is your location? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Justin.Loong: Nov 7 2019, 04:11 PM
Justin.Loong
post Nov 7 2019, 03:14 PM

8,327 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ Nov 7 2019, 03:12 PM)
gadgetworld2u sells USED stuff?  confused.gif
Demo torchlight got la. tongue.gif
WingNut
post Nov 7 2019, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Nov 7 2019, 03:14 PM)
Demo torchlight got la.  tongue.gif
that one i know got la... but very limited that sweat.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Nov 7 2019, 03:29 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

Why buy used? Most flashaholics don't sell their lights and just tend to grow their collection laugh.gif

And with China lights being cheaper and better than ever before, might as well just get those if your budget is restricted. My main light now is a RM100 BLF A6 while I have an old Eagletax D25LC2 as backup and a Olight S1A Baton is clipped to my wallet.

147 Pages « < 130 131 132 133 134 > » Top

0.0201sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:48 PM