Hobbies The Bright Side V4, Malaysian Flashaholic Community

Nightstalker1993
post May 26 2010, 02:28 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

Hey guys, wanna ask does the Xeno Cube comes with Li-ion auto-cutoff protection feature?

Was riding my bike to school with the light mounted when suddenly the light just cuts off. tried to turn it on again but it shuts off after a couple seconds. Went home and checked the voltage was at 3.2v. Using the AW Protected 14500 lithiums and from what i know, it only cuts off at 2.7v? blink.gif
Nightstalker1993
post May 26 2010, 02:54 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

but does the Cube draw that much power to make it sage by 0.5v under load? sweat.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Nov 28 2010, 02:27 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

Hey guys, long time never post here! tongue.gif

Just now i wanted to swap my battery with my other battery which had been fully charged but i left it in the charger after it had been fully charged for around 2~3 weeks and i suspected that the charger was sucking juice out from my previous 10180 batteries! rclxub.gif

anyway, before i put anything into my light, i usually test it with a voltmeter and was SHOCKED when i saw this! rclxub.gif

any idea what should i do with it? These batteries are pretty rare and the only way to get it is to buy direct from AW! rclxub.gif

anyway, thanks guys! notworthy.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Nov 28 2010, 01:28 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

Yeah i noticed that when i ter-read the chatbox there laugh.gif but even if i knew about it, i doubt i can go though, half-way through my SPM now LOL laugh.gif

yea i just inserted the battery into the exact same charger which drained my battery and it is able to charge it back. i left it there for 5mins and removed it and the battery reads 3.8v now. Now i'm wondering is it even safe to charge up the batteries? rclxub.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Nov 29 2010, 02:23 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

I used the nano charger than came with my Wee. Gonna charge it to full capacity tomorrow when i can actually monitor the whole process. Battery currently reads 3.65v laugh.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Nov 6 2019, 04:06 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

Wow it's been so long since I've came here, still see sifus all still alive notworthy.gif

QUOTE(refnulf @ Oct 28 2019, 11:16 PM)
Hi guys, I'm new here. Please recommend me a light for day to day usage.
Hi bro, would suggest the Kong will be a very good day to day light laugh.gif

QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ Oct 31 2019, 09:25 PM)
LOL! Welcome back mate. The Elektrolumen Kong and Elephant and those limited edition HDS says otherwise mate.  biggrin.gif
I'm honored and a little blush by your mentioning bro, but I'm really no sifu, just sharing what I learned from many friends in our local, BLF and CPF community.  wub.gif
halo sifu notworthy.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Nov 7 2019, 03:29 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

Why buy used? Most flashaholics don't sell their lights and just tend to grow their collection laugh.gif

And with China lights being cheaper and better than ever before, might as well just get those if your budget is restricted. My main light now is a RM100 BLF A6 while I have an old Eagletax D25LC2 as backup and a Olight S1A Baton is clipped to my wallet.
Nightstalker1993
post Nov 7 2019, 04:18 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Nov 7 2019, 04:09 PM)
+1.  wave.gif

I also kena poison and have the below Eagletacs. Very nicely made, bright and easy UI.  thumbup.gif

note to self: whenever going to torchlight shops, just go in buy and leave. NEVER stay longer or else kena racun. rclxub.gif  whistling.gif  doh.gif  cry.gif
I immune liao laugh.gif

The D25LC2 old model la, I think I bought it more than 5 years ago man, still the slimmest 18650 lights around.
Nightstalker1993
post Nov 10 2019, 02:33 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Nov 9 2019, 01:18 PM)
Hey boss, message you many times on whatsapp never reply? I think I might have gotten the wrong number... hey never really left, just lurking!
Hello hello, welcome back! Long time no see.
Still rocking your 3x HDS lights for daily bro? Or is it 4 now? laugh.gif

0.1270sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:53 PM